erotica museum ;)
greg pavarotti
and the legendary chineese beour in the scottish bar. absolute class

29/06/2004, 9:54 AM
erotica museum ;)

The one in Copenhagen?
It's not really up to much is it?
At one point there's framed centre-folds from playboy, staple marks and all.
It's like someone cleared out their teenage son's bedroom and put all the stuff on display.
What did you think of Malmos ground with regard to facilities?
Nijmegen have the type of ground I dream City would have.

NorthoftheLee
29/06/2004, 9:57 AM
mine

"Oh my GOD"
"You're having a máire"
"the game itself, the atmosphere from the City Fans, even the opposition players applauded"
"The bbq in the park even though that cow "This is so Wrong" ruined the end of it...biaaaaaaaatch"
"the scottish pub in copenhagen and that chinese lass"
"Fagans on Sat & Sun night, the sing song and the bemusement of the locals on sat night, and the players sing song on sunday night....greg is a legend.."
"the beer, the beer, the beer"

29/06/2004, 11:05 AM
As above from NOTL

and.."sport is next"

29/06/2004, 11:31 AM
ok stop with the sprt is next in-joke ;)

how many of the lads who made this trip will be going to holland?

29/06/2004, 11:41 AM
The one in Copenhagen?
It's not really up to much is it?

top floor...class :D

29/06/2004, 12:24 PM
- "Oh my God!"
- Copenhagen on Friday, probably the best of the three nights. The Scottich bar was brilliant.
- Singing 'we love you Georgie' at the top of our voices in an English pub.
- Drinking Fatol in the hotel bar.
- Fagan's on Saturday and Sunday night, brilliant to have about 100 City fans in the one pub all singing for the Rebel Army.
- Greg's performances on the mic in Fagan's
- The bbq on Saturday and NOTL's tasty burgers even though a stupid old bag called the cops on us and we had to finish up early and leave.
- Going to see the team training in the Stadium on Friday and ending up playing footie on the pitch ourselves. I scored a beauty of a header.

I could go on and on and on and on and on.... what a weekend. More of the same in Holland this week, doubt we'll ever have as good a laugh though!

29/06/2004, 12:28 PM
I scored a beauty of a header.

you're having a Maire ;) that headar was offside.. dolan called it himself like

me was 2 from 2 from the penalty spot in malmo, plus made a few lovely divots on the pitch :)

mmm that pear cidar gota be a highlight too

29/06/2004, 2:34 PM
when the ball hit the net..........................................

29/06/2004, 2:36 PM
aiy watching city score in europe was good
in the pubs, in the clubs in the IBIS and at the match .. oh and a few sneaky goals in training too

:) rebel army

29/06/2004, 2:37 PM
just your signature james

malmo ff"the real madrid of swedish football"

YOU'RE HAVING A LAUGH :D :D

29/06/2004, 2:39 PM
and another moment........which henceforth shall be known as "the roasting of Colm" *

*not a sexual reference :)

29/06/2004, 2:41 PM
**** yea
i think i have the roasting on video too from fagans :)
georgie juior georgie junior

29/06/2004, 3:01 PM
2nd half of match had to be the highlight. Only barely awake for 1st half but could relax when ball hit the net! :D

I won't name names (what happens on tour stays on tour) but hurt myself laughing (story fella) when heard the "where am i" text story. ;)

Sunday night celebrations & team entertaining us in Fagans were unforgetable.

Just booked dublin-brussels-nimegen-brussels-dublin trip. :eek: €€€€€€€€

29/06/2004, 3:54 PM
I won't name names (what happens on tour stays on tour) but hurt myself laughing (story fella) when heard the "where am i" text story. ;)

That will forever be known as "the Fatol induced travels of (I won't say his name!)" :D

Oh my God! :D

29/06/2004, 4:21 PM
That will forever be known as "the Fatol induced travels of (I won't say his name!)" :D

-Colin T making their much vaunted Brazilian out of the game, again.
-Fenn and Flynn playing so well as a front two
-Hearing that Danny had signed
-The Border Fox
-Danish Hoolies trying to start on us on the train
-Greg's singing, Lally's Rap and all the other players who did a piece
-Speaking our own brand of Cockney
-"You wanna be like Georgie";)

ccfc till i die
29/06/2004, 4:26 PM
Greg O' Halloran made the weekend (well the result was alright too).

Most disturbing moment of the weekend - Ian Sheehan topless

Eric
29/06/2004, 4:35 PM
-The Border Fox

I've thought aabout this a lot and still can't figure out the logic behind his actions ha ha

-Sexy Vanessa on the train to Copenhagen Friday night ;)
-2 hours chatting up a gorgeous Danish bird only for her to get up and leave :confused: Think she got confused by NOTL's northside slang!!!!
-THAT Chinese bird in the Scottish bar, I'm sure black cycling shorts paired with a brown leather jacket is soon goona be the next 'fashion must have' for women everywhere!!!
-BBQ in the park on Saturday and being called blind by a woman wearing glasses
-Kick around on the pitch whilst the team where training at the other end, although how Dolan could've called me offside from that distance will remain a mystery :(
-Interviewing Georgie Junior in the tunnel afterwards!
-Rebel Army gathering in Fagans Saturday night was great craic
-NOTL's dancing :D Justin Timberlake watch out
-Sunday, what more need I say!!
-Greg's singing, Colin T's commentary, Lally's rap
-Local birds flahing at us from the window of the nightclub

More of the same next weekend please

NorthoftheLee
29/06/2004, 4:44 PM
I've thought aabout this a lot and still can't figure out the logic behind his actions ha ha

-Sexy Vanessa on the train to Copenhagen Friday night ;)
nearly forgot ablout vanessa...where did you leave her again..legger!!

-2 hours chatting up a gorgeous Danish bird only for her to get up and leave :confused: Think she got confused by NOTL's northside slang!!!!

hey dont blame me just you couldnt get into her knickers...she's a PLAYA and played you good!:D

-NOTL's dancing :D Justin Timberlake watch out
thought him everything he knows.

29/06/2004, 4:49 PM
- The silly woman who asked "The Border Fox" to mind her luggage in the airport while she went to get a ticket only for us all to get on the train and leave her luggage lying alone on the platform! I'd love to know if it was still there when she came back.

Eric
29/06/2004, 10:05 PM
[QUOTE=NorthoftheLee] hey dont blame me just you couldnt get into her knickers...she's a PLAYA and played you good!:D

She may have been a player but think she was intimidated by ur manner of telling her so ha ha

Nwanko's summersaults at the end were class too

30/06/2004, 2:45 PM
the singing in Fagans after the match
esp to lennox

"Who needs Abramavitch
Brian sell lots of chips"

deadly :)

30/06/2004, 3:18 PM
Think it must be being P!ssed drunk outside the Hilton at 6 in the morning singing "wake up for the City fans" ha ha!
Oh my God!

yea cause nothing else going on there at 6am or later on that morning was embarrassing
oh my GOD :)

30/06/2004, 4:50 PM
Speaking of orgasms actually Eric hmmmmm...Hi James :p

what happens on tour stays on tour ya elanga :)

oh my god

Eric
30/06/2004, 4:51 PM
Speaking of orgasms actually Eric hmmmmm...Hi James :p

Don't like what that message implies!!!!! :o

01/07/2004, 7:13 PM
Walking in front of the big screen with a huge tri colour in Malmo for the Swedish match and some people not knowing where Ireland was.

Yeah and the few City fans who were in the square were the only people singing (before I left anyway).... those Swedes were fierce quiet and reserved!
Meanwhile, some of us were wandering around the square giving out mad because we couldn't find a proper pub, needless to say we walked halfway accross the City to Fagan's! :)

Oh my God!

01/07/2004, 11:19 PM
- the chinese chick in the scottish pub.
- walking down the street in copenhagen and running into 2 danish girls I went to college with by pure chance.
- sexy vanessa and her claims that osama was her cousin.
- the border fox.
- THAT mini-skirt in heartbreak on saturday night
- trying to recreate beckhams penalty on the pitch in malmo's stadium at training on saturday and putting it low in the other corner (same one as kearney scored into :) )
- The player's performances in fagans- especially greg and colin T
- the match, especially looking up at the scoreboard after kearney's goal- that image will be etched in my brain for eternity.
- not knowing what to do when we scored and then just going absolutely mad!
- singing "shall we sing a song for you" to the same malmo fans who told me they'd win by at least 5 or 6
- the two sayings of the weekend "Oh My god" and "This is so wrong" :D
- the look I got from the cops in their tank-like jeep as I paced back and forth in front of mcdonalds trying to dry my feet after a dip in the fountain sometime late sunday night/monday morning
- my brian lennox chant taking off finally :D "Who needs abramovich....."

02/07/2004, 2:37 PM
Fagans ; We've got the world tonight

02/07/2004, 6:05 PM
Sounds great

It was .... but it was a real "you'd have to be in Europe" kinda thing !! :D