View Full Version : Cork City-V-NEC Nijmegen

jofyisgod
11/07/2004, 3:40 PM
City have just gone 1-0 up. Murphy throw, O'Callaghan cross, Doyle header.
GOAL!

John O'Flynn should have made it two, but messed up. C'Mon City-slowest half of my life... :eek:

jofyisgod
11/07/2004, 3:52 PM
They're playing very dirty, Billy Barry is getting very annoyed :D
Naps is doing a Wenger-'I didn't clearly see the incident Billy' :p

C'Mon City!

eamoss
11/07/2004, 3:59 PM
Can Cork beat Dundalks recorded of two euro wins in a row?

petef
11/07/2004, 4:01 PM
Very difficult to check the score of this game anywhere.

Dazzy
11/07/2004, 4:03 PM
Listen online on 103fm site

11/07/2004, 4:04 PM
keep it up lads !!!! i can just get a whif or round 3 !!!!!!

petef
11/07/2004, 4:10 PM
Not working what a surprise! See if I can get it sorted prob by FT.

petef
11/07/2004, 4:12 PM
Got it sorted, 5 mins to go. Amazing scoreline.

jofyisgod
11/07/2004, 4:19 PM
Gerat comment from Billy about Georgei doing more headers today than in two years

jofyisgod
11/07/2004, 4:21 PM
Yesss!!!
1-0

dynamo kerry
11/07/2004, 4:22 PM
well done cork
good result for ye
all the best with nantes

what odds getting it televised?

Iorfa
11/07/2004, 4:23 PM
Congratulations Cork City F.C.

Dazzy
11/07/2004, 4:23 PM
Congrats Cork, How many of you is going to france now :p

eamoss
11/07/2004, 4:24 PM
Well Done Cork!

11/07/2004, 4:28 PM
brilliant!!!!!!!!!

jofyisgod
11/07/2004, 4:31 PM
I'm assuming it's a fortnight exactly untill the 2nd leg at the X.
Can't wait, just in shock now...

11/07/2004, 4:32 PM
There's going to be some backlog of fitrues now, but I doubt that'll bother you too much :D

Well done lads, if RTE don't show the Nantes game than it's an absolute disgrace, but not showing this one was an absolute disgrace in the first place so I wont hold my breath.

By the way what was the link to that NEC forum? I'd love to see what they're saying now.

11/07/2004, 4:36 PM
well done cork, enjoy the trip to france....you deserve a major big name tie !!!

IF ONLY THE MEDIA WOULD SIT UP AND GIVE CORK TO SOME COVERAGE !!!!!

11/07/2004, 4:37 PM
Well done lads, if RTE don't show the Nantes game than it's an absolute disgrace, but not showing this one was an absolute disgrace in the first place so I wont hold my breath.

whatever about not televising it,to not even have it on radio is an absolute abandonement of the local soccer teams in ireland.
i had to do with a couple of mins here and there between rte and newstalk 106. :mad:

jofyisgod
11/07/2004, 4:38 PM
I completely forgot the small matter of €100, 000!!!
This is amazing for anyone who has ever supported an Irish club. Amazing.

adamcarr
11/07/2004, 5:02 PM
What a game. Flynny could have made it two but he was unsure if it was a free out or not and by the time the ref told him the keeper was storming out of goal and it was tipped over the bar! The atmosphere inside the shed was brilliant although these wannabe scumbags at the back of the shed were keep pushing and ripping down the FFO flags! :mad: Mooney was also in the shed watching the game - LEGEND! :)

Enda M
11/07/2004, 5:08 PM
Fair Play hopefully shels bohs and ourselves can live up to all this

adamcarr
11/07/2004, 5:13 PM
Fair Play hopefully shels bohs and ourselves can live up to all this
Yeah good luck to ye! :)

11/07/2004, 5:17 PM
well done to cork absolutely fantastic result lads!

adamcarr
11/07/2004, 5:19 PM
Thanks to all the other EL fans coming on here congradulating us! :)

shedite
11/07/2004, 5:47 PM
Lads this is amazing. I'm over here and can't believe I'm missing all this. I'm the only EL fan in my house of 24 people and everyone thinks I'm messin when I tell them we've knocked out Malmo and NEC. Roll on next week.

finn
11/07/2004, 6:55 PM
would just like to say congratulations to cork,

they have done themselves and the nation proud with their performances in europe this season so far, long may it continue

Pete

sullanefc
12/07/2004, 12:55 AM
whatever about not televising it,to not even have it on radio is an absolute abandonement of the local soccer teams in ireland.
i had to do with a couple of mins here and there between rte and newstalk 106. :mad:

I remember seeing Bohs V Kaiserslautern, Shels V Brondby, City V Gothenberg on TV. City V Nantes has to be on a par with all those fixtures. They have to show it.

Anywas, great result today, fantastic atmosphere. The football was tight though and not a lot of chances but it was tense and exciting. LOVE IT!!!! :D