View Full Version : Bring-A-Friend

03/07/2004, 11:59 PM
4-5-1 tried this 2 seasons ago

NOW IS THE TIME TO BRING IT BACK

next sunday is a game city HAVE to win

if people on the board here brin along a few firends, they might enjoy the atmosphere and if city win,they WILL enjoy the atmosphere

i,myself have about 6 friends coming along and if ONE of them end up coming to the cross each week,it will have been worthwhile

so come on lads....YOUR CLUB NEEDS YOU

04/07/2004, 12:07 AM
Man, if everyone who supports the eL did that .... we'd be fine. Most people, when they see one good game are totally converted to Irish Football ..... and proper order too !!

04/07/2004, 12:26 AM
but now we have been given a chance....................

this is a game city MUST win, so therefore it will add to the excitment

Storysham
04/07/2004, 12:53 AM
im bringing 3 hopefully, just wish they'd get the bug and come every week.

04/07/2004, 1:16 AM
What time's the match?

04/07/2004, 2:03 AM
3.30 Sunday 11 July

04/07/2004, 9:25 PM
i've a few convinced......about 6 actually. they've never been bofore so they are a clean slate- perfect for brainwashing!

04/07/2004, 9:29 PM
Pity its on at te same time as Oxegen, as I have alot of friends who are going mad they cant go. They have a small task of playing at the Oxygen gig on both days, and all the others are going up to support them. Ill have to cut my trip short to get home in time!

Still, I reckon alot of newbies will show their faces sunday, especially if the weather is fine.

04/07/2004, 9:34 PM
3.30 Sunday 11 July
Ta face. Might be able to manage that.

04/07/2004, 9:41 PM
Oxygen gig on both days

Fair play ..... from strength to strength. (http://www.fusty.ie)

06/07/2004, 1:21 AM
well lads managed to buy 5 extra tickets and 1 kids today for people that dont normally go. hopfully try to get a few more on board before the end of the week

06/07/2004, 12:36 PM
Exactly. Fair play to ya shelsman. I'm bringing 4 extra guys that normally wouldn't go to the cross. Got the tickets yesterday for 16 Euro

thats 10 that wouldnt normally go

sullanefc
06/07/2004, 12:40 PM
I got 6 tickets yesterday. 4 for people that dont' normally go. If most people did this, then we are well on the way for a full house.

06/07/2004, 1:40 PM
if i can get a few of the lads from longford to go down i might go to the game ,3:30 kick off isn't it ????

sullanefc
06/07/2004, 1:48 PM
Yeah, Sunday 3.30pm

adamcarr
06/07/2004, 2:42 PM
Lads will I be sure of getting three tickets on Friday morning? :confused:

Storysham
06/07/2004, 5:04 PM
I got 3 extra tickets today for friends, 1 of them has been to the cross once. And 1 of the 3 is his old doll, but hey they all count.

06/07/2004, 5:18 PM
The club should start an official "Bring a Friend" campaign, even for regular matches. Maybe for 3 or 4 home matches, introduce small discounts for people that buy 2, 3, 4 or more tickets. The regulars'll take advantage of it, but sure that'll build goodwill anyway. And if they could get a couple of hundred extra people to the games, they might find themselves with a few dozen new regulars. Especially if the matches are good.

07/07/2004, 1:11 AM
Round 3....limited attendance if we get there with the Shed closed.

think i heard somewhere that u can still have 20% of the ground standing

07/07/2004, 10:14 AM
well im bring 3 adults and a child and my girlfriend is distrught that she can't go on sunday, she was so impressed v malmo.

if any barstoolers did turn up for the malmo game, id say they'll be back.

Eric
07/07/2004, 1:32 PM
This is pretty cool that ye are all bringing extra people to the game but make sure ye drill it into them to sing and chant!!!!