View Full Version : You know... it's never going to be about our best back four

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23

12/11/2001, 10:34 AM
Well nothing really - I just wanted to be the 100th reply, as well as the 100th post on this thread......

Xlex
12/11/2001, 10:39 AM
Originally posted by Macy
You're no great loss Xlex

:( I'm shocked and saddened
:rolleyes: I was so proud of the Baker abuse
:) Yes man for the remainder of the winter!!

12/11/2001, 11:02 AM
I'm shocked and saddened
So am I, that you've turned into a yes man ;)

I was so proud of the Baker abuse
Well, you did play a part in the abuse - not bad for a yes man

Yes man for the remainder of the winter!!
Well, it was only a rare venture out of the stand this season.

fosterdollar
12/11/2001, 1:56 PM
naughty, naughty, naughty... digressing again methinks. Or maybe i shouldn't say anything? It might look like an excuse to make this thread even more ridiculously longer than it already is. Ha!

fosterdollar
12/11/2001, 2:33 PM
...just heard there's been another plane crash in New York - American Airlines too

Xlex
12/11/2001, 2:59 PM
......I'm trying here, Sinéad, create a yes/no/maybe poll, to see if the faithful believe Stepho is listening to me.

43 posts till we beat the Cork to the longest thread title!!

12/11/2001, 3:16 PM
Originally posted by Xlex
43 posts till we beat the Cork to the longest thread title!!

We've got to beat that, no matter what it takes......

Anyone going to the Dublin SC meeting on Tuesday night - 8.30pm Home Farm Club House, Whitehall, Dublin 9?

Wizzard
12/11/2001, 4:01 PM
The Cork lads have tried to re-start their long running saga about the weather.

They're onto you.

fosterdollar
12/11/2001, 4:12 PM
...we could have a game of the widely acclaimed DenTV barrel of fun, The "Yes/No Gameshow". Ok then, what's yer name and what 'hood are you from?

fosterdollar
12/11/2001, 4:13 PM
yes... i mean no... i mean.... ahhhh Bollicks

12/11/2001, 4:15 PM
That James is such a immature tosser. Is that all he has in life, that he gets that worked up about Cork having the longest thread.....

12/11/2001, 4:18 PM
Oh yeah, and if that's their longest thread we're only a few behind - 116 Cork v 111 (now) Longford.

Does Stephen listen to Xlex? Who cares when Xlex can't do simple subtraction?

That James is such a immature tosser. Is that all he has in life, that he gets that worked up about Cork having the longest thread.....
I would reply in defence of a fellow city fan, but then I'd be helping your thread so i won't...................... :D

watch it Dave
i know where you're caravan's parked remember
:p

12/11/2001, 4:19 PM
D'OH! :D

12/11/2001, 4:21 PM
Resurrecting an old thread is cheating!!!!! Same old cork fans, always cheating! Are you Dublin in Disguise?

12/11/2001, 4:25 PM
James - if you think I'm falling for that.......

Just because it worked on you and Eanna..... :p

Xlex
12/11/2001, 4:28 PM
I had anticipated the 'wandering' Cork b@stards. I bumped up the number of replies in order to rally the troops!!!

Are you's Rovers in disguise!!!! Munster Football Association.....

Even had no home to take the Team photo in!!!!

Cheeting cu.nts!!!!

Wizzard
12/11/2001, 4:30 PM
As I haven't lived in Longford for a long time, what are the good pubs in each town in the county. And of course what are the crap ones.

Molly Finns in Ballymahon isn't a bad pub.

The Fiddlers is some fecking dive.

Xlex
12/11/2001, 4:33 PM
Lyons of Ardagh is a good 'un.

Lyons of Ardagh is a ****e hole!!

Yes a one pub wilderness!!!

Wizzard
12/11/2001, 4:39 PM
For single pub spots, you'll need to provide more detail, Lounge or Bar? Avoid on Mart Day. Details.

fosterdollar
12/11/2001, 5:28 PM
'an rock' and meself were skiving off work one day out in Ballymahon and we helped carry an auld fella out of Nally's - he was buckled and kept feeling up 'an rock' and telling him he loved him and asking him home for tea. That was pretty funny. Supposed to be counting cars we were... couldn't even count the fingers on our hands by the time we left!! ;)

wahey ... 50 posts - pint please.

Xlex
13/11/2001, 8:38 AM
Poor 'an rock', was he receptive to the advances, or had the wee man a choice?? would that have been in his funny bearded days?? :D :D

Wizzard
13/11/2001, 8:45 AM
That old fella was probably on a day trip from Athlone. They're a bit like that in Westmeath.

fosterdollar
13/11/2001, 9:41 AM
he had a 'beard' alright. thats prob what brought yer man on - it had that Dirk Diggler look about it.

13/11/2001, 10:03 AM
Dirk Diggler didn't have a beard in Boogie Nights, actually!

Xlex
13/11/2001, 10:05 AM
Originally posted by Magoo
it had that Dirk Diggler look about it.

I thought 'an rock' was an alco and couldn't walk straight, now we know the truth of it..........

No wonder he never brought his religion copy to 'Merlins' class

:D :D

13/11/2001, 11:02 AM
Originally posted by Xlex
I thought 'an rock' was an alco and couldn't walk straight, now we know the truth of it..........

I thought he was just trying to be cool with the John Wayne walk....

fosterdollar
13/11/2001, 11:32 AM
Dirk Diggler didn't have a beard in Boogie Nights, actually!

Dirk had a look, a style. He may not have had a beard but if he did it surely would have looked like 'an rock's ...ahem... goatee.
Admittely the walk is cool in a John wayne way alright but it's not a walk of choice - more one which was inflicted upon him. He was a big man that fella :D

13/11/2001, 1:08 PM
I am truly honoured to receive this award, its means soooo much to me. Id like to thank Xlex, Macy and the Buckfast Army, Quick Nip Faction, God (thank youuuuuuuuuuu!!!!!!), and yourselves cos if it werent for you i wouldnt be here thanking all you good people. Thank you very much..... :cool:

13/11/2001, 1:11 PM
Queries:
<1> was anyone else in the running for "Sad Git of the Year"?
<2> and wheres me feckin trophy!!!!!
<3> will An Rocks sideburns take off into orbit......

fosterdollar
13/11/2001, 1:26 PM
Ceist eile.

Is this not a bit sly taking the p!ss when he clearly hasnt being logging on to defend himself?

Xlex
13/11/2001, 1:31 PM
Clearly has alot of defending to do!! Who gave us the material to do this to the little guy!!! :p :rolleyes:

13/11/2001, 1:34 PM
But wait till till he looks at all the posts we've done about himself!! He will be sooo happy! And all the free publicity for himself too. And he'll be the new heart throb of the Buckfast terrace too! :D

13/11/2001, 1:35 PM
and taking over from my good self of course....

Xlex
13/11/2001, 1:41 PM
Pauro, who could possibly replace you. [ultimate U-14 heart trob]

Nobody willing or good enough to dethrone you..

could you stop double posting, ya bloody idiot, don't be lowering us to Corks level. (resurrecting old threads).

13/11/2001, 1:42 PM
Is mise ag dul go dti an teach tabhairne anois. Slan go foill agus na bac leis an slagging ar an website. heh heh (or whatever that is as Gaelige).

TG4 here I come!!!!

fosterdollar
13/11/2001, 1:45 PM
yeah ur so eager to get abusive we cant get a reply in edgeways..tsk... tsk

oh right then Slan go foil

Xlex
13/11/2001, 1:45 PM
Ná bí ag ól iná aonair. Tóg go bog é. Beidh tú meiscé tár eis dhá Guinness. :D

13/11/2001, 1:48 PM
Me? Double post?? Err never.... Smash ****s and J17 here i come..err...maybe not...

fosterdollar
13/11/2001, 1:50 PM
yeah ná bí ag waste-áil a airgead ... eh.. keep-áil it for Déardaoin.
Beidh mé meise cosúil le fart ansin. Agus ní bheidh fhios agam an difríocht idir mo h-@rse agus mo h-elbow. :D

13/11/2001, 1:51 PM
Gabh mo leisceal, that was Smash S h i t s, An Rock will be pleased that we're promoting our native language!!!!!!!! In aimn don Athair agus an Mhac agus an Spioraid Naomh, Amen.

fosterdollar
13/11/2001, 1:53 PM
oh sea, sea, Longphort abú - Corcaigh póg mo thóin agus mar sin

Xlex
13/11/2001, 1:54 PM
Originally posted by Magoo
yeah ná bí ag waste-áil a airgead ... eh.. keep-áil it for Déardaoin.
Beidh mé meise cosúil le fart ansin. Agus ní bheidh fhios agam an difríocht idir mo h-@rse agus mo h-elbow. :D

Classic grib of the native tongue, I love it..........
Another one over the cork gits....... we've got culture!!!

Wizzard
13/11/2001, 1:55 PM
Jeg tror at byen skal skal vinne ligaen neste år. Jeg ikke tror at vi burdeburde bekymre også mye om relegation ennå. Vi har spillerne å å vinne minst en kopp.

fosterdollar
13/11/2001, 1:55 PM
'an rock' is logged on biut not posting - he's scaring me now

fosterdollar
13/11/2001, 1:56 PM
Wizzard's been looking up Dutch porn again

an 'rock'
13/11/2001, 1:58 PM
It's because I'm still f u c k ing reading the thread. honestly you don't log on for a few days, a some one writes a ****ing novel!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Xlex
13/11/2001, 1:58 PM
Wee man in reply to "Is Stephen listening to ME..........." shocker

fosterdollar
13/11/2001, 2:03 PM
...other members get bored.... wander off
:D :D :p