View Full Version : Who Is The Best Junior League Player ?
handball
03/12/2011, 8:36 PM
lads i was just wondering who do ye think is the best player to come out of limerick their are a few i can think of but i would like to here wat people thinki.
Second
03/12/2011, 9:21 PM
I think he said limerick not tipp .. Keep to the topic or we will have 1 from every league..
nosebleds
03/12/2011, 9:34 PM
I think he said limerick not tipp .. Keep to the topic or we will have 1 from every league.. thought tipp and clare were from limerick
blinkx
03/12/2011, 10:40 PM
Willie Boland. End of Discussion.
nosebleds
03/12/2011, 11:06 PM
that was short and sweet. still think there a few dozen more is there a time limit
abbeyvale
03/12/2011, 11:39 PM
Christy Reddan, closely followed by Pat Boland
theboywonder8
04/12/2011, 8:14 AM
Kevin McCarthy was better them,after all he won Opel junior player,had it all,no doubt christy and pat were brilliant but I just think Kevin had that little bit extra,could play anywhere and scored his fair share of goals,should have a bundle of caps,if he played 20 mile out the road he'd have 100,and probably still getting them
Chriaty Reddan, super player
purplemonkeydis
04/12/2011, 5:19 PM
Joe faughnan..iv never seen a burst of pace like his
xpskid
04/12/2011, 7:14 PM
Christy Reddan.Gifted midfielder.
neverseenit
07/12/2011, 6:13 AM
Willie Boland. End of Discussion.
willie only had 1 half of a season in junior football at 16/17 years of age.. Then he wen to Coventry.. So i dont know if you can count him but he has had more successful career.. Kevin McCarthy wins hands down.. He had everything you could ask f
neverseenit
07/12/2011, 6:14 AM
willie only had 1 half of a season in junior football at 16/17 years of age.. Then he wen to Coventry.. So i dont know if you can count him but he has had more successful career.. Kevin McCarthy wins hands down.. He had everything you could ask f
He was also free of charge
blinkx
07/12/2011, 9:23 AM
Agreed. But the title of this Should be rephrased. "Who is the best Junior League Player from Limerick in the last 20 years"
Most on here won't remember past 15-20 years ago. I'm sure if you asked around local clubs more senior members/followers, they would give you plenty of names. Standard being alot higher back in the 40/50's, extremely tough to even make it out of limerick in the FAI etc..
old git
07/12/2011, 9:35 AM
Christy Reddan.Gifted midfielder.
have to agree 100% he was some player ...
wild forest
07/12/2011, 6:51 PM
mark tobin from kilfinane played with a few of the city teams.
booster 03
07/12/2011, 7:38 PM
mark tobin from kilfinane played with a few of the city teams.
yer goalkeeper... Gerry..??? mad fella!! great keeper in his day though
wild forest
07/12/2011, 7:47 PM
yer goalkeeper... Gerry..??? mad fella!! great keeper in his day though cheers booster fine keeper still going strong at 51 !!!:D by all accounts your correct was supposed to be a very good keeper in his day still makes top class saves from time to time..
booster 03
07/12/2011, 8:45 PM
cheers booster fine keeper still going strong at 51 !!!:D by all accounts your correct was supposed to be a very good keeper in his day still makes top class saves from time to time..
51.... jaysus, fair play to him,deserves an award for that, My dad played against him along time ago and said he was top class... My dads is 62!!!!
abbeyvale
07/12/2011, 10:45 PM
yer goalkeeper... Gerry..??? mad fella!! great keeper in his day though
That would be Ger O'Brien, still as mad as ever..................gas man
hotspur
13/12/2011, 2:22 PM
joe roche