First Division
Salthill Devon v Monaghan United
Longford Town v Limerick
Finn Harps v Waterford United

Monday 13th

Premier Division
Dundalk v St Patrick's Athletic
Shamrock Rovers v Derry City

Big weekend for some teams, but none more so that Dundalk, who play Pats twice on Monday night, according to RTE. (http://www.rte.ie/sport/soccer/soccer_fixtures_index.html)

10/06/2011, 5:05 PM
Wow... almost as mental as your thread title.

10/06/2011, 5:27 PM
Haha, I have no idea how that happened whatsoever. Long week I suppose.

http://www.stopgeek.com/wp-content/uploads/2007/07/sense.jpg

10/06/2011, 6:40 PM
I'm gonna miss the start of our game... stupid chipper.

Flexy
10/06/2011, 7:25 PM
Derry 1 up McLaughlin

10/06/2011, 7:48 PM
Half time here. We're 2-0 up. Fairly handy so far.

10/06/2011, 8:07 PM
Surprise on the cards in Dundalk. Dundalk 0-2 Drogheda

10/06/2011, 8:15 PM
GOAL!!!

MIX up in Mervue defence. Philly pounces. That's the hatrick.

Shelbourne 3-0 Mervue Utd

10/06/2011, 8:17 PM
540 in the gates tonight.

10/06/2011, 8:19 PM
Latest

Bohemians 0-0 Sligo Rovers
Dundalk 0-2 Drogheda Utd
Galway United 0-3 Bray Wanderers
St Pats 1-1 Derry City
UCD Dublin 0-3 Shamrock Rovers

Cork City 2-0 Athlone Town
Shelbourne 3-0 Mervue United

Cuyahoga
10/06/2011, 8:30 PM
Extratime.ie seems to have gone down ???

10/06/2011, 8:32 PM
Goal

4-0

Conan the Barbaribyrne scores.

Cuyahoga
10/06/2011, 8:34 PM
4-0 now to the hoops.

Cuyahoga
10/06/2011, 8:44 PM
Extratime.ie back on. Now 5-1 to rovers, drogs win ,pats and derry draw.

peadar1987
10/06/2011, 9:04 PM
I am a happy Seagull!

10/06/2011, 9:10 PM
I am a happy Seagull!

Thought you might be. Go wan De Bray.

Dunny, what was the actual score in Louth? I've heard 3 different ones?

We won 4-0 in the end.

Cuyahoga
10/06/2011, 9:12 PM
Dunny you must have gone to the dunny when drogheda got the second goal. It finished 1-2 in favour of the drogs.

bullit
10/06/2011, 9:31 PM
Dunny you must have gone to the dunny when drogheda got the second goal. It finished 1-2 in favour of the drogs.
Funny enough that were he was after scooping 3 big pints of 3 euro Bulmers in the bar at H/T :D

10/06/2011, 9:34 PM
Funny enough that were he was after scooping 3 big pints of 3 euro Bulmers in the bar at H/T :D

oops :D

Yeah finished 1-2, missed drogs second goal!

kdjaC
10/06/2011, 9:42 PM
Decent game in richmond, could have went either way thought we shaded it but Zayed missed a few sitters.

Sorry about the bunny Mariborkev :D

Ezeikial
10/06/2011, 9:47 PM
Wr got what we deserved tonight - Drogheda were well up for it and worked really hard all over the pitch in stark contrast to Dundalk.

The Drogs may well have got a third from a snap shot that probably crossed the line before Cherrie scooped it clear. Bennett went off injured late on to add to the injury crises for Monday nights refixed match against St Pats

born2bwild
10/06/2011, 10:03 PM
Goal

4-0

Conan the Barbaribyrne scores.
Nice nickname.
That's four goals in a row (two of the four were winners in 1-0 wins). He played well enough tonight. Nothing spectacular but he seems to be doing the job. Thought Andy Boyle played well.

MeathDrog
10/06/2011, 11:02 PM
oops :D

Yeah finished 1-2, missed drogs second goal!
It was a cracker.

Make sure you see it on MNS.

10/06/2011, 11:07 PM
Your ok thanks. Il be at the Pats match.

MeathDrog
10/06/2011, 11:09 PM
Your ok thanks. Il be at the Pats match.
Haha it'll be online after then. :)

10/06/2011, 11:10 PM
Pity Im banned from RTE player so!

bullit
11/06/2011, 12:36 AM
It was a cracker.

Make sure you see it on MNS.

It was'nt,but it might be seen as such up Shelbyville way,drip feed for the minnows!
Dundalk were poor tonight but Drogs didnt excactly set the world on fire.We take it on the chin and move on.

MeathDrog
11/06/2011, 12:40 AM
It was'nt,but it might be seen as such up Shelbyville way,drip feed for the minnows!
Dundalk were poor tonight but Drogs didnt excactly set the world on fire.We take it on the chin and move on.
So it was a mediocre free kick that went top corner from 30 yards? Good lad. I don't expect you to cover us with praises but I would expect you to acknowledge a good goal when you see one.

bullit
11/06/2011, 12:58 AM
Jaysus, not a word on this forum from a Drog fan in 12 months and then all of a sudden them boys is hitting back within 4 mins of a post ;) Holy be !!
Hands free kick was weak to Cherrie and the keeper fooked it up,should have had it.The 1st he also(the keep) fkuked up on. So there. :p
Hope too see more Drogs fans posting on here in the Very near future.:cool:

MeathDrog
11/06/2011, 1:08 AM
Jaysus, not a word on this forum from a Drog fan in 12 months and then all of a sudden them boys is hitting back within 4 mins of a post ;) Holy be !!
Hands free kick was weak to Cherrie and the keeper fooked it up,should have had it.The 1st he also(the keep) fkuked up on. So there. :p
Hope too see more Drogs fans posting on here in the Very near future.:cool:
Too bloody right I'm gonna hit back. Been too long since we got a big win like this. 3 wins in 4 baby!

bullit
11/06/2011, 1:11 AM
Too bloody right I'm gonna hit back. Been too long since we got a big win like this. 3 wins in 4 baby!
Just as long as yee know it was a BIG win :p against a bigggg sideeee ;)

11/06/2011, 1:34 AM
Eoin Doyle's run which resulted in him hitting the post and the mad rain in the 1st half were the highlights from Dalymount Park.

11/06/2011, 1:54 AM
Could be a big game on Monday night against our Northern friends. A win would be a big step..

placid casual
11/06/2011, 9:29 AM
Good win for the Champions , after a bit of a ropey start.
The UCD left back got roasted so much by Gary McCabe he was left burnt at the edges !

Glad to see Rovers improve the GD a bit ,tho we could have realisitically had about 10
I personally thought the centre half was a tad unluckly to get sent off and the game was over after that.

big thanks to UCD for their generosity in the pre-match minutes silence , to acknowledge the passing of one of our own, John Conroy.

Dillonman
11/06/2011, 9:37 AM
So it was a mediocre free kick that went top corner from 30 yards? Good lad. I don't expect you to cover us with praises but I would expect you to acknowledge a good goal when you see one.

Are ya mad...man! Cherrie tried to spectacularly punch it and completely missed it. If he had to have done his bread and butter stuff it would have stayed out but he had one of those games. Missed everything he went for! I dont put the goal down to a brilliant free kick, more incompetant keeping.

Nah Nah Nah Nah
11/06/2011, 9:59 AM
Eoin Doyle's run which resulted in him hitting the post and the mad rain in the 1st half were the highlights from Dalymount Park.

Clarkes save towards the end was excellent I thought as well. Loads of the ball. Very little cutting edge. Same old story.

11/06/2011, 11:02 AM
The UCD left back got roasted so much by Gary McCabe he was left burnt at the edges !
We didn't have a left back! After the red card - when McCabe really started waltzing down the right wing at will - we'd gone 3-4-2, with our left-back covering in central defence. Not surprisingly, Rovers spotted this and sent everything down the right wing, where McCabe was basically unchallenged for half an hour till we dropped Paul O'Conor back to right back and went 4-3-2. Bit of a weird tactical call there from Rusty.

Funny thing is that even though Rovers were obviously well worth their win, everything that could go against us did. The first came after Ger had just pulled off a great save, the third goal I'm fairly sure was a mile offside (McCabe who crossed, not the scorer), the fourth was a weak shot which took a massive deflection, and obviously the red card didn't help either. And I missed Meenan's superb goal cos I was tweeting Rovers' fifth! And all that after the first half an hour had been relatively evenly contested. But still, I'd rather everything went wrong against Rovers than against Drogheda/Galway, and it has to acknowledged that the better team will quite often make their own luck.

big thanks to UCD for their generosity in the pre-match minutes silence , to acknowledge the passing of one of our own, John Conroy.
I actually thought that was going to be for Brian Lenihan, seeing as his dad played for the club.

WindmillWarrior
11/06/2011, 2:44 PM
Dundalk 1 - "the worst team to ever play in the premier" 2 :D

Brilliant and deserved win. A win like that has been coming for us for a while now.
As for the free kick, it looked like a cracker from the vantage point of the poxy away terrace in boriel. And tbh if it was poor goalkeeping that makes it even sweeter!

11/06/2011, 2:52 PM
Hope you found your shirt.

WindmillWarrior
11/06/2011, 2:56 PM
Oh almost forgot, 11/1. Thank you very much Paddy Power!

bullit
11/06/2011, 3:08 PM
Dundalk 1 - "the worst team to ever play in the premier" 2 :D

Brilliant and deserved win. A win like that has been coming for us for a while now.
As for the free kick, it looked like a cracker from the vantage point of the poxy away terrace in boriel. And tbh if it was poor goalkeeping that makes it even sweeter!

Dont ruin a good pair of boxers there WW !!

Oh almost forgot, 11/1. Thank you very much Paddy Power!

oHH Dear,"tharrr she blows"

11/06/2011, 5:44 PM
Mons team: Sava, A Byrne, Collins, Grimes, Whelan, Foley, Marks, Reilly, Tierney, Isichei, O'Brien. Subs: P Byrne, Fallon, Fitzgerald, Harran, Rossiter.

11/06/2011, 6:35 PM
Salthill Devon 0-1 Monaghan United Michael Isichei on 26 mins with his first ever goal in a Mons jersey. Well done Mickey!!

11/06/2011, 6:44 PM
Salthilll Devon 1-1 Monaghan United penalty 43 mins

11/06/2011, 6:53 PM
HT Salthill Devon 1-1 Monaghan United

sullanefc
11/06/2011, 6:54 PM
Fair play Salthill. Keep it going!!

sullanefc
11/06/2011, 7:10 PM
2-1 Salthill!!! :cool:

11/06/2011, 7:14 PM
Yeah Salthill scored 35 seconds into the 2nd half. Have a feeling our lads dont like going to Galway.

11/06/2011, 7:26 PM
Salthill 2-2 Monaghan Jason Marks

11/06/2011, 7:28 PM
Ah balls! Cmon Salthill!