View Full Version : Away to the blues

07/05/2012, 1:59 PM
Massive game ahead on Friday night, the biggest since Limerick if you ask me....Long trip to a ground we have a poor record in against a Blues team on the up.

Many travelling down? Would be great to have some vocals backing the lads so far away would give them a real lift....As of yet not sure if the supporters club are running a bus but if you're interested register your interest so that they know if we have numbers or not.

Haven't made a prediction since the harps game and we've won them all so will be a superstitious fecker and keep that up, will make a prediction of Gilly to score his 1st goal though.

L.T.F.C.
07/05/2012, 3:20 PM
Gilly?

Keen2win
07/05/2012, 4:08 PM
Are you going to the match L.T.F.C.? Or do you have more important things to "get on to", haw haw

07/05/2012, 4:43 PM
Always tough to win down there. A draw would be a decent result. It's strange by most accounts we're playing as well as we can but we're doing enough to win our games which is all you can ask for.

L.T.F.C.
07/05/2012, 5:07 PM
Are you going to the match Keen2win?

07/05/2012, 11:16 PM
I wont be goin to the match as I have a cousins wedding that exact same day so will be relying on a few generous txts for updates...generally in my yrs goin to the RSC our record there is good until recently..I will take a 1-1 draw..

08/05/2012, 4:12 PM
Gilly?

Gillespie.

L.T.F.C.
08/05/2012, 9:21 PM
Does anyone know what route the bus to Waterford will be taking?

09/05/2012, 3:52 PM
At this moment in time there is no bus, waiting on confirmation on whether or not its running, will post here.

L.T.F.C.
09/05/2012, 4:58 PM
********! Thanks outspoken!

09/05/2012, 7:52 PM
I know how ya feel buddy but don't be too disappointed if it doesn't run because according to today's club notes we will defo have a bus to the cup match which is cool!

L.T.F.C.
09/05/2012, 8:17 PM
Lifetime away that game. And I'll be long gone by then. Very disappointed.

10/05/2012, 4:47 PM
No bus travelling as only 4 people registered interest. As I said the good news is we look like filling a large bus to Cherry Orchard

L.T.F.C.
10/05/2012, 5:08 PM
Anyone with any space in a car? I'll shut up and pay my way! :D

Keen2win
10/05/2012, 8:53 PM
I would L.T.F.C., but I can't make it... Martinho or someone might be going down tho!

11/05/2012, 6:04 PM
Dear LTFC, please win.

Regards

Ronnie

L.T.F.C.
11/05/2012, 8:39 PM
Looks like they answered you there RonnieB!

Away clean sheet? Thank you very much!

11/05/2012, 8:41 PM
Damn right! Skelly x 2 happy days!

Really wish I could have gotten out of work and drove down :(

edit.. oh and a clean sheet!

11/05/2012, 9:15 PM
Mick Lee got the second, no? That's a great win, sounds like we rode our luck a bit but you'd expect that away from home to a serious contender. We're off to a hell of a start though. 9 wins and a draw from 11, nobody could have expected that. Long may it continue. It's impressive that we're playing teams a second time and still beating them. We might just have a right crack at going up automatically!

11/05/2012, 9:41 PM
yeah extratime says lee goal, ozzie assist

12/05/2012, 10:00 AM
WHAT A WIN! Winnable game ahead but lads will have to be weary of SD as they gave Limerick a good game last night, then it's Cherry Orchard in the cup followed by LIMERICK!

12/05/2012, 10:47 AM
ah the limerick lads are saying SD are the worst team they have ever seen, I doubt they will be up to much away from home, was bad enough we ballsed up against them once

12/05/2012, 6:08 PM
We can sometimes tend to slip up after a big result for example after we beat Athlone in the first derby we went up to Galway and ballsed up as you said and after we beat Limerick we lost to Harps while when we beat Athlone a few weeks back we were very sloppy against Youths so the lads must give tjis game even more effort than usual cause then we can take a breather with the cup as a number of 1st teamers will be rested and then we all know who lies ahead on June 2nd!

12/05/2012, 9:53 PM
was there many away fans at it? I was delighted to get the great news up in Newry and no doubt I must have got a few strange looks when I let a gasp of delight.. Another Gillespie assist from a corner wonder how many it is now? what a crackin result and from readin the match report we made it hard for ourselves.. roll on fri night!

Town Legend
12/05/2012, 10:11 PM
Mighty win down in the RSC last night. The first half was pretty even but we had the 2 best chances when Duffy should of put more power into his shot and then just before ht Kirbs cut by one or two defenders before striking the ball well but was straight at Pakie Holden. Shaw went off late in first half, he was blocked off on running through for a ball and the ref failed to give a free. He came into the stand icing his ribs.

Second half Waterford started a lot better. They missed two glorious chances to take the lead when somehow their striker smacked the crossbar from six yards out and then a few mins later they put one wide when it seemed easier to score. We took the leade from a Gillespie corner, Duffy flicked it down and Ozzie blasted it goalwards. A defender on or behind the line according to the linesman cleared it but the lino luckily had flagged to say it crossed the line. After that (as we seem to do a lot) we sat back and let Waterford drive forward. Hylo made one or 2 good saves and then Salmo was unlucky when he hit the crossbar. With time almost up Mick Lee got the ball out wide on the left at centre field and took his man on, as he reached the box he cut in across him (the defender had to let him go or he would of given away a peno) and toe poked the ball by Holden. There seemed to pass by a few seconds before us in the stand, the players and even Micky Lee realised that it had gone in!!! Queue the few Town supporters going mad and the odd few (very sour and sore losers) of Waterford fans claiming we were the worst team they've played this year!! There was no needing asking us twice to point out not only we won 2-0 last night, we had beaten them at Flancare and are also sitting top of the league!!

From where we were sitting in the main stand there was about 15-20 Town supporters but there was also a few over in the far stand. So a guess of about 25 Town supoorters down but I could be well off the mark!!!

12/05/2012, 10:20 PM
at long last the six yr wait for a win in the RSC is over!! onwards and upwards.. noticed deansy wasnt on the team was he on the subs bench at all?

12/05/2012, 10:24 PM
He was listed as a sub on extratime alright.

Town Legend
12/05/2012, 10:48 PM
Yeah Deansy was on the bench. The only change was Bermingham in for James who must of been injured.

On another note an interesting spectator last night was a former Longford great......Alan Reynolds!! :sarcastic:

12/05/2012, 11:54 PM
James has a hamstring injury according to himself on Twitter. Two weeks out I believe he said.