Newport A

Aisling Annacotty

Holycross

Castle Rvs

Summerville Rvs B

Herbertstown

Polonia Luimni

Caledonians

Tightest league in limerick.Any1 of 8 cud still b promoted .I fancy Hyde to win it.Newport 2nd

chiefballsack
07/11/2011, 4:49 PM
Tightest league in limerick.Any1 of 8 cud still b promoted .I fancy Hyde to win it.Newport 2nd

Watched Hyde versus Kilmallock the weekend.I retract my prediction of Hyde winning it.Thought they were very lucky this weekend.Both teams looked under strength to be fair but imo Kilmallock were roasted by the ref.Country teams seem to get shafted against the traditionally big clubs in town.And I have lived and played in town all my life!!!I heard ppl talking about this b4 and thought it was sour grapes and the likes but I have changed my opinion on that.It was very obvious from where i was standing.Also thought the lad from Hyde doing the line was frankly a disgrace.

Kilmallock are a very young and skillful team and one can see how they have been promoted four years on the bounce.I reckon Newport ,if they get their act together, could mop up this league.There's my two pence anyway.Anybody disagree.

deadly man
07/11/2011, 5:58 PM
Watched Hyde versus Kilmallock the weekend.I retract my prediction of Hyde winning it.Thought they were very lucky this weekend.Both teams looked under strength to be fair but imo Kilmallock were roasted by the ref.Country teams seem to get shafted against the traditionally big clubs in town.And I have lived and played in town all my life!!!I heard ppl talking about this b4 and thought it was sour grapes and the likes but I have changed my opinion on that.It was very obvious from where i was standing.Also thought the lad from Hyde doing the line was frankly a disgrace.

Kilmallock are a very young and skillful team and one can see how they have been promoted four years on the bounce.I reckon Newport ,if they get their act together, could mop up this league.There's my two pence anyway.Anybody disagree.
Hyde have a very good side and i would love to see them win it
Would you ever shut up posting absolute tripe about Kilmallock being roasted by the ref
Why dont ye go out and play in the desmond league and that way ye wont be SHAFTED by the refs in town

Fairkop
07/11/2011, 8:41 PM
would not agree that country teams get shafted when playing in town,every team gains or suffers from referees decisions during the season.hyde building a strong side,play good football.

chiefballsack
08/11/2011, 7:53 AM
Would you ever shut up posting absolute tripe about Kilmallock being roasted by the ref
Why dont ye go out and play in the desmond league and that way ye wont be SHAFTED by the refs in town

The Desmond league is for teams from the West.If you ever turned up to school you would have learned that!!!

Football MaD
08/11/2011, 8:49 AM
u and most of the refs in town wud love to see them go up!!!why does everyone want to see them go up.

chiefballsack
08/11/2011, 12:19 PM
I'll tell you why.Because they are a working class club( a lot of refs can relate to that) and they are a traditionally big club in town with a few members sitting on the LDMC committee...Plus I am well aware that this site is a magnet for refs who can hide behind a username and become a keyboard warrior.Facebook is the way forward for these online forums.It gives greater transparency and doesn't allow fellas to hide and post utter tripe .Anyone agree?

@Fairkop: I was a neutral at that match and I'm telling you it was very obvious.Ref called a free in for Kilmalock went up to the spot and realized it was in the box, proceeded to turn his hand 180 and say it was a free out because the guy running with the ball had 'pulled another guy's jersey while dribblin into the box.AH stop.I was as obvious as the nose on my face bud.You can say what you like but I witnessed it first hand and you can keep your bias opinions

KilmallockYouth
08/11/2011, 2:35 PM

He already stated his lived and played in town all his life..Nobody from Kilamllock come's on here posting about ref's because what's the point...I wasn't at the match the weekend myself because I was injured but the lad's were happy to get the result considering a lot of regular's were missing and were 2 down for most the match...But I din't see anyone from the club on here giving out about the ref...As far as your Desmind statement goes the last fella answered that...Were South Limerick not West..

deadly man
08/11/2011, 10:24 PM
The Desmond league is for teams from the West.If you ever turned up to school you would have learned that!!!
I couldn't care less where there from
Stop bashing the refs in town,im sure they will be the first to admit they dont always get it right but to come on here and say they favour teams from the town over teams from the county is utter nonsense lad

Allaboutthegame
09/11/2011, 12:30 AM
I played in this game, and to be honest the ref did make that mistake. He is one of the worst refs in town, but to make up for that decision about 2 mins later he gave them a peno and sent off our goalie when the guy was a mile offside.... He was a bad ref but he was bad for both teams, and to add both sidelines didnt help with their constant interference. best of luck to Kilmallock for the rest of the year it was a good competitive game that was badly controlled by a poor ref thats all.

chiefballsack
09/11/2011, 8:26 AM
I couldn't care less where there from
Stop bashing the refs in town,im sure they will be the first to admit they dont always get it right but to come on here and say they favour teams from the town over teams from the county is utter nonsense lad,,,,

@Deadly man....

1:Is this not an online forum for discussion all things soccer related ?

2:Is a fella not entitled to his/her opinion?

3:Are you a referee yourself ?

1:YES
2:YES
3:YES

Roadend
09/11/2011, 3:31 PM

Are they your predicitons?

deadly man
09/11/2011, 3:49 PM

@Deadly man....

1:Is this not an online forum for discussion all things soccer related ?

2:Is a fella not entitled to his/her opinion?

3:Are you a referee yourself ?

Yes
Yes
No

deadly man
09/11/2011, 3:50 PM
I played in this game, and to be honest the ref did make that mistake. He is one of the worst refs in town, but to make up for that decision about 2 mins later he gave them a peno and sent off our goalie when the guy was a mile offside.... He was a bad ref but he was bad for both teams, and to add both sidelines didnt help with their constant interference. best of luck to Kilmallock for the rest of the year it was a good competitive game that was badly controlled by a poor ref thats all.

What was the refs name?

Allaboutthegame
09/11/2011, 10:13 PM
Dont know his name, but i will give you an example of his level of understanding of the game. We (hyde) were playing Summervile the shoot, oue keeper controls the ball with his feet and waits for a foward to close him down to pick the ball up. The ref shouts keep it as long as you like i will be adding the time on, I said calmly to him," you cant add time on for our keeper holding onto the ball with his feet, it's upto the fowards to either make him pick it or clear it" he booked me and threathend everyone else on the pitch that anymore lip and he would call of the match. check the names on the fixtures the same name should pop upfor both fixtures.

chiefballsack
10/11/2011, 8:40 AM
Dont know his name, but i will give you an example of his level of understanding of the game. We (hyde) were playing Summervile the shoot, oue keeper controls the ball with his feet and waits for a foward to close him down to pick the ball up. The ref shouts keep it as long as you like i will be adding the time on, I said calmly to him," you cant add time on for our keeper holding onto the ball with his feet, it's upto the fowards to either make him pick it or clear it" he booked me and threathend everyone else on the pitch that anymore lip and he would call of the match. check the names on the fixtures the same name should pop upfor both fixtures.

Kavanagh was down to ref it.must have been switched

chiefballsack
11/11/2011, 8:57 AM
O’Neills Soccer Div 2a

Hyde Rgs V Polonia Luimni, 10.30, J McNamara
Holycross V Herbertstown, 10.30, F O’Neill
Corbally B V Newport A, 2.00, J Clancy
Castle Rovers V Kilmallock B, 2.00, M Bateman

predictions?

Hyde 3 Polonia 1

Holycross 2 Herbertstown 2

Corbally 2 Newport 2

Castle 1 Kilmallock 1

chiefballsack
13/11/2011, 4:39 PM
O’Neills Soccer Div 2a

Hyde Rgs V Polonia Luimni, 10.30, J McNamara
Holycross V Herbertstown, 10.30, F O’Neill
Corbally B V Newport A, 2.00, J Clancy
Castle Rovers V Kilmallock B, 2.00, M Bateman

predictions?

Hyde 3 Polonia 1

Holycross 2 Herbertstown 2

Corbally 2 Newport 2

Castle 1 Kilmallock 1

Results:

Corbally 2 Newport 2

Castle 2 Kilmallock 2

Hoylcross beaten

Hyde?

topgun
13/11/2011, 8:45 PM
This league is mad - everyone dropping points. Most wide open division in league this year

chiefballsack
14/11/2011, 8:28 AM
Results:

Corbally 2 Newport 2

Castle 2 Kilmallock 2

Hoylcross beaten

Hyde?

Hyde were beaten 3-2.Miroslav Klose and lucas podolski got two of the goals.who got the other?

xpskid
14/11/2011, 10:24 AM
Hyde were beaten 3-2.Miroslav Klose and lucas podolski got two of the goals.who got the other?
Goes to show how much you know. Two Germans :)

booster 03
14/11/2011, 11:30 AM
Goes to show how much you know. Two Germans :)

2 polish born german internationals!!

xpskid
14/11/2011, 1:15 PM
2 polish born german internationals!!
On the ball booster!!! Not sure if "Chief Ball sack" knew.

chiefballsack
15/11/2011, 8:37 AM
On the ball booster!!! Not sure if "Chief Ball sack" knew...

Licking each other's balls again'booster n xpskid.Of COURSE i know who miroslav klose and podolski mugs?
No idea who ye are tho.#randomers...

Balbec77
17/11/2011, 11:55 AM
Kilmallock Youth, i see ye are down to play at the same time as yer A team.The LDMC must smell a rat?the rat is on the ldmc committee and on the corbally commitee.

Roadend
17/11/2011, 3:44 PM
the rat is on the ldmc committee and on the corbally commitee.
Eh, Corbally A/B have often been put down at the same time, this year included, when the A's had big games.

chiefballsack
18/11/2011, 10:11 AM
I'm sure some of the B team would like to watch the A team and vice versa.Corbally B's going well this year!

KilmallockYouth
24/11/2011, 8:34 AM
Limerik Division 2A..!!! P W D L F A PTS

St Pat's 12 7 1 4 19 14 22

Kilmallock Utd (http://www.facebook.com/kilmallock.utd) 12 6 4 2 35 21 22
Corbally B 11 6 3 2 27 19 21

Hyde Ranger's 11 6 2 3 27 16 20

Holycross 13 6 2 5 28 25 20

Newport A 10 6 2 2 22 12 20

Aisling Annacotty B 11 5 4 2 17 15 19

Castle Rover's 12 5 3 4 22 18 18

Herbertstown 12 4 1 7 19 29 13

Summerville B 12 3 3 6 24 28 12

Polonia Luimni 13 2 0 11 22 39 6

Caledonian's 11 1 1 9 18 43 4

KilmallockYouth
24/11/2011, 8:35 AM
We are down to play Summerville at home the weekend...What other game's are on lad's..!!!

KilmallockYouth
24/11/2011, 1:32 PM
I took it off the website anyway so whatever need's be done feel free update it pal...cheer's..!!

KilmallockYouth
24/11/2011, 1:39 PM
Correction...we're playin Corbally at home..!! Other game's are Hyde at home to St Pat's.. And Newport home to Cal's..!!

24/11/2011, 1:55 PM
We are down to play Summerville at home the weekend...What other game's are on lad's..!!!

I took it off the website anyway so whatever need's be done feel free update it pal...cheer's..!!

Correction...we're playin Corbally at home..!! Other game's are Hyde at home to St Pat's.. And Newport home to Cal's..!!

Jeez they are some bold statements from you KillmallockYouth.

KilmallockYouth
24/11/2011, 9:29 PM
;) force of habbit like hahaha...

newport legend
27/11/2011, 3:18 PM
newport won 5 nil against cals. sean o brien 3, dean lenihan, brian o sullivan. good result for us. any other results from today?

KilmallockYouth
27/11/2011, 4:11 PM
kilmallock 1 Corbally 1..Gerry Kelly wit our goal...we threw away the 3 point's here...Just can't get a bit of luck atm..!! Hyde and Pat's drew 1-1 this morning as far as I know..!!

topgun
29/11/2011, 12:45 PM
Guys , half way stage in the division - can anyone tell if league tables on limericksoccer.com are right .
Don't think Hyde have 13 games played ?
Also their wins,draws ,loses add up to 14 .
Does anyone have a correct table ?

Roadend
02/12/2011, 10:25 AM
kilmallock 1 Corbally 1..Gerry Kelly wit our goal...we threw away the 3 point's here...Just can't get a bit of luck atm..!! Hyde and Pat's drew 1-1 this morning as far as I know..!!

What about the Kilmallock sideline and manager. They were an absolute disgrace to game, the abuse they gave the Corbally winger was completely out of order. We all know a bit of abuse is not uncommon but what they and the manager said was disgusting. I hope Corbally put in a complaint against him. He deserves a good lengthy ban for it.

dines08
02/12/2011, 11:38 PM
That's what you get out there.... Same for us last season. They think they can say what they want

booster 03
03/12/2011, 2:01 PM
That's what you get out there.... Same for us last season. They think they can say what they want

its why nobody likes them, its impossible to win a throw on their side of the pitch.

deadly man
03/12/2011, 4:23 PM
When they play in the big smoke then they are quite as a mice.
There a harmless shower of misfortunes

forest4life
03/12/2011, 7:50 PM
roadend you should get your facts straight before you you come on here. the person you are slagging off is not the kilmallock manager and as a neutral i was at the game and what i saw was banter between the kilmallock crowd and the corbally winger who by the way was giving as good as he got so lads get over yereselves

trigger 16
03/12/2011, 8:52 PM
When they play in the big smoke then they are quite as a mice.
mice that know how to win leagues;)

dines08
04/12/2011, 10:34 AM
Ya. Play Premier players in 4a then in 3b and then 3a and last but not least 2b. Fair play to them, what goes on out there isn't just banter. It's not only for opposition players either, the referee gets it aswell. I'd be ashamed to play for the b team out there after the way they reacted to losing the cup final last year.

Roadend
04/12/2011, 12:12 PM
roadend you should get your facts straight before you you come on here. the person you are slagging off is not the kilmallock manager and as a neutral i was at the game and what i saw was banter between the kilmallock crowd and the corbally winger who by the way was giving as good as he got so lads get over yereselves

I have my facts straight sunshine, the kilmallock manager did make the comments and there are several players who all saw him say it. If you consider what he said to be banter you should look up the word in the dictionary to see what it really means.

forest4life
04/12/2011, 3:33 PM
roadend as i told you before the chap that you ar talking about is not the kilmallock manager i know the manger personally and he is not the person you are referring to in your comments :ball:

Balbec77
05/12/2011, 11:27 AM
I have my facts straight sunshine, the kilmallock manager did make the comments and there are several players who all saw him say it. If you consider what he said to be banter you should look up the word in the dictionary to see what it really means.just a question for you.was it the manager or assistant manager.one has hair and the other has no hair.because if he had no hair you have indeed your facts wrong.

Balbec77
05/12/2011, 11:50 AM
When they play in the big smoke then they are quite as a mice.only some of them.

Roadend
05/12/2011, 4:03 PM
just a question for you.was it the manager or assistant manager.one has hair and the other has no hair.because if he had no hair you have indeed your facts wrong.

He was wearing a hat and holding the flag and giving out yards to the ref at half time.