View Full Version : Limerick Division 3A 2012/13
lifegoeson
23/07/2012, 4:13 PM
What are the teams in this division this year
Mister Ed
24/07/2012, 11:36 AM
dont think anyone knows for sure yet but going on last year leaving out the two promoted and two relegated,
Caherconlish
St Pats
Mungret
Granville
Meanus
i think moyross b got promoted
24/07/2012, 12:25 PM
That would be division 3B. Moyross B and Murroe B were promoted from division 4.
Knock B
24/07/2012, 1:24 PM
On this forum last season people were saying that Lisnagry, Coonagh, Ballylanders & St. Paul's got promoted. Knockainey & Aisling got relageted.
So from last season that leave Shannon Town, Newport, Parkville & Glenview. I think Prospect B & Northside A got promoted from 3B, but don't know what the final make up of the league will be.
24/07/2012, 1:29 PM
Your fairly spot on there I'd say. The only changes would be if 1 or 2 more are promoted from 3A and a few more brought up from 3b. A lot of teams pulling out in the higher divisions.
Knock B
24/07/2012, 1:37 PM
Your fairly spot on there I'd say. The only changes would be if 1 or 2 more are promoted from 3A and a few more brought up from 3b. A lot of teams pulling out in the higher divisions.
Div. 4 will prob be scrapped with the teams moved up to fill 3A & 3B
24/07/2012, 1:42 PM
Div. 4 will prob be scrapped with the teams moved up to fill 3A & 3B
Thought that myself but hearing a few new teams coming in like c teams or new b teams. Would be better to scra it as it was a joke last season with only 8 teams.
Knock B
24/07/2012, 1:55 PM
when will we know the Divisions & league fixtures
24/07/2012, 4:52 PM
Don't know. Probably another week or two anyway. The premier already know but I'd say there is a fair bit of regigging to do in the divisions below.
Hollywood Hogan
29/07/2012, 8:20 PM
Stangest result i ever heard from a pre season friendly yday, st pauls 6 - boro b 12
Shortstop
03/08/2012, 11:43 AM
Lads would any of ye have a contact number for St Pauls manager, Chairman or even Mike Redington?
Grinder64
03/08/2012, 5:32 PM
when will we know the Divisions & league fixtures
Abbey will play in this Division after relegation and will be hot favourites to win it, st pauls also in this league, prospect b, Northside, Newport b, Parkville are some, will be a tough league this year Northside are very strong too. Lisnagry, Coonagh, Ballylanders and Shannon B all went up to 2b, friendly result Abbey(3a) 3 1 Pike B (1a)
lankyboy26
03/08/2012, 11:04 PM
Abbey will play in this Division after relegation and will be hot favourites to win it, st pauls also in this league, prospect b, Northside, Newport b, Parkville are some, will be a tough league this year Northside are very strong too. Lisnagry, Coonagh, Ballylanders and Shannon B all went up to 2b, friendly result Abbey(3a) 3 1 Pike B (1a)
Well if that friendly result is anything to go by then Abbey will walk the league. Pike B are a fine side
one of the Granville players said the same in 1A last year and they nearly Got relegated,im sure theres other teams in that division that will have some say in that, very cocky form Abbey
04/08/2012, 9:07 AM
one of the Granville players said the same in 1A last year and they nearly Got relegated,im sure theres other teams in that division that will have some say in that, very cocky form Abbey
Haven't heard any Abbey players or management being cocky. Other people have mentioned how they will be strongest, which they are probably right. It will be no cake walk as St.Pauls are a decent team and Northside have improved every season. Prospect B might be hit by having a C team as players good enough to be used for the A team will have to sign C if they want them available.
lankyboy26
04/08/2012, 1:51 PM
According to the 1A thread, 7 of Star's premier players from last season have joined Abbey so one could assume Abbey will be favourites to win 3A
jesus what ever happened to Loyalty to clubs.
Decisionmaker
13/08/2012, 12:35 PM
Anyone have the full list of teams in this division for the year? I believe St. Pauls and Shannon Town B have been put in this division after originally being in Division 2B?
abbeyvale
13/08/2012, 1:49 PM
jesus what ever happened to Loyalty to clubs.
How can players be loyal to a team that doesnt exist.........stop talking crap
the reason star junior team doesn't exist is because players were not loyal, whats crap about that.
13/08/2012, 5:41 PM
Anyone have the full list of teams in this division for the year? I believe St. Pauls and Shannon Town B have been put in this division after originally being in Division 2B?
Fixtures are on limericksoccer.com.
St.pauls were in this division originally and Shannon promoted but now that's swapped because Shannon shouldn't have been promoted and st.pauls should.
old git
14/08/2012, 12:39 PM
Fixtures are on limericksoccer.com.
St.pauls were in this division originally and Shannon promoted but now that's swapped because Shannon shouldn't have been promoted and st.pauls should.
shannon town asked to stay in div 3A league as they reckon they will win division this year with all the top teams now promoted :D
Decisionmaker
14/08/2012, 2:13 PM
shannon town asked to stay in div 3A league as they reckon they will win division this year with all the top teams now promoted :D
Am going by what Jofspring said Shannon Town should of been in this division anyway seen as St. Pauls finished ahead of them :)
old git
14/08/2012, 3:29 PM
Am going by what Jofspring said Shannon Town should of been in this division anyway seen as St. Pauls finished ahead of them :)
i may be wrong but i think before start of last year the league promoted 4-5 teams from lower divisions 3b right up to 2a division , agree shannon town should have been asked if they wanted to go up before league tried to force them up but what ambition as a team do you have when you get promoted and you fight to go back down ? they are more than capable of holding there own in division 2b and should have given it a go.
15/08/2012, 1:53 AM
i may be wrong but i think before start of last year the league promoted 4-5 teams from lower divisions 3b right up to 2a division , agree shannon town should have been asked if they wanted to go up before league tried to force them up but what ambition as a team do you have when you get promoted and you fight to go back down ? they are more than capable of holding there own in division 2b and should have given it a go.
As I've said else where with abbey as strong as they are they probably would have been as well off in 2b. They would have had a derby match with hibs too.
lifegoeson
18/08/2012, 9:53 AM
Saturday Aug 18th
Caherconlish B V Northside
Shannon b V Glenview
Abbey Rvs V Parkville
Wed
St Pats B V Newport B
Glenview V Caherconlish B
Prospect Priory B V Abbey Rvs
Parkville v Shannon b
any predictions ... Newport b beat prospect b last night 2-1
Grinder64
18/08/2012, 8:23 PM
Saturday Aug 18th
Caherconlish B V Northside
Shannon b V Glenview
Abbey Rvs V Parkville
Wed
St Pats B V Newport B
Glenview V Caherconlish B
Prospect Priory B V Abbey Rvs
Parkville v Shannon b
any predictions ... Newport b beat prospect b last night 2-1
Abbey won 9.0 and Northside lost 4.0
lifegoeson
19/08/2012, 8:21 AM
Any result in the Shannon match
Grinder64
19/08/2012, 11:45 AM
Any result in the Shannon match
They beat glenview 4.2
rocksalot
20/08/2012, 12:51 PM
lads ,ye are all playing for 2nd place,abbey will walk this division from what i saw on saturday night
old git
20/08/2012, 2:54 PM
lads ,ye are all playing for 2nd place,abbey will walk this division from what i saw on saturday night
they must have some team if you are basing that on 1 game before you have even seen any other teams in the division
Roadend
20/08/2012, 3:21 PM
they must have some team if you are basing that on 1 game before you have even seen any other teams in the division
They do, as it happens
Hibs7772
21/08/2012, 4:44 AM
Abbey won 9.0 and Northside lost 4.0
Heard Abbey have a fair few players that have played Premier, Kev Barry, Mike Fitz and Graham Carey along with a few others i think. Judging from this result and also what i've heard they will walk the league, say they wont even drop a point.
theboywonder8
21/08/2012, 10:58 AM
Heard Abbey have a fair few players that have played Premier, Kev Barry, Mike Fitz and Graham Carey along with a few others i think. Judging from this result and also what i've heard they will walk the league, say they wont even drop a point.
They also have monty,dobbers and bussoli who also played prem,a quality side there,
dirtfree
21/08/2012, 1:58 PM
Regardless of friendship what ambition have you going from playing premier down to playing 3A .. Ridiculous stopping lads who are only good enough to play at that level from having a chance of winning something
lankyboy26
21/08/2012, 2:37 PM
They must be getting paid ;-) (joke)
Seriously though arent the players in question former Abbey players or are living in the locality?
Roadend
21/08/2012, 3:48 PM
They must be getting paid ;-) (joke)
Seriously though arent the players in question former Abbey players or are living in the locality?
They are ya, they can play in whatever division they want to in fairness.
lankyboy26
21/08/2012, 3:53 PM
They are ya, they can play in whatever division they want to in fairness.
Agree with you 100%
I think the reason players go to lower div is, unless they are getting smarties they know that they will win nothing in the premier as 2 clubs have it sown up. which is unfair to the rest of the league, we all know why but cant talk about it, you will see more players going to lower clubs unless the ldmc in their wisdom decide to sort it out.
lankyboy26
21/08/2012, 4:04 PM
I think the reason players go to lower div is, unless they are getting smarties they know that they will win nothing in the premier as 2 clubs have it sown up. which is unfair to the rest of the league, we all know why but cant talk about it, you will see more players going to lower clubs unless the ldmc in their wisdom decide to sort it out.
Agree with you there as well bud. The lower leagues have a bit of excitement where 3 or 4 teams are in with a shout of winning the league in most divisions. Apart from 3A with Abbey being clear favourites, it's tough to pick out the potential winners in the other divisions. Pike already 3 points clear in the Premier!
theboywonder8
21/08/2012, 5:34 PM
Agree with you there as well bud. The lower leagues have a bit of excitement where 3 or 4 teams are in with a shout of winning the league in most divisions. Apart from 3A with Abbey being clear favourites, it's tough to pick out the potential winners in the other divisions. Pike already 3 points clear in the Premier!
Monty played with Abbey before and the other lads are from that locality as well,they are playing with abbey because their club pulled out of the league,Jaysus fellas on here trying to tell fellas who they can and can't play with,lads get a grip they're signed with them get on with it.they will climb the divisions like they did before and good luck to them.
lifegoeson
21/08/2012, 8:06 PM
With the majority of the former star players the likes of dobbers Alan Lyons bussoli Brian Lyons have only ever played with the one club there whole life's and the rest of us have played with abbey before ... For more than a few seasons. We werent good enough for premier and star obviously taught so much of that team playing in 1A they pulled that team out. So when Abbeys manager (John Barry ) offered us a chance to play ball and train we all took it .. And to be honest he is turning into a very good clever manager with excellent training sessions.. Let's not forget he has also combined half of last years abbey team too into this current team.. Also note both clubs were relegated from there respective leagues last season .. were not here for money or for boots were playing cause we love the game the training and the crack with the team. And we know we won't get anything easy in this division we played one game and everything went right for us on the day. The likes of prospect and Shannon st pats have players that all played premier as well and caherconlish chalked up a big win over northvile too so let's not get carried away more than half the teams in this division capable of challenging for this league .. So best of luck to all teams
I agree with you totally and that's exactly what I'm saying people playing for the love of the game and not getting smarties, I thinks its great to see Abbey coming strong again and to see guys coming down divs to play for them, at least this way they have a chance of winning something as pike and Boro have it sown up in the prem and as Ive said if the ldmc in their wisdom do nothing about it then I think you will see other quality players playing outside of premier football.
Monty played with Abbey before and the other lads are from that locality as well,they are playing with abbey because their club pulled out of the league,Jaysus fellas on here trying to tell fellas who they can and can't play with,lads get a grip they're signed with them get on with it.they will climb the divisions like they did before and good luck to them.
what are you on about, who is saying anything about people not been allowed to play for clubs, in fairness you cant talk about Abbey with the state you left them in when you left. now your jumping back on the bandwagon.
rocksalot
21/08/2012, 10:30 PM
well i was playing against them on saturday,and i was also playing 3a last year and they are 10 times better than any team that i played against last year.i wouldnt be surprised if they go unbeaten for the season,out and out class team
lankyboy26
21/08/2012, 10:39 PM
That Abbey team would walk 2B and 2A as well. Its nice to see Abbey going well again. Always a sound bunch of lads playing with them
Hibs7772
22/08/2012, 12:43 AM
What Shannon players have played Premier lifegoeson? Didn't know they had any that had played Prem
lifegoeson
22/08/2012, 4:50 AM
What Shannon players have played Premier lifegoeson? Didn't know they had any that had played Prem
Would have taught Evan barry would have been one .. Class player
old git
22/08/2012, 9:51 AM
shane mc carthy / evan barry / chris lake/ darren keane
squire
22/08/2012, 10:43 AM
well i was playing against them on saturday,and i was also playing 3a last year and they are 10 times better than any team that i played against last year.i wouldnt be surprised if they go unbeaten for the season,out and out class team
Didn't ye get beaten by lisnagry 9 nil last year as well ?