View Full Version : Cork have done it!!!!

Enda M
11/07/2004, 5:02 PM
Fair Play to them. do us proud in the 3rd round.

adamcarr
11/07/2004, 5:03 PM
do us proud in the 3rd round.
...As always! :)

11/07/2004, 5:57 PM
Mad! Well done!

Quarter-finals of Europe sounds much better than the third round, by the way! :)

dortie
11/07/2004, 6:02 PM
Well done to Cork.......

Great away trip now to France... :) Can i come.

11/07/2004, 6:33 PM
If we could get TV coverage, we'd be sorted.

Well done Cork!

11/07/2004, 8:51 PM
I echo that, well done City, its fantastic for the league and fantastic for everyone who follows domestic football. Hope Town and Bohs can follow your lead...

The Sheliban
11/07/2004, 8:54 PM
Congratulations Cork. Unbelievable result! Best of luck for the Nantes fixture!!!

11/07/2004, 9:31 PM
If we could get TV coverage, we'd be sorted.

Decent piece on the Nine O'Clock news on RTÉ - showed some highlights (goal, O'Flynn's miss, Doyle miss, the NEC miss late on), interviews with some fans beforehand, interview with Kevin Doyle and Pat Dolan afterwards... I know it's not exactly what you mean by TV coverage, but it was good to see.

11/07/2004, 9:51 PM
interviews with some fans beforehand

You couldn't miss Colms head anyway :D fair play ..... well not really, RTE are still crap ..... it'll take along time for them to redeem themselves.

eL fans .... Fair play lads !!

corkharps
11/07/2004, 10:03 PM
I was at the game today and it made me proud to be an EL supporter.This is what every club should be aiming for!8,000 people all seated.Non stop support and the best of all was the self belief in the players.They dominated the game with only a few hairy moments near the end.Cork outclassed them. A superb day, a big well done from every Harps supporter.Youse done us proud boy! :)

harpskid
11/07/2004, 10:26 PM
Yep fair play to Cork. Good luck in the next round.

Duncan Gardner
12/07/2004, 9:41 AM
Hear hear! Excellent result by City. Any chance of Eurosport or whoever televising the next round?

12/07/2004, 10:25 AM
Well done City, made the ITV teletext over here with the headline "Super Cork City set up Nantes clash!" :cool:

TheSaint2002
12/07/2004, 12:04 PM
if anyone missed the piece on the news you can see it again on the RTE website just go to the news section its about 18 mins in or so.

12/07/2004, 6:44 PM
congrats a job well done lads-how many more rounds is left and how do ye fancy yer chances vs nantes?

liam88
12/07/2004, 7:21 PM
Proud to be from Co. Cork-Proud to be Irish :D

13/07/2004, 11:17 AM
Good to see other eL fans giving credit where its due. I thought RTE News piece at 9pm was the bare minimum expected as they'd about 5 minutes oif GAA.

13/07/2004, 11:57 AM
congrats a job well done lads-how many more rounds is left and how do ye fancy yer chances vs nantes?
We have 3 more rounds to win before we get into the UEFA cup first round.

Nantes will be a step up from Malmo and NEC but they're not playing league football yet and have sold a good few of their team from last year, so if can get a decent result in the away leg you never know.

Wiseguy
13/07/2004, 12:16 PM
I have to echo the other messages by other EL fans.Well done Cork, both your Club and fans are representing the EL magnificently and you should be very proud.Every other club should take a leaf from your book on how a progressive club operates and i wish you every luck for the rest of the season both in the EL and Europe( except when you play the Town of course )

liam88
13/07/2004, 12:55 PM
Good to see other eL fans giving credit where its due.

Your a credit to our league and our country ain't ya! :D
I personally have a wee bit of history with City as some of my family were from along the banks of the Lee before heading down to our Island :D
I always like to see City doing well.......except in the Cork derby's of course ;)