View Full Version : LOI match fixtures Fri 28th Sept - Tues 2nd Oct

bullit
26/09/2012, 9:36 PM
Friday 28th Sept

Premier Div-

Drogheda Utd 5/2 Draw 9/4 St.Pats Ath 21/20 (Live RTé2 @ 1905)

UCD 15/8 Draw 11/5 BohemianFC 8/5

Shams R. 1/5 Draw 5/1 DundalkFC 11/1

ShelbourneFC 10/11 Draw 12/5 Bray W. 11/4

First Div -

LimerickFC 1/5 Draw 9/2 Athlone T. 11/1

Mervue U. 7/5 Draw 23/10 Wexford Y. 13/8

------------------------------------------------

Saturday 29th Sept

Premier Div -

Sligo R. 2/5 Draw 16/5 Derry C. 7/1

First Div -

Longford T. 1/6 Draw 5/1 S.D Galway 12/1

Finn Harps 11/4 Draw 9/4 Waterford U. 10/11

--------------------------------------------------

Monday 1st Oct

Premier Div-

St.Pats Ath V UCD

Drogheda Utd V ShelbourneFC

--------------------------------------------------
Tuesday 2nd Oct

Premier Div-

Derry City V DundalkFC

-------------------------------------------------

Any mistakes? Let me know please.

Nah Nah Nah Nah
26/09/2012, 9:52 PM
Dundalk @ 11/1 is worth a fiver

26/09/2012, 10:55 PM
Dundalk @ 11/1 is worth a fiver

A draw @ 5/1 not bad either.

27/09/2012, 8:03 AM
Harps 11/4???? Now that's seriously tempting.

Dundalk 11/1 against Rovers is also tempting but I still would expect Rovers to win that one.

bullit
27/09/2012, 7:26 PM
Dundalk have a load of suspensions and injuries to key players.

Out: Mark Griffin, Derek Foran (both suspended), Lorcan Shannon (on-loan from Rovers) & Garreth Brady (ankle)
Doubtful: Gary Shanahan (thigh)

Full preview

http://www.dundalkfc.com/preview-still-points-to-play-for-kierans

27/09/2012, 7:50 PM
Dundalk have a load of suspensions and injuries to key players.

Full preview

http://www.dundalkfc.com/preview-still-points-to-play-for-kierans
Yes but Rovers lose all of their football matches.

bullit
27/09/2012, 8:23 PM
Yes but Rovers lose all of their football matches.
Snap for Dundalk on that one.

27/09/2012, 8:37 PM
Then the smart money is clearly on both teams to lose.

28/09/2012, 6:34 PM
Am I mad or did Jake Kelly not used to have red hair?

28/09/2012, 6:40 PM
Good enough crowd and atmosphere in Drogheda.

CrowdedHouse
28/09/2012, 6:44 PM
Drummers are grand when I'm at a match, I don't why but they irritate me when watching on telly

bullit
28/09/2012, 6:47 PM
As long as that fecking cow bell dosn't start then i'm grand with the drummers :)

bullit
28/09/2012, 6:59 PM
Crazy start to the UCD-Bohs match @ the bowl,Kevin Feely sent off for Bohs and UCD go 1 up from the resulting free kick.

28/09/2012, 7:19 PM
Am I mad or did Jake Kelly not used to have red hair?

You're probably thinking of Gary Shaw who used to play for Bray and is now with us.

28/09/2012, 9:04 PM
Limerick 1-0 Athlone

Phew....dominated the game but as it went on it looked like it wouldn't be our night. Another 3 points in the bag though and that's all that matters. Pressure now on Waterford and Longford tomorrow night.

gufc2000
28/09/2012, 9:15 PM
Results:
Drogheda 0-0 St Pats
Shamrock Rvs 7-0 Dundalk
Shels 0-0 Bray
UCD 2-2 Bohs

Limerick 1-0 Athlone
Mervue 0-0 Wexford

28/09/2012, 9:20 PM
Sorry bullit, I really thought both teams would lose tonight.

thomas72
28/09/2012, 9:30 PM
If waterford fails to beat harps tomorrow night Limerick will be champions due to there huge goal diff.

Come on the harps tomorrow ;-)

bullit
28/09/2012, 9:54 PM
Sorry bullit, I really thought both teams would lose tonight.
Sssshhhhhh! :(
A dozen lagers and a nagin of Irish were delivered to the bullit household at c 9.15,getting wrecked atm,Mrs bullit not impressed,i told her i'm not impressed either but i think we were talking about two completly different things !! ;)

28/09/2012, 10:43 PM
Limerick 1-0 Athlone

Phew....dominated the game but as it went on it looked like it wouldn't be our night. Another 3 points in the bag though and that's all that matters. Pressure now on Waterford and Longford tomorrow night.

Meh no point worrying about us catching ye, whatever about Waterford.

28/09/2012, 11:20 PM
2 goals from Dave Scully in injury time rescues a point for us. I know it's only UCD but it feels good. :)

28/09/2012, 11:27 PM
Thankfully I played it safe and put UCD +1 in my accumulator, I couldn't decide if they'd win or draw. Also had Limerick and Shamrock Rovers. I've Spurs +1 tomorrow too, to win a whopping 20 quid or something.

NeverFeltBetter
29/09/2012, 12:34 AM
Poor Dundalk. Are they even trying anymore, or are all thoughts on the play-off?

bullit
29/09/2012, 1:47 AM
... or are all thoughts on the play-off?
A good humping like this is Hardly what you want in the lead up to play off games.DK talks well and says all the right things but so far he hasn't won a game(in the leauge).His side need to apologise to the supporters for that woeful display and himself and the team should offer their weekly wage to support the Save our club fund.

Missing Links
29/09/2012, 2:08 AM
Crazy start to the UCD-Bohs match @ the bowl,Kevin Feely sent off for Bohs and UCD go 1 up from the resulting free kick.

Easily the worst ref I've ever seen officiate a LOI game.Think his name is Sean Grant.

horton
29/09/2012, 7:36 AM
...is there many refs that generally have mainly good games? not having a go at you Missing Links but each week someones in a bad mood because of a ref's (in)actions!

adamd164
29/09/2012, 9:26 AM
As long as that fecking cow bell dosn't start then i'm grand with the drummers :)
What is with that bell in Richmond Park that goes off any time there's a goal? On MNS there'll usually be some rubbish techno soundtrack to the highlights and then this cowbell starts ringing through it whenever Pat's score a goal....

NeverFeltBetter
29/09/2012, 2:38 PM
...is there many refs that generally have mainly good games? not having a go at you Missing Links but each week someones in a bad mood because of a ref's (in)actions!

Ive seen two or so this season in the FD that I would class as "No comment needed". Not good, not bad, just competent. The rest were all varying shades of bad.

NeverFeltBetter
29/09/2012, 7:01 PM
SD Galway are one up over Longford according to Twitter.

NeverFeltBetter
29/09/2012, 8:37 PM
Full time, Longford 1-2 SD Galway. Quite the result for Salthill, they're still bottom of the FD, three points behind Mervue.

And full time in Ballebofey, Finn Harps 1-2 Waterford. Title race rolls on for at least one more week. Waterford basically have second secured now, 4 behind Limerick.

29/09/2012, 9:19 PM
Harps drop two of their best players and bring in two fat lard midfielders? wasnt Bonnor banned for like 8 games or something thought he wouldnt play for harps again. I wonder will Phil be reffing the Longford Limerick match next week ;)

29/09/2012, 9:52 PM
Harps drop two of their best players and bring in two fat lard midfielders? wasnt Bonnor banned for like 8 games or something thought he wouldnt play for harps again. I wonder will Phil be reffing the Longford Limerick match next week ;)

We've nothing really to play for, it's nice to give a few lads a run out.

Tommy McBride was banned for 8 games, he started tonight yes.

We by no means whatsoever deserved to lose tonight. Beaten by two soft free kicks.

I've said it before and I'll say it again, Kevin McHugh is the best player in this division by a country mile. Don't care what any of the rest of you have to say, even at 32 years old, he's well capable of playing at a higher level. Top scorer in the division now after his goal tonight.

Decent crowd and atmosphere in Finn Park tonight too. Can't be too disheartened, players are doing the club proud.

NeverFeltBetter
29/09/2012, 9:56 PM
I thought that was McHugh's 12th? Doesn't Maguire have 13?

29/09/2012, 10:24 PM
Pretty sure Maguire only has 11.

bluemovie
29/09/2012, 10:30 PM
No Maguire went from 10 to 13 last week. Still one ahead of McHugh.

NeverFeltBetter
29/09/2012, 10:32 PM
Is there actually any prize/trophy/anything for top scorer in the FD?

adamd164
29/09/2012, 11:56 PM
Shamrock can no longer mathematically win the league. Nice one Sligo :)

still wont be giving ye an easy time next week though!

PartySaint
30/09/2012, 12:19 AM
Derry are an awful awful team. Only the biggest choke in footballing history can prevent Sligo from winning the league now.

30/09/2012, 1:43 AM

It takes some ability for Hancock to have had an awful game in a 'harmless' 7-0 game.

Standing over free-kicks, fussing over two yards at the halfway line for free kicks and throws. On positive note, I was told today that it was his last game in Tallaght before he retires. That'd be great news.

Fivesilver
30/09/2012, 5:35 AM
Only the biggest choke in footballing history can prevent Sligo from winning the league now.

Ssshh...

Nah Nah Nah Nah
30/09/2012, 8:29 AM
It takes some ability for Hancock to have had an awful game in a 'harmless' 7-0 game.

Standing over free-kicks, fussing over two yards at the halfway line for free kicks and throws. On positive note, I was told today that it was his last game in Tallaght before he retires. That'd be great news.

I hope that's true. The worst of a bad bunch.

dong
30/09/2012, 9:23 AM
Derry are an awful awful team. Only the biggest choke in footballing history can prevent Sligo from winning the league now.

Only awful because we made them look that way. We are a serious team.

horton
30/09/2012, 10:15 AM
Are you Declan Devine in disguise?

placid casual
30/09/2012, 10:33 AM
Only awful because we made them look that way. We are a serious team.

ooooh Serious, is it ?
ye mean, like cancer.
and tell me, would you say rhythm is a dancer ?

dong
30/09/2012, 10:46 AM
Yes, serious.
As in, not a joke , unlike your own club.
This must be killing you deep inside.
At least you have a seven nil drubbing of a club bottom of the table to rejoice, long after your own league aspirations are over.
"league specialists"?
Not this year.:D

Rover'n'out
30/09/2012, 1:27 PM
In fairness Derry were all over the place in defence last night. Derry were always a difficult team to play over the years and we have plenty of experience of coming out the wrong side of a bad scoreline with them in the past but this year they are a poor poor team in comparison. That said we were in good form last night and could have scored 6 or 7. Don't like to say it but it looks to be too much for Declan Devine. Would the Derry supporters take Kenny back and for that matter would the board consider him after he walked out on them saying "its time to go home"!!

30/09/2012, 6:36 PM
In fairness Derry were all over the place in defence last night. Derry were always a difficult team to play over the years and we have plenty of experience of coming out the wrong side of a bad scoreline with them in the past but this year they are a poor poor team in comparison. That said we were in good form last night and could have scored 6 or 7. Don't like to say it but it looks to be too much for Declan Devine. Would the Derry supporters take Kenny back and for that matter would the board consider him after he walked out on them saying "its time to go home"!!
Well they've lost a world class manager after all.

Dave_SRFC
01/10/2012, 6:06 AM

Match made in heaven they'd be mad not to take him back.

horton
01/10/2012, 7:20 AM
I don't think Kenny will be back. Don't confuse us wanting Devine to go with wanting King Kenny back just because he's now available. Hopefully both are plying their trade in the IL next season:)

01/10/2012, 8:43 PM
I don't think Kenny will be back. Don't confuse us wanting Devine to go with wanting King Kenny back just because he's now available. Hopefully both are plying their trade in the IL next season:)

I'd say the fans are split down the middle with regards to Kenny.