View Full Version : Invasion of jackman park
fitzpatrick10
29/07/2012, 1:15 PM
No need to stress how important this game Friday is going to be. We haven’t been playing the best last couple of games but hopefully the lads will be fired up after 3-1 win the other night.
We really need as much travelling support as possible. Last time we were down there all the town fans spread out all round the ground, we need to stick together and get few chants going!
If we don’t get at least a point from this is going to put some serious pressure on us for last few games
KEEP THE FAITH
L.T.F.C.
29/07/2012, 6:28 PM
The last time we were there was one of the most enjoyable games for me in the past while. Super fun!
29/07/2012, 6:57 PM
I for all cant make it due to work pressures but will be there in spirit. I am looking forward to all the text updates!
Keen2win
29/07/2012, 9:12 PM
*Might* be driving from Maynooth, will have free spaces if I am!
29/07/2012, 10:44 PM
We should be well able to get a bus going for this, will post details later this week.
30/07/2012, 10:05 AM
I'm delighted to say the supporters bus is filling up fast and it's only Monday! Get your names in quickly!
01/08/2012, 11:28 AM
That waste of space Keith callanan is refereeing on Friday wouldn't he surprise if he costs someone the game, awful referee.
01/08/2012, 12:18 PM
Your best bet is over the track wall.
Don't be fooled by the boarded up flats, they are generally well occupied on match nights.
01/08/2012, 2:25 PM
Supporters bus running to Limerick will depart Longford at 5pm with a reasonable price of 15 euro, today is the last day to get your name down so if you want to go book now!
As fitzy said in the OP if we want to get a good atmosphere going then it would be best we stand together and afaik we are gathering in the same spot as last time just to the left of the main stand so if you feel like singing come over.
bluewhitearmy
01/08/2012, 2:26 PM
Supporters bus running to Limerick will depart Longford at 5pm with a reasonable price of 15 euro, today is the last day to get your name down so if you want to go book now!
As fitzy said in the OP if we want to get a good atmosphere going then it would be best we stand together and afaik we are gathering in the same spot as last time just to the left of the main stand so if you feel like singing come over.
How many have ye so far ?
Bosco
03/08/2012, 10:36 AM
Where are we going in Jackman tonight?Where we were the last time or over on the hill on the far side of the pitch?The hill mightnt be a bad shout if its dry as we wouldn't be hidden away behind that stand like last time..
03/08/2012, 11:55 AM
It aint dry!!
03/08/2012, 12:27 PM
Not sure how many we have mate but I'm guessing it's the 32 seaters then throw in our Dublin based fans etc we should have at the very least 50 there but hopefully closer to 100.
Sounds like we're gona get wet where we are in Jackman so we may as well go hill
bluewhitearmy
03/08/2012, 11:13 PM
Hope ye all got home safe lads...
04/08/2012, 12:07 AM
Just home. Poor performance (back 4 aside), decent result. There's still a chance...
Keen2win
04/08/2012, 12:27 AM
Home! Title's over imho
04/08/2012, 1:02 AM
Was there much town fans at it and what was the atmosphere like amongst the away fans? I would have taken the draw before the game but I agree with keen 2 win we needed the win to be back in the title race.
howsyourtouch
04/08/2012, 3:48 AM
many there? the title race is far from over...
04/08/2012, 9:14 AM
Title race is definitely not over but I feel our goal difference is still giving us that extra point on the board at the moment.
Waterford are breathing down our necks waiting for any slip ups.
I think the league could be won for us up in Flancare or vice versa second last game of the season.
04/08/2012, 9:43 AM
First off fair play to the Limerick fans as ever they were fantastic banter and when we were getting onto the bus they wished us a safe journey, jackman is still the only ground that has happened to me in so fair play lads.
I wouldn't agree that it was an awful performance I thought we gave it our all and all we were missing was that final ball which is unusual because usually tommo and Gillespie would be putting peaches into the strikers. I was very impressed with Tony Griffiths when he came on again and I'd love to see him start.
Town's top player on the night was again Des Hope he won everything against a very physical striker (the Ginger ronaldo as Lims fans call him)
I'm also pleased to report we converted 1 fan on the night who was very good with his stats and dancing (: those at the game will know who I'm talking about
Keen2win
04/08/2012, 10:35 AM
39 goals, 14 conceded! We can't dispute that!
04/08/2012, 11:40 AM
39 goals, 14 conceded! We can't dispute that!
Are ya in a band?