View Full Version : Limerick Division 3B 2011/12
francesco_1
12/08/2011, 1:34 PM
Might aswell get it up and going.
Anyone have the teams as they are gone off Limerick soccer they are updating the site.
12/08/2011, 4:14 PM
GRANVILLE B
CALADONIANS B
SHELBOURNE B
MEANUS
CAHERCONLISH B
NORTHSIDE A
ST. PATS B
PROSPECT PRIORY B
SUMMERVILLE C
MUNGRET REGIONAL C
Having seen all these teams over the last year barr Granville B I will say Prospect B and Caherconlish will be the strongest. Meanus are a tough enough team too and Mungret C if they have the same team as last year should be there or there abouts.
francesco_1
13/08/2011, 11:59 AM
I think Ourselfs (Prospect), Caherconlish and Granville will be there abouts near the end.
Summerville's 19's are pullin out maybe be they will get a few of them players.
Meanus will be good at home. So will St Pats because its a brutal field they play on, out in Patrickswell on the hill.
A.P Hayes
16/08/2011, 6:06 PM
Talking to the lads from Mungret they have a few major signings made. Its a tough Division to call this year. Granville apparently have 30+ signed !!!!
Mister Ed
16/08/2011, 7:49 PM
Talking to the lads from Mungret they have a few major signings made. Its a tough Division to call this year. Granville apparently have 30+ signed !!!!
this is the same with some clubs every year, they will probably struggle some sundays to get 11 like most teams, if they can keep 16 maybe 18 players happy throughout the season then they will have a big say in the league just like any club, in saying that i know the guy who took over this year and he is doing a good job with regards the players he brought in, a team to keep an eye on id say along with prospect, mungret maybe
francesco_1
16/08/2011, 8:14 PM
How are you John. Did you come out of retirment or are you just keeping an eye out?
Will many of the Mungret lads be playing GAA this year.
LuisEnrique
17/08/2011, 12:11 PM
Does anyone know when the second round of 3B fixtures will be released?
This time of year squads are always big, lets see how they are in a months time!
Looks like Prospects to lose and the like of Mungret, Caherconlish and a few others scrapping for second.
A.P Hayes
17/08/2011, 4:44 PM
How are you John. Did you come out of retirment or are you just keeping an eye out?
Will many of the Mungret lads be playing GAA this year.
I'm good JK , no no well retired now less stress although the missus is more than making up for it. They've got the majority of last years team and added a few more GAA lads so their fitness is a huge plus but the negative being they'll have games clashing in the early months. The Granville squad of 30+ are all fairly good players by all accounts.
francesco_1
18/08/2011, 9:16 PM
I'm good JK , no no well retired now less stress although the missus is more than making up for it. They've got the majority of last years team and added a few more GAA lads so their fitness is a huge plus but the negative being they'll have games clashing in the early months. The Granville squad of 30+ are all fairly good players by all accounts.
Id say you will be back next year you'd miss it to much ha.
If teams can keep Danny Colbert, Dec Mccormack and Pa Roche quite then they have a chance
A.P Hayes
19/08/2011, 7:18 PM
Mungret C 4-2 Meanus
blueboy2
19/08/2011, 8:52 PM
Prospect 2 Northside 1
stevieg
20/08/2011, 2:42 PM
caherconlish b 2
granville b 0
good win for our b team last night in granville wasnt there so cant give a detailed account but nice to get season off to a winning start
A.P Hayes
22/08/2011, 6:42 AM
Got a txt from Mungret C manager friday saying won 4-2 but website says Mungret C 1-7 Meanus !!!! Let it with me folks
francesco_1
22/08/2011, 5:37 PM
Got a txt from Mungret C manager friday saying won 4-2 but website says Mungret C 1-7 Meanus !!!! Let it with me folks
The paper today said Mungret C lost lost 5-1.
Good win for Cals B as most people wrote them off.
A.P Hayes
25/08/2011, 5:56 AM
Made contact with the manager again and he said defo Mungret C 4-2 meanus. He rang Pat Sheehan and Pat said some fella obviously acting the maggot rang ina false score. Limerick soccer website has been updated to show this result.
francesco_1
25/08/2011, 4:26 PM
Made contact with the manager again and he said defo Mungret C 4-2 meanus. He rang Pat Sheehan and Pat said some fella obviously acting the maggot rang ina false score. Limerick soccer website has been updated to show this result.
Make the Limerick Leader issue a full page apolagy for the distress it casued the mungret fans lol
Will you be there for the game sunday?
A.P Hayes
26/08/2011, 11:45 AM
Make the Limerick Leader issue a full page apolagy for the distress it casued the mungret fans lol
Will you be there for the game sunday?
I'll try but maybe if I dont show up they MIGHT beat ye hahaha. Reverse Psychology (if thats how ya spell it) ha
blueboy2
28/08/2011, 3:58 PM
Prospect 6 Mungret 3
A.P Hayes
29/08/2011, 4:23 PM
Prospect 6 Mungret 3
By all accounts a game to forget , Mungret missing a few key players thru the GAAAAAAAAAA ! No excuses tho
A.P Hayes
30/08/2011, 7:24 PM
Summerville C 1-1 Mungret C
Mungret had ten men all game.
francesco_1
30/08/2011, 7:45 PM
Summerville C 1-1 Mungret C
Mungret had ten men all game.
Bad start for ye this year.
We beat St Pats. We were down to 10 men after 20 mins, then went one goal down on 60 mins, 10 mins later we scored and our tails were up then. We added 3 more.
Great win with 10 men and comming from a goal down.
Northside 2 Caherconlish 0. Fairplay to northside they will be there about this year.
A.P Hayes
30/08/2011, 7:50 PM
Bad start for ye this year.
We beat St Pats. We were down to 10 men after 20 mins, then went one goal down on 60 mins, 10 mins later we scored and our tails were up then. We added 3 more.
Great win with 10 men and comming from a goal down.
Northside 2 Caherconlish 0. Fairplay to northside they will be there about this year.
thats what happens when your relying on the GAA lads. it killed us last year too
Zenith
30/08/2011, 8:05 PM
Granville B 2 Cals B 1
blueboy2
30/08/2011, 8:56 PM
St.Pats 2 Prospect Priory B 4
francesco_1
30/08/2011, 9:07 PM
St.Pats 2 Prospect Priory B 4
1-4. :)
blueboy2
30/08/2011, 10:18 PM
1-4. :)
says on yere website 4 2
bluepowers
31/08/2011, 1:00 AM
Clearly says 4-1 on website haha
Zenith
04/09/2011, 1:29 PM
Meanus 0 Granville B 2
francesco_1
04/09/2011, 5:18 PM
Prospect 8 Shels B 1
A.P Hayes
05/09/2011, 7:02 AM
Mungret C 0-0 Caherconlish
The 'Lish had a penalty saved
I see Prospect are still struggling
francesco_1
05/09/2011, 7:16 AM
Mungret C 0-0 Caherconlish
The 'Lish had a penalty saved
I see Prospect are still struggling
Thats the A team :)
Good result for ye after the slow start. Ye always had the measure of them even last year.
A.P Hayes
05/09/2011, 12:01 PM
With the 'Lish you dont know which team will show up , they're a fairly consistent group tho. Next two fixtures will tell a lot , Cals away and Northside home
A.P Hayes
06/09/2011, 8:40 PM
Cals 1-2 Mungret C
Enjoyable game , Cals enjoyed most of the play early on , but Mungret pressed for most if not all the second half into a stiff wind to get the winner. A deserved winner too.
A.P Hayes
10/09/2011, 7:53 PM
Mungret C 0-1 Northside A
Zenith
18/09/2011, 9:01 PM
Summerville 0 Granville 2
A.P Hayes
25/09/2011, 6:54 PM
Granville 2-3 Mungret C
francesco_1
25/09/2011, 7:08 PM
prospect won 6-2 good result for ye hot and cold again ha
A.P Hayes
26/09/2011, 5:33 PM
prospect won 6-2 good result for ye hot and cold again ha
Missing players AGAIN !!!!!!
mrman
16/10/2011, 11:07 PM
whats happening in Cals, have they pulled out their B team. they have all their games as been played
Caledonians 18 1 1 16 16 18 4
16/10/2011, 11:21 PM
whats happening in Cals, have they pulled out their B team. they have all their games as been played
Caledonians 18 1 1 16 16 18 4
Have heard they pulled them alright. Same story as last year, A players left so the B team have had to fill in for them.
A.P Hayes
01/11/2011, 6:35 PM
St. Pats 1-2 Mungret C
Mungret hitting a bit of form in time for their home clash with Prospect this sunday !!!!
francesco_1
06/11/2011, 3:50 PM
St. Pats 1-2 Mungret C
Mungret hitting a bit of form in time for their home clash with Prospect this sunday !!!!
Mungret 0 Prospect 2.
Good game, prospect the better side and created lots of chances and only for the mungret Keeper we could of scored many more. With 10 mins left at 0-1, Mungret were awared a penalty to make it 1-1 but they hit the post and we broke up the field to win a peno ourself's. Pa Roach scored to put the game to bed.