View Full Version : Estonia (H) ticket exchange thread

DannyInvincible
17/10/2011, 12:30 AM
Just starting a ticket exchange thread for the play-off game against Estonia in Lansdowne Road on the 15th of November as the game is less than a month away now and two of our group of six travelling over to it will be in need of tickets with getting them through the FAI unlikely. Hope that's alright and I'm not jumping the gun or anything as I know the rules state that a mod should usually start the thread. Cheers.

I'll just copy the format of previous exchange threads.

Rules are here (http://foot.ie/threads/51200-Ticket-waiting-lists?p=612751&viewfull=1#post612751).

Don't post "I have tickets" or "I want tickets" if someone has what you want - PM the top person on the list. If you don't, you're liable to lose your place in the queue.

Wanted (18) -
cullenswood (2)
Norm (2)
JayC90 (2)
Armando (1)
paul_oshea (1)
jebus (2)
oriel (2)
eomurray (2)
badker (1)
Drumcondra69er (2)
eomurray (1)

Available (2) -
SwanVsDalton (1)
Ceirtlis (1)

ArdeeBhoy
17/10/2011, 12:44 AM
Seen PM. Will see what I can do...

Duffer
17/10/2011, 11:49 AM
I'd love 2 please...

lionelhutz
17/10/2011, 12:51 PM
I would like 3 if possible.

17/10/2011, 1:08 PM
2 is the max per the rules. I've put your other one in at the bottom, but subsequent posters will be able to skip over that one. Alternatively, if one of the other people you're looking for tickets for wants to register, that's an option too.

lionelhutz
17/10/2011, 1:43 PM
No problem. Thanks for the heads up.

cullenswood
17/10/2011, 9:08 PM
Two for this one if possible please lads, Thanks

Norm
18/10/2011, 9:40 AM
Two (2) Please if possible.

Cheers.

JayC90
18/10/2011, 3:33 PM
2 if possible please. Cheers!

richieos
18/10/2011, 5:11 PM
I would like 3 if possible please. Would take 2 if offered. Thanks

EDIT: Just saw the post above, 2 tickets would still be much appreciated.

19/10/2011, 9:28 AM
When was the last time we had ticket exchange threads this bust?

Bandwagon jumpers, the lot of ye! :p

Armando
19/10/2011, 12:03 PM
Looking for a spare, preferably in the South Stand lower please. A johnnycomelately would like me to try get a ticket.

Claret Murph
23/10/2011, 7:12 AM
Tickets on sale in the FAI shop in Westmorland st, Dublin .

richieos
23/10/2011, 6:10 PM
Tickets on sale in the FAI shop in Westmorland st, Dublin .

Are you sure thats not just for people with Armenia tickets?

DannyInvincible
23/10/2011, 7:47 PM
Are you sure thats not just for people with Armenia tickets?

Yeah, you can only buy those with Armenia stubs.

From the FAI website (http://www.fai.ie/home/ticket-centre.html):

Customers who purchased tickets from the FAI Umbro Store on Westmoreland St, Dublin for the Armenia game can present their valid ticket stub at the store before the October 28 deadline and they will be able to purchase the corresponding seat for home play-off game against Estonia.

tommy_c12000
23/10/2011, 8:29 PM
Bit late joining the party i know, but would love 2 tickets if possible. Thanks

24/10/2011, 7:30 PM
Would like 1 for a mate who normally goes with me but isn't a season ticket holder.

tommy_c12000
24/10/2011, 7:45 PM
Would like 1 for a mate who normally goes with me but isn't a season ticket holder.

After that starring role you played on the YBIG footie show, I'm sure you'll be bumped up that ticket list. Celebs don't have to queue. That mate of yours should get his ticket on the house . . . . he deserves it if he has to listen to you for 90 minutes!! Only messing Paul . . . .

25/10/2011, 12:52 PM
2 for me if anyone has them

TheOwl
26/10/2011, 12:23 PM
Would like to be added to the list for 2 if possible.

richieos
30/10/2011, 1:35 AM
Am not used to these ticket threads as i only missed the armenia match through work commitments outside of dublin, just wondering what the likelyhood is of getting tickets for this one? As there hasnt been any movement yet in terms of the people top of the list getting tickets. I know its early yet but im obviously anxious to be at this match since being a student i cant afford the away trip.

30/10/2011, 1:06 PM
Am not used to these ticket threads as i only missed the armenia match through work commitments outside of dublin, just wondering what the likelyhood is of getting tickets for this one? As there hasnt been any movement yet in terms of the people top of the list getting tickets. I know its early yet but im obviously anxious to be at this match since being a student i cant afford the away trip.

Have heard there will be a few floating about on Tuesday when they go on general sale.

ArdeeBhoy
30/10/2011, 11:36 PM
There will be some available, though unsure how many.

Mainly in the 'executive' seats, though remains to be seen how much. Hopefully €70 max.

Still waiting to hear from someone on here who asked, so may have access to 1-2 spares.
Whatever happens, probably won't be available in advance....so have to be collected on the day?

theworm2345
31/10/2011, 11:36 PM
Just out of pure curiosity, has anyone actually gotten a ticket from one of these threads?

Newryrep
01/11/2011, 10:00 AM
There is bound to be tickets available - Estonia are only taking 500 so the 'remainder' of the away allocation should be put back in the system

01/11/2011, 10:15 AM
Just out of pure curiosity, has anyone actually gotten a ticket from one of these threads?

i got one for france play off for a friend through this site. I also gave a ticket to an away match here once.

01/11/2011, 10:34 AM
In the Kerr days, yeah, there'd be a fair few exchanges. Now either no-one wants a ticket, or they're too freely available or, like this, suddenly everyone wants in.

lionelhutz
01/11/2011, 4:40 PM
Hi, I got sorted for tickets today with the FAI so you can take me off the list. Thanks

ArdeeBhoy
01/11/2011, 9:21 PM

Got rid of a fair few spares through here. Getting them could be harder. ;)

May well be a few odd spares floating about for the home game as hinted above. And dependent on the result of the first game.
If there's nothing riding on it, there'll be more than a few.

And if you're interested, worm, can offer you loads of spares for the next meaningless home friendly...

DannyInvincible
01/11/2011, 10:44 PM
No longer in need of two so next available tickets can go to Duffer.

Gingray
02/11/2011, 9:28 AM
I know there is not much chance, but can you add me to the list for 2 tickets please

03/11/2011, 4:44 PM
2 please. not for me but for a returning fan from NZ

Serb
04/11/2011, 1:20 PM
I'd take 2 tickets.

05/11/2011, 7:36 AM
Anyone on the list get sorted at all?

richieos
05/11/2011, 3:05 PM
just got sorted by the fai so you can take me off the list, cheers.

oriel
05/11/2011, 7:48 PM
I would love 2 tickets lads, please add me to the list.

Armando
05/11/2011, 8:39 PM
Anyone on the list get sorted at all?

lionelhutz is sorted

eomurray
07/11/2011, 2:06 PM
Need to be added to the list if possible, was let down on Friday by my usual reliant FAI source. Looking for 3 tickets, Thanks

07/11/2011, 2:08 PM
2 is the max per the rules. I've put your other one in at the bottom, but subsequent posters will be able to skip over that one. Alternatively, if one of the other people you're looking for tickets for wants to register, that's an option too.

TheOwl
07/11/2011, 6:38 PM
I've now been sorted elsewhere so can be removed from the list - cheers.

trevy
08/11/2011, 8:56 AM
I'm looking for 2 tickets please or even 1 for myself. The person I usually get tickets from at the local club couldn't get one for me for this game and only found out Sunday night. I could have got them on general sale if I had known earlier!

Torn-Ado
08/11/2011, 6:48 PM
Im looking for a ticket. Im back from Sweden for a while and decided to hang round an extra few days in the hope that I can see this game.

09/11/2011, 7:41 AM
I thought the days of home ticket threads were a thing of the past.

Torn-Ado
09/11/2011, 7:33 PM
Im sorted for a ticket so you can remove me from the list.

Tack!

tommy_c12000
09/11/2011, 8:16 PM
Boom! Just sorted with tickets! Just as well too, would have been yet another PR disaster for the FAI if Ireland's no.1 fan didn't get tickets. So you can take me off the list. Happy hunting to the rest of ye! Plenty of them out there, just got to cast that line in the right places

ArdeeBhoy
11/11/2011, 1:43 AM
Liable to have two spares but in no position to do anything about these till I get to Dublin on Tuesday, If anyone still wants them...

Have sent e-m.to Duffer (as next on list) via Hotmail. so hopefully gets through and we can sort something out?
Always presuming I get the fecking things.
And there myself.

Duffer
11/11/2011, 11:14 AM
sorry i've no hotmail anymore - can you pm here please.
thanks Duffer

badker
11/11/2011, 12:22 PM
If anyone can come by a spare ticket. It would be much appreciated. Thanks. Come on the boys in Green!

ArdeeBhoy
13/11/2011, 8:38 PM
sorry i've no hotmail anymore - can you pm here please.
thanks Duffer

Will try to.....but problem on here with PM's!

Duffer
14/11/2011, 8:37 AM
you need to delete some messages i can message you either.