View Full Version : Shel v Hajduk latest

28/07/2004, 4:55 PM
Team announced:

S. Williams
Heary Rogers Harris Crawley
Hoolahan S Byrne Moore Cahill
J Byrne Fitzpatrick

Good to see not going for defensive 451.

28/07/2004, 5:02 PM
It's a very attack minded team, four attacking mid fielders, Fenlons going for the away goal. I think he's right too, a narrow loss is still a good result if it's something like 2-1 or 3-2.

spiritofshanks
28/07/2004, 5:02 PM
Best of Luck tonight lads.

CCFC

ian
28/07/2004, 5:12 PM
Ya lads the best of luck.

28/07/2004, 5:40 PM
Cheers for the good luck messages lads.

eoinh
28/07/2004, 5:43 PM
good luck.

eoinh
28/07/2004, 6:38 PM
shels have scored !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hajduk 0 shels 1

28/07/2004, 6:42 PM
Glen Fitzpatrick! Shows how much we've missed him, that's the away goal we really needed.

28/07/2004, 6:48 PM
Great stuff .... Go on Shels !!

28/07/2004, 6:50 PM
1-1 now, feck it, still the away goal could be crucial.

eoinh
28/07/2004, 7:20 PM
HT 1-1. Keep it up shels!

28/07/2004, 7:29 PM
Report on Newstalk, Hajduk are having plenty of possesion but no clear cut chances really, in fact the best chance went to Stuey Byrne in the last minute of the half from a corner, bar the goals of course. Wes Hoolahan has apparently been Shels best player.

eoinh
28/07/2004, 7:39 PM
hajduk 2 shels 1

eoinh
28/07/2004, 8:14 PM
Feck it

Hajduk 3 shels 1

eoinh
28/07/2004, 8:19 PM
Hajduk 3 shels 2 !!!!!!!!!!!!!

eoinh
28/07/2004, 8:23 PM
FT Hajduk 3 Shels 2

Attendance 22,000

liam88
28/07/2004, 8:24 PM
Well done lads obn a last minute goal from Moore-will be cheering you on again in the return leg :D

28/07/2004, 8:25 PM
You have to love away goals :D

come on Shels! We're one goal away from Madrid, Man U et all!

eoinh
28/07/2004, 8:26 PM
Even RTE have to show the return leg. Dont they?

The croatians will demand it probably

28/07/2004, 8:28 PM
Even RTE have to show the return leg. Dont they?

I wouldn't bet on it. They should have showed this, it would have cost them very little all they needed was to take the Croatian channels footage. Ah well, it's their loss, they missed a cracker by the sounds of it.

28/07/2004, 8:28 PM
Thats fcukin brilliant. Shels have a great chance now, which i didnt feel they would have before the match.

28/07/2004, 8:29 PM
ya fair play lads!

28/07/2004, 8:30 PM
Jason Byrne had a volley from 25 yards that hit the bar and than bounced off the line and out aswell, what a great preformance by all accounts. The second leg should be some game.

BTW I think with all our late goals in Europe this year Shels have surley proved now that summer football is the way to go. Summer football has alot to do with Shels late showings this year, as has being full time.

spiritofshanks
28/07/2004, 8:48 PM
F*cking Brilliant lads! Well done Shels and best of Luck in the return leg. Keep the flag flying for the Eircom League.

CCFC

28/07/2004, 8:54 PM
Well done Shels, you may have lost but the tie is still wide open, and 2 away goals is excellent. Will be overjoyed to see an Irish team in the group stages so cmon Shels!

Roy who?
29/07/2004, 12:47 AM
It's a very attack minded team, four attacking mid fielders, Fenlons going for the away goal. I think he's right too, a narrow loss is still a good result if it's something like 2-1 or 3-2.

Looks like the gamble paid off. Good luck in the next leg lads. You can do it

Roy who?
29/07/2004, 12:49 AM
P.S. Ramblers for the cup :D :D

ian
29/07/2004, 6:53 AM
Ya lads well done keep it up for the return leg. The best of luck.

DolansWaistcoat
29/07/2004, 8:30 AM
Great result with the last minute goal especially,best of luck in the next leg I really hope ye get through. :cool:

29/07/2004, 12:18 PM
Great result, hopefully they get a goal in the home leg now and really put it up to Split. I was hearing updates from a couple of Shels fans at the cup game last night but I didn't know whether to believe them or not (especially when they said Fitzpatrick scored!).

29/07/2004, 12:28 PM
Unexpected & good result by shel$. I think the lesson is to have players throughout the team that can score the away goals. The Croats ain't gonna like tight eL pitch next week.

Nice coverage in the Sun today, managed to get all ten fans into 1 picture ;)

Disgrace that National "Public Service" broadcaster not show National League champions in Europe.

Euro game son TV:
Played 12 RTE shown 0

29/07/2004, 12:29 PM
Great result.

Should be a big crowd at the second leg. If Jason Byrne can get his form back ye could be on ye're way through.

eoinh
29/07/2004, 4:51 PM
Euro game son TV:
Played 12 RTE shown 0

Cork City v Malmo 4000
Malmo v cork city 3000
Cork City v Nec 8000
Nec v cork city 8000
nantes v cork cyt 12000
cork city v nantes 8500
kr v shels 2500
shels v kr 7500
Hajduk v shels 22000
bohs v levadia 5000
levadia v boh 3000
vaduz v longdord 1500
combined attendance - 85,000 and no coverage!
l

29/07/2004, 6:45 PM
shels v kr 7500
l

3000/4000 for the Shels game apparently, though the point is still valid.

29/07/2004, 7:06 PM
I'd say 5,000 myself and most people seemed to agree with that, the ground was roughly a half full.

29/07/2004, 8:36 PM
there was about 2,500-3,000 at the Longford game tonight

blobbyblob
04/08/2004, 6:05 PM
Is this game available on web-cast ?

blobbyblob
04/08/2004, 6:08 PM
Is this game available on web-cast ?

Cant get anything on Radio 1

04/08/2004, 7:31 PM
hamilton has just said, free to shelbourne for the foul on pat fenlon, what a tool :rolleyes:

04/08/2004, 7:38 PM
gooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo ooooooooooal !!!!!!!

rogers 78 min, great strike !!!!!!!

ccfcgirl
04/08/2004, 8:17 PM
Fantastic result

KISS N.O.C
04/08/2004, 8:20 PM
COME ON THE SHELLS !!!!!!!!!!! :D

Wheres the best place to get tickets for the Depor match. 4 tickets i need, maybe 5. Anywhere to get them in Limerick

Cas'Grande
04/08/2004, 8:22 PM
COME ON THE SHELLS !!!!!!!!!!! :D

Wheres the best place to get tickets for the Depor match. 4 tickets i need, maybe 5. Anywhere to get them in Limerick

Try your local eircom League club. Do you know where that is?

KISS N.O.C
04/08/2004, 8:25 PM
yeah, i know people that cud get them anyway. i havent been to too many limerick matches (only 12)

Fr. Murphy
04/08/2004, 8:28 PM
Fair ****s to yous

macdermesser
04/08/2004, 8:30 PM
Abroad so didn't see the match .. but fantastic result for you and for the Eircom League.

04/08/2004, 8:33 PM
Congrats to Shels. Great result!!!!! (and 100% deserved-Shels were the better team)