View Full Version : Title / Promotion Run In
bluewhitearmy
15/10/2011, 4:35 PM
You seem to be ignoring us. If we fail to beat Longball on Friday, we could be in a spot of bother!
Ye wont imo ye are the best team in the league wouldnt hold out any hope of ye dropping points.
Pablo Escobar
16/10/2011, 10:20 AM
Ye wont imo ye are the best team in the league wouldnt hold out any hope of ye dropping points.
We're certainly playing well, but this is Cork City and I certainly won't be counting any chickens until we have 3 points on the board next Friday!
El-Pietro
16/10/2011, 3:37 PM
http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_Tjny6Z2zk18/TCoNCeWSZ0I/AAAAAAAAFWw/-6t9ZUWbYCg/s1600/6a00d8341c5ebf53ef00e54f5aafde8833-800wi.jpg
Pablo Escobar
17/10/2011, 8:41 AM
http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_tjny6z2zk18/tconcewsz0i/aaaaaaaafww/-6t9zuwbycg/s1600/6a00d8341c5ebf53ef00e54f5aafde8833-800wi.jpg
ffs :d
Pablo Escobar
17/10/2011, 8:42 AM
http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_tjny6z2zk18/tconcewsz0i/aaaaaaaafww/-6t9zuwbycg/s1600/6a00d8341c5ebf53ef00e54f5aafde8833-800wi.jpg
Ah FFS!!
17/10/2011, 1:35 PM
2 wins and there is still a chance one of Monaghan, Cork or Shelbourne could slip up.
Still possible albeit unlikely.
17/10/2011, 1:59 PM
2 wins and there is still a chance one of Monaghan, Cork or Shelbourne could slip up.
Still possible albeit unlikely.
It's just torture at this stage.
bluewhitearmy
17/10/2011, 2:07 PM
It's just torture at this stage.
Ive accepted now we wont go up so im just happy to enjoy the last 2 games get 2 wins and if that ends up with us in 3rd its a bonus.
If we win the last 2 we are unbeaten in last series of games (i think) as much as ill be gutted we are not up ill be happy with the lads couldnt have done much more in last series just unlucky results didnt go our way. And if we win those 2 it means it was the Harps thing that kept us down so cant be annoyed with our lads.
harpin
17/10/2011, 2:10 PM
We can still win the league
:silly:
....agree with bwa resigned to the fact we will finish fourth
lfc at heart
17/10/2011, 8:17 PM
Limerick FC have had their claim in relation to the decision to grant Monaghan three points for their nil-all draw with Finn Harps dismissed this evening by the Independent Arbitrator as they appeared not to have valid grounds in which to claim.
The claim was in relation to the three points forfeited to Monaghan by Finn Harps following their fielding of an ineligible player in their September 3rd matchup. After an initial rejection from the Appeal Committee, Limerick sought the arbitration as a last resort.
http://extratime.ie/newsdesk/articles/6906/
As a result, Monaghan have been awarded the three points, and the league table has been fixed accordingly.
This is the second time Limerick have challenged the FAI in a legal battle this season, winning the first case regarding the FAI’s refusal to grant them permission to host F.C. Barcelona in glamour friendly back in July through a process of arbitration.
17/10/2011, 8:28 PM
Limerick FC have had their claim in relation to the decision to grant Monaghan three points for their nil-all draw with Finn Harps dismissed this evening by the Independent Arbitrator as they appeared not to have valid grounds in which to claim.
The claim was in relation to the three points forfeited to Monaghan by Finn Harps following their fielding of an ineligible player in their September 3rd matchup. After an initial rejection from the Appeal Committee, Limerick sought the arbitration as a last resort.
http://extratime.ie/newsdesk/articles/6906/
As a result, Monaghan have been awarded the three points, and the league table has been fixed accordingly.
This is the second time Limerick have challenged the FAI in a legal battle this season, winning the first case regarding the FAI’s refusal to grant them permission to host F.C. Barcelona in glamour friendly back in July through a process of arbitration.
As expected...it wasn't our match so we didn't have a leg to stand on.
18/10/2011, 9:35 AM
Taking this from another forum ...
The decision of the Independent Arbitrator was issued this evening in relation to Limerick FC’s hearing. The hearing was requested by the club after Finn Harps forfeited their September 3 match against Monaghan Utd for fielding an ineligible player. The Independent Arbitrator dismissed Limerick FC’s claim.
The arbitration was taken by Limerick FC after the Appeal Committee upheld the Disciplinary Committee’s original finding that Finn Harps had fielded an ineligible player.
This means that the original finding made by the Disciplinary Committee to award the match to Monaghan Utd will stand with Finn Harps forfeiting the game 3-0.
harpin
18/10/2011, 10:39 AM
Anybody know what time the bus/buses are for Friday?
18/10/2011, 11:03 AM
Anybody know what time the bus/buses are for Friday?
I've heard they are thinking of between 2:30 and 3.
Its 10euro for adults and 5 for kids if anyone is interested.
more info will be available at the gate bar 8pm this Thursday according to the facebook page.
18/10/2011, 8:09 PM
its actually trevorb@limerickfc.ie or 0877996527 text or call. Buses will be leaving at 2:30pm from arthurs quay.
18/10/2011, 8:10 PM
its actually trevorb@limerickfc.ie or 0877996527 text or call. Buses will be leaving at 2:30pm from arthurs quay.
O right the one above was on the bookface.
18/10/2011, 8:44 PM
no biggie and it was my mistake on bookface
19/10/2011, 10:31 PM
Today Thursday is the final day for booking a seat on a bus to monaghan. e mail, text, call or join us in the gate bar
tonight and find out details of travel details
20/10/2011, 9:57 AM
I hear Live 95fm are carrying the whole match live...brought to you by ex-Limerick FC stalwart... twinkle toes himself, Michael 'Every day I'm Shufflin' Aherne.
Markets Field
20/10/2011, 11:46 AM
Its about time that Live 95fm have covered one of Limerick FCs matches Live.<BR>When was the last time? They cover every bloody Junior Camogie and Schools hurling match so its about time they covered a Senior Limerick Match.<BR>Hope they will be there for Waterford match as well next week, after our 3 points tomorrow night.................
bluewhitearmy
20/10/2011, 12:17 PM
Rumour has it theres 3 buses of Limerick fans going great going if true....We will have more there then the home crowd if its true.
20/10/2011, 12:45 PM
Rumour has it theres 3 buses of Limerick fans going great going if true....We will have more there then the home crowd if its true.
Jesus thats brilliant if true. Hoping to get up to it myself. Seeing a big away support should give the players a big boost.
bluewhitearmy
20/10/2011, 1:40 PM
Jesus thats brilliant if true. Hoping to get up to it myself. Seeing a big away support should give the players a big boost.
Well ive been taking names for one of the buses and we have had to upgrade from 29 to 38 seater. I know there is another 29 seater going and was told there is more then likely another bus onto that.
leather
20/10/2011, 1:48 PM
best of luck ... must win match..
CraftyToePoke
21/10/2011, 2:23 AM
I hear Live 95fm are carrying the whole match live...brought to you by ex-Limerick FC stalwart... twinkle toes himself, Michael 'Every day I'm Shufflin' Aherne.
Is 95fm available online at all does anyone know?
bluewhitearmy
21/10/2011, 7:34 AM
Is 95fm available online at all does anyone know?
http://www.live95fm.ie/news/sport.aspx
Theres a listen live link there that should work id say.
22/10/2011, 3:28 PM
So either a draw between Athlone and Monaghan or Shels to drop points and then lose to cork last game and we will go up providing we beat Waterford.
22/10/2011, 3:49 PM
We can also go up if we beat Waterford 12-0 and Shels beat Cork 11-0. :)
Will be a sickener if the FAI's mess up on the Harps Monaghan game costs us. (and it's very much looking like the most likely outcome!)
abbeyvale
22/10/2011, 7:27 PM
As of Sat 22/10/11 (before Salt Hill v Shels)
1 Cork City 29 19 9 1 71 / 25 66
2 Monaghan United 29 20 4 5 55 / 27 64
3 Limerick 29 19 6 4 46 / 22 63
4 Shelbourne 27 20 2 5 53 / 21 62
Remaining Fixtures
Shels
Oct
22nd A Salthill Devon
25th H Finn Harps
29th H Cork City
Mons
Oct
29th A Athlone Town
Cork
Oct
29th A Shelbourne
Limerick
Oct
29th H Waterford United
With Shels currently leading 3-1 away v Salthill, our only hope is that Athlone get a draw or win v Mons on Friday and we beat Waterford, anything other than a win for LFC will see us fall short.
22/10/2011, 7:34 PM
Shels still have to play harps on Tuesday too abbeyvale
abbeyvale
22/10/2011, 7:42 PM
Updated above, but in fairness LFC's best chance of catching a team will be Monaghan, after tonight Shels only need 1pt from their last 2 games to be guaranteed 3rd place at worse
abbeyvale
22/10/2011, 7:44 PM
My final league standings prediction is
1. Shels 69
2. Cork 67
3. Limerick 66
4. Mons 65
Limerick to win promotion after a 5-2 agg win over Galway
22/10/2011, 7:47 PM
Ya agree Shels is a push. Going to be a nervous night in Jackman unless Monaghan have it dead and buried by half time.
Come on Athlone!!!!!!!!!!
abbeyvale
22/10/2011, 8:33 PM
As of Sat 22/10/11 (After Salt Hill v Shels)
2 Shelbourne 28 21 2 5 57 / 22 65
3 Monaghan United 29 20 4 5 55 / 27 64
4 Limerick 29 19 6 4 46 / 22 63
Remaining Fixtures
Shels
Oct
25th H Finn Harps
29th H Cork City
Mons
Oct
29th A Athlone Town
Cork
Oct
29th A Shelbourne
Limerick
Oct
29th H Waterford United
And the top 4 changes again
abbeyvale
22/10/2011, 8:34 PM
As of Sat 22/10/11 (After Salt Hill v Shels)
2 Shelbourne 28 21 2 5 57 / 22 65
Remaining Fixtures
Shels
Oct
25th H Finn Harps
29th H Cork City
Mons
Oct
29th A Athlone Town
Cork
Oct
29th A Shelbourne
Limerick
Oct
29th H Waterford United
And the top 4 changes again
If Shels beat Finn Harps Tuesday they're promoted!!!!!!!!!!
22/10/2011, 9:07 PM
Live 95fm said this morning they are doing full coverage of the match next weekend too.
23/10/2011, 9:54 AM
Im sure Mike, Tommy, Paul, Dave, Brian and Kevin will all do their families and county proud next saturday. Althugh it effects us,we simply have to win our own game to insure we dont let down our side of the bargin.
hotspur
25/10/2011, 6:02 PM
Come on Athlone
bluewhitearmy
25/10/2011, 6:18 PM
Athlone will be hammered imo.
25/10/2011, 6:40 PM
Sadly I feel your right.
harpin
25/10/2011, 7:09 PM
Too true...they conceded 3 against us from corners no matter how much Collins is a tool he won't be stupid enough enough not to exploit this
25/10/2011, 8:00 PM
Shels 2 up at half time v harps
25/10/2011, 8:35 PM
4-0 shels75 mins. that's one place gone, 2 to go....
KevB76
26/10/2011, 12:27 PM
4-0 shels75 mins. that's one place gone, 2 to go....
Cork are guaranteed at least a play off as we cant catch them on goal difference, so thats 2 two down (or up), one to go.....
27/10/2011, 10:04 AM
Shoddy on Newstalk blowing sh1te again. Anybody but Athlone man...
abbeyvale
28/10/2011, 6:00 PM
As of Fri 28/10/11
1 Shelbourne 29 22 2 5 61 / 22 68
2 Cork City 29 19 9 1 71 / 25 66
Remaining Fixtures
Shels
Oct
29th H Cork City
Mons
Oct
29th A Athlone Town
Cork
Oct
29th A Shelbourne
Limerick
Oct
29th H Waterford United
dutchie
29/10/2011, 4:17 AM
Go on ye good things!!!!!!
LFC Blue
29/10/2011, 1:51 PM
The very best of luck to Limerick tonight. After 20 years of frustration in the first division I'm confident we'll finally get a break tonight. Monaghan have been faltering big time of late and last minute winners always dry up at some stage.hopefully there'll be a massive crowd to see us do the business. Come on Limerick
LK37oldskool
29/10/2011, 2:52 PM
S**t or bust tonight boys. Lets just get behind the team,make loads of noise and leave the personal abuse out. Hope the weather stays good and a big crowd can witness a historic night!
ped_ped
30/10/2011, 12:50 PM
What's another year, eh? :confused:
Just praying to God that Monaghan beat Galway because I don't want to be dealing with them again next year!