View Full Version : Interfirm 2011
Cúlbaire
28/06/2011, 1:59 PM
Result,June 27th,league group 2: UL 1-4 Teachers.
That was 5-1.
We scored one last beauty of a goal with the last attack of the match.
dines08
28/06/2011, 7:11 PM
That was 5-1.
We scored one last beauty of a goal with the last attack of the match.
Have ye won all ye're league games?
bald eagle
28/06/2011, 7:23 PM
12th batt 0 analog 0 draw
Any fixtures lads for next week
bald eagle
28/06/2011, 7:32 PM
One of Analog players got his leg broken leg from a foul tackle last night. The guest player for the 12th a Balla B player was running around like an assassin, got a yellow card for the foul. I felt that it should have been a red card when I saw it. 12TH BATT. players have traditionally been hard but fair.If this guy was signed for my team as a guest, I wouldn't be phoning him.
anubis
28/06/2011, 8:02 PM
That's not the number 7 is it? When we played them, he was very dirty!
rofeyd
28/06/2011, 10:11 PM
An post 4 GE Money 2 ....cracking game tonight ..... no fixtures in the Chronicle for next week so if any one has em would be most gratful .
torres09
29/06/2011, 8:45 AM
That lad, plays the same in every match he's not a dirty player at all
torres09
29/06/2011, 8:46 AM
anybody got a league table for division 1????
bald eagle
29/06/2011, 9:45 AM
That's not the number 7 is it? When we played them, he was very dirty!
Dont know the number but I,ll describe him. Tall thin operates round the midfield to forward area. We, like every other team have people who could run around breaking people up.
This is inter-firm, and players should try to just enjoy it and use it as a keep fit exercise. But as we in sport all know "its a big wheel and eventually it will come back around".
booster 03
29/06/2011, 12:38 PM
Dont know the number but I,ll describe him. Tall thin operates round the midfield to forward area. We, like every other team have people who could run around breaking people up.
This is inter-firm, and players should try to just enjoy it and use it as a keep fit exercise. But as we in sport all know "its a big wheel and eventually it will come back around".
hope you've your camcorder fully charged for thursday night!!??
Cúlbaire
29/06/2011, 3:35 PM
Have ye won all ye're league games?
I'll have to get back to you on that. I've only played that league game and a cup match this season, not too sure of the other results so far.
anubis
29/06/2011, 9:11 PM
I reckon they will be out for revenge as we knocked them out of the cup but we'll take them on and give them a good game hopefully!!
Cúlbaire
30/06/2011, 7:07 PM
Teachers V Glass & Mirror, 7pm @ Cals Park
This crowd never bothered to show up tonight. Walk-over for the teachers, but a waste of the evening.
no17 fan
30/06/2011, 8:29 PM
Analog 0 - 5 An Post very one sided match. Fair play to the post men they are an excellent team. Have them in the cup hopefully we can give a better account of ourselves.
rofeyd
30/06/2011, 9:06 PM
Army 12th :soldier: 6 GE Money:hypnotized: 2 ..... Army 4 up early......spirited GE Performance thereafter...good game ...no hassles...the way it should be!!
lfc at heart
30/06/2011, 9:38 PM
This crowd never bothered to show up tonight. Walk-over for the teachers, but a waste of the evening.
thats the 5th walk over in cals and 2 of them were by Glass and Mirror and the Teachers got 4 walk overs so far this season, has this competition run its course
dines08
30/06/2011, 10:15 PM
The teachers have won all their games so? Did they play Iarnroad Eireann yet?
anubis
30/06/2011, 11:01 PM
Group 2 result : 12th Batallion 1 - 0 SYKES
abbeyvale
01/07/2011, 12:03 AM
thats the 5th walk over in cals and 2 of them were by Glass and Mirror and the Teachers got 4 walk overs so far this season, has this competition run its course
Yes, 3 years ago!!!!!!!!!
dines08
01/07/2011, 12:30 AM
We're lost without you abbey. No fixtures no results no tables... Nothing
abbeyvale
01/07/2011, 12:43 AM
We're lost without you abbey. No fixtures no results no tables... Nothing
I'll be back in mid-August pal dont worry, its only 6 weeks away
torres09
01/07/2011, 6:14 AM
Vistakon 8 Speedline 2. another good win for us tonight........... we've now played 5 won 4 drew 1... how are the post and Analog doin anyone??????
bald eagle
01/07/2011, 9:52 AM
An Post beat Analog 5 nil
They are very strong and will take beating. I predict that they will win the double
if they can field the same team.
torres09
01/07/2011, 11:32 AM
we've beaten An Post 3-1 already, i think its vistakons to lose now with, Analog, Croom Precision and Shannon Aerospace left to play!!!!!!!!!!
Cúlbaire
04/07/2011, 4:12 PM
Where exactly is the pitch in Raheen?
no17 fan
04/07/2011, 8:19 PM
Analog 5 vistakon 1 great first half, vistakon never showed up for the second half at all. Best of luck luck to them in the league
dines08
04/07/2011, 9:52 PM
Stryker 5-0 Teachers
anubis
05/07/2011, 11:12 AM
Sykes 1 - 6 Cooke Ireland
Contender for goal of the season from Sykes but failed to show up for the second half!
Cúlbaire
05/07/2011, 2:18 PM
Who's in charge of running the Inter-firm competition in Limerick?
Who'd select referees for games and that kind of thing?
dines08
05/07/2011, 6:42 PM
Who's in charge of running the Inter-firm competition in Limerick?
Who'd select referees for games and that kind of thing?
As far as I know it's Seamus Jackson but if it's to complain about getting sent off last night I wouldn't waste your time. Had to go
Cúlbaire
05/07/2011, 9:28 PM
I wasn't the player sent off! :p
I'll say no more about it, for now.
dines08
06/07/2011, 2:16 AM
I was only messing, as far as I know it's Seamus Jackson. Not to sure tho, is Des freaking that he'll be suspended for the start of the 1A season? Foul and abusive language, he'll be lucky if he kicks a ball before Christmas!
torres09
06/07/2011, 1:50 PM
lads can anyone tell me if the post drew with speedline when they played each other???thx
booster 03
06/07/2011, 2:50 PM
lads can anyone tell me if the post drew with speedline when they played each other???thx
i think post won, bout 90 per cent sure
anubis
06/07/2011, 7:43 PM
This weeks fixtures:
Thursday 7th July
Group 1
12th Batallion V An Post 7.30 @ Barrack Field
Analog Devices V GE Money 7pm @ Mungret College
O2 V Speedline Engineering 7pm Kennedy Park
Vistakon V Croom Precision 7pm Seanchoill
anubis
06/07/2011, 7:47 PM
Thursday 7th July
Group 2
12th Batallion V UL 6.15 Barrack Field
Teachers V Iarnrod Eireann 7pm Cals
Sykes V Stryker 7pm Raheen
anubis
06/07/2011, 8:00 PM
Monday July 11th
Joe McKeown Cup Semi Finals
Analog Devices V An Post 7pm Mungret College
Stryker V 12th Batallion 7pm Raheen
anubis
06/07/2011, 8:01 PM
Friday July 15th
Joe McKeown Cup Final
Analog Devices/An Post V Stryker/12th Batallion
7pm Venue to be finalised
no17 fan
07/07/2011, 8:01 PM
Analog 4 - 0 GE money, match played out like a friendly no real tackles or anything of interest in the game. That's it for us now in the league.cup semi Monday
twohalves
07/07/2011, 8:29 PM
Lge.result: 12th Batt. 2-2 An Post.
Cúlbaire
07/07/2011, 8:29 PM
Irish Rail 6-1 Teachers.
We just couldn't put the ball in the net! Hit the bar, hit the post, three very close wides.
Few calls for off-side for two of the Irish Rail goals, but to be fair they deserved the win.
rofeyd
07/07/2011, 8:51 PM
Analog 4 - 0 GE money, match played out like a friendly no real tackles or anything of interest in the game. That's it for us now in the league.cup semi Monday
Same for us at GE .... we've made it through the season with a very scratch team and have had a few close games. We will more than hold our own in Div 2 next year despite not having won in Div 1 this season. But we have all enjoyed ourselves and thank all the refs and opponents and the league organisers. See u next year all being well and good luck with the remaining fixtures for all. :ball::):ball:
lankyboy26
07/07/2011, 9:41 PM
Irish Rail 6-1 Teachers.
We just couldn't put the ball in the net! Hit the bar, hit the post, three very close wides.
Few calls for off-side for two of the Irish Rail goals, but to be fair they deserved the win.
Were we (teachers) missing many, besides myself?
dines08
07/07/2011, 10:06 PM
Stryker 5-0 Sykes
Cúlbaire
08/07/2011, 12:03 AM
Were we (teachers) missing many, besides myself?
I think 3 lads who were expected to show up couldn't make it. We miscalculated and started the game with 10 men! Mr Dillon had to come on to bring up the numbers.
torres09
08/07/2011, 6:23 AM
Vistakon 4 Croom Precision 0. another good win last night, now its a play off between ourselves and An Post which should be a good game.......
no17 fan
08/07/2011, 4:50 PM
Having played both think that An Post might just edge it. Be a good game though.
anubis
09/07/2011, 5:05 PM
judging by results and seeing the teams, i reckon Stryker V An Post could be the game of the season! Pity we can't get all results on here, it would be good to see a table even in the paper. Having said that, i doubt it would make pretty reading for us!! ;-)
dines08
10/07/2011, 1:59 PM
What junior players are playing with An Post?
booster 03
10/07/2011, 8:36 PM
What junior players are playing with An Post?
Few sville players,robie keliher plays too, amongst a few others, very very ilegal!