adamcarr
18/07/2004, 4:04 PM
Fenn had good chance. Corner for City!
Where can I get commentary?
Jack_2001
18/07/2004, 4:07 PM
Red FM or 103FM
Or if you're from Dubland, try www.redfm.ie and listen live
Do they have live feeds to their websites?
Jack_2001
18/07/2004, 4:10 PM
1-0 Nantes
adamcarr
18/07/2004, 4:10 PM
1-0 to Nantes Fuc* IT!
Jack_2001
18/07/2004, 4:11 PM
Sounds like we got caught on the break...ffs!
and they didnt even have much pressure :(
adamcarr
18/07/2004, 4:13 PM
Colin booked!
Snatch
Nantes seems to have all the possession. :(
Jack_2001
This is interesting, we've not been a goal down yet in Europe, so what do we do? Go for the away goal or hold the 0-1 and play as we have been all along?
Coltron
Is it on telly lads?
Jack_2001
18/07/2004, 4:14 PM
No, if it was on telly we wouldn't be on the board :-). It was meant to be on Breizh TV but the decided not to! Its on 103FM and Red FM
adamcarr
18/07/2004, 4:15 PM
NO! :mad: :rolleyes:
18/07/2004, 4:15 PM
Is it on telly lads?
No.
You can listen live on www.103fm.ie
or
www.redfm.ie
Is it on telly lads?
nope!!!!!!!
adamcarr
18/07/2004, 4:17 PM
Will Spillage shut up!
Jack_2001
18/07/2004, 4:19 PM
Listening on 103Fm coz signal is clearer. What's the muppet saying?
Jack_2001
18/07/2004, 4:20 PM
****it another goal from nothing!!!
adamcarr
18/07/2004, 4:20 PM
Listening on 103Fm coz signal is clearer. What's the muppet saying?
Nothing much he just wont shut up his boring voice, You can hear Billy Barry in the backround! :p
18/07/2004, 4:21 PM
2-0. :( :( :(
adamcarr
18/07/2004, 4:22 PM
Im listening online and I saw Jacks message berfore the goal was scored!
Snatch
Noooooooooooo 2-0 :mad:
Jack_2001
Feck it your right! It IS a boring voice!! Like the priest that time in Father Ted! ooooh!! another corner!!
adamcarr
18/07/2004, 4:23 PM
Georgie came close but was offside anyway!
blobbyblob
18/07/2004, 4:23 PM
What to do now? Damage limitation or throw caution to the wind
Jack_2001
18/07/2004, 4:25 PM
that must be interesting. listening to "live" commentary and knowing a goal is gonna be scored in a second!
adamcarr
18/07/2004, 4:26 PM
It is quite a balls actually! :D
Jack_2001
18/07/2004, 4:27 PM
at least you get to "Savour" the goal all the more coz you're paying more attention:) How far behind is it?
Damage limitation IMO. From the sounds Nantes are by far on top.
If we can hold them like that and strike with an away goal, it would be magic. As we have all said, we can take anyone at the Cross.
Jack_2001
18/07/2004, 4:28 PM
Let's remember galatasary... same situation and we should have won the tie overall!
that portugese ref is a bit of a ******
if we could get a goal, 2-1 would be grand
Ruairi
18/07/2004, 4:29 PM
a goal just before half time would do wonders. but as gary said, damage limitation at this stage
adamcarr
18/07/2004, 4:29 PM
at least you get to "Savour" the goal all the more coz you're paying more attention:) How far behind is it?
Around 40 seconds!
Why dont u just turn on a radio so Adam?
adamcarr
18/07/2004, 4:33 PM
Why dont u just turn on a radio so Adam?
Thats what I did! :)
blobbyblob
18/07/2004, 4:33 PM
Christ - i thought the commentator nearly fell asleep there. Thank god these boys wont be doing the half time team talk. Hardly inspiring stuff.
blobbyblob
18/07/2004, 4:35 PM
"ye wont have to support us for too much longer - we're 2 goals down"
What kind of comment is that to make with 100+ minutes of football to play
Snatch
18/07/2004, 4:35 PM
Remember Shels were 2-0 down on Wednesay night and are now favourates to win the tie!
Come on City
Im listening to County Sound. Much better by the sounds of it.
Why abandon them when they covered every other match?
Ruairi
18/07/2004, 4:37 PM
"ye wont have to support us for too much longer - we're 2 goals down"
who said that??
I'm still downloading feckin Windows Media player!!! Anybody with a short synopsis of the match so far? :D
blobbyblob
18/07/2004, 4:37 PM
red fm commentator btw. And 140+ minutes to play.
nantes just had a brilliant chance
Snatch
18/07/2004, 4:40 PM
Phew, just wide from Nantes.