View Full Version : Longford Town 3-0 Derry City

04/09/2004, 9:52 PM
3 nil. Hattrick from Dessie. Great performance from everyone. Derry showed absolutely nothing. Kenny has a lot of work to do. Dessie's 2nd goal was something special. Ball played down the right. Dessie totally outran the Derry defender (no.5) got to the byline and hammered into the roof of the net from a very tight angle. Great goal. His first was a free kick on the left wing that Kirbs rolled across to Dessie who was about 25 yards out, took a shot, bounced before it got to the goal, and finished up in the corner of the net. For his third, Prunty went down the left, pulled a ball back for Dessie who drilled into the bottom corner.

RATINGS:

Digger 7 Didnt have to do anything for the 89 minutes. Demsey replaced him for last minute. Digger hurt his leg.
Murph 8 Good going forward and defended well whenever he had to.
Baz 9 Marked Beckett out of the game.
Paiso 5 Very shakey. Garto will probably be in next week.
Dillo 8 Very solid and good going forward
Kirbs 8 Great going forward and covered Murph well
Deano 8 worked his socks off and got forward when he could.
Vinny 7 Solid.
Prunty 7 Ditto.
Eric 8 worked his socks off and is working great with Dessie
Dessie 10 Great performance. Took all the goals well. Didnt know he could work so hard!

BTW, I would like to say well done to the Derry fans. They're were brilliant and created a great atmosphere. They were still singing when I was walking out the gates.

Bring on the Scumlone!

05/09/2004, 1:53 AM
Cant disagree with much there, although I though Paiso did okay, especially as he'd been out a while. For 25 minutes or so Derry had all the play without a real cutting edge, then the Dessie show took over! I think Derry fans calling him a w*nker backfired a wee bit ;) Fair play to the Derry supporters though, there was some racket from them all game and afterwards. They were very sporting towards our players after the game too chanting "Longford" as they were out for their warm down. Again fair play to ye lads, what ye lacked in numbers ye more than made up for in noise..

johno
05/09/2004, 9:59 AM
Great result last night and raises a couple of questions in my mind.

1 Was Bakers second goal contender for goal of the season?
2 Is Towns attack more controlled and positive without Barrett?
3 Should Keegan get a start against Athlone?
4 Was this the best team performance in the league for yonks?

As for the Derry fans..............Take a bow lads,superb.Last question.

Should Section O move to the stand in order to organise 'noise levels' that can compete with the opposition?

Would love to see Derry go all the way to the Cup Final along with ourselves of course.Imagine the atmosphere!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

05/09/2004, 11:14 AM
Great result last night and raises a couple of questions in my mind.

1 Was Bakers second goal contender for goal of the season?
2 Is Towns attack more controlled and positive without Barrett?
3 Should Keegan get a start against Athlone?
4 Was this the best team performance in the league for yonks?

Last question.

Should Section O move to the stand in order to organise 'noise levels' that can compete with the opposition?

Would love to see Derry go all the way to the Cup Final along with ourselves of course.Imagine the atmosphere!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

1 Personally, I think so.
2 Yes, When Barrett plays on the wing he never makes a run that he is fully commited to.
3 No, Same as last night except Garto for Paiso
4 I think it was a very good performance but Derry didnt really show much.

Section O tried this when they were forced to move when upgrading the ground a few weeks ago and it didnt work.

Derry-Longford final would be great alright. would Nearly fill Lansdowne!!!!!!!

05/09/2004, 2:26 PM
Absolutely fantastic result, well done to dessie, 3 quality and well deserved goals! Dont think there was one of players who didnt give it their all last night and it paid off in the end!
also well done to the derry supporters, created a great atmosphere!

06/09/2004, 10:20 AM
Well done Town, going on a great run here, lets keep it up!

06/09/2004, 11:22 AM
Longfordian, just wondering what you thought of comments made by certain people in the programme on sat night........

06/09/2004, 11:40 AM
Yeah, I spotted that alright, might be something you'd want to address to the Supporters Club, given that one of their number wrote the article! What is it they say, "the views expressed in this publication do not necessarily reflect the views of Longford Town F.C."..Write a response for the next one if you want! Although it might be better suited to Onefinlongford..

06/09/2004, 11:55 AM
for those who do not know what i am on about, in the programme on sat...the offical supporters club had a go at some of us for calling shane robinson a w*nker at the game in richmond, another article by the traveller made the same point.....what was falied to be mentioned was the abusive gestures made by robinson to our fans at a previous game in richmond, the fact that they told us to shut up and leave the ref alone and that these so called fans taking the morale high ground

1. never once opened their mouths to get behind the team

2. didn't even stay for extra time

it was also mentioned by in an artilce by the traveller....not the supporters club, i know that some people awon't be renewing their membership in the supporters club next season.....

maybe the traveller should talk about those who abuse our own players at home and away, the silence of those in the stand, the people who didn't even bother staying for extra time in the rovers game....the list could go on.

i will be asking for the right of reply when i return from my holidays and i hope to be given the same forum to air my views as others are to air theirs.

on a seperate point, before the game in vaduz a "supporter roared out on the pitch at eric lavine....."do fcukin something tonight or your out the door"...when i had a go at him for doing this i was told by others to shut up, double standards, you can say what ya like to our players but leave others alone......sad very very very sad.....oh i was told he was a sponsor of the club and not to annoy him, eh what are we :mad: :mad: :mad:

06/09/2004, 12:04 PM
Eh Max what im trying to point out is that De Traveller IS one of the Supporters Club, dont think there was any other reference..dont think it would be fair to say who wrote it on this forum..

06/09/2004, 12:08 PM
no i was told there were to mentions, the first in the supporters club notes and the second in a piece by the traveller, i am going by what i was told as i was working and the piece was read out to me over the phone at half time,

i was ask for right of reply and will talk to the editor as he must stand over all comments made in the programme........but there are a lot bigger issues that could be raised other than that small event. once again double standards.

06/09/2004, 12:10 PM
Well AFAIK the same person wrote both anyway..but take it up with he who wears the cowboy hat..

06/09/2004, 12:13 PM
i shall mention it quietly to him at the bohs game in dalymount. any idea if its worth staying up to see the goals tonight on tv 3 ???

06/09/2004, 12:16 PM
Dont know to be honest, we had a camera there alright as usual but whether they'll show the footage I dont know, they did show the League Cup Final on the Tuesday night so maybe..

06/09/2004, 12:18 PM
yeah but that was their own camera on last monday wasn't it.....if not i'll have to ask someone very nicely for a copy of it...oh did you see if they used the radio mic on sat :confused:

06/09/2004, 12:22 PM
I was over the far side. Didnt really notice if they did or not, I'm sure it'll come in handy though.

06/09/2004, 12:23 PM
hope so, its all part of my secret masterplan :D

techs
06/09/2004, 1:45 PM
Lets be honest on this one max yous let the club down with the abuse directed at Shane Robinson no matter what he did. Maybe the point isn't worth arguing though because as in all arguments you are convinced you are right. Maybe there should be role reversal on the song if you catch my drift.

06/09/2004, 1:49 PM
techs there is a thing called free speech, of which i am a big believer, who are they to tell me to shut up and then someone writes about it but only tells one side of the story, they are the points i am making........

i didn't let the club down as i wasn't wearing the club colours at the time.....why don't they write about the attitiude of brian mcgovern in the programme and the way he has let the club down ??? double standards

on another point, still want alan out ????

observer
06/09/2004, 3:56 PM
What ever about the shouting at Robinson at Richmond Park, I know a lot of people were annoyed that a few Longford supporters were giving the ref stick at the very start of the game (the referee's a Wa--er chant). A lot of supporters believe that this is the only ref who always gives Longford a fair deal and did'nt consider the abuse warranted. Why allienate someone needlessly? :confused:

techs
06/09/2004, 4:30 PM
Freedom of speech is one thing max but shoutin obsenities at a player in what can only be desrcibed as a personal attack is another thing. Now i agree with you that he is a ..... but that doesn't give you the right to sing it at a game. Did you not preech on this very board that we had to get behind our team? So answer me this how is singing that about Robinson spurring our team on? The word hypocrit springs to mind. I have 2 boys max who I bring to games (one is 5 and the other is 9 just to give you the picture) so how the hell am I supposed to explain them what you were singin? I can't max, there is no place for it at el games and thats the end of it. There is only one side to the story, you are in the wrong on this one no matter what you think. I would advise you and your so called choir to stick to singin songs about our team or don't bother singin at all. The crowd don't want to be listening to fools like you singin that sort of non-sense.
As for do I still want Alan out, of course I do nothin has changed. We are still way below were we should be in the league.

06/09/2004, 4:35 PM
What ever about the shouting at Robinson at Richmond Park, I know a lot of people were annoyed that a few Longford supporters were giving the ref stick at the very start of the game (the referee's a Wa--er chant). A lot of supporters believe that this is the only ref who always gives Longford a fair deal and did'nt consider the abuse warranted. Why allienate someone needlessly? :confused:

well that wasn't us......some said leave the ref alone, but his name is kelly and not robinson as we said to them, but just recieved abuse back from the morale high ground group. never mentioned kelly, one of the only decent refs in the league.

06/09/2004, 4:42 PM
Freedom of speech is one thing max but shoutin obsenities at a player in what can only be desrcibed as a personal attack is another thing. Now i agree with you that he is a ..... but that doesn't give you the right to sing it at a game. Did you not preech on this very board that we had to get behind our team? So answer me this how is singing that about Robinson spurring our team on? The word hypocrit springs to mind. I have 2 boys max who I bring to games (one is 5 and the other is 9 just to give you the picture) so how the hell am I supposed to explain them what you were singin? I can't max, there is no place for it at el games and thats the end of it. There is only one side to the story, you are in the wrong on this one no matter what you think. I would advise you and your so called choir to stick to singin songs about our team or don't bother singin at all. The crowd don't want to be listening to fools like you singin that sort of non-sense.
As for do I still want Alan out, of course I do nothin has changed. We are still way below were we should be in the league.

get behind our team...yes, that is why i tell other who abuse our players so shut the fcuk up, but i get abuse back...double standards.

sorry but hearing muruh you useless c*nt from our players is worse, how do you explain to your boys the actions of robinson in the first place ???

how do you explain the people roaring abuse at OUR players ????

how do you explain to your boys wanting to sack to ONLY manager ever to win anything for our club ???

i will not stand for abuse towards our players, but i will not stand either for a player gesturing abusively towards me, espc when i contacted his club 3 times to see was he fined and nothing was done.....

if i offended you or your boys,sorry. but i stand by my actions in the circumstances at richmond, i don't do that sort of thing every week and made sure i was not wearing club gear when i did it....

did anyone approch the derry fans and tell them to stop roaring abuse at dessie, a ot were on here praising their fans, not to much said about the abuse towards dessie.....

what are your thoughts on the guy at the vaduz game and his attitude towards one of our players before a european game and what was said to me when i told him to shut up :confused:

mark.

06/09/2004, 5:11 PM
Lads if one of our players had to make the same gesture to rovers/bohs/cork no matter what set of supporters, you can be sure he'd get the same abuse as Robinson received in Richmond Park and maybe worse. Making reference to it not once but twice in the programme is a bit OTT imo. Calling certain fellas aside and singling them out is also OTT, alot more people sang along than these certain few.
If this was let lie and no reference made to it, no one would have known about it.

06/09/2004, 5:15 PM
well said maz.....

what i would also say is from now one i want to you count every time you hear one of our players being abused by OUR supporters and how many times OUR supporters abuse an away player......think you be surpried at how people "get behind" the team.

boots
06/09/2004, 6:48 PM
Max surprisingly enough i think ur actually talking a bit of sence today :p
This whole thing of treating a football match like its a night at the theatre is reaching ridiculous proportions.
Whether we like it or not(and i dont particurlary) bad language and torrid abuse has been, is, and will always be an inate part of football.
A football fan is certain to be guilty of 3 things at some stage of his/her career:
1)Cursing at the ref
2)Cursing at the opposition
3)Cursing one of his/her own team.

Having recieved plenty of abuse as a player myself i can safely say it doesnt affect ya one bit.. in fact it mostly has the opposite affect of galvanising you, makes ya more determined. Take Robinson, he had the last laugh in the end, he scored the goal that beat us the night he took all the abuse. Hardly the form of a man put off his game.

At the end of the day attenting a football game is like going to the cinema to watch Pulp Fiction (an abundance of violence and language at both).
To be honest if I did have a young kid id be as wary of bringing him to a match as I would of reading him a good Roddy Doyle book at bedtime.
Its a sad reality..

What this person, who wrote in the program, hoped to achieve by singling out one incident in a culture of obsenities, is beyond me.

johno
06/09/2004, 6:50 PM
i will not stand for abuse towards our players, but i will not stand either for a player gesturing abusively towards me, espc when i contacted his club 3 times to see was he fined and nothing was done.....

if i offended you or your boys,sorry. but i stand by my actions in the circumstances at richmond, i don't do that sort of thing every week and made sure i was not wearing club gear when i did it....

did anyone approch the derry fans and tell them to stop roaring abuse at dessie, a ot were on here praising their fans, not to much said about the abuse towards dessie.....

Abuse is hurled at players,fans and officials in every league in the world,some of it is highly orchestrated but mostly it is spontaneous and the EL would be at the bottom of the pile when it comes to causing much concern.Believe me,you are not going to change the habit of generations.Imagine being at an obscure league game in some countries in S America where fans,officials and players have been stabbed to death, shot and members of their families intimidated to such an extent that they have to leave their homes for their safety.What happens at every game in the EL every week is in my opion part and parcel of the atmosphere that is being created by people like you and the thousands like you who have a genuine feeling for their team.Don't let this abuse bug ruin your enjoyment of the beautiful game,it really is pretty harmless.

As for the Derry fans,well I thought the atmosphere they created with the constant drumming and singing even when they were 3-0 down was brilliant and should be applauded.The remarks towards Dessie I must have missed with the drumming in my ears.

boots
06/09/2004, 7:00 PM
Spot on Johno!

I was at a game in The Maracana in Rio de Janerio once. 110000 there for a cup final between Flamengo and Vasco de Gama. Flamengo fans outnumbered VAsco by about 5-1. My girlfriend was so scared she had to leave at half time and went and stood close to some cops outside. She got talking to a local woman selling hotdogs. She told her that she was there with her cart every week for years and had witnessed some pretty scary things. She told my girlfriend that if flamengo lost, there _would_ be Vasco fans shot. Its a regular occurance when flamengo lose at home.

Flamengo won 3-1, never was I as happy with a result in my life! :D

Sonic
06/09/2004, 8:12 PM
Greetings Max,
Delighted to hear you decided not to don the colours of my club at Richmond. You must have been expecting a lose.I completly agree it was a disgrace that Shane Robinson gestured one of his pastimes to you.Shane must have got confused between you and his own fans.You must strive in your life to create a sense of forgiveness and love your fellow man.Shane didn't mean it and you should forgive your brother Shane.We are all brothers and sisters even though we may take our seperate roads into lives of worth but also worthlessness.Saint Nicholas knows the road you have taken and has forgiven you for your sins.You should get a present this Christmas.I have already asked(for you)a separate forum for yourself as a result of your persistant,constant,everpresent,never-ending,dedication to the Longford Town board blabbing your words of wisdom.You are not one of these so called fans,you shall be there for ten minutes after the game on saturday if the bad result you prophecise comes up.i even remember you being there when we were at the bottom of the first division.You could cast a shadow on those so called fans even the one you called a nobody,and yes he is a nobody that ex board member and lifelong supporter of the club who aspires to your dedication defending the Longford Town Fans.Infact you were that great that night Max we will re-release the film Braveheart with you in place of that twobit nobody Gibson.I was that scared of the fullmoon on that night in richmond that i could not stay with these greats.I propose an alumni section with one member,whose greatness of defending the town nobodies from that twobit nobody Robinson that awful night.How should we deal with that twobit nobody Mcgovern i ask Max, the gallows maybe?You bring dignity,justice,bounty,brilliance,elegance and bravery to the club but as for Maz I don't know about you but Max and I are not the scum you refer to from Rovers etc.I wish i had my kids there to see your brilliance in action Robinson violated me with this gesture which will be etched in my memory for years to come and i said nothing to him unlike the brave Max who is not a twobit nobody or a so- called fan.

FINAL WORDS: :ball:

06/09/2004, 9:10 PM
Personally speaking I am not very happy with what happened in the programme. The author seems to have a agenda to get rid of the passion that exists from these very supporters.

Does the author do not realise that the reason that took place was that Mr Robinson made the obscenties in front of us the week before this! I am very disappointed with the supporters club this year! No predcitions update, no details of any discounts in the town, I for one will not go on the supporters club bus ever again or join the supporters club after that racket.

To compare us to Shamrock Rovers is laughable and shows the ignornance of the author whose identity I know ! Section O were that disgusted with the comments that we delibrately did not chant during the first half to vent our feelins across!

At the next away game I will be a lot slower to chant in future! see who does the monkey work in future? any volunteers? :mad:

06/09/2004, 9:32 PM
So ye abused Shane Robinson? What's the big deal?
All fans abuse the opposition players.

Max, I think you're dead right to be so annoyed if there was an article critisising ye. I know the kind of muppets you're on about, they are idiots who will abuse their own players/manager but yet will take the moral high ground as soon as you have a pop at the opposition players or fans. Every club has fools like that, they deserve to be put in their place or else just simply ignored and pitied.

Maybe you should send the author of that article to Inchicore on Saturday! He could then experience some real abuse and venom and hatred aimed at Rovers by the City fans. He'd probably think ye're angels after it! :D

town73
06/09/2004, 10:01 PM
FAs for do I still want Alan out, of course I do nothin has changed. We are still way below were we should be in the league.

I can't, for the life of me, understand where you are coming from with this. It's nothing new, I accept, but to persist when the team are playing to their undoubted potential is unfathomable.

I say it's nothing new because I spoke to people in a Longford pub soon after we had qualified for the Cup Final last year who were shaking their heads at the prospect of Longford reaching a final. These were 'fans', one of whom you would have expected should have known better.

Their gripe was that Mathews was the 'luckiest' manager in the league. They felt that he played the wrong team and didn't sign the right players, and were the archetypal 'hurlers on the ditch'.

But I felt that their argument was without foundation after the Longford played in Lansdowne Road. It appeared at the time that those who wanted Mathews out at the time were merely saying it for the sake of being the first people to say that he should be got rid of - sick as that may sound.

So Techs, could you outline why you think Alan should be sacked? Or is it a panic statement you made during a period when the goals weren't going in and now you just feel you have to stick by it?

In almost every game during that 'lean' period, we created chances (often more than the opposition).

Neil.

Laker
07/09/2004, 12:48 AM
look we're all shouting for the same team here. fans abuse players at matches. thats the way it is. that night in richmond robinson deserved abuse so did murph. he was a disgrace that night. max can be too much sometimes here on this board and at games and his opinions shoved down our troats. theres only so much we can listen to. people like skaldyballs might have been getting sick of listening to the sh1te that comes out of max and his cronies mouth. it p1sses me off a lot of the time. but this is football and you come to expect it. As for shouting at fello fans to shut up abusing other players(or ref if they know their name) this is worse. just because they run the supporters club. It was embarrasing in richmond that night in what was our best victory of the season. we all support our team in different ways. leave it at that. i'm there to see de town and no one has the right to tell me how to support them. especially max or skaldyballs........both of whom should be ashamed....

observer
07/09/2004, 8:21 AM
This debate could run forever, my own final thoughts on it are that I enjoy chants that are witty. Football games have produced some of the most humourous comments roared at refs and players that can have listeners roaring with laughter. This is part and parcel of the game. :)
On the other hand a group of fans chanting obscenities is neither funny or acceptable. The fact that you can get shot at a match in South America does not mean that attendance at a football match gives people a licence to behalve in a manner which would have them arrested in a different environment. It is a lousy example to the many kids brought to the games by their parents. :mad:
So who's going to be first in to tell us that if parents don't like it they should leave their kids at home? Thats the rationale some of you guys are following. Drop it ye are wrong :ball:

07/09/2004, 8:58 AM
Just heard about the article.... havent read it so could someone post a snippet onto the forum? But from the sound of things, it smacks of hypocrisy..... Far worse things have been said to players, so why highlight this one? What about the abuse the Town players were getting on the bad run earlier tihs season, from the holier than thou stand? Dont throw stones in glass houses spring to mind here...

Why are Section O getting the blame? Not so sure about the protest myself personnally, we need all the atmosphere we can get, but i can see why your doing it.

07/09/2004, 9:25 AM
wow this has taken off since yesterday,

a lot to take in above, but i just put a few points down.

1. i do not roar stuff like that at every match, at was in response to the gestures made by robinson at a previous match in richmond and i completey stand by my actions on the night.

2. the abuse OUR players get is beyond a joke sometimes, OUR players got abuse in richmond that night, but did the morle high ground gang say anything.....NO.....was it mentioned in the programme........NO......selective hearing and double standards.

3. up until the european home game i sat in the stand for every game, no more, there is only so long i could listen to the abuse our players got from the zombies in the stand, no matter how well a player does its still not goos enough for some people.

4. colm i agree with all you said, for example ollie cahill gesturing to yee in front of the shed was a reaction to abuse yee gave him....correct, shows it does get to players.

5. john o, i know abuse is part of the game, that not the point. the point is that within the heads of certain town supporters its ok o abuse our lads but don't say a word about the other team :confused:

as i said above i stand by my actions, like them or not. believe me the kids heard a lot worse that night and not from us.......

good luck on saturday night lads and i think a swear jar might be a good way for the club to raise money......€1 a curse :D

07/09/2004, 11:07 AM
was the game on eircom weekly last night? :)

i have it taped

07/09/2004, 11:13 AM
damn you 12th man and your on topic posts, yeah the game was on and the golas looked well, also the flags looked great behind the goal in the league cup final...

i hope to have them down for the athlone and cork games as well.

on our league position, goals were the problem....we have the 3rd best defenceive recond in the league, get the goals to match that and watch us climb baby :D

07/09/2004, 11:17 AM
[QUOTE=max power]damn you 12th man and your on topic posts,QUOTE]

the flames are starting to take hold on this thread :D

07/09/2004, 11:19 AM
i'm almost outta here for 3 weeks so i have to try and get it all out of my system ;)

07/09/2004, 8:13 PM
[B]You bring dignity,justice,bounty,brilliance,elegance and bravery to the club but as for Maz I don't know about you but Max and I are not the scum you refer to from Rovers etc.

did i miss something? where did i refer to scum? is this some sort of pi$$ take that i dont get?

Sonic
07/09/2004, 8:31 PM
No Max a swear jar would be a bad idea considering the truth behind you not going to the stand is that you are as mean as Christmas to spend the extra two euro or so instead he is saving for this famous programme that he reads.I have no problem with people abusing players but unlike some i occasionally want to watch the game constructively instead of chanting IDIOTIC CHANTS **** Shane Robinson your a w****r.Surely somebody as supreme as yourself could come up with a clever chant but sure as Maz and co say Rovers etc do it and of course we want to be like them dont we Colm?Free speech is grand unless you behave like a knacker.As they say "the scum always rises to the top of the bowl",if you want to be the bowl don't let me be the spoon.Removing the scum is what a spoon is used for.This is not a personal attack on anybody at all but if you want to take this to another level take it to another club like Rovers.Im sure if those sit nearer the Rovers in future their free speech would become as free as a bird who would carry their soiled pants into the evening sky.

Surely nobody ever abuses their own team.Sure I don't mind wasting money each week.I love this club and sure we all support the same team but if we all listen to that dick Colm the league would never progress professionally particularly in relation to attendances.So big up to all me buddies and stop making personal attacks on other people if they wanna go to the stand etc.

On another note for future reference Max Power:
The moral high ground which i think you are trying to refer to is moral not morale or morle maybe you have a dictionary of your own!

Alan :ball:

FINAL WORDS:

Sonic
07/09/2004, 8:38 PM
did i miss something? where did i refer to scum? is this some sort of pi$$ take that i dont get?

You don't directly use the word scum however you have compared this chant to other clubs et Rovers and in the past you have referred to their particular supporters as scum :ball:

ALAN

FINAL WORDS:

07/09/2004, 8:40 PM
but sure as Maz and co say Rovers etc do it and of course we want to be like them

did i say we were like rovers or that we wanted to be like them i referred to more fans other than rovers such as cork who have never caused any trouble, i said that if that incident had to occur in reverse role, it would have been a lot different. Please read posts for what they are and not make out like they have some hidden meaning!! its all part of football sonic, you need to get over it.......i mean at underage games you hear "Bad language", theres no escaping it.....if its not to your liking, its tough!

07/09/2004, 8:44 PM
You don't directly use the word scum however you have compared this chant to other clubs et Rovers and in the past you have referred to their particular supporters as scum :ball:

the word scum was no used in this thread so dont assume i was referring to those fans as scum

Sonic
07/09/2004, 8:52 PM
YOU ARE JUSTIFYING THAT OUR CHANTS ARE OK AS CORK AND ROVERS DO IT ie COMPARING US TO THEM YOU NUMBSKULL

SIMPLE AS MAZ

Secondly Maz as I have said I have no problem with Bad Language but it is the way it is used.

Lastly you are treying to reverse what you as regards the shams,you must have taken on board what i said about the birdie.

ALAN :ball:

FINAL WORDS:

07/09/2004, 9:01 PM
YOU ARE JUSTIFYING THAT OUR CHANTS ARE OK AS CORK AND ROVERS DO IT ie COMPARING US TO THEM YOU NUMBSKULL

SIMPLE AS MAZ

Secondly Maz as I have said I have no problem with Bad Language but it is the way it is used.

Lastly you are treying to reverse what you as regards the shams,you must have taken on board what i said about the birdie.

yes i think the chants were ok, there was no harm done, it lasted all of 2mins!!
please dont attack me personally with your childish name calling!!
i didnt say anything about the shams as you put it!! they were simply used in the post with cork and bohs! I did not call them scum, infact look over my previous posts and I have commented that only a portion of their fans are trouble and there is no denying that, its a fact!

chosen1
07/09/2004, 11:17 PM
No Max a swear jar would be a bad idea considering the truth behind you not going to the stand is that you are as mean as Christmas to spend the extra two euro or so instead he is saving for this famous programme that he reads

On that point Sonic, when was the last time you were actually at a home game? Admission price has been the same regardless of where your sitting since the european game methinks

Sonic
09/09/2004, 8:02 PM
oh chosen1 im so sorry i didnt know that cause i go to the stand regardless of what the price i guess you are an o head then.

Sonic
09/09/2004, 8:04 PM
Lads if one of our players had to make the same gesture to rovers/bohs/cork no matter what set of supporters, you can be sure he'd get the same abuse as Robinson received in Richmond Park and maybe worse. Making reference to it not once but twice in the programme is a bit OTT imo. Calling certain fellas aside and singling them out is also OTT, alot more people sang along than these certain few.
If this was let lie and no reference made to it, no one would have known about it.

thre you are maz read it for yourself
:ball: