View Full Version : Midweek Latest (Mon/Tues 9/10 May)

Pages : 1 [2] 3

10/05/2011, 10:56 PM
Didn't happen. Lack of condemnation on here is proof.

plenty of condemnation on our own messageboard.

harleyleeds
11/05/2011, 12:28 AM
3 1 Doyle hat trick

Fantastic news.:dance::coffee::usa:. Heard ndo was great? *********DOYLE**********.

bullit
11/05/2011, 12:56 AM
Highlights of Bohs V Dundalk from last night.

http://vimeo.com/23559185

poster
11/05/2011, 11:49 AM
Heard ndo was great?

Ndo IS great.

hoopy
11/05/2011, 12:53 PM
plenty of condemnation on our own messageboard.

I wouldn't doubt that.

harleyleeds
11/05/2011, 11:41 PM
Ndo IS great.

Certainly hope he stays so for the rest of season cos the general consensus would disagree up to now. Great result, can it continue? What were Doyles goals like? Can he be the man for us?

poster
12/05/2011, 12:48 AM
He did well against average defence. Hope he can keep it up although I wouldn't like to rely on him for goals.

harleyleeds
12/05/2011, 10:28 AM
He did well against average defence. Hope he can keep it up although I wouldn't like to rely on him for goals.

Ah right, hope we can pick up someone then. Whats up with Raf? Is it cos hes not in the middle or has he lost a little or maybe he never really had all that?

marinobohs
12/05/2011, 11:28 AM
I wouldn't doubt that.

You wont find one Bohs fan or representative of our club defending what that idiot did (throwing a bottle onto the pitch) or making up nonsence arguments that it didn't/couldn't happen. Lesser clubs could learn something from that approach :D

hoopy
12/05/2011, 1:44 PM
You wont find one Bohs fan or representative of our club defending what that idiot did (throwing a bottle onto the pitch) or making up nonsence arguments that it didn't/couldn't happen. Lesser clubs could learn something from that approach :D

Absolutely no need for you to reply to my post but seeing as you did maybe you'll reply to this one. Since he's been out injured Stephen O'Donnell has been our man going to watch other teams for MON when we've had a game ourselves. He went to watch Bohs/Dundalk the other night but even though they knew who he was and why he was there he was told he'd have to pay in if he wanted to see it. I know Bohs are stuck for a few quid but that's pathetic. Clubs have always allowed 'delegates' from other clubs in as their guests. I guess it's different now in Dalymount.

Ezeikial
12/05/2011, 2:02 PM
Absolutely no need for you to reply to my post but seeing as you did maybe you'll reply to this one. Since he's been out injured Stephen O'Donnell has been our man going to watch other teams for MON when we've had a game ourselves. He went to watch Bohs/Dundalk the other night but even though they knew who he was and why he was there he was told he'd have to pay in if he wanted to see it. I know Bohs are stuck for a few quid but that's pathetic. Clubs have always allowed 'delegates' from other clubs in as their guests. I guess it's different now in Dalymount.

The normal procedure and courteous approach would be for the club secretary to make this request in advance for the 'delegate' to be put on the guest list. If this was done I would be surprised if there was a problem.

If the chap just turned up and sought admission at the gate, then no surprise that he would be asked to pay in.

Do you know what the policy is in Tallaght Stadium for those that turn up unannounced?

hoopy
12/05/2011, 2:15 PM
Do you know what the policy is in Tallaght Stadium for those that turn up unannounced?

I do know that not every opposition manager/coach or whatever that wants to see a game rings ahead in advance but are still looked after.

12/05/2011, 2:27 PM
Have taken notes at a few games previously. Never considered asking to get in free to be honest.

12/05/2011, 2:39 PM
I do know that not every opposition manager/coach or whatever that wants to see a game rings ahead in advance but are still looked after.

did Stephen O'Donnell or somebody from Rovers ring ahead the other night hoopy? Was he being sent there by Rovers in a similar capacity to, say, Graham Barrett? ;)

If so then im sure Dundalk will be relieved we didnt let him in...! :)

marinobohs
12/05/2011, 3:23 PM

So anyone that turns up at Tallaght caiming to be a "delegate" from any LOI club gets in free ? Really ? WOW, how did you guys ever get into financial difficulties (and thanks for the tip).

Mind you I do recall when shams were squatting in Dalymount that they objected to Bohs members (the ground owners) getting into their games and insisted that the club (Bohs) pay for them, same club different standards - now there is a surprise (not).
had shams or any other club contacted Bohs there would have been no problem - I see it happen every second friday at players/officials gate. Fortunately most/all other clubs are not arrogant enough to turn up unannounced :rolleyes:.

poster
12/05/2011, 3:29 PM
. Clubs have always allowed 'delegates' from other clubs in as their guests. I guess it's different now in Dalymount.

I'd fully expect to have to pay in if I wasn't involved with either club playing that fixture.

12/05/2011, 3:31 PM
I'd fully expect to have to pay in if I wasn't involved with either club playing that fixture.

and that, my friend, is why you are not a delegate.

hoopy
12/05/2011, 3:34 PM

Yeah I'm sure Cook, Nutsy, Foster etc have all paid in over the last two seasons when watching a game. Anyhow, as I thought would happen when Iposted, this thread is turning the way they all do when it involves Rovers.

hoopy
12/05/2011, 3:37 PM
Fortunately most/all other clubs are not arrogant enough to turn up unannounced :rolleyes:.

Pathetic use of that word as usual. No doubt trying to summon some help from the usual suspects on here who'll gladly join in.

hoopy
12/05/2011, 3:39 PM
did Stephen O'Donnell or somebody from Rovers ring ahead the other night hoopy? Was he being sent there by Rovers in a similar capacity to, say, Graham Barrett? ;)

If so then im sure Dundalk will be relieved we didnt let him in...! :)

Excellent :D

Ezeikial
12/05/2011, 3:40 PM
Anyhow, as I thought would happen when Iposted, this thread is turning the way they all do when it involves Rovers.

I suspect the reaction has more got to do with what was in your post, rather then what club you follow

marinobohs
12/05/2011, 3:45 PM
Pathetic use of that word as usual. No doubt trying to summon some help from the usual suspects on here who'll gladly join in.

Dont need "help" to deal with your pathetic efforts but if you dont like the word "arrogant" feel free to change to "big headed" and/or "stupid enough". Let me know which you prefer and I will edit accordingly. By the way which gate do i go to as "delegate" :cool: when we play out in SDCC ground ? better get there early as there could be quite a crowd.

hoopy
12/05/2011, 3:49 PM
By the way which gate do i go to as "delegate" :cool:

We've a special gate for you. And a special toilet too.

marinobohs
13/05/2011, 9:48 AM
We've a special gate for you. And a special toilet too.

Can see why you use "special" a lot. Bet you heard peolple use it quite regularly when talking about yourself and your "views".

Fenlon - Cook - Foster and O'Donnell. spot the odd one out ? take your time now I know it must be difficult :o

Besides, how could a shams player turn up at Dalymount ? Everyone knows there is no direct bus from Tallaght.........

poster
13/05/2011, 11:21 AM
Whats up with Raf?

Raf's a baaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaalax.

hoopy
13/05/2011, 3:10 PM
Can see why you use "special" a lot. Bet you heard peolple use it quite regularly when talking about yourself and your "views".

Fenlon - Cook - Foster and O'Donnell. spot the odd one out ? take your time now I know it must be difficult :o

Besides, how could a shams player turn up at Dalymount ? Everyone knows there is no direct bus from Tallaght.........

I think the problem was that he must've turned up at the wrong section of the ground. He obviously had rang ahead to the wrong owner of that particular section of the stadium.

13/05/2011, 4:48 PM
I think the problem was that he must've turned up at the wrong section of the ground. He obviously had rang ahead to the wrong owner of that particular section of the stadium.

no he obviously dialled the wrong number because of his large porcine hoofs... :D :D

marinobohs
20/05/2011, 10:06 AM

.... much easier in tallaght, just phone South Dublin County Council about ANY part of the ground :cool:

hoopy
20/05/2011, 10:15 AM
.... much easier in tallaght, just phone South Dublin County Council about ANY part of the ground :cool:

You do realise that EVERYONE knows it's their ground don't you? Just thought I'd let you know as you seem to think, by you're constant musings on this forum about it, that it's somehow gonna insult us or you're somehow telling fans of other clubs on here something new:yawn: Take as long as you like, even another week, to come back with a wittier reply ;)

marinobohs
20/05/2011, 10:26 AM
You do realise that EVERYONE knows it's their ground don't you? Just thought I'd let you know as you seem to think, by you're constant musings on this forum about it, that it's somehow gonna insult us or you're somehow telling fans of other clubs on here something new:yawn: Take as long as you like, even another week, to come back with a wittier reply ;)

wheras issues around ownership of parts of Dalymount are news (or funny) to who exactly ?????? despite the fact they were sorted out a year ago (as pretty much everyone on here would know as it has been talked about ad nauseum).

Guess the hoops "dalymount mole" was laid off :o

hoopy
20/05/2011, 10:46 AM
I'm very happy for it to be known as the Councils stadium in Tallaght, although I know how much of our own money and time went into it before the Council came on board, and how much we pay the Council for it now. I'm just happy to be there in the best stadium in the Country. I'm also happy to know that our board won't try to sell the main stand to anyone :D

Jicked
20/05/2011, 11:40 AM
I'm very happy for it to be known as the Councils stadium in Tallaght, although I know how much of our own money and time went into it before the Council came on board, and how much we pay the Council for it now. I'm just happy to be there in the best stadium in the Country. I'm also happy to know that our board won't try to sell the main stand to anyone :D

That makes one of us. I'm absolutely raging we can't strip out any copper wiring so we can pay Gary O'Neill an extra grand a week or somehow prize Killian Brennan away from Bohs. The jokes on us I'm afraid, just imagine the wedge Bohs will save on the new water tax by not having any functioning toilets, how will we ever catch the Big Club :(

The Lilywhites
20/05/2011, 11:43 AM

Shows how poor the facilities are in the league when Tallaght is considered the best stadium in the league (not 'the country' as you put it).

hoopy
20/05/2011, 11:50 AM
Shows how poor the facilities are in the league when Tallaght is considered the best stadium in the league (not 'the country' as you put it).

I know, it's shocking to have to go there every second week, every club in the Country should insist that the away fans only have one portocabin between them as a toilet. That will definately get the fans flocking back. Now I'm off to hammer nails into my feet for that league/Country slip up and think of it as a lesson well learned.

marinobohs
20/05/2011, 11:52 AM

Hoopy,cant sell what you dont own, not even once (trust me we found out )
Jicked, the rest of us can all only aspire to be homeless for 30 odd years. Still we can "pretend" to have a home now cant we ? or maybe tippex out the real owner name ? :o

hoopy
20/05/2011, 12:05 PM
Hoopy,cant sell what you dont own, not even once (trust me we found out )

Absolutely. Hopefully though at some time in the future the FAI will buy Tallaght Stadium and sell it to us for a quid. I seem to remember that happening somewhere in Dublin before :skeleton:

bluewhitearmy
20/05/2011, 12:10 PM
This whole Rovers not owning Tallaght Stadium gets very very boring. Who cares what does it really matter? does not owning your ground mean you get less points for a win?

For Bohs fans to be commenting on Rovers not owning it is brilliant as they are a joke of a club now really the big club that has to have a big panic fundraising drive every off season to keep going.

Not owning their own ground dint stop em winning the league ahead of Bohs did it and it wont again this year so well done on telling people they dont own the ground but id rather be celebrating winning a league in a ground i dont own then celebrating nothing in one i do.

PartySaint
20/05/2011, 12:18 PM
For Bohs fans to be commenting on Rovers not owning it is brilliant as they are a joke of a club now really the big club that has to have a big panic fundraising drive every off season to keep going.

You think thats funny, You should see why on their forum they hate Shels 'Because they bought the league with money they didn't have' hilarious stuff

bluewhitearmy
20/05/2011, 12:24 PM
http://www.roflcorner.com/wp-content/gallery/facepalm/jesus-facepalm-facepalm-jesus-epic-demotivational-poster-1218659828.jpg......

marinobohs
20/05/2011, 1:16 PM
This whole Rovers not owning Tallaght Stadium gets very very boring. Who cares what does it really matter? does not owning your ground mean you get less points for a win?

Not owning their own ground dint stop em winning the league ahead of Bohs did it and it wont again this year so well done on telling people they dont own the ground but id rather be celebrating winning a league in a ground i dont own then celebrating nothing in one i do.

You are indeed fortunate so, as you wont be celebrating anything, anywhere. The real joke is shams slagging off Bohs over not owning parts of the ground (however incorrect) when they own no part of SDCC Stadium (try following the thread).

So fundraising makes a club "a joke" in LOI now ? what hope for any club so, cant think of any club in LOI history that had to fundraise before ? Take your time now, its really not that difficult. much more difficult to think of clubs that dont fundraise, maybe limerick just lucky ?:rolleyes: Maybe you are just spouting nonsence ? fairly obvious which it is.

placid casual
20/05/2011, 1:49 PM
Jeez bluewhitearmy you hit a raw nerve there fellah!
Marionfrombohs . spanner are a you.

bluewhitearmy
20/05/2011, 2:08 PM
You are indeed fortunate so, as you wont be celebrating anything, anywhere. The real joke is shams slagging off Bohs over not owning parts of the ground (however incorrect) when they own no part of SDCC Stadium (try following the thread).

So fundraising makes a club "a joke" in LOI now ? what hope for any club so, cant think of any club in LOI history that had to fundraise before ? Take your time now, its really not that difficult. much more difficult to think of clubs that dont fundraise, maybe limerick just lucky ?:rolleyes: Maybe you are just spouting nonsence ? fairly obvious which it is.

Sorry i must have missed it when Limerick went begging to fans for loans.

Never said fundraising was a joke said having to do it every year to save your club and then claiming ye are the "big club" was.

Dont have to read this thread as anytime Rovers win you have the same sad little Bohs fans on going on about how they dont own the ground or some other complete crap that makes them feel better that Rovers have and always will be a better club then them.

If i was spouting nonsense surely id be invited onto the Bohs Forum ye love it over there.

If we wont be celebrating anything anywhere at least that means we will be doing the same thing as the big club.

Ya Placid i think ive upset him alright oooops.

hoopy
20/05/2011, 2:20 PM
bluewhitearmy you'll be on the guest list at our end of season bash :D

20/05/2011, 3:26 PM
Marionfrombohs . spanner are a you.

http://images.wikia.com/starwars/images/e/e0/Yoda_SWSB.jpg

seriously, who gives a fruck - we all have our own issues to deal with.

harleyleeds
20/05/2011, 4:50 PM

Never said fundraising was a joke said having to do it every year to save your club and then claiming ye are the "big club" was.

Dont have to read this thread as anytime Rovers win you have the same sad little Bohs fans on going on about how they dont own the ground or some other complete crap that makes them feel better that Rovers have and always will be a better club then them.

If i was spouting nonsense surely id be invited onto the Bohs Forum ye love it over there.

If we wont be celebrating anything anywhere at least that means we will be doing the same thing as the big club.

Cmon Limerick leave it out , your not even in the division.

SupaJon
20/05/2011, 10:23 PM

I've had the misfortune of driving up to Tallaght childrens hospital over the past 6 months with my daughter, but the sight of Rovers floodlights as I start down the N81 gives me a bit of a lift knowing that the LOI has such a fine stadium.

Couldn't give a toss who actually owns it.

harleyleeds
20/05/2011, 10:47 PM
I've had the misfortune of driving up to Tallaght childrens hospital over the past 6 months with my daughter, but the sight of Rovers floodlights as I start down the N81 gives me a bit of a lift knowing that the LOI has such a fine stadium.

Couldn't give a toss who actually owns it.

Sorry to hear abiut your daughter, hope she is well again. I dont care either but would it be a LOI stadium being that its not owned by a LOI team and not used exclusively for football. I would think end stands would make it a proper looking ground with ,what, about 10000 cap. All covered too,then it really would be good for big games. Who would be responsible for this SDCC or SRFC?

Rasputin
21/05/2011, 8:46 AM

If there is anything worse than a Shams fan it is another LOI fan grovelling and geneflecting before the hooped alter in the hope of some reflected glory and maybe a kind word from a pig.
Have a bit of self respect man.

bluewhitearmy
21/05/2011, 11:16 AM
If there is anything worse than a Shams fan it is another LOI fan grovelling and geneflecting before the hooped alter in the hope of some reflected glory and maybe a kind word from a pig.
Have a bit of self respect man.

Couldnt care less about Rovers not worried about anything going on apart from 1st division im just sick of having to read Bohs fans moaning and finding stupid things to comment on every week that Rovers win. What glory would i get from Rovers? My deepest apologies for backing up for a club that i know a lot of lads that are playing for em and a lot of lads inviolved in other ways.

I forgot that Sligo fans wanted to hold Bohs hand in the holy quest against the evil Rovers though. Dont worry im sure one of their many many barmen will take care of ya for riding in to the rescue when someone had to cheek to say something about Rovers that wasn't negative.

And if i had any self respect i wouldnt be following LOI now would i :cool:

21/05/2011, 11:42 AM
Why stick up for any club? Loads of Rovers fan well able to do it themselves

It's not as if they're the only club getting stick on forums. Some legitimate, some jealousy. Happens every time a club becomes succesful. We'll use whatever we can to being them down a peg or two (whether it works or not is immaterial)

Don't get so upset on their behalf