View Full Version : Bus to Drogheda @ 12 Noon

ian
23/07/2004, 4:11 PM
Lads I am going to run a bus to the Drogheda game if you are looking to go. I will let you know on monday and yes it is the bank holday monday the game is on and it is 20 euro to get in.

23/07/2004, 4:17 PM
are we gonna fly into brussels first and drive down

or is there a flight straight to drogheda :D

23/07/2004, 4:19 PM
thread sutck
good luck with the bus ian
not sure meself bout going yet but as soon as i know i'll let you know

ian
27/07/2004, 11:27 AM
Lads get your name down for this one a.s.a.p cos it is the bank holday monday. I will be taking names at the waterford game. So get on to me on this number 087-1373446

The Donie Forde
27/07/2004, 11:41 AM
Ian, just to let you know the Drogheda game will be off if the Cup game with UCD goes to a replay, which will be Monday at the X.

Donie

jofyisgod
27/07/2004, 3:02 PM
I'll bhe going with 2 friends Ian, so i'll give ya a ring either tonight or tomorrow. Should be good-how many interested so far?

28/07/2004, 2:11 PM
i'd be up for it i'd say....how much?

28/07/2004, 2:32 PM
I'll take at least 1 seat, Ian.

28/07/2004, 2:46 PM
Lads, are ye planning on coming up early seen as its a bank holiday??? If ye are ye should come down to mother hughes before the match. Its a 1 minute walk from the and its theres usually a good few drogs drinking in there beforehand!!!

28/07/2004, 2:50 PM
what time is kick off?

28/07/2004, 3:04 PM
Says 745 on our club website - cant see any reason for it to be any different - we played bohs on the last bank holiday monday at 745

29/07/2004, 12:32 PM
did u book my 2 seats

20 euro to go into watch drogs and city :eek:

ian
29/07/2004, 12:38 PM
Yes I did. Lads do you think that we will get a full bus up to this 52

The bus will leve at 1.00 o clock next monday. It will cost 25 euros and it will be going from St Partrickes Church. So lads if you are looking to go on this trip get on to me on 087-1373446 or you can get on to me at the waterford game tomorrow night.

29/07/2004, 12:43 PM
The bus will leve at 1.00 o clock next monday.

mmmmmm. shelbourne at 12 so

check with the exiles and see do any of them need a lift from dublin :confused:

29/07/2004, 12:54 PM
Lads do you think that we will get a full bus up to this 52 .

I'd say you'll get close to that number alright. It's a bank holiday so most people will have no excuses for not going.

29/07/2004, 12:55 PM
Yes I did. Lads do you think that we will get a full bus up to this 52

The bus will leve at 1.00 o clock next monday. It will cost 25 euros and it will be going from St Partrickes Church. So lads if you are looking to go on this trip get on to me on 087-1373446 or you can get on to me at the waterford game tomorrow night.Ian, would 12:00 or 12:30 be better?
There could be a lot of traffic with people heading back to Dublin after the long weekend.

29/07/2004, 12:56 PM
Ian, would 12:00 or 12:30 be better?

WHAT??????????????????????? :eek:

have to have our pre-bus drink

29/07/2004, 1:01 PM

have to have our pre-bus drinkWon't you have enough Bulmers on the bus?....;) :)

29/07/2004, 1:04 PM

have to have our pre-bus drink

Sure we'll just go to the Shelbourne at 11.30 instead! :)

29/07/2004, 3:22 PM
well lets start a list so.

1.Pablo
2.Scotty
3.Colm
4.The Corner
5.Patsh

29/07/2004, 6:22 PM
Won't you have enough Bulmers on the bus?....;) :)

still though wouldnt be the same without the shelbourne for a pint bottle and a toastie :D

Snatch
29/07/2004, 7:07 PM
check with the exiles and see do any of them need a lift from dublin :confused:

I had presumed that the bus wouldn't be going into Dublin city.

It looks like we had won't have more than 10 Exiles going and the mini buses are proving very expensive, so perhaps picking us up in Dublin would be beneficial for both parties if the bus from Cork doesn't sell out.

31/07/2004, 9:29 AM
bus full lads

ians trying to run a second bus

even managed to bring 2 girls from work on the bus

1st game last nite and they are hooked

31/07/2004, 11:46 AM
F**k sake lads, sounds like a good crowd is coming up - fair play!! Remember to head to mother hughes beforehand for some prematch pints - nice beer garden there aswel!!!

Ruairi
31/07/2004, 12:10 PM
the bus is now leaving at 12 noon.

iceman
31/07/2004, 6:28 PM
Lads , the admission is e15 and not e20.

Students and OAP'S e8

31/07/2004, 7:53 PM
gonna mix a few cds so hopfully there is a cd player on the bus

born 2b a rebel
31/07/2004, 8:31 PM
Iz it E15 if your under 18 but over 12 and not an OAP or student?

iceman
01/08/2004, 9:36 AM
As far as I know U18's only pay e8.

Heres the official line http://www.droghedaunited.ie/Scripts/Stadium.asp

Snatch
01/08/2004, 11:42 AM
Looks to me that it's E15 into the ground another E5 to get into the stand.

If that's the case, it's a rip-off.

01/08/2004, 12:15 PM
That is the case and it is a rip off- I know someone who brings 3 kids to the stand and it cost him 50euro every home match!! Seen as we're in the middle of 4 home matches in less than 2 weeks he's been forced to go to the terrace for the last couple!!

01/08/2004, 6:07 PM
Nice crowd going. i know a few driving. add in the Dublin based city fans and we'll have a nice support.

Are away fans still in the covered terrace? its been a season or 2 since i've been up

iceman
01/08/2004, 6:20 PM
Yes , the "away" section is the covered terracing to the right of the stand - enter via Windmill Road.