Planners
05/09/2011, 11:13 AM
Lads - might as well open a new one - - before the old one gets closed

Second
05/09/2011, 11:41 AM
Why would old one get closed ... If you just stay away.. It will be fine

fifty50
05/09/2011, 11:53 AM
Anybody like to tell there version of events from the bridge v bunratty/cratloe match yesterday?

Planners
05/09/2011, 12:17 PM
Why would old one get closed ... If you just stay away.. It will be fine

i dont understand what you mean !

outleft
05/09/2011, 12:23 PM
Two games abandoned in the first week not a good start

francescoli
05/09/2011, 12:37 PM
The local bridge rebels tried to stop bunratty/cratloe in their quest to invade their village and force the survivors to join them as bunratty/cratloe/bridge!The tribal leaders put out 11 of their best men to fight........................................to be continued......................................... ..........................

First
05/09/2011, 12:52 PM
New thread !! Why?

Edit : new season.

Planners
05/09/2011, 2:06 PM
lets have a discussion on wether we'll leave this one open or continue the OLD one or edit the old one - votes on a stamp addressed envelope to CDSL { formely Avocent } - Shannon Ind Est - Co Clare

Hibs7772
05/09/2011, 7:19 PM
lets have a discussion on wether we'll leave this one open or continue the OLD one or edit the old one - votes on a stamp addressed envelope to CDSL { formely Avocent } - Shannon Ind Est - Co Clare

hahahahahahahaahhahahhahaha he's right lads dont want to ruin the thread now do we........

ginge lyndz
05/09/2011, 9:58 PM
Any early predictions?

How are Olympic, The Burren and Mountshannon looking?

Bayern Munchies
05/09/2011, 10:50 PM
I seen Olympic against Lifford and they looked decent enough against them taking 1-0 and 2-1 leads before eventually losing out 4-2, however I don't think Lifford played like they can and they didn't seem too up for it, but I think Olympic could cause a few upsets this year they have a few decent players.

AC Melon
05/09/2011, 11:34 PM
I seen Olympic against Lifford and they looked decent enough against them taking 1-0 and 2-1 leads before eventually losing out 4-2, however I don't think Lifford played like they can and they didn't seem too up for it, but I think Olympic could cause a few upsets this year they have a few decent players.

Anyone have the line ups for this game?

Bayern Munchies
06/09/2011, 11:20 AM
Anyone have the line ups for this game?

Lifford: Jan, Joe Lynch, Micky Joe, Darren O'Neil, Paul Cantillon, Ryan Boyle, Pat Manian, Pat Darcy, TJ, Ruardi Norbe, Lunga

I don't know much of the Olympic team but I know that they had Cheeky, Ray Qucigly, Eamon , Jay Regan all playing

Second
06/09/2011, 11:28 AM
Olympic team was Gary mc ,keano, Fahy, Fogarty, hogan Eamon, R quigley ,cheeky, J regan. J keogh and R Hanley

Bayern Munchies
06/09/2011, 1:45 PM
Have to say that I was impressed by Liffords spirit in this game having come down from been behind twice in the game to win the game while not been at there best too, it is a great character to have and will stand them well for the coming season when going gets tough...Also impressed that they scored 4 goals without there main goal threat Scott Hennessy which shows they do have goals all over the pitch in the side

francescoli
06/09/2011, 2:15 PM
Lifford had good spirit to come back and then finish the game out well on top.Their right-winger was class,he made a show of olympics left-back in fairness.Olympic on the other hand had nothing to offer up front,they seem to have a strong midfield and Pa fahy is a good addition at the back!Its about time they got rid of this yo-yo tag that they have and stay in the premier!

Bayern Munchies
06/09/2011, 2:21 PM
Ryan is a very good player alright, himself and Rurari really stepped it up in the second half...Think Lifford have the ideal blend of everything in there team tbh, they have a lot of very good players on the ball aswell as physical players and solid players, they also have a lot of pace up top and in wide areas...Think they will win it out this year, but will be tough

Olympic I think will have enough to stay up this year and should get mid-table, hopefully for their sake as you said to stop there reputation of somewhat as a yo-yo team, they were also missing Alan Casey who would have added more quality to there midfield IMO

Second
06/09/2011, 2:26 PM
Have to say that I was impressed by Liffords spirit in this game having come down from been behind twice in the game to win the game while not been at there best too, it is a great character to have and will stand them well for the coming season when going gets tough...Also impressed that they scored 4 goals without there main goal threat Scott Hennessy which shows
they do have goals all over the pitch in the side

Ok donal you have done a super job but nothing is won in September

Second
06/09/2011, 2:27 PM
Lifford had good spirit to come back and then finish the game out well on top.Their right-winger was class,he made a show of olympics left-back in fairness.Olympic on the other hand had nothing to offer up front,they seem to have a strong midfield and Pa fahy is a good addition at the back!Its about time they got rid of this yo-yo tag that they have and stay in the premier!

In fairness Ryan is top quality and would turn most leftbacks inside out.. I think with him and Scotty they will cause defences alot of trouble

Bayern Munchies
06/09/2011, 2:28 PM
Ok donal you have done a super job but nothing is won in September

Haha not Big Daddy at all my friend :) Although my post makes me sound as if I could be I suppose..Just was impressed with how Lifford played the other day but like you said nothing is won in September (besides the league cup ;)) and it's still really early days yet :) should be a cracking season

Second
06/09/2011, 2:37 PM
Ha ha you must be related so.. Ya should be the closest season yet

Planners
06/09/2011, 3:59 PM
Spoke to BD last week and he was keeping his hand close to chest - Lifford tend to start strong but for some reason fall away - alot of strong personalities in the club - hopefully BD can stick with it and they will be there abouts towards the business end -
Olympic have added a few but i cant see them making much of a difference - injuries and age will becaome a factor as the season goes on and hopefully thr squad is strong enough to deal with this
Our team should be very strong in the league and cups , but you never know , its early days and still player have to settle
the Rats / Hill could go on a run , hopefully the record they had lst year { the rats } wont be beaten

Avenue as usual will be up there -

Sincerely best of luck to all

Second
07/09/2011, 7:54 AM
Anyone got a result from Newmarket v mountshannon or did it go ahead with the weather

MikeBassett
07/09/2011, 8:27 AM
Anyone got a result from Newmarket v mountshannon or did it go ahead with the weather

Newmarket Celtic 2-1 Mountshannon
Monty Mulqueen with the two goals

Second
07/09/2011, 8:55 AM
Sound ... He's some goalscorer., will he be kept on A squad this year or was he just helping out last night..

First
07/09/2011, 10:43 AM
Sound ... He's some goalscorer., will he be kept on A squad this year or was he just helping out last night..

All players from schoolboys upwards are available for selection.

outleft
07/09/2011, 6:16 PM
Any decision reached on the two games abandoned this season

Giveitalash
08/09/2011, 12:26 AM
Was at Newmarket and Mountshannon game. Newmarket looked to be down a good few starters but even so defended well against a strong breeeze and in the second half despite being without the likes of Eoin Hayes, Eoin O'Brien, Doca, Dathai, Stephan Kelly, Colin Ryan and a couple more. played some very good stuff in the second half. just a lapse in concentration cost them a clean sheet. Management hasnt been afraid to give new lads a go and try different things. Mountshannon may struggle but they only had 1 sub by the looks of it that is hardly their full team.

Hibs7772
08/09/2011, 2:43 AM
Have to say that I was impressed by Liffords spirit in this game having come down from been behind twice in the game to win the game while not been at there best too, it is a great character to have and will stand them well for the coming season when going gets tough...Also impressed that they scored 4 goals without there main goal threat Scott Hennessy which shows they do have goals all over the pitch in the side

Well done on a great job Donal

prawnsandwich2
08/09/2011, 6:44 AM
All players from schoolboys upwards are available for selection.

ye must have fair big schoolboys out there my friend!!

MikeBassett
08/09/2011, 6:59 AM

Another one abandoned last night! Bridge Utd A 1A1 Avenue B

fifty50
08/09/2011, 7:20 AM
Another one abandoned last night! Bridge Utd A 1A1 Avenue B

that was due to the weather.

First
09/09/2011, 7:24 AM
ye must have fair big schoolboys out there my friend!!

Giants but we like to keep the ball on the grass.

prawnsandwich2
09/09/2011, 8:29 AM
Giants but we like to keep the ball on the grass.

good one.
question for you afaik if you are signed schoolboy,you cannot play with your junior team in limerick.
anything like that in clare?
it's also a club rule(fairview) that no schoolboy can play two grades above his age group.
rightly so too...seen to many promising players suffer from playing too many games,and losing interest

First
09/09/2011, 8:43 AM
good one.
question for you afaik if you are signed schoolboy,you cannot play with your junior team in limerick.
anything like that in clare?
it's also a club rule(fairview) that no schoolboy can play two grades above his age group.
rightly so too...seen to many promising players suffer from playing too many games,and losing interest

To be honest, I don't actually know, I think we can, I think that Avenue United had a 15 year old play last year so I am assuming the rule in Clare is different.
Need to check that, imo if your good enough your old enough but I do get your point that young fellas need to keep the number of games they play in check.

prawnsandwich2
09/09/2011, 8:53 AM
To be honest, I don't actually know, I think we can, I think that Avenue United had a 15 year old play last year so I am assuming the rule in Clare is different.
Need to check that, imo if your good enough your old enough but I do get your point that young fellas need to keep the number of games they play in check.

i also think kids can lose the plot a bit and think their above playing underage,if they play at a higher level.
does not happen often...but it does happen.

First
09/09/2011, 9:23 AM
i also think kids can lose the plot a bit and think their above playing underage,if they play at a higher level.
does not happen often...but it does happen.

A couple of weeks sitting on the sidelines usually sorts out most players be they young or old.

Ice-man
09/09/2011, 12:56 PM

There was a meeting last night about the Bridge vs Bunratty/Cratloe game anyone hear the verdict ?

Have the Bridge taken any action towards there manager? Was he on the line the other night vs Avenue?

Second
09/09/2011, 1:13 PM
You would think his own club would suspend him pending the hearing

MikeBassett
09/09/2011, 1:16 PM
MUNSTER JUNIOR CUP
Preliminary Round Draw
Kilrush Rangers v Corofin Harps
Lifford v Shannon Olympic
Manus Celtic v Bridge Celtic

1st Round Draw
Sporting Ennistymon v Newmarket Celtic "A"
Moher Celtic v Lifford or Shannon Olympic
Inch Crusaders v Kilkishen Celtic
Avenue United "B" v Ennis Town Rock
Hermitage FC v Newmarket Celtic "B"
Bridge United "B" v Bunratty Cratloe
Kilrush Rangers or Corofin Harps v Avenue United "A"
Bridge United "A" v Coole FC
Manus Celtic or Bridge Celtic v Burren Utd
Connolly Celtic v Kildysart Celtic
Treaty Celtic v Tulla Utd
Turnpike Rovers v Ruan Utd

2nd Round Draw
A Hermitage or Newmarket Celtic "B" v Avenue United "B" or Ennis Town Rock
B Bridge United "A" or Coole FC v Inch Crusaders or Kilkishen Celtic
C Treaty Celtic or Tulla Utd v Manus Celtic or Bridge Celtic or Burren Utd
D Connolly Celtic or Kildysart Celtic v Moher Celtic or Lifford or Shannon Olympic
E Kilrush Rangers or Corofin Harps or Avenue Utd "A" v Sporting Ennistymon or Newmarket Celtic "A"
F Turnpike Rovers or Ruan Utd v Bridge United "B" or Bunratty Cratloe

3rd Round Draw
B v F
A v C
D v E

Planners
12/09/2011, 9:02 AM
an results from the weekend - - heard P Butler was sent off - he cant seem to start a season with out getting sent off - same happened last season with ST !!

old git
12/09/2011, 10:07 AM
an results from the weekend - - heard P Butler was sent off - he cant seem to start a season with out getting sent off - same happened last season with ST !!

if you heard player was sent off i'm sure you heard result also :confused: all other results updated on clare league website.

Planners
12/09/2011, 12:13 PM
thanks -i'd be lost without you

CousinSylDolan
12/09/2011, 1:10 PM
POS P W D L F A GD PTS
1 Avenue Utd A 3 2 1 0 13 5 8 7
2 Ennis Town Rock 3 2 1 0 5 3 2 7
3 Hermitage A 3 0 1 2 6 8 -2 1
4 Burren Utd 3 0 1 2 4 12 -8 1

POS P W D L F A GD PTS
1 Tulla Utd A 4 2 1 1 7 5 2 7
2 Newmarket Celtic A 3 2 0 1 6 4 2 6
3 Lifford A 3 2 0 1 6 6 0 6
4 Shannon Olympic A 2 0 1 1 3 5 -2 1
5 Mountshannon Celtic 2 0 0 2 2 4 -2 0

CousinSylDolan
12/09/2011, 1:11 PM
1 Connolly Celtic 3 2 1 0 8 5 3 7
2 Turnpike Rovers 2 2 0 0 6 2 4 6
3 Manus Celtic A 2 1 0 1 4 5 -1 3
4 Rhine Rovers 3 0 1 2 3 6 -3 1
5 Kilrush Rangers 2 0 0 2 3 6 -3 0

POS P W D L F A GD PTS
1 Corofin Harps 3 2 0 1 4 6 -2 6
2 Bridge Celtic 3 1 2 0 8 4 4 5
3 Bunratty Cratloe FC 2 1 1 0 7 6 1 4
4 Bridge Utd A 2 0 1 1 2 3 -1 1
5 Avenue Utd B 2 0 0 2 6 8 -2 0

CousinSylDolan
12/09/2011, 1:11 PM
1 Coole FC 3 3 0 0 12 5 7 9
2 Hermitage B 3 1 1 1 6 6 0 4
3 Sporting Ennistymon 3 1 1 1 6 8 -2 4
4 Moher Celtic 4 1 1 2 7 10 -3 4
5 Ruan Utd 3 0 1 2 5 7 -2 1

POS P W D L F A GD PTS
1 Kildysart Celtic 4 2 2 0 9 5 4 8
2 Inch Crusaders 3 2 1 0 9 7 2 7
3 Newmarket Celtic B 3 0 2 1 8 9 -1 2
4 Manus Celtic B 3 0 2 1 5 7 -2 2
5 Bridge Utd B 3 0 1 2 5 8 -3 1

CousinSylDolan
12/09/2011, 1:12 PM
1 Treaty Celtic 4 3 1 0 14 6 8 10
2 Kilkishen Celtic 3 1 2 0 10 5 5 5
3 Tulla Utd B 3 1 1 1 8 7 1 4
4 Bunratty Cratloe FC B 3 1 0 2 6 12 -6 3
5 Shannon Olympic B 3 0 0 3 4 12 -8 0

POS P W D L F A GD PTS
1 Kilmaley Fern Celtic 4 4 0 0 16 8 8 12
2 West Clare Utd 3 1 1 1 11 8 3 4
3 St Pats 3 1 1 1 7 8 -1 4
4 Lifford B 3 0 1 2 5 8 -3 1
5 Hermitage C 3 0 1 2 2 9 -7 1

old git
12/09/2011, 2:49 PM
thanks -i'd be lost without you

glad to help and here is a link to website http://claresoccer.net/
all results usually updated on a sunday evening/night ;)

Planners
13/09/2011, 9:23 AM
POS P W D L F A GD PTS

Looks like C Ryan is making the difference at Inch - playing in goals one week and opened his account the next - could possibly play hiself onto the OT - - well done Colm hope all goes well - Clare soccer need more like you - people with your passion / ability / and carisma - has to be admired

old git
13/09/2011, 10:14 AM
POS P W D L F A GD PTS

Looks like C Ryan is making the difference at Inch - playing in goals one week and opened his account the next - could possibly play hiself onto the OT - - well done Colm hope all goes well - Clare soccer need more like you - people with your passion / ability / and carisma - has to be admired

jesus planners sound like your thinking of a comeback and keeping in with your manager :D