View Full Version : Week 26 - Fxtures and Results

06/09/2012, 11:57 AM
Premier Division

Fri Sept 07

Bohemians v St. Patrick's Athletic (http://www.ustream.tv/channel/st-pats-live-commentary)
Bray Wanderers v Drogheda United
Derry City v Cork City
Dundalk (http://www.dundalkfm.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=57&Itemid=56) v U.C.D
Shamrock Rovers v Shelbourne

Mon Sept 10

Shelbourne v St. Patrick's Athletic
Shamrock Rovers v Bohemians
Sligo Rovers v Dundalk
Drogheda United v Derry City
Cork City v Bray Wanderers

First Division

Fri Sept 07

Limerick FC v Mervue United
SD Galway v Waterford United

Sat Sept 08

Finn Harps v Athlone Town
Longford Town v Wexford Youths

List of Match Officials (http://extratime.ie/newsdesk/articles/8864/week-26---list-of-match-officials/)

List of Suspensions (http://extratime.ie/newsdesk/articles/8860/week-26---suspensions-list-2012/)

06/09/2012, 1:37 PM
With no game on RTE this week, just wondering are there any games being covered on the radio? Do Derry and Shamrock Rovers still do something for home games?

PartySaint
06/09/2012, 2:27 PM
Pats have commentary for all games that aren't on tv. Mark Rossiter will be one of the commentators tomorrow night in Dalymount.

06/09/2012, 6:49 PM
Derry City v Cork City

CCFC Team News

Pats have commentary for all games that aren't on tv. Mark Rossiter will be one of the commentators tomorrow night in Dalymount.

Any link to where that will be available?

bullit
06/09/2012, 7:26 PM
The majority of Dundalk's games are covered by local station DundalkFM (coverage starts at 7.40)

http://www.dundalkfm.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=57&Itemid=56

bullit
06/09/2012, 8:54 PM
DundalkFC.com excellent preview and stat attack for Vs UCD match-

http://www.dundalkfc.com/preview-kierans-believes-tide-will-turn

PartySaint
06/09/2012, 9:52 PM
Any link to where that will be available?

http://www.ustream.tv/channel/st-pats-live-commentary

07/09/2012, 7:27 PM
Currently

Bohemians 1 - 1 St. Patrick's Athletic
Bray Wanderers 0 - 0 Drogheda United
Derry City 0 - 0 Cork City
Dundalk 0 - 1 U.C.D
Limerick FC 1 - 0 Mervue United
SD Galway 0 - 0 Waterford United
Shamrock Rovers 0 - 0 Shelbourne (8pm)

07/09/2012, 7:38 PM
2-0 to Limerick now. Shams one up.

gufc2000
07/09/2012, 8:17 PM
Bohs 2-3 Pats
Dundalk 1-1 UCD
Shams 1-1 Shels
Derry 0-1 Cork
Bray 1-1 Drogs

Limerick 3-0 Mervue
Salthill 0-1 Waterford

Mark
07/09/2012, 8:36 PM
Official attendance in Dalymount is 1520.

adamd164
07/09/2012, 8:44 PM
FT Derry City 0-1 Cork City.

Delighted to have a bit to cheer about for a change. 2 pts behind Derry now, I'd be over the moon with 5th place. :)

dong
07/09/2012, 9:57 PM
Turgid stuff out in Tallaght. For a team supposed to be chasing a title Shams didn't look too lively.
Best bit of entertainment was the Shels fans doing their Danny Dyers after their goal and after ninety three minutes of watching Glen Cronin and Steven Rice pass the ball to each other a draw was a fair result.

adamd164
07/09/2012, 10:01 PM
Shamrock Rovers now 14/1 to win the league after tonight. Looking ominous for Dundalk. Would be tough to call who'd win a playoff between them and Longford/Waterford.

http://www.rte.ie/aertel/images/236-01.gif

oriel
07/09/2012, 11:04 PM
Looking ominous for Dundalk. Would be tough to call who'd win a playoff between them and Longford/Waterford.

Apart from 15 mins we were dreadful tonight. Finishing last is guaranteed now I would say, cant say its not underseved either, unless we improve dramatically over the final 7 games, and very little chance of that.

The only plus points for the play off will be having one game less to play than the opponents, and home advantage in the second leg, but we've only won two games at home all year, UCD & St Pats CY, so not even sure if it is an advantage actually.

Not all bad news though, take over in full swing and survival of the club assured (for now)...........nice curry chips at the ground also - away fans take note for rest of season.

trevy
08/09/2012, 1:07 PM
Sligo Rovers are playing Derry City today according to today fm sportsnews this morning and a few seconds later he announced the result of the Derry City Cork City game as if a team would be playing 2 days in a row. More sloppy coverage of the Airtricity League.

PartySaint
08/09/2012, 5:18 PM
Great game between Pat's and Bohs last night for once. I thought a draw would have been a fair result but we took all 3 points after a superb strike from Sean O'Conor. Evan McMillan is now the best player in the league. Played upfront last night and was brilliant. Both Bohs strikers were game Kenna and Browne a terrible time .

8 points behind Sligo now, maybe, is it possible??...

......Still No.

Oldred
08/09/2012, 7:37 PM
Sligo Rovers are playing Derry City today according to today fm sportsnews this morning and a few seconds later he announced the result of the Derry City Cork City game as if a team would be playing 2 days in a row. More sloppy coverage of the Airtricity League.
U19. 2-1 Sligo Rovers

trevy
08/09/2012, 8:07 PM
U19. 2-1 Sligo Rovers

He said Sligo Rovers would go 9 points clear at top of Premier Division if they won. He wasn't talking about an u19 game as it wouldn't get a mention on Today fm anyway.

gufc2000
08/09/2012, 8:40 PM
2-0 victories tonight for both Longford and Finn Harps

08/09/2012, 9:30 PM
Very good second half from us against a decent if lightweight Wexford side. Big game v Waterford in two weeks but as we're unbeaten away from home we'll go there with confidence.

08/09/2012, 9:41 PM
It was so easy for our lads tonight.

9 games unbeaten now and 3 points clear in 4th place. If only Pizza was in charge from the start of the season.

08/09/2012, 11:43 PM
Really good Harps performance tonight, some good football played at times and really Athlone made it very easy for us. Very poor Athlone side.

09/09/2012, 6:59 PM
Really good Harps performance tonight, some good football played at times and really Athlone made it very easy for us. Very poor Athlone side.

says it all when we could only draw with athlone a week ago in lissywoolen.. Im dreading the trip up north to ye on the last day of the season the way ye are playing the last few months and ye have a great record against us this season..

bullit
09/09/2012, 8:26 PM
Sligo V DundalkFC preview

http://www.dundalkfc.com/preview-well-fight-to-the-death-kierans

Any radio coverage for this ?

09/09/2012, 9:13 PM
says it all when we could only draw with athlone a week ago in lissywoolen.. Im dreading the trip up north to ye on the last day of the season the way ye are playing the last few months and ye have a great record against us this season..

If only we had done it all season we'd be up there with ye.

09/09/2012, 9:45 PM
I've only seen Harps once this year, the last time we played. We should have won the game I reckon but ye were very well organised and McHugh is still a great player at this level when he's up for it. Have ye still to play Limerick or Waterford again?

09/09/2012, 10:54 PM
We've still to play Waterford at home in 2 weeks. Should hopefully beat them. Last 4 being Wexford, Waterford, Salthill, Longford. The unbeaten run should continue if all goes well.

10/09/2012, 12:39 AM
Fingers crossed ye'll make it to twelve unbeaten anyhow :-)

bluewhitearmy
10/09/2012, 9:14 AM
We've still to play Waterford at home in 2 weeks. Should hopefully beat them. Last 4 being Wexford, Waterford, Salthill, Longford. The unbeaten run should continue if all goes well.

Based on what?

10/09/2012, 10:02 AM
Based on what?

Form maybe?

10/09/2012, 12:06 PM
if you can't get to a game tonight, make sure you check out highlights of Bohs/Pats. best game U've seen this year with 2 cracking goals by McMillen and O'Connor

bluewhitearmy
10/09/2012, 2:47 PM
Form maybe?

I realise reading it back now that it sounds like im arguing with you it was a genuine question probably should have just asked are ye playing that well that ye would be confident of beating them?
I do think the fact that Waterford and Longford still have to play ye is a huge help to us. Have ye beaten any of them during your run of form i cant remember?

10/09/2012, 2:50 PM
We drew away in Waterford. We beat them down there earlier in the season. They won the previous game at Finn Park though.

bluewhitearmy
10/09/2012, 2:59 PM
We drew away in Waterford. We beat them down there earlier in the season. They won the previous game at Finn Park though.

I think ye will definitely take points off at least one of them anyway off both of them would be very pleasing.

Whats brought about the upturn in fortunes anyway summer signings or Pizza taking full control?

10/09/2012, 3:06 PM
IMO- Felix leaving was where it all changed. The summer signings haven't made too much difference, they mostly succumbed to our injury jinx pretty quickly!

10/09/2012, 3:51 PM
Pizza taking full managerial control and Wizard McGowan taking training has made a huge difference. Playing better football, rather actually playing football. Some players hitting above potential, some players sitting nicely for the future.

The average age of the starting team vs Athlone was only 23. Kevin McHugh being the only player in the squad above 30 and joint top scorer in the division.

We really shouldn't be in 4th place, and so far off 3rd. But it all boils down to the fact that a couple of shocking results toward the start of the season killed us off.

Athlone, Wexford and Mervue all beat us away from home in games we should have won. Wexford also beat us in Finn Park in a horrible game.
Mervue have scored 10 goals in 4 games against us this year.

Those results amongst a few other very poor results have left us where we are. Licking wounds so to speak.

I have every confidence that if we had the current management team in place from the start of the season we'd be challenging at the top.

bluewhitearmy
10/09/2012, 5:04 PM
Pizza taking full managerial control and Wizard McGowan taking training has made a huge difference. Playing better football, rather actually playing football. Some players hitting above potential, some players sitting nicely for the future.

The average age of the starting team vs Athlone was only 23. Kevin McHugh being the only player in the squad above 30 and joint top scorer in the division.

We really shouldn't be in 4th place, and so far off 3rd. But it all boils down to the fact that a couple of shocking results toward the start of the season killed us off.

Athlone, Wexford and Mervue all beat us away from home in games we should have won. Wexford also beat us in Finn Park in a horrible game.
Mervue have scored 10 goals in 4 games against us this year.

Those results amongst a few other very poor results have left us where we are. Licking wounds so to speak.

I have every confidence that if we had the current management team in place from the start of the season we'd be challenging at the top.

Is there anywhere other then that Airtricity League site to get a top scorers list.

cornflakes
10/09/2012, 5:15 PM
Is there anywhere other then that Airtricity League site to get a top scorers list.

http://www.soccerway.com/national/ireland-republic/first-division/2012/regular-season/players/

dong
10/09/2012, 8:05 PM
Two nil now to Rovers.
We won't be stopped. We might never see the likes of this again.

10/09/2012, 8:55 PM

http://www.extratime.ie/newsdesk/articles/8410/airtricity-league-of-ireland-top-scorers/

dong
10/09/2012, 8:55 PM
Tallaght Stadium:D
Cue The Meltdown of All Meltdowns.
Brilliant. Just Brilliant.

wexfordned
10/09/2012, 9:18 PM
Agent Kenny. Congratulations! Expect a pay off shortly from Shamrock for services above & beyond the call of duty.

10/09/2012, 9:42 PM
Agent Devaney kills Shams, hilarious.

adamd164
10/09/2012, 9:55 PM
While all this rabble is going on at the top of the table, we have quietly made our way to 5th place in the space of a few days. Happy out now if we stay there. :)

http://i47.tinypic.com/13yjczo.jpg

10/09/2012, 10:01 PM
Good solid performance tonight, Bray were poor, Parker with a lovely lob and a powerful header from Gav Kav.
Morrisseys sending off was a disgrace, Adam Mitchell conned the ref, threw himself to the ground, appalling stuff.

Dalymountrower
10/09/2012, 10:03 PM
Just back from SDCC Municipal Stadium, understated celebrations against mediocre mid -table side. Crowd looked about 3 k. Good numbers of Bohs fans in the Robbie Keane stand.

10/09/2012, 10:04 PM
2nd time this season a Bray players theatrics has gotten one of ours sent off. Pathetic.

I was impressed by Parker, great crosser of the ball. Bray overall were shocking.

adamd164
10/09/2012, 10:06 PM
Now for the more juvenile....

Let's all laugh at Shamrock, let's all laugh at Shamrock..ha ha ha ha, ha ha ha ha! :D

NeverFeltBetter
10/09/2012, 10:10 PM
I think Kenny is fairly doomed, but likely to be kept on till the end of the season. Not much point in changing managers now.