View Full Version : FAI Cup Final - Neutrals
redobit
04/11/2011, 3:14 PM
You don't need a good pub to get rotten.
You dont even need a bad pub. A wall and a bag a cans like back in the day. Minker drinking is the new going out. :cool:
bullit
04/11/2011, 3:35 PM
You dont even need a bad pub. A wall and a bag a cans like back in the day. Minker drinking is the new going out. :cool:
Don't be talking to me about bags of cans and me at football/GAA/Rugby matche's in Dublin !! The Gardai will always ignore the other few thousand that are "minker"* drinkn' and make a bee line straight for me....:( every fookin' single time.!!
*Minker drinking is known as Knacker drinking round the North Louth area :)
04/11/2011, 6:02 PM
Was that episode "the lemon tree" episode??. ;)
The very one that is on now on RTE must be a sign!
shellyriver
05/11/2011, 1:10 PM
Any up date on attendance - I heard that the Little Bit-a-Red Rovers sold club allocation of 10-12k tickets and Shels are hoping to sell 5k.
Hopefully, with weather good for weekend, will get between 20-25k attendance.
Any word on the Forza boys signs -- they had a special collection at UCD game. Fair play to them, whatever it is no doubt it'll be class.
Sorry to hear Joey is looking unlikely for final -- but with at least with Ventre and Russell in centre Rovers have a pair of grafters. Hopefully, Ventre doesn't do something stupid in the first half and gets carded -- if so Kirby will come on, I'd imagine.
Would like to see Raff get a run out.
I don't think Raf deserves a run out.
He probably thinks he does but he missed out on last year because he believed he was something special and he has been ****e to average anytime I've seen him this season.
05/11/2011, 7:43 PM
I'd give Dillon the nod if Joey can't play, he's been very good the last few weeks.