View Full Version : Michael Ward Trophy 2011/2012

justasupporter
01/10/2011, 8:55 AM
Munster Senior League 2 USL 1 , Stapleton & buttsy with the winner 4 mins from time..
Leinster won 5-2

Gobias
01/10/2011, 5:17 PM
Connaught League 0 v 2 Munster Senior League (Mark Horgan,Kevin Mulcahy)

01/10/2011, 6:46 PM
MSL won 3-0 today, LSL won 5-1
Final tomorrow morning at 11.30

el nino coro
01/10/2011, 10:04 PM
MSL won 3-0 today, LSL won 5-1
Final tomorrow morning at 11.30

Munster needing to win so in the morning,should be a cracker!

Chiefscout
01/10/2011, 10:22 PM
Munster needing to win so in the morning,should be a cracker!

Thought you'd get the nod coro with blarney doing so well

archie
02/10/2011, 1:27 PM
Congratulations to Munster, who clinched the Michael Ward Tournament this morning with a 1-0 win against Leinster Senior League, to follow up on their wins against Conaught and Ulster Senior Leagues.

Michael Ward Tournament Results

Friday 30th September

Munster senior League 2 v 1 Ulster Senior League
Ian Stapleton,Chris Butt.
Roscrea 8pm (FAI)

Saturday 1st October

Connaught League 0 v 3 Munster senior League Mark Horgan,Kevin Mulcahy x2
Mullingar 3.30 (FAI)

Sunday 2nd October

Munster senior League 1 v 0 Leinster senior League
Karl Caulfield Tullamore 11.00am (FAI)

02/10/2011, 2:37 PM
MSL played 80 minutes with 10 men too after Rockmount keeper slapped a Leinster player.

Chiefscout
03/10/2011, 10:52 AM
MSL played 80 minutes with 10 men too after Rockmount keeper slapped a Leinster player.

Great win and congrats to the msl squad

Glenbuck
03/10/2011, 1:45 PM
I think you mean the MSL keeper who also plays with Rockmount.

villaman10
03/10/2011, 2:00 PM
great result for munster!

villaman10
03/10/2011, 2:05 PM

ha! so he was just repersenting munster? his ''club'' don't care bout his behaviour on tour?

Chiefscout
03/10/2011, 2:27 PM
ha! so he was just repersenting munster? his ''club'' don't care bout his behaviour on tour?

Tut tut ..surprised by you villaman.you should know by now that you can't say anything bad bout anyone or anything connected with rockmount on here 

03/10/2011, 2:33 PM
I think you mean the MSL keeper who also plays with Rockmount.No, he's definitely the Rockmount keeper, merely representing the MSL.

Chiefscout
03/10/2011, 2:40 PM

He is called rockmount keeper when he plays for Irish team so why when he let's his team mates down and gets sent off for the msl side is he not to be called the rockmount keeper?

03/10/2011, 2:52 PM
Article by Dave Ludzik in the Examiner here (http://www.examiner.ie/sport/soccer/caulfield-ensures-provincial-glory-for-msl-169497.html)

Glenbuck
03/10/2011, 8:54 PM
He is called rockmount keeper when he plays for Irish team so why when he let's his team mates down and gets sent off for the msl side is he not to be called the rockmount keeper?Jaysus lads I never said he was not the Rockmount keeper but why in all the reports of scorers and sending off was Rockmount the only club mentioned. And by the way I think that Dave O Keeffe should have travelled as he was the best keeper so far in all competitions. But I suppose his future is up in the air now with the signing of Podge. Great keeper though.

villaman10
03/10/2011, 9:50 PM
Jaysus lads I never said he was not the Rockmount keeper but why in all the reports of scorers and sending off was Rockmount the only club mentioned. And by the way I think that Dave O Keeffe should have travelled as he was the best keeper so far in all competitions. But I suppose his future is up in the air now with the signing of Podge. Great keeper though.

era glenbuck i was only ball hopping ya!!

ringmahon4ever
03/10/2011, 10:20 PM
razor when that keeper played for your club ye called him brendan but now since he is not you cant even call him by his proper name.

03/10/2011, 11:55 PM
razor when that keeper played for your club ye called him brendan but now since he is not you cant even call him by his proper name.my club? I can't ever remember BOC lining out for Cork City.
Although the way McNulty is playing you never know :D

Glenbuck
04/10/2011, 10:10 PM
razor when that keeper played for your club ye called him brendan but now since he is not you cant even call him by his proper name.
Razors club ??? Your defo having a laugh now..

ringmahon4ever
04/10/2011, 11:58 PM
sure we all know who razor's club is but he wont say. But if you look back at thread's from start we know he is an avondale man