View Full Version : You know... it's never going to be about our best back four

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23

fosterdollar
15/07/2002, 4:17 PM
yep,... that's five hundred and fifty all in all :D :p ;) :) :( :o

15/07/2002, 4:46 PM
Originally posted by Vetinari
I dunno, I give ye a whole forum, and ye stuff everything into this monstrosity...

Ah sure don't ya know cyberspace 'n forums be a new thing to those Longford types.....

16/07/2002, 12:12 AM
You do know that the only public/tourist attraction in Longford is a bog (i am serious) that barr all the pubs and a cinema. I can see why this "cyberspace 'n forums" is just great all-to-ged-err !! :D

02/08/2002, 3:27 PM
No reason... its a wet Friday afternoon, one hour till i finish work, ahhh the good times catching up on this monstrosity! :)

fosterdollar
08/08/2002, 4:50 PM
Following Thursday...'Massive' is still going strong...AND IT'S STILL FECKIN' P!SSING RAIN!!!! :mad:

Sinéad
09/08/2002, 5:07 PM
Any thoughts....?

I was thinking I was in for a romantic weekend when Xlex proposed we would do something that we had never done before....

Yeah, I know you are thinking something wild like candlelit dinner out in Elfeet or paragliding over Cairn Hill but no.....

HE WANTS ME TO GO DRINKING AT THE TOWN MATCH WITH HIM, ya know out of the bottle, in the paper bag... Something we have never done before true...But not something I want to do after being away for two months...

Men...What are ye like? And don't answer that because I know I'm in the minority on this site!

Wizzard
28/08/2002, 9:22 AM
All eyes on the Italian Rose from Longford!

-->

by Sheila Reilly

From Ardagh to Tuscany to Tralee - it’s a circuituous route but one which has led local girl Tamara Gervasoni to becoming Italy’s first ever Rose. The 22 year old from Ardagh will represent her adopted country in the 44th Rose of Tralee Festival which takes place from August 23 to 27 this year.

Tamara returned from Italy this weekend and over the past few days the excitement has really started to build up in the Gervosoni household.

“”I just got back on Friday night and it was then I began to get really excited,” she explained.

“People in Italy don’t really know about the festival,” she said but her appointment as the first ever Italian Rose will surely change all that. Italy is one of three places that will be represented for the first time on the stage of the Dome in Tralee- Philadelphia and Luxembourg will also be submitting contestants to the event for the first time. This in itself is a testament to the enduring nature of the Rose of Tralee festival which attracts well-educated, well-travelled, outgoing young women from the Irish diapora all over the world - all vying for the title as the Rose of Tralee.

Since she returned from Italy, Tamara has has overwhelming support from the people of Longford.

“People have been congratulating me on the street. They are genuinely happy for me,” she said.

However being a contestant in the festival requires a considerable financial outlay. While Tamara has received sponsorship from Lakeland Dairies and TSB she is still on the lookout for more sponsorship. She has been using some of her own savings to fund her participation in the event.

• Tamara is just one of two Longford people who will be participating in the Rose of Tralee event this year. John Walsh from Edgeworthstown is one of the team of escorts for this year’s Roses.

28/08/2002, 11:41 AM
Plus she lived in Killashee and gave my lovely home village a plug on Ray Darcy show on Today FM yesterday too! What a girl....

28/08/2002, 1:35 PM
isnt this a soccer forum????????????

Xlex
28/08/2002, 1:54 PM
No this is the massive forum... Where all the useless stuff ends up... Pablo you have helped to contribute to its Massiveness.... We thank you...

fosterdollar
30/08/2002, 2:31 PM
we are all bleedin' massive

01/11/2002, 8:41 AM
Originally posted by dinny
jaysus there's 2 pages of this ****e !!!!

I wonder where the longest thread has gone

Here it is :D

01/11/2002, 9:49 AM
They havent gone away you know..... :D

dinny
01/11/2002, 9:57 AM
it returns from the bowels of the foot thread graveyard,

sounds like some of your recent birds Pauro :D

fosterdollar
08/11/2002, 1:52 PM
be bop ba bob a bo, bop ba bob a bo, be bop a bob a bo, bop ba bob a bo, ba da ba da ba dee bop ba bob a bo, bop ba bob ba bo,

I'm the feckin Scatman!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :eek:

08/11/2002, 2:43 PM
Originally posted by Magoo
I'm the feckin Scatman!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Yeah, you're full of scat alright.....

fosterdollar
08/11/2002, 2:57 PM
i cant believe this feckin thread is a year old. i actually remember posting in it when it started off. huh, who would've thought..... that i'd be sad enuff to be doin the same sh!t a year later!

And BTW Macy, i deride your truth handling abilities and take great offence to that last post. Take it back or die.....

,....I'll set Shano on you.... :rolleyes:

Xlex
08/11/2002, 4:11 PM
Tis thread covers 911 in posts earlier on

fosterdollar
12/11/2002, 4:48 PM
woohoo 300 posts - movin on up now

12/11/2002, 4:53 PM
woohoo 300 posts...

...and still nothing to say.

fosterdollar
12/11/2002, 4:55 PM
Originally posted by pete

...and still nothing to say.

see signature Pete.

thanx matey

29/11/2002, 9:32 AM
This thread..... it's like a son to me...... :cool:

Xlex
29/11/2002, 9:36 AM
Might be the only one you have... I predict a couple of daughters and years of unquestionable protection for the likes of my little sons....:p

and if thy're anything like their daddy, they'll have nnnoooooooo standards...:D

29/11/2002, 10:26 AM
Originally posted by Xlex
and if thy're anything like their daddy, they'll have nnnoooooooo standards...:D

Well thats the only way your sons would get a look in, if they're anything like their old man....

02/12/2002, 10:36 AM
Macy must be lining up his missus for her debut!!!

Possibly this Saturday..... only over a year from when it was first mentioned in this thread..... :rolleyes:

Just reading the first few pages of this thread...... Some things never change, do they Pauro? :cool:

02/12/2002, 10:38 AM
Originally posted by Macy
Just reading the first few pages of this thread...... Some things never change, do they Pauro? :cool:

Actually I must object strongly with Xlex messing with history by going back and selectively editing his comments right at the very start..... :mad:

fosterdollar
02/12/2002, 10:48 AM
yay, happy birthday to me:cool:

02/12/2002, 10:50 AM
Yah auld b@stard..... It's all downhill from here...... Years passing you by in a blur and before you know it you approaching thirty..... btw Where were you Friday?

fosterdollar
02/12/2002, 10:55 AM
well it being me berthday and all i had to spend the weekend with my girlfriend (obviously :rolleyes: ). we had abit of a Craig David thing going on ;) :D Not too sorry i missed it though

02/12/2002, 11:24 AM
Not too sorry i missed it though

What kinda attitude is that? Actually the vocal support was the best for a long time...... And we should've hammered them anyway....

fosterdollar
02/12/2002, 12:04 PM
What kinda attitude is that? Actually the vocal support was the best for a long time...... And we should've hammered them anyway....

fook it :eek: - i am sorry i missed it so :mad:

02/12/2002, 2:34 PM
well it being me berthday and all i had to spend the weekend with my girlfriend (obviously :rolleyes: ). we had abit of a Craig David thing going on ;) :D Not too sorry i missed it though

Craig David thing going on? Attempting to grow strange goatee beards then? :)

02/12/2002, 2:37 PM
Possibly this Saturday..... only over a year from when it was first mentioned in this thread..... :rolleyes:

Nope!! Havent learnt a thing! This thread is kinda like a little snapshot of our lives we can always get back to!! Meaningful eh? :D

dinny
03/01/2003, 9:29 AM
Its a big 2003 welcome to an old friend ...............................

03/01/2003, 9:35 AM
Ah Happy New Year to yis all, good to see we're keeping alive old traditions....
Longest Thread Forever!!!! :)

03/01/2003, 9:37 AM
We dont do Happy Birthday requests on this thread, but Happy Birthday to the chap who started this whole damn thing.... XLEX!!!

:cool:

dinny
03/01/2003, 1:57 PM
I have just read all 40 pages of it just now, you can tell i'm busy !!!! Indeed some people never change do they Pauro.

If this a snapshot of our lives christ their sadder than I thought

Happy Birthday Xlex

03/01/2003, 2:13 PM
Arguably its starting to change for me ;) .... 40 pages, wow..... in the lifespan of this thread, 3 Longford Town managers (not including caretaker managers) ... :eek:

03/01/2003, 2:23 PM
Originally posted by PAURO 7
Arguably its starting to change for me
Yeah you've got older, whilst your birds have got younger.....

Hey, Pauro! Leave those kids alone.... :D

22/01/2003, 4:31 PM
Originally posted by pete
Personally i prefer the Drogs here as at least ye don't start one Monster thread like those Longford l@ngers.

Sometimes i think those midlanders don't understand how forums work.

Just for you pete, ya *****! ;)

Xlex
22/01/2003, 4:36 PM
edit: nothing to see here folks...

fosterdollar
22/01/2003, 5:03 PM
dont tell me the show's over:eek: :eek: :eek:

eoinh
22/01/2003, 5:13 PM
i didnt read the 40 pages, i dont know waht ye are talking about :confused:

fosterdollar
22/01/2003, 6:32 PM
well the story goes something like this...

Xlex
03/02/2003, 4:04 PM
How come Massop_10 doesn't subcribe here... because if he did I'd abuse him form a height after a poor performance last Saturday....

Did he represent Longford against the Skudents...

03/02/2003, 4:20 PM
How come Massop_10 doesn't subcribe here... because if he did I'd abuse him form a height after a poor performance last Saturday....

Did he represent Longford against the Skudents...

Not sure why he doesnt subscribe to foot.ie, possible yes man tendencies i reckon!! ;) Emm yeah he did represent us against the students, one of our better players that day along with Sorbo, but collectively we were sh!t... you were watching Massop10 Saturday? was playing indoor soccer Sunday with him, and he told me he had a great game....wait till he hears this one!

Xlex
03/02/2003, 4:24 PM
Emm yeah he did represent us against the students, one of our better players that day along with Sorbo

what was it... 9-6.... now I understand...:D

and he told me he had a great game

Did he mention me seeing him play... I didn't get a game myself but he's in for another thumping next week... He'd be better suited to break dancing in Blazers....:D :D

03/02/2003, 5:00 PM
what was it... 9-6.... now I understand...:D

Dont mention the war.. :(

Did he mention me seeing him play... I didn't get a game myself but he's in for another thumping next week... He'd be better suited to break dancing in Blazers....:D :D

Ha ha, didnt hear about that one! Were yourself and Massop_10 on the same team or wha? As for his dancing, by God its not a pretty sight!!! :D

Xlex
04/02/2003, 8:30 AM
Massop_10 on the same team or wha? :D

no.... :eek:

we beet them 5-1 and they were muck... we're playing them in another cup next week... I play for Lisryan Rovers... and he plays for Longford Wanderers...

04/02/2003, 12:46 PM
Who is Massop10?

a relation to Pauro7?

:p