View Full Version : You know... it's never going to be about our best back four

Pages : 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23

13/11/2001, 2:04 PM
Jeg tror at byen skal skal vinne ligaen neste år. Jeg ikke tror at vi burdeburde bekymre også mye om relegation ennå. Vi har spillerne å å vinne minst en kopp.

Is this in Irish or something ;)

an 'rock'
13/11/2001, 2:16 PM
Originally posted by Magoo
Ceist eile.

Is this not a bit sly taking the p!ss when he clearly hasnt being logging on to defend himself?

1 I'm still only on page 9
2 Is it jealously that forces ye to comment on my manly facial growth
3 I walk that way because I'm SOOOOOOOO well endowed!

P.S. I have yet to read the rest of this thread

But (and get someone to confirm this with Adam) Foot.ie was set up to ensure the survival of the noble art of slagging Pauro7 not me...how have ye strayed so far from the path of rightousness?

fosterdollar
13/11/2001, 2:19 PM
Macy, what's the story with you robbing all the 'landmark' posts? 100 first, now 150. Is 1000 on the way.
What do yis think lads and lassies... and 'an rock'?

an 'rock'
13/11/2001, 2:30 PM
Originally posted by PAURO 7
Gabh mo leisceal, that was Smash S h i t s, An Rock will be pleased that we're promoting our native language!!!!!!!! In aimn don Athair agus an Mhac agus an Spioraid Naomh, Amen.

Oh cinnte boy! Is mutant ceart thú, gan gaeilge ar bith. Fairplé do xalex, riomh eisean níor chuala einne faoi an fháda.

I, in the spirit of prolonging this wonderfully inane thread, would like to comment on how unbelievely Jober Xalex was saturday last.

I will leave the gorey details to Sinéad, but enough to say Ní raibh sé in ann dhá fhocail a cuir le chéile.
Is That Irish?

Some one explain to macy that Irish and Dutch are very different languages, just like english and that drivle he writes, (sorry but I have to get as many people back as possible!)

13/11/2001, 2:34 PM
But wasn't that piece you wrote for the programme (and spent months telling us you were going to do) all wrong? I don't claim to know Irish, but I wouldn't go on about it, and then fcuk it up when I actually got round to writing it!

Xlex
13/11/2001, 2:51 PM
Jesus, you'ld sware nobody knew I drank.

Profile (http://www.redbrick.dcu.ie/~jw/who-bn.htm)

13/11/2001, 3:04 PM
First time I've looked at the profile - I thought you'd be used to losing arguements to me at this stage. You know I'm always right :)

Xlex
13/11/2001, 3:14 PM
Macy, it goes back to the arguement about "the life" etc........... thus the Hate side of my life is not forfilled at all.....

To this end......

Try Harder

13/11/2001, 3:21 PM
'The life' is a personal thing, and besides you're hardly going to say I'm right when the mull moderates the forum!!!

I'm quite happy with my life at the moment, and she would never consider going the match, and I'm pleased that she doesn't have to witness me there!

Xlex
13/11/2001, 3:31 PM
The Buckfast terrace would be a different place with a subdued Macy, maybe just aswell she won't go!! ;) .... The thought of Keano on his own.... Sinéad is a yes woman..She is rarely over in Section Nip so I'm never subdued over there( as if I ever was)....I enjoy the buckfast terrace. But sometimes, when not drinking I'm not in the mood. (especially if it looks as if it going to rain) ... But with us grinding out good results i'll be over....it's not me but when doing well or when the opposition/ref provokes something like the Richie Baker abuse, it's the best, but when trying to grind a tune when 3-1 down occurs it the worst place to be....

.... After all the self- appointed fair weather spokesperson only sings when we're winning or Drunk!! :D :p

13/11/2001, 4:20 PM
Buckfast terrace would be a different place with a subdued Macy,
No the problem is I wouldn't be subdued - not quite at the stage where I want her to see me totally lose the head - don't want to frighten her! There's also you lot that would scare her off......

Part time nipper - you should be banned from the section....

Xlex
13/11/2001, 4:32 PM
Originally posted by Macy
Part time nipper - you should be banned from the section....

Ban me....... Ah Macy, who would scab the ciggerettes then.... ;)

13/11/2001, 4:35 PM
Ah Macy, who would scab the ciggerettes then
do you want a list? :rolleyes:

an 'rock'
14/11/2001, 1:37 PM
I don't claim to know Irish, but I wouldn't go on about it, and then fcuk it up when I actually got round to writing it!

Nice to see that you know your limits!
But point of fact I was able to give out about that attempt of an article because...

...I DIDN'T WRITE IT!!!

Same reason I can give out about your rants...er...articles!!!!

14/11/2001, 1:49 PM
But point of fact I was able to give out about that attempt of an article because... I DIDN'T WRITE IT

No you defo wrote it. You can't go on about something for so long, and then expect us to believe that you didn't write it just because it was wrong.

an 'rock'
14/11/2001, 1:59 PM
Triúr Focal eile

Fáilte romhaibh go léir inniú chuig Páirc Flancare. Tá siul agam gur bhaineoidh sibh taiteamh as an gcluiche agus go mbeidh an gceol binn de bhur gcanadh ag shéideadh timpeall na roinne.

Leann mé ‘Da Town’ ar feadh na blianta anois. Nuair a bhí mé óg bhí orm dul chuig dhá rud gach seachtain; Aifreann agus cluiche Bhaile an Longfoirt! Tar éis tamaill, theip mé ag dul go dtí an dhá rud.

Ceithre bliain ó shin, thosaigh mé ag freastal ar óllscoi. An lá riomh a thosaigh mé, thug m’atháir síob dom go dtí mo lóistín. Ní raibh an síob ach leithscéal chun dul go dtí an gceathrú craoibh don corn an conradh dó, chun é a chomáid sasta chuaigh mé leis. Bhí an gcluiche in aghaidh St. Pats’ i Richmond ‘the stadium of light’ Park. Ón am sin amach leann mé an ‘LTFC’ i gceart.

Bhí mé ag an gcead gcluiche den réamh-cruinn an UEFA in aghaidh FC Lovech an seachtain seo cáite agus chuala mé ceann de na ‘lads’, thar torann an tsula (ha ha ha ha ha ha ha!), ag tosnú glaoch as gaeilge. An rúd a bhí níos fearr ná sin ná gur thosaigh dream de na ‘lads’ eile ag canadh leis.

Thosaigh mé ag smaoineadh faoi sin tar éis ‘Stuey Byrne Special’ no dhó agus cheap mé gur rud uafásach é nach bhfuil aon gaeilge I gclár na gcluichí. Mar sin, don chead uair I mo shaol rinne mé rud eigean faoi!

DISCLAIMER:

Níl mo chuid gaeilge ro-mhaith agus tá siul agam go bhfuil an aiste seo lán de bhotúin, ach is é an iarracht atá tábhachtach!

Gearóid Mac Con Charraige.

Welcome to Flancare Park. I hope that you will enjoy the game and that the sound of your sweet singing will be heard floating around the grounds.

I have followed ‘Da Town’ for many years now. When I was young I was forced to go to two things every week, mass and the Longford Town game! After a while I stopped going to both, until four years ago.

It was the day before I started college. I had gotten a lift from my father to my digs. He had agreed to bring me because he saw it as a valid excuse to my mother for going to the League Cup quarter final in Richmond Park against Pats’. I went with him and was so impressed with the ‘LTFC’ that I have supported them ever since!

I was at the home leg of the UEFA preliminary against F.C. Lovech last week and I heard, over the noise of the crowd (ha ha ha ha ha ha ha!), one of the lads starting a chant in Irish. The thing that amazed me was that some of the rest of them joined in!

Some time later that evening, after a ‘Stuey Byrne Special’ or two, I started thinking about the Irish chant again and came to a conclusion. It is a terrible shame that there is no Irish in the Longford Town game programs. So for the first time in my life I did something about it!

DISCLAIMER:

My Irish isn’t the best and I am sure that this article is full of mistakes. But at least I made an effort!

Gearóid Mac Con Charraige.

Being quite a lazy sod,(something I hope you will identify with!)
I never gave it to Butch.
Note the far superior stanard of Irish!

14/11/2001, 2:19 PM
Is that exactly the same as was in the programme? I'll think you'll find it is, thus proving that the rock man wrote it! :p

an 'rock'
14/11/2001, 2:26 PM
...someone becomes so delusional that the line between fact and fiction becomes blurred.

When the line between sick perverted dreams of butch giving you programmes that were never printed and actual town games where you read real programmes becomes non dividing.

Macy you should look up these websites. I find they help me with problems like yours...

www.sigmundfreud.com

www.sod_off_ya_muppet!.com

fosterdollar
14/11/2001, 2:29 PM
i read a book once

14/11/2001, 2:30 PM
hey Macy,
i wouldnt try that second website at the moment as it seems to be down :D
there must be alot of people trying to access it at once or something ;)

14/11/2001, 3:16 PM
...someone becomes so delusional that the line between fact and fiction becomes blurred.

you mean like when someone puts up fake websites and actually thinks they are real?

When the line between sick perverted dreams of butch giving you programmes that were never printed and actual town games where you read real programmes becomes non dividing.

You're only jealous that I actually get something in the programme, and help the club, all in return for a free programme. And how you can call me perverted, Mr I took it up the ass in Ballymahon, is beyond me.

fosterdollar
14/11/2001, 3:19 PM
hahahah ....
oh sh!t - that's my fault u said that... oops :eek: :(

14/11/2001, 4:10 PM
btw Rock, that article is sh!te anyway.....

an 'rock'
15/11/2001, 9:14 AM
notice how I didn't say anything about you and that sheep outside edgeworthstown!

Well Macy we finally have something in common...neither of us can write anything decent.

btw I think it's your picture that generates revenue for club...I mean look at all the hits www.nudemacy gets every week!

15/11/2001, 9:42 AM
I'll have you know that my articles are in demand around the country, and get requests to write for programmes/ fanzines when De Town are in town (??).

At least I'm not staring on corkcityfc.com (http://www.corkcityfc.com) - I'm lead to believe your in the freaks section - gimpy gobblin's and their rotten women!

15/11/2001, 11:16 AM
Originally posted by an 'rock'

But (and get someone to confirm this with Adam) Foot.ie was set up to ensure the survival of the noble art of slagging Pauro7 not me...how have ye strayed so far from the path of rightousness? [/B]

If that was true, then letstakethep!ssoutofpauro.com will be in action!!

[QUOTE]
At least I'm not staring on corkcityfc.com - I'm lead to believe your in the freaks section - gimpy gobblin's and their rotten women!

Is that the team or the porn site then? Oh dear, i feel a backlash coming on!!! Might see yourselves in Rathmines for the Ireland v Iran game then!

15/11/2001, 11:20 AM
Ill leave youse all now with a teaser from the LTFC supporters quiz the other nite, no cheating now....

Name 2 English (boo hissss etc.) Nationwide league teams with 3 A's in their name.........

It fecking well stumped me anyway!

I know this is a vain attempt to keep the thread going, but despearate times call for desparate measures and all that....

15/11/2001, 11:27 AM
I know this is treble posting but i couldnt resist! From the Cork section of foot.ie!!!

Originally posted by James
rereading this thread has brought back some memories :p
bring back Len..i say :D

btw that macy is some **** isnt he :D

The heat is on....

Wizzard
15/11/2001, 11:31 AM
CrystAl PAlAce

Crewe AlexAndriA

and one other.

an 'rock'
15/11/2001, 12:48 PM
I'll have you know that my articles are in demand around the country, and get requests to write for programmes/ fanzines when De Town are in town (??).

ouuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu hand bags at ten paces!

Know me not what talk you about on the other matter!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pauro7 check every other team forum I think you'll find a similiar comment about macy...(and if not I'm gonna be busy for weeks!god this is getting bitchy!)

15/11/2001, 6:11 PM
Originally posted by Wizzard
CrystAl PAlAce

Crewe AlexAndriA

and one other.

Correct!!! Not sure about the other, but you win.............<drum roll> ABSOLUTELY NOTHING! But thanx for trying....

As for the slagging off Macy thing, reckon the other clubs are just jealous of the Macester i reckon!

Sinéad
18/11/2001, 11:40 AM
Macy...Where were you last night? Surely not missing a Town game over A GIRL?

You call "Xlex" a Yes man and well yeah, when he does go to the Stand he is and although his ventures to the Stand have become more frequent he STILL goes to the games....

Anyways, thought I'd contribute to this thread cos I haven't seen it in a while (us students DON'T have all day to browse the net unlike some people AHEM AHEM Xlex)! ;) :D :)

19/11/2001, 8:43 AM
btw that macy is some **** isnt he
I replyed to that on this thread, keep up will ya Pauro!

Macy...Where were you last night? Surely not missing a Town game over A GIRL?
No Actually - if it had been on Thursday I would've been there. I was actually seeing the extremely funny Jason Byrne in Vicar Street - he's far funnier doing the stand-up than the TV show. So there, Ms Ball and Chain :p

Xlex
19/11/2001, 9:08 AM
This is getting a wee bit crazy.......methinks!!

Take a day or two of work you lose the run of things, does anyone care to summerise.........

BTW Macy..... respect to Ms Ball and Chain, she stands her own ground!!....... ;)

an 'pebble' what was that rant about???

Xlex
19/11/2001, 9:13 AM
Originally posted by Xlex
It is well known and ranted by moi that the best back four we have for the time being is:

Murph, Macca, Stewie, Greg O'Halleran

Did we just look the business against $hel$??

a large pat o' the back for xlex..... :D :D

Has evolved to........

Mr, I took it up the ass in Ballymahon

Selective quotes, I love it!!!

19/11/2001, 9:15 AM
[QUOTE]Originally posted by Macy
[B]
I replyed to that on this thread, keep up will ya Pauro!

Oh yeah forgot about that, seeing as this thread is soo damn long its hard to keep up!!

19/11/2001, 9:21 AM
Xlex - you knob. If though I've got time to try and find that to put the full quote in!!!!

It is well known and ranted by moi that the best back four we have for the time being is:

Murph, Macca, Stewie, Greg O'Halleran

O'Halloran, then. Not the from the reports that I've had - one even said send the Fooker back to Cork now! Wes was far better when he came on.....

Xlex
19/11/2001, 9:39 AM
O'Halloran, then. Not the from the reports that I've had - one even said send the Fooker back to Cork now! Wes was far better when he came on..... .

Point taken Macy... He was ****..... Wes showed the kinda hunger you'ld expect...

19/11/2001, 9:42 AM
Heaven and hell all in one this morning....

HEAVEN: Took a sickie and succeeded! :)

HELL: In an internet cafe with a track listing coming straight from Slashers, they seem to be playing DJ Otzis entire album, help!!!!!! :eek: :(

Totally unrelated, but heard Maccer had an absolute stormer v Dundalk - IN GOALS!

Xlex
19/11/2001, 9:49 AM
Sweet Jesus, he was class, we wanted him to take the peno, he deserved a goal!!!! There a decent report on the inthenet.ie.

Macca was applauding the support and I think Fergus McNally pushed him in front...... He got some reception..... Fair play to him.

19/11/2001, 9:53 AM
Fantastic stuff, good to know at least we've even more back-up for Digger!!! Weso in decent game? Never mind does Stephen Kenny read this, does Weso read this I wonder...

19/11/2001, 9:56 AM
HELL: In an internet cafe with a track listing coming straight from Slashers, they seem to be playing DJ Otzis entire album, help!!!!!! :eek: :(

[/B]

Now they're playing Steps extremely loud, oh god does this ever end, im off then....

an 'rock'
19/11/2001, 11:28 AM
Originally posted by PAURO 7
Never mind does Stephen Kenny read this, does Weso read...I wonder...

Pauro7 that's an awful thing to say!

aren't edited quotes great!

Xalex, what rant?
considering this fooking thread has been running since the dawn of time, it's hard to remember them all!

19/11/2001, 11:43 AM
Yeah, and some people still can't spell the names of the main people posting, eh Rock.....

Xalex, what rant
It's Xlex, rock.

Xlex
19/11/2001, 11:54 AM
has been spelling it like that from the start.............

He even questioned the phonetic spelling of it..... :rolleyes:

19/11/2001, 12:23 PM
In a totally unrelated topic, you know when you get Celtic fans wearing "Eire 32" on their backs, spotted some chap with a Derry GAA shirt with "Rule 21" on his back. Oh the originality..... :o

Xlex
19/11/2001, 12:29 PM
....... start celebrating the big 300.........

Fcuk what Celtic fans have to say about Éire 32 and Northern Fans about Rule 21......

Sport and politics, separate issues...

19/11/2001, 12:33 PM
your right Xlex thats not important.... THIS IS!!! 3OO FECKING POSTS!!!!!! And also i wonder where that puts me in the all time posting list then... probably still behind Macy, ill just go check... :D

19/11/2001, 12:37 PM
Yep Macy is on 348 in 7th place, with quite a gap opening... 8th place till i die, im 8th place till i die....

19/11/2001, 12:44 PM
Ok Pauro.... resist.... STOP....TRYING.....TO.......CATCH.........UP...... ..... agghhhhhh noooooo dammit!!!!