View Full Version : OWM Watford jersey's
liam88
09/07/2004, 10:24 PM
After hearing so much about it I thought i'd give our neighbours at our wee minds a visit.
I thought I'd have a look in the photo section and was suprised that there wern't as many "Watford" jersey's as I thought there would be compared to the two teams rivals and the amount of each others jerseys you see around the ground.
Mabye this bloke (http://www.ourweecountry.btinternet.co.uk/gre16.jpg) near the bottom left corner is wearing the away jersey because I doubt he'd be wearing a Derry city one.
Occured to me that there aren't that many Nord Iron jerseys at Watford but mabye that's just because their arch rivals wear a lot of Green.
I'm also looking foward to when all their links work and we can read the 'troof' about Neil Lennon.
I mention him because he used to play for Nord Iron not because of any club links he may/may not have :)
Alex Parker
10/07/2004, 10:35 AM
After hearing so much about it I thought i'd give our neighbours at our wee minds a visit.
Mabye this bloke (http://www.ourweecountry.btinternet.co.uk/gre16.jpg) near the bottom left corner is wearing the away jersey because I doubt he'd be wearing a Derry city one.
I'm also looking foward to when all their links work and we can read the 'troof' about Neil Lennon.
That's nice, why not write a review for your school magazine?
Derry City shirts and banners both feature all NI games.
The broad view of Neil Lennon on OWC is that
a) fans understood his decision to retire after the threats he received
b) a very large majority condemned them without reservation
c) opinions are divided as to whether he should return. Obviously a guy playing in the Champions League is a shoo-in to the squad on playing grounds, but would the inevitable media attention-and possibility of a reprise by some loyalist numbskull- make it more trouble than worth?
d) if he wants to play he really should tell Sanchez privately- not have it gossiped about in the Belfast and Glasgow media.
lopez
11/07/2004, 12:09 PM
They are banging on about suing the Screws of The World after doctoring some photo of NI fans with a 'We love you Neil Lennon' banner and putting it above a story about some bigots giving Neil grief. Guess they realise now what the 'sense of humour bypass brigade' had to endure in this country during the seventies and eighties. Anyway, guess who's come along to help them: That fine Free-State organ the Sunday Whore. Nice headline too. :eek: http://ourweecountry.ipbhost.com/index.php?showtopic=680
Can't put up the thread's name up as I don't fancy another 7 day ban. :rolleyes:
liam88
11/07/2004, 12:54 PM
That's nice, why not write a review for your school magazine?
Sarcastic? Or sincere? either way I've just left school so it'll have to be for 6th form :D
Derry City shirts and banners both feature all NI games.
Apologies for offence-just I was under the impression that Derry City has a majority Nationalist fanbase-hence playing in LOI, and it was stated on another thread something along the lines of "no self-respecting nationalist would set foot in Windsor park" hence I thought it must be a Glasgow Rangers away jersey :confused:
Never been up WP maself, hence asking because I don't really know :)
lopez
11/07/2004, 11:48 PM
Their response is surprisingly restrained,given the content.....the chance of many osc.fans also being Tims/'Luton'fans is far-fetched.....as for Kerr,being a H*rnet...obviously no-one educated him on their more extreme fanbase!C'mon Dav. Even you know there are many Watford fans that are there for the football and are decent people and there are many Luton fans that are prize pr*cks. Kerr a Hornet? So what?! What about some of the more extreme fanbase of Luton?
Aye,accept what you say.....have 2 pals who're Watford fans....almost lapsed......but not of the FF variety....simply think their extreme element,simply coz' they're on the back foot are being even more paranoid than ever!
Well FF make no illusions about insulting RCs, Paddies and Luton fans, much of it has to be said from people - like Siete Kacks - unconnected with either Ireland or Scotland - Hunstanton Loyal, Yeovil Loyal, Oslo Loyal, etc - although you've had people come on there and remind these w*nkers that it's a football site. Sadly I think they move on.
As for BK,if I ever meet him,fully intend to point out the error of his ways.....Eric Morecambe(& Nick Owen,FFS) much more entertaining than Reg F****** Dwight & the Brimson muppets! :DIn terms of its employment history, yes, but on footballing matters - bearing his own ancestry - it's up to him. As for the Brimson boys, you leave my neighbours alone! ;)
Duncan Gardner
12/07/2004, 9:47 AM
There's a nice beach near Hunstanton. Wouldn't go so far as expressing loyalty to it though? :confused:
I don't understand this thread.
lopez
12/07/2004, 10:03 AM
There's a nice beach near Hunstanton. Wouldn't go so far as expressing loyalty to it though? :confused:
I don't understand this thread.You've been away to long. Read this: http://foot.ie/showthread.php?t=15390&page=7&pp=20 especially posts 130 & 131, then get back to your drum. The groupies got some neighbours to annoy.
Duncan Gardner
12/07/2004, 10:06 AM
A-ha!
Retreats, twirling baton high into the air...
Liam, you've made it onto the ourweeminds hall of shame, or rather what I call the section - Fightback! :rolleyes: - where our wee c*nts just moan about what a sh*te life they have of it.
Click: http://ourweecountry.ipbhost.com/index.php?showtopic=678
Let me introduce you to some of my friends: Second post down with what Davros quaintly calls 'a bast*rdised Ulster flag' is the Army Groupie and in at number seven is Research Girl - aka Marsellus Wallace - who has kindly stuck up a portrait of himself in case you ever see him in the street and thus can avoid him.
They all seem to be confused by our coded terms for Watford and Luton and as it goes with paranoid bigots like themselves, feel that there is a hidden agenda behind it. I'll propose switching it around if it makes the Watford fan happy, although he seems to have had a 'volte face' and it is not Luton which is the Taig club round these parts but Watford. :confused: Who f*cking cares?! They're both not worth the money going to see. :D
Haven't met Mark before but like his mates he's a bit loose with the 'B' word. :eek: And this coming from a somone that admits on a site allegedly devoted to football to just coming back from that 'culture for all' annual wind-up better known in mine and my wife's grandmother's old house in the New Lodge as 'the orange b*stards parade.' As they say: 'Pot and Kettle comes to mind here'
http://ourweecountry.ipbhost.com/index.php?showtopic=691&hl=
sylvo
14/07/2004, 11:30 AM
Liam I would also like to pass on my congratulation's to yer good self, yer now up there with Tyrone's Peter Canavan and Dermot O'Leary for people who've p**sed off the nice old lady's from our wee c**t tree.
I see that old golden bhoy is confused, that must be part of the course for for people who claim pub team's as an international side.
I also noticed Davros being mentioned, something about having a fondness for some of the devil's buttermilk that double's up as bleach. :D
Pat O' Banton
14/07/2004, 12:34 PM
Liam would like to add my congratulations to the list. It gives yet another chance for our freinds from Occupied Without Consent to agree on something. What a fasinating time they must have at their games.
I can just see it now in the middle of the sparsely populated stands of Battenburg Park;
Marty: 'Seen a bloke with an England top on in town'
Rest of owc: 'Disgraceful Marty, your dead on, its not right'
Marty: 'Them beggers are trying to steel another one of our players and I seen a bloke wearing a begger top in town'
rest of owc: 'them beggers eh, never learn'
Marty: 'and a bloke with some kind of GAA shirt'
rest of owc: 'must be a sympathiser ... disgrace...'
Marty: 'Oh come on Norn Iron this is crap...' Well actually no one in the world will disagree with that
Lopez I know you said that there was not a bad atmosphere at Battenburg Park last time you were there, but is this because they were all to busy discussing all the Lundy's who had failed to turn up and support the abstract geographical area?
Lopez I know you said that there was not a bad atmosphere at Battenburg Park last time you were there, but is this because they were all to busy discussing all the Lundy's who had failed to turn up and support the abstract geographical area?Saxe-Gotha-Coburg Park had a great atmosphere and not many bigots last time I visited it...Complete opposite to ourweeminds really. :D
liam88
14/07/2004, 4:03 PM
.......but does this mean I should be expecting a few lads in balaclavas turning up at ma house anytime soon or ambushing me on the way up to Fulham? :D
.......but does this mean I should be expecting a few lads in balaclavas turning up at ma house anytime soon or ambushing me on the way up to Fulham? :DFor a section devoted to 'Are we getting slated again? Let us know', 'Fightback' has been distinctly quiet today. :( Surprisingly I was missing Dog Breath from the thread and look who turns up like a turd on the sole but himself, himself. Must have been a right rank sesh on Monday night that has waylaid the c*nt. Anyway Liam, board up the windows, put a cork up yer a*se and read what he has to say about you. :o
Anyway never worry about what these muppets think folks. Looking on the bright side, if they weren't complaining about us, they'd be complaining about living in Britain, so at least we give them something new to moan about.
Having said that, Liam 88 is a kid so maybe when he grows up, he'll think before posting. Good to see Alex Parker setting him straight about Derry City anyway.
Miaaaaow!!! :D :rolleyes:
Alex Parker
14/07/2004, 9:39 PM
Yes, Liam still at school, I was being sarcastic.
You lot really are fascinated by that other web site, ain' t yer?
I like the bit about dog breath saying if we were'nt giving out about them we'd be giving out about living in Britain, ahhh he's only jealous cause he don't live in Britain, he should come over from Ireland some time and visit Brit-tan, :D it's not a bad place, he'd proberly like it. :p
You lot really are fascinated by that other web site, ain' t yer?Fascinated by the sh*te published on it about us and how a couple of wee c*nts then came on here - not the w*nkers I quoted mind - for a bit of a cyber-ruck about me daring :eek: to criticise some of the lies on it. Sad! :(
liam88
15/07/2004, 11:25 AM
Having said that, Liam 88 is a kid
:eek: Their information on me is building.........time to start worrying :rolleyes:
Yer talking about the same illustrious individual who has compiled a song of 'Thanks' to the Swiss for knocking us out of Euro 2004!And who then has the cheek,to call us 'b*ggars' & sectarian!
Even,my osc.contact says he's 'unsound on a no.of issues.......'.....for some reason DB/MD also abseiled Into their away friendly in Tallin!I heard the same story. :rolleyes: And he tells Liam 'maybe when he grows up, he'll think before posting'?! Maybe Dog Sh*te should follow some of his own advice and just grow up. :D
.......but does this mean I should be expecting a few lads in balaclavas turning up at ma house anytime soon or ambushing me on the way up to Fulham? :D
Liam you'll be fine son, i'm sure they'll all still be hung over after their day of culture on monday when they went out walking down the middle of the road celabrating the 17th century Dutch version of Lily Savage beating the English 17th century version of Lily Savage in a punch up in county Meath. :D
liam88
15/07/2004, 9:15 PM
Liam you'll be fine son, i'm sure they'll all still be hung over after their day of culture on monday when they went out walking down the middle of the road celabrating the 17th century Dutch version of Lily Savage beating the English 17th century version of Lily Savage in a punch up in county Meath. :D
Cheers mate :D take it they will have forgotten by the time thier hangovers subside?....
Taken ma pics off the net just to be on the safe side (following advice)
Will be seeing you up Fulham? Great meet up last time :)
Cheers mate :D take it they will have forgotten by the time thier hangovers subside?....
Taken ma pics off the net just to be on the safe side (following advice)
Will be seeing you up Fulham? Great meet up last time :)
Can't make sunday Liam am going over to Ireland on saturday working on my retirement home,well via croke park for the two gealic match's and then stright down to newbridge for County v Athlone on saturday night then will try some work, will also be up in Cavan visiting relative's aahhh same province as where dog breath, Marty, golden bhoy and research girl come from. Have a good one on sunday @ the Luton v Fulham game.
liam88
15/07/2004, 9:52 PM
Can't make sunday Liam am going over to Ireland on saturday working on my retirement home,well via croke park for the two gealic match's and then stright down to newbridge for County v Athlone on saturday night then will try some work, will also be up in Cavan visiting relative's aahhh same province as where dog breath, Marty, golden bhoy and research girl come from. Have a good one on sunday @ the Luton v Fulham game.
ENjoy yourself mate-though no doubt ya will, sounds grand :D
Cheers-I'll have a drink for you :)
Darn I'm still 15...........................sure PP or Dav will do the honours ;)
sylvo
15/07/2004, 10:10 PM
Check out Pat O'Banton's mobile offy, :cool: , second thought's better not.
prehaps this is watfords new badge?? :D
pic on the left second post down
http://ourweecountry.ipbhost.com/index.php?showtopic=747
21/07/2004, 8:25 AM
prehaps this is watfords new badge?? :D
pic on the left second post down
http://ourweecountry.ipbhost.com/index.php?showtopic=747
As it happens, he's ripped it straight from the real Watford fanzine website, the excellent Blind, Stupid and Desperate - http://www.bsad.org. It's probably a more apt title for our friends from the North. :D
:) PP
lopez
21/07/2004, 10:12 AM
As it happens, he's ripped it straight from the real Watford fanzine website, the excellent Blind, Stupid and Desperate - http://www.bsad.org. It's probably a more apt title for our friends from the North.Well it's certainly more true than refering to themselves as a 'wee' country (sic.). Dahamsta, can we have this sort of thing attached to our monikers. Pleeeeaasssee?