View Full Version : New website

24/08/2004, 3:23 PM
we want you for you're new website.
myself and some other members are thinking of setting up a fan site for city. this was invisaged before the loss of citynet but now is a good time i think.

the site will be a Mambo (not php-nuke) site where trusted members will be able to post news, articles, files, content and the main thing, fun. humour. the undeniable craic of being a city fan.

to set up the site and get it going will take a small fee. we are looking for two or three, or a hundred, city fans to share the price with. the price will be entirly manageabel, beleive me most of you will have spent more on a drink or fags.

please contact us if you are interested. serious replies only. we have certain people in mind but we dont want to exclude anyone just cos we dont know them.

gavinzac@gmail.com

or pm me or supersonic

Supersonic_779
24/08/2004, 3:36 PM
Ya, Pm Gav or I if you are interested :)

boc123
24/08/2004, 4:07 PM
Best of luck lads, GavinZac, i've sent you an email. Let me know how I can help... :)

24/08/2004, 5:27 PM
its main focus will not be breaking news or formulated match reports. in this sense, it will be more like a fanzine. however, due to the relative ease of posting news and reports and fixtures etc its a safe bet that between the few lads that we have behind this, we'll manage

24/08/2004, 5:32 PM
neither of those are online and we wont be trying to emulate, imitate or replace either of those :) there should be a much broader spectrum of opinion as everything will be done with the ease of posting like here :)

Supersonic_779
24/08/2004, 5:34 PM
This site will be like any other unofficial site. Regular updates, match reports, downloads, forums, polls etc.

It will also on the other hand provide entertainment, articles, opinion pieces etc.

Everything to do with the craic of supporting Cork City

exile
24/08/2004, 5:37 PM
theres alot of competition out there gav your going to have your website give you something extra

24/08/2004, 5:41 PM
it'll have a forum, but it wont BE a forum. its just trusted members will be able to post articles to the site.

and its not just my site, its everybodies. please get involved, im not asking ye to stop using foot.ie or reading 451... this is just another option.

about linking up with 451... i dont know, i'd be happy to but i dont know how happy they'd be :)

Supersonic_779
24/08/2004, 5:41 PM
I dont see how we're contradicting eachother

:cool:

exile
24/08/2004, 5:43 PM
I Have A Sneaking Feeling U 4 E A Has A Vested Interest Somewhere

24/08/2004, 5:49 PM
all are welcome, exile, whether they are involved in other city organisations or not. thanks ill read the pm and reply when i get it.

the new site address will be annouced shortly * IN THIS THREAD * we arent going to spam the board

26/08/2004, 1:28 PM
the site is up and running for testing, could the people who've said they want to be involved, or want to be involved, private message me now or email me at gavinzac@gmail.com or talk to me on msn gavinzac@hotmail.com thanks

29/08/2004, 11:01 PM
after some problems the site is now functioning perfectly. we want to fill it with content before releasing it to the general public. id like to thank everybody who helped me so far in the construction, testing and funding of the site.

im wondering if theres any cork city or general eL fans out there with a good knowledge of graphical design? i've made a good bash of it so far but it could be more polished and we are looking at having a few alternative designs to choose from. if anybody would like to help, email me or pm me.

also if some could ask Neil and A Face to contact the site i'd like to talk further. thanks.

gav
site admin @ ??????.com

adamcarr
29/08/2004, 11:52 PM
after some problems the site is now functioning perfectly. we want to fill it with content before releasing it to the general public. id like to thank everybody who helped me so far in the construction, testing and funding of the site.

im wondering if theres any cork city or general eL fans out there with a good knowledge of graphical design? i've made a good bash of it so far but it could be more polished and we are looking at having a few alternative designs to choose from. if anybody would like to help, email me or pm me.

also if some could ask Neil and A Face to contact the site i'd like to talk further. thanks.

gav
site admin @ ??????.com
Fair Play to ya Gav!

Supersonic_779
30/08/2004, 12:01 AM
site admin @ ??????.com

Nice :cool: :D

jofyisgod
31/08/2004, 7:51 PM
Nice-good job lads, fair play. The more sites the better at the end of the day. I understand the concept more now i can see it. Well Done!

namloc
02/09/2004, 9:59 AM
whats wrong with the shedend website. when i try to go to it it says "the server is a tard. please stand by"!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

boc123
02/09/2004, 10:51 AM
whats wrong with the shedend website. when i try to go to it it says "the server is a tard. please stand by"!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

It's down at the moment, so is the official City site as well, try it again later.........

CuanaD
02/09/2004, 3:10 PM
It's down at the moment, so is the official City site as well, try it again later.........

Both sites still down at the moment - its like cork dont exist!

07/09/2004, 5:09 PM
our site is down intentionally, we're making some exciting changes.

its possible to still get on the site, but as the product isnt finished please dont judge.. yet.

jimhacker
08/09/2004, 7:51 AM
What's the site called. Official site still knackered more than a week on!

08/09/2004, 8:46 AM
What's the site called. Official site still knackered more than a week on!

the official site has been back up and i good use with the last two days

13/09/2004, 4:11 PM
whats the name of this site?

adamcarr
13/09/2004, 4:13 PM
whats the name of this site?www.shedend.com (http://www.shedend.com)

13/09/2004, 4:15 PM
hmmmmmmmmmmmmmm well good luck to all concearned!

14/09/2004, 12:04 PM
www.shedend.com (http://www.shedend.com)

wrong, could you please stop that?

fourfiveone.net

its not ready yet. the one at shedend.com is LIKE what fourfiveone.net will be like.

14/09/2004, 12:28 PM
www.fourfiveone.net

www.shedend.com

:confused: :confused: :confused:
why are you confused, i said its not ready?

oh and who did ye change ye're hosts to, we're having the same stupid server problems :rolleyes:

14/09/2004, 1:25 PM
Nowhere does it say or has it ever said that the site is called forufiveone.net. :confused:

the forum says it. it says in big writing up the top FOURFIVEONE.NET. also, if you know the proper url to the site, it shows that it is fourfiveone.net

Adamcarr just answered the question above and like everyone else was under the impression the site was called shedend.com but fourfiveone's site comes up when one types in forufiveone.net.
its now shedend.com presented by fourfiveone.net. the fourfiveone.net domain hasnt been set up yet because ukhosts4u are idiots.

14/09/2004, 1:46 PM
Was just under the impression that the url was shedend.com, after all that is what we were told.

the site is essentiallty offline at the moment and it probably wont be up until it changes over, so there you go im giving the impression now :)

14/09/2004, 1:47 PM
Thats putting it mildly....amateurs, they just haven't a clue.

its annoying me alright. i mean do they want my money or not? what hosts did ye chnage to, because it might be worth it as we have to upgrade if we are to stay on ukhosts4u anyway

NorthoftheLee
16/09/2004, 10:24 AM
why has shedend.com become a porn directory website?? Soemones sis is getting an awful raw deal........who is the 451LUV girl?? never seen her in the cross before?? :D :eek:

16/09/2004, 10:40 AM
http://www dot shedend dot com/016.jpg

Lads I think you should post more responsibly.
There is quite possibly children on this forum and I'm sure there are adults who could take offence to such material.
Others risk diciplinary action in their place of work for accessing inappropriate material even though they may not have done so willingly.

NorthoftheLee
16/09/2004, 12:05 PM
Lads I think you should post more responsibly.
There is quite possibly children on this forum and I'm sure there are adults who could take offence to such material.
Others risk diciplinary action in their place of work for accessing inappropriate material even though they may not have done so willingly.

why has shedend.com become a porn directory website?? Soemones sis is getting an awful raw deal........who is the 451LUV girl?? never seen her in the cross before??

eh... if anyone didnt get the gist of what was there bu my post then they must be stupid...if an ADULT saw this and is offended by such material then they shouldnt have looked. If there are children out there then oh gosh..there's no where else on the web than they can view "inappropiate" material...and its the people running the site that you should take your arguement up with..they're the ones leaving this stuff around for people to find...I am one of those who work in a place where its inappropriate to view stuff and I accidently stumbled upon this...do you hear me having a go at the site admins..no...cause obviously its a mistake on their part....now get off your moral high ground Paedar..tis only a laugh....... :rolleyes:

16/09/2004, 12:16 PM
...and its the people running the site that you should take your arguement up with..they're the ones leaving this stuff around for people to find...I am one of those who work in a place where its inappropriate to view stuff and I accidently stumbled upon this...do you hear me having a go at the site admins..no...cause obviously its a mistake on their part....

i visited shedend.com earlier and all I got was the redirect links to the forum and the official site that admin has set-up.
I just went back to have another look and it's the same page I'm seeing. I know there's been server problems and while I know little about the topic tbh, I'm guessign that's where the problem lies.

16/09/2004, 12:31 PM
I don't understand how such pics/files can find theire way onto a sites homepage.

It's pointing to the wrong root directory.

now get off your moral high ground Paedar..tis only a laugh.

I was talking more to XR than you because he had posted a direct link which I'm certain contravenes forum rules. You on the other hand should accept that there's a time and a place for everything.

16/09/2004, 1:00 PM
All he did was ask whats up with the website. It's not his nor my fault for what the page is appearing as.

You posted a direct link to an image.

I hope you have sent the Admin or mods a message giving out about whats appeared on their site as young people/City fans will be trying to log onto it and after all

I would hope that they already know what content is available.
If I were in their position I'd be discussing legal action with the hosting company. I'd certainly block all payments made to them.

16/09/2004, 1:10 PM
It's a disgrace whoever's fault it is but I found it quite funny as I'm sure others did as well.

I did too and thought that your dig at Gav was especially funny.
The thing is that not everyone shares our sense of humor.
We're back to the whole time and place thing again.
I think there's a curse over that website now anyway.
Nothing seems to be going right for them.

16/09/2004, 2:19 PM
as it turns out no fault of the hosting company.....

Who's fault was it then?

16/09/2004, 2:27 PM
A mod/admin told me that they were doing a bit of hosting for another site

Not holding my breath for this site.
Glad I didn't get involved to be honest.

01/10/2004, 5:31 AM
Not holding my breath for this site.
Glad I didn't get involved to be honest.

nice one peadar ;)

those pictures were up for a day or two as a favour to a friend of mine. They were on the "front page" in the form of icons in a folder for a few hours until XR helpfully pointed it out. sorry for any offence caused, but im afraid im of the opinion a Christina Aguilera music video has done more to harm our nations youth then me accidently deleting an index.html file.

The story with the site is that our proposed merger with FourFiveOne.net has collapsed because of some disagreements between them, we're going to get on with business and I hope ye'll find ShedEnd.com (http://shedend.com) a useful resource in the future

ps: we're not thr only cork city website ever to host racey pics :D

01/10/2004, 5:33 AM
who is the 451LUV girl?? never seen her in the cross before?? :D :eek:

she wishes to be known simply as "bootylicious" and you havent looked hard enough ;)

01/10/2004, 5:41 AM
as ye can see the site isnt finished yet, but we're always on the look out for new helpers, so if you've any ideas or suggestions, email me or rob, or post it IN THIS THREAD (no new threads, dont want to be accused of spamming) or over at shedend.com itself.

Supersonic_779
03/10/2004, 8:10 PM
email me or rob

That's me ;)

18/10/2004, 1:47 PM
The site is getting going at the moment. basically everything is up and running. i fixed the problem of having to register twice, now its once and once only, for the site and the board. the ever popular games are back up, and im currently working on player profiles.

if you feel the need to rant about anything, or give your opinion, jokes, etc all you have to do is register and you become part of the website. its a fan's site, its your voice.

like i said, i'm going to keep everything in this thread so sorry if it seems like spamming, this is the easiest place to alert the people involved :)

www.shedend.com