View Full Version : Ireland V Germany 12th October & Faroe Islands 16th October 2012 - World Cup 2014 Q

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 [20] 21 22 23 24 25

16/10/2012, 6:13 PM
Criminal miss from Andrews.

16/10/2012, 6:14 PM
Nice clearance from Andrews there, nearly put it into the back of his own net!! :p

16/10/2012, 6:15 PM
Brady is the kind of cut inside and have a pop winger we haven't had since Mark Kennedy. He looks so much more comfortable shooting than Duff or McGeady ever have.

16/10/2012, 6:18 PM
Wilson caught napping there and McGeady nowhere in sight - bit of a let off.

SwanVsDalton
16/10/2012, 6:20 PM
Good scramble from Westwood there. Wilson hasn't made the most auspicious start, gave the ball away then caught out of position then made very little attempt to close down the cross/shot. No cover from McGeady but still poor.

Loved that overlap earlier from Coleman though, Faroes or not, not very often to see an Irish FB do that in the last four years.

16/10/2012, 6:20 PM
The tempo of this game is breakneck slow.

Colbert Report
16/10/2012, 6:28 PM
The goals will come, we're pressing them now.

16/10/2012, 6:29 PM
I really can't believe we are taking corners of 'end product Brady' and giving them to 'no end product McGeady'. Unbelievable,

Manblue
16/10/2012, 6:30 PM
Coleman has been very wasteful in possession and is showing signs of petulance

16/10/2012, 6:33 PM
I think if we score it will be a shot from outside the box. I don't know why we persist on shunting balls into the box - it just encourages them to stick more bodies in there.

Manblue
16/10/2012, 6:34 PM
I really can't believe we are taking corners of 'end product Brady' and giving them to 'no end product McGeady'. Unbelievable,

McGeady has put in two great balls and beaten the full back also, dont see the problem.

16/10/2012, 6:36 PM
Need 1 of our central midfielders to get hold of this game. FAST.

16/10/2012, 6:38 PM
it's looking grim

fionnsci
They're better than us. I don't know what's wrong or what we can do. The worrying thing is that I feel that that could be the feeling on the sideline too.

It's a touch confusing that the Faroes have a player called Faroe. It's almost a pity we don't have Stephen Ireland to mark him.

Colbert Report
16/10/2012, 6:41 PM
Keith Andrews is not having his best game.

16/10/2012, 6:42 PM
That pass by Andrews....shudder

If you were that crap on a Thursday evening at our 9 a side game I'd belt you!

SwanVsDalton
16/10/2012, 6:42 PM
The sight of Coleman beating a man deep at RB, taking the ball out and motioning players to come to him to receive possession - then having to beat another man because he had no options - was very telling. Good to see him lambasting his teammates for it too.

SwanVsDalton
16/10/2012, 6:43 PM
That pass by Andrews....shudder

If you were that crap on a Thursday evening at our 9 a side game I'd belt you!

Christian Brothers 5-a-side?

16/10/2012, 6:44 PM
Ronnie Whelan criticising Andrews for not crossing the ball when both Keane and Walters were a mile offside.

fionnsci
16/10/2012, 6:47 PM
That was a dour lump of mush. Long on. Needs a change in midfield though I'd think also, first.

Colbert Report
16/10/2012, 6:49 PM
Ronnie Whelan criticising Andrews for not crossing the ball when both Keane and Walters were a mile offside.

I noticed that too. Very strange. He had no option but to shoot there.

SwanVsDalton
16/10/2012, 6:49 PM
Andrews is having one of his games, but he's getting on the ball on decent positions at least - driving forward. McCarthy is doing a fairly good impression of Glenn Whelan/Darron Gibson on an off day, although Whelan did mention he might have an injury.

Robbie's used the ball well both times he got on it.

graham_d
16/10/2012, 7:00 PM
Germany looking dominant in the other game, 1-0 Klose after 8mins.

16/10/2012, 7:01 PM
Germany 1-0 up on Sweden. Our boy Klose after 8 minutes.

Dear God, he's bringing on Cox for Robbie Brady.

16/10/2012, 7:02 PM
Yep yes bring on Cox instead of Long.

OMG!!

WOW! Marc Wilson! That is a lovely shimmy to make himself the space too. Trapattoni will put it down as another personal masterstroke, leaving him on the bench until he was just ready.

16/10/2012, 7:03 PM
Well done Wilson

Colbert Report
Who says Trap doesn't give half time talks? Take that KK

graham_d
Germany 1-0 up on Sweden. Our boy Klose after 8 minutes.

Dear God, he's bringing on Cox for Robbie Brady.

2-0, 14mins... Klose again

fionnsci
16/10/2012, 7:05 PM
Jaysus, went over the watch the England debacle for ht, was two mins late! Missed the goal. Thank Christ. Hilarious what's going on in Warsaw by the way, no idea if the match is going ahead.

SwanVsDalton
16/10/2012, 7:05 PM
6 on the cards for Germany? That'd be interesting.

Screamer from Wilson - he imagined the ball was Trap saying 'we fall out, he must say sorry!'

16/10/2012, 7:07 PM
Jaysus, went over the watch the England debacle for ht, was two mins late! Missed the goal. Thank Christ. Hilarious what's going on in Warsaw by the way, no idea if the match is going ahead.
What's happening?

edit: Austria leading Kazakhstan in Vienna.

Metrostars
16/10/2012, 7:09 PM
Maybe we'll be in second on GD by the end of the day if we get one or two more and Germany knock a few more past Sweden. Trap will be saying "What's the problem? We second only to the number 1 team in the world right now".

fionnsci
16/10/2012, 7:09 PM
Woopie!!!! goal by....?

16/10/2012, 7:10 PM
Did Keane even touch that? Didn't look like it.

16/10/2012, 7:10 PM
Walters. All day. Robbie Keane just has to claim absolutely everything.

graham_d
16/10/2012, 7:11 PM
6 on the cards for Germany? That'd be interesting.

Might happen, Sweden are doing nothing. A bit like a less ****e version of us on Friday.

Colbert Report
Walters. Keane claimed it but he didn't actually touch it at all.

Poland/England delayed by rain.

What the hell was Keane doing?!!

fionnsci
Noel Hunt revisited.

graham_d
16/10/2012, 7:14 PM
bbc website given it to Walters ;)

16/10/2012, 7:14 PM
Might happen, Sweden are doing nothing. A bit like a less ****e version of us on Friday.
Less? At least we showed up for 15 minutes.

Colbert Report
16/10/2012, 7:15 PM
That Faroe left-back looks very dodgy.

graham_d
16/10/2012, 7:18 PM
Less? At least we showed up for 15 minutes.
:D:D:D

Colbert Report
16/10/2012, 7:18 PM
The Germans are destroying the Swedes, if that makes anyone feel any better about Friday.

16/10/2012, 7:19 PM
The Germans are destroying the Swedes, if that makes anyone feel any better about Friday.

What's on Friday?

McGeady is one frustrating f**king eejit.

Colbert Report
16/10/2012, 7:20 PM
"There's nothing worse than when that sticks to the bed covers".

Great quote from Ronnie Whelan!

16/10/2012, 7:22 PM
We'll be a much more solid outfit now that Walters has changed his shorts.