View Full Version : Tickets for France

KDonkeyKilbane
30/08/2004, 5:51 PM
Tickets are now on sale. Anyone know which category is the most likely to have the most Irish in??

http://www.ticketnet.fr/shop/en/manif.asp?IdManif=68207&formule=&sid=CH1FM97QV7HK9HTBNWGRLTH8HVX48SH5

Dan K
30/08/2004, 6:42 PM
Ta for the link KDK.

The €20 tickets are gone, and I've just ordered tickets for Cat 4, which is the €30 tickets, and there's about 4,400 tickets left in that category, according to the link you provided.

brine3
30/08/2004, 9:33 PM
Is this an official site, or a private ticketing agency?

Dan K
30/08/2004, 10:25 PM
Looks like a ticketmaster type affair, so a 3rd party re-seller, I assume.

KDonkeyKilbane
30/08/2004, 10:32 PM
I got the link from the FFF, French FA site, they are the official ticket agency!

KDonkeyKilbane
30/08/2004, 10:37 PM
They are on sale now.

There are 2 links.

1 = France v Ireland - Tickets not sale, register details bla bla bla

2= France v Rep Ireland - You can now order tickets. ( see above link )

synthetica
30/08/2004, 10:45 PM
i bought 4 cat 1 tickets earlier today.
everything seemed ok to me!

hunter16
30/08/2004, 10:56 PM
have tickets for cat4 in stadium, the €45 ones, alot of craic wil be had lads, alot of craic!!the french better watch out!!!

Gary Waddock
31/08/2004, 11:50 AM
Just got 4 tickets on the Ticketnet site. Cat 4, the €30 job. I know a load of other lads who've gone with there as well - Cat 4 could well be full of Irish!!

finn
31/08/2004, 1:25 PM
just checked and there are 4K tix left for cat 4 and just over 5100 tickets for all categories combined!

anyone know what the actual number of tickets allocated for this ticketnet group was as it would be interesting to see the number of Irish aplicants. then compare that with the number of people who actually get their allocation from the FAI

I agree that there could be quite a few spares floating about indeed

Pete

ptegan
01/09/2004, 6:55 AM
AFAIK, ticketnet get's about 100% of tickets for the qualifying games.

It's the offical seller, direct from the FFF, and the soccer clubs don't get many tickets for these type of games.

finn
01/09/2004, 2:50 PM
3200 tickets left on ticket net now, all categories!

lets hope the French are quicker off the mark than they supposedly are otherwise there could be more irish than french!

Pete

Junior
01/09/2004, 5:38 PM
not tried the link yet, but those that have ordered

a) did you use and irish/english address?
b) have you received your tix yet?

ptegan
01/09/2004, 6:38 PM
There is no problem in using an address outside of France, they sell tickets worldwide but the postage is more expensive. 10euro for Ireland and 5euro for France.

I doubt that anyone has received them yet. Too early. But I'd expect them this week. I bought 1 ticket from www.fnac.fr Monday afternoon and received it this morning in the post.

brine3
01/09/2004, 10:21 PM
Seating Chart.
http://www.2-tickets.com/venues/StadeDeFrance.GIF

And another one showing entraces (A,B,C,D etc.)
http://www.cybervulcans.net/photoplansdf.jpg

Any idea where the Irish are sitting?

IsMiseSean
01/09/2004, 11:08 PM
I booked my tickets today, They'll probably arrive when I'm in Basel

I'm in Cat 4

ptegan
02/09/2004, 6:13 AM
AFAIK, the Irish will be in one of the corners, C3 seats, but no idea which one.

beautifulrock
02/09/2004, 9:28 AM
Ordered Cat 3 tickets and got same email requesting passport and credit card details.

Seems to be stanard for first time purchasers. I have faxed details, they seem to be very much on the ball as they replied to my email query within the hour

02/09/2004, 12:47 PM
Tickets Left:

Cat1: 262
Cat2: 3
Cat3: 1
Cat4: 2284
Cat5: 0

Total: 2548

Is this all thats left in the stadium or is it just from that websites allocation?

ptegan
02/09/2004, 1:33 PM
Hmm, I really don't know.

Normally FNAC get a bunch of tickets and Ticketnet sell all the rest. So 80,000 minus what the FAI go minus FNAC = Ticketnet.

But based on how empty the stadiums were last year, and how fickle the fans are, there's no chance that 77,000 tickets have been sold and there are only a few thousand left!

Maybe they'll make more available to Ticketnet during the month?

My next-door neighbour works for them so I'll ask later this evening....

ptegan
03/09/2004, 11:06 AM
CAT1 95
CAT2 0
CAT3 0
CAT4 1754
CAT5 0

Funny thing is that if you look at www.fnac.fr, they only have tickets available for CAT1 and CAT4 too :)

RichieM
03/09/2004, 3:11 PM
I just received 4 category 4 tickets by registered post from ticketnet. I odered them on Monday. They are in East Sector Block H5. Thanks for info.

4tothefloor
03/09/2004, 3:41 PM
Maybe the reason that the French agencies initial allocation is so small is because the FAI could be getting alot more than 8,000 tickets from the French FA?

Mosaic Diffusion and other agencies aren't releasing their tickets until September 15th. This is the same date that the FAI will know of their official allocation. Are the French FA testing the waters? At this stage it wouldn't surprise me if the FAI got 15,000+ tickets, seeing that most of the French sales have already gone to Irish supporters. I e-mailed Mosaic requesting that my tickets be at the irish end of the ground, and near other irish fans, and they replied saying that they would be doing this automatically anyway, which I found a bit strange.....

ptegan
03/09/2004, 4:53 PM
Yeah, maybe you're right, maybe the FAi have been giving more than usual, esp. with ireland being right beside France and there being a lack of support for the new team as compared to before the Euro 2004 for example.

Still though, 80,000 - 15, 000 = a lot of tickets left over :)

And I can't see to understand some of the posts that others are making about taking over the stadium and most of the tickets going to Irish fans.
For all we know the FFF gave 40,000 to the soccer clubs just to regain support for the team!

Also, Ticketnet only have 1754 CAT4 tickets left but had 95 this morning. As soon as the CAT 1 tickets were sold at Ticketnet, FNAC (the other seller) didn't have any left either !

beautifulrock
03/09/2004, 5:37 PM
I dont think anyone is expecting the stadium to be taken over by Irish fans, what the other posts are saying is that there seems to be even more interest than usual in this game. Which in itself is not surprising, Paris is a great city, perfect time of the year for a weekend away and the chance to see Ireland against one of the best teams in the world.

brine3
04/09/2004, 6:40 PM
Suddenly there are more tickets available on the ticketnet site. Dirty feckers :D