View Full Version : Weekend's latest Sept 23rd-25th

23/09/2011, 6:37 PM
Monaghan United Team: Sava, A Collins, Grimes, McDonagh, A Byrne, Foley, Reilly, R Brennan, O'Brien, S Brennan, Keegan. Subs: Isichei, Whelan, Philip Byrne, D Byrne, Rossiter, Marks, Paul Byrne

Longford Town Team: Rouse, Hyland, Cronin, Hope, Fllod, O'Brien, Gillespie, Salmon, Biansumba, Brady, Crawley. Subs: Walsh, S Skelly, A Skelly, McGreal, Purdy, Fallon, Morley.

Nah Nah Nah Nah
23/09/2011, 6:50 PM
1 0 Greene

23/09/2011, 7:06 PM
8 Mins: Monaghan United 1-0 Longford Town Sean Brennan

kdjaC
23/09/2011, 7:06 PM
Pats 1 up Dundalk had Quigley sent off for unknown reasons.

Youths4Ever
23/09/2011, 7:07 PM
Limerick 1-0 Wexford

23/09/2011, 7:08 PM
limerick one up. jeff judge with a screamer. wex might come out of their own 18 yard box now

23/09/2011, 7:09 PM
10 mins Monaghan United 1-1 Longford Town Mark Salmon (penalty)

Nah Nah Nah Nah
23/09/2011, 7:15 PM
Dundalk 0 - 1 St. Patrick's Athletic
14' - Yellow Card - AND THINGS GO FROM BAD TO WORSE FOR DUNDALK! Mark Quigley throws the ball away before the re-start and receives a yellow card....

Dundalk 0 - 1 St. Patrick's Athletic
14' - Red Card - And then Quigley looks to mouth off (dissent) to Alan Kelly to receive a second booking straight away! It’s an early shower for the Dundalk forward! MADNESS

Nah Nah Nah Nah
23/09/2011, 7:17 PM
2 0 Greene again

23/09/2011, 7:19 PM
2 for judge

Youths4Ever
23/09/2011, 7:36 PM
3-0 Limerick Paudie Quinn

23/09/2011, 7:41 PM
41 Mins Monaghan United 1-2 Longford Town Thomas Crawley

23/09/2011, 7:45 PM
HT Monaghan United 1-2 Longford Town.

23/09/2011, 7:59 PM
og. limerick now 4 up

Youths4Ever
23/09/2011, 8:01 PM
Karl Keogh with the og

23/09/2011, 8:03 PM
Monaghan United 2-2 Longford Town Sean Brennan

23/09/2011, 8:05 PM
behan pen makes it 5

Youths4Ever
23/09/2011, 8:05 PM
5-0 Limerick pen from Behan

23/09/2011, 8:09 PM
aertel now missing only 5 goals from only two games in the first div.....rte shame

23/09/2011, 8:13 PM
Hmm, two accumulators pretty much resting on Monaghan beating LTFC, barring a collapse from some of the others. Don't know what to hope for really. They'll probably score again anyway I wouldn't back the Longford defence to hold out under any sustained pressure.

23/09/2011, 8:14 PM
Longford are playing like a team well above their points in the league.

23/09/2011, 8:23 PM
We've given away a lot of stupid goals late on which have cost us probably 8-10 points that we would have probably deserved on the balance of play. I'm kind of resigned to the same happening again tbh.

23/09/2011, 8:25 PM
and in fairness the mons are getting a lot of late winners of late so id be expecting same to happen.

Nah Nah Nah Nah
23/09/2011, 8:27 PM
3 0 Russell

23/09/2011, 8:28 PM
6 Behan with his second and his 8th in 8 games

Youths4Ever
23/09/2011, 8:28 PM
6-0 Limerick. As far as I remeber our biggest defeat in history and it not over yet :(

23/09/2011, 8:29 PM
aertel now missing 7 goals

Youths4Ever
23/09/2011, 8:33 PM
aertel now missing 7 goals

hense the nickname error tel

23/09/2011, 8:48 PM
95 Mins Monaghan United 3-2 Longford Town Ryan Brennan

sullanefc
23/09/2011, 8:52 PM
and in fairness the mons are getting a lot of late winners of late so id be expecting same to happen.

3-2 Mons. 95th minute :rolleyes:

23/09/2011, 8:52 PM
FT Monaghan United 3-2 Longford Town. This is the day that just keeps giving!!! :D

23/09/2011, 8:55 PM
I knew it would happen. We can't shut up shop at all. At least I won a few quid out of it I suppose.

23/09/2011, 8:55 PM
3-2 Mons. 95th minute :rolleyes:B@lls
What's another year?

MagicMon
23/09/2011, 8:57 PM

Too right, the winner against Harps came well after the 90th minute

monutdfc
23/09/2011, 9:10 PM
Killian, Sean and Ryan Brennan each scored tonight

legendz
23/09/2011, 9:29 PM
Good wins for Bohs, Sligo and Pat's. Sligo seem to have form similar to their stong finish last year and they are in a better position this year. They finished on 63 points last year and have 61 now with 5 games to go. Pat's still have a chance, Bohs are that bit too far back.

Some win by Limerick. Mons keep ahead though, it's going to be some battle to the finish. There'll be a big game coming up in a few weeks when both clash.

born2bwild
23/09/2011, 9:44 PM
Went up to Drogheda tonight - they were completely outclassed. Disappointing that Drogs didn't have Lynch, Brennan, Mulvenna - might have evened it up but it's still hard work for their fans. I was talking to a couple of old timers and they seemed well past disillusioned.
Lims 6-0 - they're doing their best, anyhow. That's twice I can remember Mons leaving it 'til the last gasp to get a result this year. Jammy?
Getting a bit nervous about Athlone tomorrow - should be a win but....???

legendz
23/09/2011, 9:49 PM
http://www.soccerbot.com/frames.htm

Premier
Predicted Final Table Pld Pts
1 Shamrock Rovers 36 77
2 Sligo Rovers 36 71
3 Derry City 36 69
4 St Patricks Athletic 36 69
5 Bohemians 36 62
6 Bray Wanderers 36 51
7 Dundalk 36 47
8 UCD 36 26
9 Drogheda United 36 22
10 Galway United 36 6

First
1 Shelbourne 40 99
2 Cork City FC 40 86
3 Monaghan United 40 84
4 Limerick 37 FC 40 81
5 Waterford United 40 53
6 Longford Town 40 52
7 Mervue United 40 50
8 Athlone Town 40 46
9 Finn Harps 40 39
10 Wexford Youths 40 14
11 Salthill Devon 40 11

gufc2000
23/09/2011, 9:57 PM
http://www.soccerbot.com/frames.htm

Premier
1 Shamrock Rovers 36 77
2 Sligo Rovers 36 71
3 Derry City 36 69
4 St Patricks Athletic 36 69
5 Bohemians 36 62
6 Bray Wanderers 36 51
7 Dundalk 36 47
8 UCD 36 26
9 Drogheda United 36 22
10 Galway United 36 6

First
1 Shelbourne 40 99
2 Cork City FC 40 86
3 Monaghan United 40 84
4 Limerick 37 FC 40 81
5 Waterford United 40 53
6 Longford Town 40 52
7 Mervue United 40 50
8 Athlone Town 40 46
9 Finn Harps 40 39
10 Wexford Youths 40 14
11 Salthill Devon 40 11
Did someone not tell them that there's only 30 games in the First Division?

gormacha
23/09/2011, 10:44 PM
Getting a bit nervous about Athlone tomorrow - should be a win but....???

Ah Jaysus, no "should be a win but...." needed. With respect to any AT supporters on here, but they are the worst team I have seen this year, and that's up against some pretty stiff competition, I can tell you.

I'd be surprised with anything less that a 0-3 scoreline. Philly will fill his boots.

bullit
23/09/2011, 10:47 PM
Sean O'Connors second goal for Pats tonight was greeted by absolute silence from the Pats fans :)
Jaysus i know that there is a bad view from the away end in Oriel but i pished me sides at the response to that goal.

SuperSaint91
23/09/2011, 11:15 PM
We did not have a clue that it went in. Really looked like it hit the side netting until we saw soccy running away celebrating. Saw it a clip of the goal there, was a peach of a strike.

PartySaint
23/09/2011, 11:50 PM
Sean O'Connors second goal for Pats tonight was greeted by absolute silence from the Pats fans :)
Jaysus i know that there is a bad view from the away end in Oriel but i pished me sides at the response to that goal.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AiFcrx73qzs&feature=player_embedded

It was crazy, we all thought it hit the side netting

Good win for us, keeps our slim title hopes alive, Dundalk weren't interested at all and Kelly gave us everything which helps, Another big game next week, Bohs away, Hopefully UCD can do us a favour on Monday night

Are Mons level on points with Shels now??

freewheel30
24/09/2011, 12:06 AM

Haha , priceless. :D

Mons are within 4 of Shels, didn't realise they were after getting that close. Still a lot of games left.

bullit
24/09/2011, 12:09 AM

Good win for us, keeps our slim title hopes alive, Dundalk weren't interested at all and Kelly gave us everything which helps, Another big game next week, Bohs away, Hopefully UCD can do us a favour on Monday night

How could Dundalk look interested when their top player got sent off after yee netted the first after 15mins ? Up hill battle then.Kelly gave yee everything,aided by the two linesmen.So much for Kelly being the best whistler in LOI. O' Connor got booked for that silly wee celebration in front of the shed btw,i think he done that because he got a bigger cheer there.

PartySaint
24/09/2011, 12:17 AM
Has on the LOI site that Mons and Shels are level, Didn't think that was right

Judging by the comments coming out of Dundalk F.C tonight, They definitly have a bigger budget than Pat's

Oh and before I forget, Oriel park has the best food facilities in the league, In the away end they had a chipper and a full blown shop, The shop was class, had hot chocolate and marshmallows and all, Stayed open until we left as well and the 2 lads running it were sound

HomerJay
24/09/2011, 12:21 AM
Has on the LOI site that Mons and Shels are level, Didn't think that was right

Judging by the comments coming out of Dundalk F.C tonight, They definitly have a bigger budget than Pat's

Oh and before I forget, Oriel park has the best food facilities in the league, In the away end they had a chipper and a full blown shop, The shop was class, had hot chocolate and marshmallows and all, Stayed open until we left as well and the 2 lads running it were sound

Not really. Our budget is 8250, yours is around 10,000? From what i read anyway yours is 10k.

PartySaint
24/09/2011, 12:23 AM
Not really. Our budget is 8250, yours is around 10,000? From what i read anyway yours is 10k.

You're about 3k too high with ours there

bullit
24/09/2011, 12:29 AM
I seen a load off Pats fans getting grub from the chippy on the shedside off the ground as i returned there from having my h/t pint,in fact i had to be held back from attacking them :D
BTW PartySaint,try not to mention the words "Finances" & "DundalkFC" in the same sentence please !!! The two do not sit well together right now :(

bluewhitearmy
24/09/2011, 12:44 AM
B@lls
What's another year?

Ye are better off then us though.