View Full Version : Longford Away - The BIGGEST One.
30/09/2012, 4:47 PM
Who's going??
How many will we bring??
By how many goals will we lose??
Discuss the issues.
bluewhitearmy
30/09/2012, 4:54 PM
Who's going??
How many will we bring??
Discuss the issues.
Me
Over 200
We will get another 1-0 win.
Im not overly confident for the same reasons as always with it being a big game but they dont seem to be playing too well themselves. and Cousins seems just as much a bottler as Scully.
NeverFeltBetter
30/09/2012, 5:41 PM
I'm not (sadly)
200 or so.
A 0-0 draw between two teams not in the very best of form at the minute. If there is a winner, it will be Limerick. They just have that bit more reason to win.
30/09/2012, 6:56 PM
Heading up also.
I'd say about 150 of us up there, maybe a little more.
I'll go for a 0-1 win with a few minutes to go.
01/10/2012, 8:06 AM
Me.
2 1 loss after going one up
CraftyToePoke
01/10/2012, 1:14 PM
Who's going??
How many will we bring??
Discuss the issues.
Cant go.
Will bring 150ish
Can see it being a draw. Score draw.
L.T.F.C.
01/10/2012, 1:41 PM
You're going to slaughter us.
bluewhitearmy
01/10/2012, 1:47 PM
Cant see it not after how hard we made it against Salthill and Athlone.
CraftyToePoke
01/10/2012, 2:22 PM
Doubt it, we are very much in 'just about digging out results mode'.
NeverFeltBetter
01/10/2012, 2:56 PM
Yeah. We should have slaughtered Athlone, but didn't.
01/10/2012, 4:15 PM
Nah, we just lost to SD and totally deserved to, Players were visibly arguing with Cousins mid game even, not a happy camp. Ye'll make bits of our makeshift defence.
NeverFeltBetter
01/10/2012, 4:32 PM
Athlone's defence was full of holes, but Behan, Collins and Foley just couldn't score. Maybe 8 good chances between all of them, only Foley hit the target (post). On the other end Athlone had 5 fantastic chances to score, missed them all. A better team won't.
Even a bit of average form in those areas and Limerick should win.
01/10/2012, 6:21 PM
we wont have much of a home crowd either after the shambles of our performance the other night so we could be outnumbered in support
01/10/2012, 7:51 PM
I'm going.
We'll bring 100.
We will draw 0-0 and it will all go down to the last day.
harpin
02/10/2012, 8:43 AM
Yes
Might sneak a late winner
What time are the buses heading?
02/10/2012, 9:49 AM
Bus I'm going on is heading up around 3:30. Try catch the first half of Leinster Vs Munster in Foxs pub in Longford.
Maybe 8 good chances between all of them, only Foley hit the target (post).
Hitting the post is missing the target!
Minesapint
02/10/2012, 11:45 AM
Limerick to get promoted this weekened with a 2nil victory.
abbeyvale
02/10/2012, 10:13 PM
Waterford to win and LFC to draw...............its going to the final day for a packed Jackman Park :-)
gspain01
03/10/2012, 7:27 AM
Really really hope it doesn't come down to the final day.
Think we will bring 200 on saturday with loads coming out of the woodwork.
the ox
03/10/2012, 2:35 PM
Coming over from England for the last two games and bringing a couple of others so add three onto the above predictions!
03/10/2012, 2:37 PM
Coming over from England for the last two games and bringing a couple of others so add three onto the above predictions!
http://www.whoateallthepies.tv/1%20THE%20NEW%20FIRM%20web%20crop%20front%20page.J PG
OI! OI!
bluewhitearmy
03/10/2012, 2:45 PM
http://www.whoateallthepies.tv/1%20THE%20NEW%20FIRM%20web%20crop%20front%20page.J PG
OI! OI!
http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_MsOCN8KvbAE/SwmWMu8sHgI/AAAAAAAAAKU/XtH01VvaUyk/s320/danny-dyer_1482894c+copy.jpg
Damn my photo posting skills are nowhere near as good as LTIDs
bluewhitearmy
03/10/2012, 4:56 PM
According to soccerway Gillespie has 3 yellows which means if he gets booked against us he will miss one of the play-off games i wonder if Longford will risk that.
NeverFeltBetter
03/10/2012, 5:32 PM
Well, by the time Saturday rolls around, its likely that even the already slim hopes of grabbing second will be done and dusted, so Longford won't have a gigantic amount to play for. But, they don't want a Dundalk-type situation either, where they go into the play-off after a series of defeats. I think they'll play their strongest team if only to try and work out the current kinks, and just advise Gillispie to take it easy.
03/10/2012, 7:27 PM
If ye bring 250 or more we'll guarantee ye a win. Just say nothing to the FAI. Not that ye'll need a lot of help from us anyway more than likely. It's fair to say expectations are low for this one.
03/10/2012, 11:52 PM
Yes
Might sneak a late winner
What time are the buses heading?
2 buses going at 3.30
1 bus at 3.15
1 bus at 2.30
It's looking like a Cobhawayesque 150+ support.
We lost that game 2-1 in stoppage time......
NeverFeltBetter
04/10/2012, 1:19 PM
Two links. The Limerick Post has a pretty short write up, with some rather inaccurate information in it: http://www.limerickpost.ie/index.php/navigation-mainmenu-30/dropline-menu-mainmenu-34/5005-limerick-fc-have-one-hand-on-the-title.html?utm_source=twitterfeed&utm_medium=twitter
And ET has a longer piece with Pat Scully about the Athlone and Longford games: http://www.extratime.ie/newsdesk/articles/9024/scully-praises-limerick-players-work-ethic/
bluewhitearmy
04/10/2012, 1:27 PM
Two links. The Limerick Post has a pretty short write up, with some rather inaccurate information in it: http://www.limerickpost.ie/index.php/navigation-mainmenu-30/dropline-menu-mainmenu-34/5005-limerick-fc-have-one-hand-on-the-title.html?utm_source=twitterfeed&utm_medium=twitter
And ET has a longer piece with Pat Scully about the Athlone and Longford games: http://www.extratime.ie/newsdesk/articles/9024/scully-praises-limerick-players-work-ethic/
No surprise there Donn O'Sullivan is a clown.
Edit: After reading it i think the mistake is just a typo.....point about O'Sullivan still stands though.
04/10/2012, 4:07 PM
Slaughter us isnt the word we will be made a show of on the pitch and off it with the way things are at the moment.
bluewhitearmy
04/10/2012, 7:35 PM
Slaughter us isnt the word we will be made a show of on the pitch and off it with the way things are at the moment.
Jaysus lads what has got ye all so down lately?
NeverFeltBetter
04/10/2012, 7:48 PM
Apparently the performance against SD was very bad.
bluewhitearmy
04/10/2012, 7:50 PM
Apparently the performance against SD was very bad.
I just hope they dont come out to make up for it with a great performance against us now.
04/10/2012, 8:25 PM
Question for Longford fans, if we bring a good crowd will we still be allowed in the stand or lumped out into the open behind the goals or the opposite side?
04/10/2012, 11:24 PM
Logged in to ask that.
Can't see a problem though tbh.
Just don't try hang any flags. ;)
05/10/2012, 12:30 PM
I can't see why ye wouldn't be let into the stand, there will be plenty and I mean plenty of space our attendances are awful.
As for the game Sean grant and Michelle o'neill are officiating this one.......there goes all hope of a good game, 2 flipping clowns!
bluewhitearmy
05/10/2012, 12:33 PM
I can't see why ye wouldn't be let into the stand, there will be plenty and I mean plenty of space our attendances are awful.
As for the game Sean grant and Michelle o'neill are officiating this one.......there goes all hope of a good game, 2 flipping clowns!
If im thinking of the right one she is a bloody joke.
Are ye still missing Des Hope and Haverty and all the rest?
bluewhitearmy
05/10/2012, 2:26 PM
5 buses going now....Could be a great crowd up there.
05/10/2012, 2:56 PM
Your thinking of the right one in deed. I wish it was only hope and haverty we are missing around 9 first teamers.
Great to hear yere bringing a big crowd, safe trip to all.
05/10/2012, 3:07 PM
Gleesons in Ferbane are sponsoring game in fairness to them.
Pub just down from the cop shop.
bluewhitearmy
05/10/2012, 3:10 PM
Gleesons in Ferbane are sponsoring game in fairness to them.
Pub just down from the cop shop.
Invasion of Ferbane on way home so if things go well,.
05/10/2012, 3:14 PM
I'll also be invading it on the way up.
bluewhitearmy
05/10/2012, 3:27 PM
I'll also be invading it on the way up.
I reckon the supermacs would be slightly overwhelmed if we stopped there so straight to Longford for us on the way up.
05/10/2012, 4:11 PM
We were going to go the Gort-Loughrea-Athlone-Longford way but may have to alter it for ****, fags and pints stops.
gspain01
05/10/2012, 7:19 PM
pubs closest to the cop shop are normally the least likely to obey closing time .
longfordjames
05/10/2012, 8:40 PM
Congratulations on promotion lads, looking forward to seeing you tomorrow. Hope ye do well in the top flight its been a long time coming and ye deserve it.
NeverFeltBetter
05/10/2012, 10:25 PM
Would the thought of cutting the gap on Waterford to 2 points, and getting a better chance for the "handier" home/away structure for the play-off encourage Longford to give it that litttle bit more tomorrow?
gspain01
07/10/2012, 12:59 PM
Hope Ferbane was good. Great atmosphere in Flancare last night.
bluewhitearmy
07/10/2012, 2:28 PM
Well that was fun.
qwertyger
11/10/2012, 10:19 AM
Well that was fun.
Do you just comment on everything to get your post count up?