View Full Version : Noisy Neighbours
Countyman
01/09/2004, 2:13 PM
Anybody got any horror stories? or even better ideas on what to do about parties that go on way too late? I'm stuck beside rented accomodation and its starting to be a pain.
Unfortunately asking nicely and violence are not the answers nor is playing Rage Against The Machine full volume in retaliation!!!
Dont think the guards are much use either as its a civil matter. Anybody out there have the same problems?
01/09/2004, 2:19 PM
Dont think the guards are much use either as its a civil matter. Anybody out there have the same problems?
Ye can phone them, AFAIK. Try your Council as well, they'll probably have an enviroment officer who'll come out.
In the North ye can ring the cops, though not that that works half the time. One of my friends rang them a while back over these ones a few doors down out in their garden playing music. The cops came out, went over to the people and started drinking with them.
As I'm sure you can guess, my friend is a nationalist, the ones making the noise were unionist.
There is feck all you can do.
Was living in apartment before with real thin walls. Landlord next door had done some sort of conversion so had extra room ro something plus had rented to student feckers.
If it rented accomodation can try nagging landlord & resident/management committee if one exists. Guards by & large have little time/interest but think you'll need to get them to come out when noise occuring cos they definitely no interest after the fact.
01/09/2004, 3:04 PM
continually make up stories about them being drug addicts and dealers, spread these rumours throughout the neighbourhood and occassionally to the cops, or simply threaten them with random violence.....works every time :D :D
Metrostars
01/09/2004, 3:08 PM
How about these noisy neighbours: http://story.news.yahoo.com/news?tmpl=story&cid=573&e=11&u=/nm/sex_dc
Germans have to "investigate" everythiing :D :eek:
blobbyblob
01/09/2004, 3:19 PM
Bought me current house two years ago and weve rented accomadtion beside us. No complaints until the start of this summer. 7 spotty students pile in and the parties start. Not one a week. There was a two week stint that eventually finished up with two of them getting down and dirty in the back garden that my kids can see into.
Complained to the landlady and gave all the grissly details incld the Garden of Love - It was her 17 year old son who had just been allowed use of the house for summer work.
Red faces all round. Bags were packed and house was empty that night.
Complained to the landlady and gave all the grissly details incld the Garden of Love - It was her 17 year old son who had just been allowed use of the house for summer work.
Red faces all round. Bags were packed and house was empty that night.
Yeah similar to situation we had a few years ago, management committee couldn't trackdown landlord but got onto the kids parents which eventually lead them to basically beg to be allowed to stay the last couple of week to end of term...