View Full Version : Russia v Republic of Ireland - Tuesday, 6th September 2011 - Euro 2012 Qualifier

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11

backstothewall
06/09/2011, 4:14 PM
Even Tardelli having a go at Trap now

Crosby87
Shay is going to be hoarse tomorrow.

theworm2345
Pavlyuchenko is either complete **** or tears it up, lets hope for the former

DannyInvincible
06/09/2011, 4:15 PM
Fantastic Richard Dunne.

06/09/2011, 4:16 PM
30 seconds on the ball would be nice.

backstothewall
If we get a point I say we forget about this whole President thing and declare King Richard

Closed Account 2
Kerzakhov got a yellow that's him out of the Russian's match in Slovakia... which, after this match, could be a very important match for the whole group.

Irish_Praha
Dunne - Paul McGrath style! If we had an other half-decent center backs we could put him in CM.

Crosby87
06/09/2011, 4:17 PM
do we have a shot on goal?

theworm2345
06/09/2011, 4:18 PM
Dunne - Paul McGrath style! If we had an other half-decent center backs we could put him in CM.
I love it when he rampages forward, nearly caught us out though that time (luckily he mopped it up himself)

do we have a shot on goal?
Doyle had one right down Malafeev's throat

backstothewall
06/09/2011, 4:18 PM
Simon Cox???

06/09/2011, 4:19 PM
Dunne is magnificence personified.

Doyle looks well ****ed off!

Irish_Praha
Still sticking with the 442 cox for doyle

Noelys Guitar
06/09/2011, 4:20 PM
oddball substitution with Doyle starting to get into the game and win some headers

theworm2345
06/09/2011, 4:20 PM
Cox doesn't exactly inspire confidence but you never know

Ronnie: "What the hell was Zhirkov doing?"

Irish_Praha
06/09/2011, 4:21 PM
I think Russia don't want to score or some of the forwards have a bet on Ireland not conceeding.

Crosby87
06/09/2011, 4:21 PM
the ref kind of looks like Will Ferrell

ArdeeBhoy
06/09/2011, 4:22 PM
Our possession retention is woeful.

eekers
06/09/2011, 4:23 PM
I cant help feel sorry for some of the players out there. They deserve better than this horrible 442 long ball mess.

Noelys Guitar
06/09/2011, 4:23 PM
Brilliant ball from Cox and keane was doddling around

06/09/2011, 4:24 PM
The only good thing to come from this will be ward never getting near an Irish jersey again

ken foree
06/09/2011, 4:24 PM
our best move and woeful cross from mcgeady (i think it was him)

Exiled
06/09/2011, 4:25 PM
The only good thing to come from this will be ward never getting near an Irish jersey again

He's been badly exposed. Fair play to McGeady for tracking back.

backstothewall
06/09/2011, 4:25 PM
Cox actually looking bright. Hunt coming on.

Noelys Guitar
06/09/2011, 4:26 PM
The Russian back line look uncomfortable playing against Cox. Maybe it was a good substitution.

theworm2345
06/09/2011, 4:26 PM
Russia thought the Iron Curtain was gone...
http://www.ybig.ie/forum/uploads/avatars/20100428_023022_Richard-Dunne-0.jpg

Murfinator
06/09/2011, 4:27 PM
duff off? wtf

ArdeeBhoy
Has their keeper had a shot to save, presuming we've had any on target...

Crosby87
big chief crazy hair coming on

ken foree
06/09/2011, 4:28 PM
come on ireland. celtinaccio them.

Noelys Guitar
06/09/2011, 4:29 PM
First decent free kick of the game from us there.

backstothewall

Only if there is someone else out there. Wilson maybe?

DannyInvincible
Doyle had a fairly tame effort on target from distance after 12 minutes, but that's all I can remember.

Serb
06/09/2011, 4:31 PM
Has their keeper had a shot to save, presuming we've had any on target...

There was one shot on target near the start of the first half. I think it was simple for the Russian keeper. That's been our only shot on target in the game so far.

ken foree
06/09/2011, 4:31 PM
it's almost as if we'd rather that they have the ball.

DannyInvincible
06/09/2011, 4:33 PM
Jesus, Dunne whacked his cheek off the running track. Hope he'll be alright.

Exiled
06/09/2011, 4:33 PM
Bad knock for Dunne. Think he's going to get a yellow for his troubles too.

Crosby87
06/09/2011, 4:34 PM
yikes

Murfinator
Solid game by Kelly, very underrated player for us.

ken foree
perfectly fine tackle too.

DannyInvincible
And gets a booking? He won the ball. Misses the next match against Andorra. Face is a mess.

Maroon 7
06/09/2011, 4:35 PM
As one sided at this has been it would be a right sickener to concede now after surviving 75 minutes of it.

theworm2345
Richard Dunne:
http://www.dolph-ultimate.com/gallery/pictures/dolph-m26.jpg

Jaysus, Richard Dunne looks like Mickey Rourke in Sin City

Fixer82
06/09/2011, 4:36 PM
Dunne and Kelly absolute heroes. No matter what happens in this game. O'Dea fairly solid too.

Murfinator
06/09/2011, 4:37 PM
Gotta get me one of those shirts.

ArdeeBhoy
Tw*t of a ref...

Exiled
Dunne off to get a number on his shirt? Absolute ********. How many times in the EPL has that happened and a player has worn a shirt with no number.

DannyInvincible
A bit of comic relief at least; drawing the make-shift '5' onto Dunne's jersey with a marker.