View Full Version : Week 6: Easter Updates
kksaints
06/04/2012, 9:58 PM
I'd say ASKMEHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOP has some serious questions for his Swedish girlfriend after that.
I say he dumped her. What a match. We were brilliant. All 11 top class.
06/04/2012, 10:21 PM
Delighted with 3-0 tonight but could have been about 10 but for a couple of fantastic saves from Salthill keeper and a couple of clearances off the line including 3 in about 10 seconds.
Absolutely zero Salthill fans in attendance. Disgrace of a club.
born2bwild
06/04/2012, 10:33 PM
they have improved their squad immerserably since last season,
That's exactly the word I was looking for: Dundalk were immerserably bad. Shels were immerserably disjointed. If Shels had slowed the fyck down and passed it to one another with even a tiny bit of care they would have immerserably won.
PartySaint
06/04/2012, 10:39 PM
Oh my, all too easy. Looking forward to a real challenge up in Drogheda next Friday
Aaron
06/04/2012, 10:42 PM
Pat's play some lovely football. How has Buckley been out of the league for this long?
born2bwild
06/04/2012, 10:45 PM
Pat's play some lovely football. How has Buckley been out of the league for this long?
He was out of the league for less than a year.
06/04/2012, 10:49 PM
Was there a camera for posterity? :)..
FAI wouldn't let us... :(
Aaron
06/04/2012, 10:54 PM
He was out of the league for less than a year.
He was with Fingal in the Prem for one season, before that I think Rovers was his last club was it? Around 02?
06/04/2012, 10:57 PM
He was with Fingal in the Prem for one season, before that I think Rovers was his last club was it? Around 02?
And Fingal for 2 years before that in the 1st Div.
06/04/2012, 10:59 PM
Noel Gallagher, a St. Pat's fan clearly... :)
http://media.zenfs.com/en-GB/blogs/110-pop/noel-gallagher.jpg
Aaron
06/04/2012, 10:59 PM
And Fingal for 2 years before that in the 1st Div.
My point was why wasnt he in the Premier Division longer? He's a very good manager, has his teams playing good football. Not a man linked with big jobs in the past which is a surprise for me
06/04/2012, 11:04 PM
Huge win for us tonight, hope we don't feck it up now next weekend against the Harpies.
Nah Nah Nah Nah
06/04/2012, 11:05 PM
We were pretty sh1t tonight. Won't be top for too much longer if we keep playing like that
06/04/2012, 11:10 PM
Huge win for us tonight, hope we don't feck it up now next weekend against the Harpies.
Just you wait boyo ;P
geezer
06/04/2012, 11:22 PM
Connaught football tonight and the gap is scary. Sligo on top and congrats, 3 points out of 36 for the others south of the province
redarmyfaction
06/04/2012, 11:34 PM
We were pretty sh1t tonight. Won't be top for too much longer if we keep playing like that
I hope its a case of energy conservation because of our small squad, large squads have had far worse nights if its any consolation.
Just want to point out the Pats Rovers game is on the RTE player. Forrester's opener is class, his second (our third) is out of this world
Well worth checking out
Spudulika
07/04/2012, 5:33 AM
Well done Pats and RTE. Was absolutely great to watch.
Dalymountrower
07/04/2012, 6:17 AM
Just want to point out the Pats Rovers game is on the RTE player. Forrester's opener is class, his second (our third) is out of this world
Well worth checking out
Delighted for him, he hates Rovers!
07/04/2012, 9:33 AM
I hope you do and I'm sure you'll forgive me that. :)
Well worth checking out
Checked it out last night. What a game that was, Russell was man of the match for me.
Gutted he's not still with us.
07/04/2012, 9:42 AM
Fantastic night, great for the league.
Bad night for Sweden and Swedish girlfriends though.
sheao
07/04/2012, 12:13 PM
Most of our players have been nowhere near good enough so far this season.
Oldred
07/04/2012, 12:14 PM
Have the Shams fans gone to ground. Very quiet today!
poster
07/04/2012, 12:31 PM
GREAT Friday.
shellyriver
07/04/2012, 12:38 PM
Have the Shams fans gone to ground. Very quiet today!
Fair play to Pat Buckley, he had a clunking, lazy and whingey Shams team worked out.
Run directly at immobile defence and shoot on sight - Forrester.
Get behind and stretch immobile defence and cross - Russell.
Out work and muscle limited midfield - Chambers.
Keep Shams goal-poacher to a limited number of chances - Bingo.
What was the story about putting Brennan behind Greene? Glorious madness.
Great to see Shams actually beaten by someone other than Sligo, looks like this is going to be a four/five horse race.
Well done St Pats -- totally outclassed Shams in large parts of the game.
Sublime skill by Forrester - I liked him with Bohs, but what confidence and ability to chip the Shams keeper, brilliant. Sign him on a two year contract 'cos that lad's going to England.
Sean South
07/04/2012, 12:56 PM
Whats this Cork banner about?
http://terracesubculture.wordpress.com/
Sean South
07/04/2012, 1:16 PM
Better photo of it
http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/watermarked/Library/SF835/609842.jpg
Bad night for Sweden and Swedish girlfriends though.
He may be a bit ropey in the nets, but he's still the third sexiest man in Sweden!
Town Legend
07/04/2012, 1:42 PM
Was down in Limerick last night. Have to say a huge improvement on the performance from Galway. We thoroughly deserved the win, played the better football and had plenty of possession. In saying that Limerick had 3 great chances of a goal only for Hyland to pull off two great saves and somehow the Limerick striker ballooned the ball over the bar from 6 yards out. Very impressed with Salmo last night, closed down and pressed the ball excellently last night. Kirbs ran himself into the ground as did Gary Shaw who had to play the full game cos Ozzie came on and off again with an injury. Great crowd there too for a First Division game (1200) and an impressive travelling support on a Good Friday. Looking forward to the game against Dundalk on Tues.
ger121
07/04/2012, 2:04 PM
Better photo of it
http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/watermarked/Library/SF835/609842.jpg
I'd say it is a sign of solidarity, considering they went through one themselves a while ago;)
Nah Nah Nah Nah
07/04/2012, 2:17 PM
Was down in Limerick last night. Have to say a huge improvement on the performance from Galway. We thoroughly deserved the win, played the better football and had plenty of possession. In saying that Limerick had 3 great chances of a goal only for Hyland to pull off two great saves and somehow the Limerick striker ballooned the ball over the bar from 6 yards out. Very impressed with Salmo last night, closed down and pressed the ball excellently last night. Kirbs ran himself into the ground as did Gary Shaw who had to play the full game cos Ozzie came on and off again with an injury. Great crowd there too for a First Division game (1200) and an impressive travelling support on a Good Friday. Looking forward to the game against Dundalk on Tues.
Is that fella who used to play with Bray?
07/04/2012, 2:26 PM
That's a great banner from Cork...nothing ironic about it at all.
Town Legend
07/04/2012, 2:44 PM
Is that fella who used to play with Bray?
Yeah thats him.
I'd say it is a sign of solidarity, considering they went through one themselves a while ago;)
That wasn't them.
The trophies they won were though.
Had this posted on our board by a Pats fan... "your no crossword champion yourself" - Funny stuff. Tsk Tsk Kilian... :)
11 hours agoG Rob
1 800 778 888 ............theres the number for the rape crisis centre ....after what young forrester done to u tonight !!!!!!!
10 hours agoKillian Brennan
Ha he got by me how many times..???sap get a life
10 hours agoG Rob
Garda are appealing for witnesses to a RAPE in richmond park between the hours of 1900 and 2100 on the 06/04/2012/.Please post here if u have any information thank you
I won't sleep tni..brrrppp..
10 hours G Rob
i wouldnt think ud be able to sleep .... id say you,ll be rubbing sudo cream on your hole for a month
fairplay to you ......man of the match .....ha ha ha ha ha
Cnt get dem every wk..njoy supportn a **** team.
10 hours agoG Rob
its a pleasure ......enjoy playin for a **** team .........little gerbal fenlon not want to bring u to scotland .......not good enough !!!!!
Did actually...**** team haha..dats the last ul hav 2 shout bout 4 a long time..hahahah...I won't 4get 2 txt u I'll tel ya dat actually I wudnt lower meself...we'll lift the league again dis year itl only b me 4th league title..I loved wen I was at derry and we bt u,s 4-3 in fai cup final...dat was the last time u,s got 2 final of sumtin and played 4 a trophy..hahahah..sad really sad..lol.
10 hours agoG Rob
not as sad as u..... when the rovers fans are chasing you out of tallaght .....calling for your head.... already giving out about the money your on and that your a bohs cnut ........ you,ll be lucky to be there at end of may ......jaysus pat told me your attitude wouldnt make it over there ....funny that !
I'm sure he told a fat fukn wastr like u dat..bothrd wot any1 tinks of me..I cudnt giv a fuk bout football or wot useless supporters tink..gudluck..
10 hours agoG Rob
ha ha nibble nibble top lad good night !!! so thats 6-1
Doesn't mattr if its 11-1..use will fin mid table well lift the cup.
9 hours agoG Rob
u showed tonight u couldnt give a **** about football alri .......a young 17 yr old ....ripped u a new one ....ur past it son ........iv seen cripples with more pace....watch u dont get charged with fraud .....cos ur no leftfull
night night xxxx dont forget ur sudo cream!!!!
9 hours agoKillian Brennan
Ha u must b a retard...
2 hours agoG Rob
By the looks of it your no crossword champion yourself ..... Hope ur arsehole isn't too sore this morning .....plenty of sudo ..... Plenty of sudo
2 hours agoKillian Brennan
Like I said did he go by once????no..anyways I'll b up the pitch next wk doin damage..I'll pass the sudo on like I always do..and u,s will b lucky 2 get a point next wk..2go wit the 3 yas had b4 are game last nyt..we'll done on the win..must giv ya lots of confidence beatn the champs..
about an hour agoG Rob
He skinned you half a dozen time ..... U might not of noticed he went by u that fast ..... Sure Wer only a small working class club of the people ..... Sure that's why we'll never get a "marque" player of your standard ... Ha ha ha ha u must feel guilty picking up ur few penny's this week .... Sure donate it to guide dogs ..... By last nights performance you'll need one soon ......
born2bwild
07/04/2012, 4:00 PM
Time for 'Absolutely no Twitter' clauses to be written into player contracts?
Nah Nah Nah Nah
07/04/2012, 4:34 PM
Yeah thats him.
Always thought he was a decent player anytime I saw him
shellyriver
07/04/2012, 4:52 PM
Time for 'Absolutely no Twitter' clauses to be written into player contracts?
Jez, he's really putting the Twit into Twitter:pill:
gufcfan
07/04/2012, 4:55 PM
Forrester's chip.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K0GK_mvpMcE&feature=colike
Jez, he's really putting the Twit into Twitter:pill:
Wow.
What a moron Brennan is to get caught up in stuff like that.
07/04/2012, 5:53 PM
Liam buckley started off as pats as mgr in 98/99 season. he then spent a few seasons with athlone town and should have got them up in the top flight only for the break due to mad cow disease disrupted their momentum..didnt he have two spells as athlone town mgr? he was at shamrock rovers mgr and brought them to 2002/03 final where derry city beat them.. he was then out of football for what five years or so until the 08 season when he came fingal mgr and managed them until they ceased to exist this time last yr! in general he has being unlucky mgr esp in his early days but i think pats will go places under him like in 98/99.
07/04/2012, 9:40 PM
Well that was painful.
Have to say that the scoreline didn't flatter Pats, although most teams that were outplayed to that extent still wouldn't concede 5 goals. I think most Rovers fans have suspected something like this would happen sooner or later - not a four-goal defeat, but certainly being well-beaten in a match. Kenny's decision-making has to be called into question - how he managed to justify starting Brennan at left-full with Powell on the bench I will never understand. That said, Rovers did actually play some good football. Pats just played way more.