View Full Version : Well done Cork City FC

dortie
04/07/2004, 9:17 AM
Well done lads, great result for you last night.

Hope youve all taken out re-mortgages.....what....Sweden, Holland and now maybe France.....lucky buckers.

sullanefc
04/07/2004, 11:11 AM
Well done lads, great result for you last night.

Hope youve all taken out re-mortgages.....what....Sweden, Holland and now maybe France.....lucky buckers.

Cheers dortie. Never thought of it before but when you see those names of countries, Sweden, Holland and France, you think of good footballing international teams. It's great experience for city.

cobhrambler 16
04/07/2004, 12:38 PM
and when people see ireland they think of a good international team...

04/07/2004, 1:01 PM
I know the Inter Toto does nothing for the co-efficient, but this is the third year in a row Irish teams have progressed from the 1st, With SPA being unlucky to go out on away goals 2 yrs ago, and with Shams getting a stinker of a 2nd round draw last yr.

What has to be done for us to not start at the 1st round? Do the UEFA and CL representatives have to progress for that to happen or what??

eoinh
04/07/2004, 2:04 PM
What has to be done for us to not start at the 1st round? Do the UEFA and CL representatives have to progress for that to happen or what??

Yeah, unfortunately so. :(

higgins
04/07/2004, 2:52 PM
It has to do with our country ranking and this year we were 40th from 52 countries!!

and that includes the likes of armenia san marino khazacstan etc etc etc

We are a long way off getting buys into the 2nd round of these competitions

exile
04/07/2004, 4:59 PM
the clubs succses is great but its thrown the fixture list in the air and the morons at fai have to do some thinking to rijig the fixtire list god love them for having to use thier brains poor critters

sullanefc
04/07/2004, 5:42 PM
and when people see ireland they think of a good international team...

That is true. But the Swedish and Dutch leagues are traditionally very good leagues and I know its only half time in the NEC tie, but the results City have got so far would make you proud to be an EL fan.

04/07/2004, 6:01 PM
Big congrats to Cork, thats a great result. Fair ****s to yis, youse are going a long way to putting the league on the map. Now go out and get stuck into them at the Cross.!!!

05/07/2004, 5:29 PM
Yeah, hat's off guys. Much respect! :)
Do 'em at home.
I won't put in that sting in the tail about blowing the league ... :)