View Full Version : disgrace
Enda M
11/06/2004, 9:43 PM
another disgraceful performance.matthews has to wake up.lavine,digger when called upon kirby and barrett showed heart but that is it and keegan and francis are useless full stop.............................................. ........
Bosco
11/06/2004, 10:54 PM
Not much to say about that match really.Kirby,Lavine,Barret and Prunty the only ones to come out with any real creditBeaten 2-0 by a shels b team.Is anyone else ****ed off that after such a promising end to last season,a good pre-season and considerable strenghtening of the squad,we are now looking at the derry game nxt sat as a must win to stay away from the bottom.
I'm also ****ed off with our support.When a chant starts there might be 100 people clapping and one or two people singing it sounds pathetic.The people clapping are the very people who will give out about the atmosphere.They consider clapping adding to the atmosphere and some fans seem to go just to abuse the players.Telling a player he is useless isn't going to make him play any better.
I'm watching sky sports news now and "LONGFORD TOWN 0-2 SHELBOURNE" is going along my screen.Isn't it funny that there are probably more people in england at the moment who know the result of tonights match then in ireland.Maybe thats why there was a scout from Aston Villa there.
We need to hit the net more.Jason Byrne has scored more goals in the league then our whole team
The Sheliban
12/06/2004, 7:10 AM
And yet, it being the funny old game that we all love, if Eric had taken either of his chances, the mood would be very different!
Though I have to agree with you on the atmosphere thing. Ye were louder in Tolka.
12/06/2004, 9:17 AM
Ye were louder in Tolka.
were always louder away 4 some reason
12/06/2004, 9:48 AM
Jason Byrne has scored more goals in the league then our whole team
Thats some statistic...but a sad one.. what the hell is happening?
12/06/2004, 10:57 AM
i think xlex hit the nail on the head with his post a different thread.
all we need is just one game where things go to plan i.e. the forwards score the goals in a 2/3 nil win.
we are just missing that vital spark to ignite the whole team.you can see the potential out there as they play their matches,you are just waiting to see shane barrett one on one with the goalie or the ball landing on sean francis forehead at a corner for us.but at the moment that is just not happening.you would have to say the forwards arent really getting the quality of ball they need.
i think it will eventually turn our way we just have to keep at it.the heads will lift visibly when it does.
couldnt make the game last night....i was helpin people exercise their democratic right to vote!! but anyways how did the team play overall? was it a case of chances and no goals?
no matter what way its goin i hate the fact people are calling for matthews to go! come on lads this is crazy. we hit a good patch we go back up the table and hes the best in the world....honestly some of yez are so fickle
13/06/2004, 12:36 AM
The worrying thing about the Shels game that has proved to me is that plenty of town payers are being paid way too much money and there is no much passion in the team . We are missing a player that would take the game by the scruff of the neck like roy keane or stevie gerrard.
What has happened to Dean Fitzgerald? Excellent in the first game he has done absolutely nothing since then-a few of us reckon that he just wanted to prove to warrant a contract and has gone missing since then.
As for that Barry Ferguson he was very much to blame for THAT second goal he was too lazy in getting to Vinnys backpass and let them in.
I think the only way to wake these lazy feckers up is put them on the transfer list . Also why is Eric not playin upfront from the start? Matthews and his hidden agendas?
Too many players believing their own publicity not appreciating the hard earned cash that the supporters have forked out to go to the game. Is it any wonder that noone will come out any more-we are easily the worst team at preseent by a long shot. In my opinion a few of the lads reckon it will be a struggle against relegation and BY GOD it will be . Nobody is too good to go down.
No spark, no spriit and passion in the camp, we had that when Spock was maanging us. At least if we were behind by a goal or two under Spock we could come back to draw or even win(Bray Wanderers a few years ago!) There is too much of a divide in the camp in my opinion-no freeflowing football.
No much long ball! the list goes on...
This match on Tuesday nite will be our most important match of the season -we need to get some passion and we want these players to prove us wrong. From where I was the only player I saw that was gutted was Eric after the final whistle. If we lose tuesday nite, the inevitable will have to happen.I have even heard today that if we lose that a lot of town supporters will not travel to Derry on saturday in protest.I was speaking to a ex supporter in town today who said to me that he has stopped going to home matches this season cos he knows quite well what is going to happen and strangely enough the last match was the cup final!
Someones head has to roll sometimes if these diabolical passionless performances continue. This is going back to the bad days under Martin Lawlor
The last time I can rem a town team that was pathetic up front was mickeys o connors team in 97/98 and we finished bottom of division one.
So my message to Matthews and his so called players is GET YOUR ****IN ACT TOGETHER or a lot of supporters will turn on ye! It is a insult to pay in and see the same **** week after week! Ye just never seem to know from yer mistakes!
VERY FEDUP SUPPORTER
FFS, talk about an over reaction. Again, second half we created plenty of chances (Lavine played well, but he is as guilty as anyone with that miss when one on one!). Second half we were the one's pressurising, and then got hit on the break. Not sure what people expect off the forwards when they get no decent ball - look at the midfield (sorry, forgot, the untouchable Vinny is in there). On the face of it, Fitzgerald hasn't worked out so far, looking sluggish, but then what did we expect after him playing a full season up north?
Sometimes wonder whether people are watching the same game, are realistic enough when it comes to us playing full time teams, and aren't just waiting to pounce on the Matthews out bandwagon.
Who's got the Town to the highest finishes in the league, 2 cup finals, one FAI Cup win, Qualifying for Europe on our own merit (not because Bohs did the double)? Suppose that was a Stephen Kenny team too :rolleyes:
This is real hurler in the ditch stuff. a 3 or 4 nil roll-over couldn't draw much more criticism. Marty, It's really not right comparing this season with Spock's seasons. A lot has changed since then. Heart was evident in those days because of a huge combo of reasons. The home support isn't passionate enough and the buck stops there. We need to raise the support and hopefully the game will follow. can honestly say that only one player from the Kenny era is really worth his game week out week in and he was in white on Friday night. The second at a considerable distance is spud.
Support is a two way thing. Firstly, (IMO) the support has to be optimistic. In fairness, if you can be at a game you should be. Floating supporters such as the "ex-supporter" you met are the support we really lack. If I was a pessimist, I'd never go to a home game again, but with our support they will. If we abandon, they will never turn the corner. The teams gives what it gives and get's what it gets.
Secondly, Kenny's teams were very well supported because there was a novelty factor. I'm a recent (premier division) supporter and I started going to games in those days. The facilities were **** and it was two or three rows around the ground. there was twenty lads on Nips and 'fast and we were giving it loads. The play at home hasn't even been good since those days. Neither has the support.
I play with the GAA club at home and trust me when I say it's easier to play well and with heart with the crowd behind you rather than on your back. If the stand boo'd, I'm glad the boys stood where they wanted. I would'nt want to be part of that.
Someone explain the second goal to me pls.
14/06/2004, 9:00 AM
Who's got the Town to the highest finishes in the league, 2 cup finals, one FAI Cup win, Qualifying for Europe on our own merit (not because Bohs did the double)? Suppose that was a Stephen Kenny team too :rolleyes:
you can't live in the past and are only as good at your last result and performance and seeing as i was't at the shels game i can't comment on it, but recent games there have been no heart or gutts in the team at all...
do i want to travel half way across europe to watch that level of commitment ?? i'm having second thoughts.
but overall we bought 2 strikers close season and still can't score, i think that is an important area we need to look at, and quick.
you can't live in the past and are only as good at your last result and performance and seeing as i was't at the shels game i can't comment on it, but recent games there have been no heart or gutts in the team at all....
So no hearts or guts to pull a draw out of the bag in injury time in Inchicore?
We're really not as bad as people are making out, and stating Matthews record is hardly living in the past - just telling people to cop on with all the negative stuff and wait until the season pans out. The leagues so tight that a couple of wins and we're way back up there.
The people that are so quick to come on here giving Matthews shít after a defeat should look at themselves first - if they're going into Flancare with the attitude they display on here then it's no wonder our home form is poor (and where were they all after we beat Shamrocks). Plenty of teams would be happy to take Matthews off us, so maybe we'll see him go if this attitude prevails, and see where that takes the club. Who the fook would these muppets bring in?
14/06/2004, 9:31 AM
So no hearts or guts to pull a draw out of the bag in injury time in Inchicore?
We're really not as bad as people are making out, and stating Matthews record is hardly living in the past - just telling people to cop on with all the negative stuff and wait until the season pans out. The leagues so tight that a couple of wins and we're way back up there.
The people that are so quick to come on here giving Matthews shít after a defeat should look at themselves first - if they're going into Flancare with the attitude they display on here then it's no wonder our home form is poor (and where were they all after we beat Shamrocks). Plenty of teams would be happy to take Matthews off us, so maybe we'll see him go if this attitude prevails, and see where that takes the club. Who the fook would these muppets bring in?
we at the present mo, going backwards and thats plain to see....i don't blame alan as that would be silly, all are equal, from the strikers firing blankes to the defenders hoofing the long ball.
with the type of football we are playing flancare is slowly emptying and that is also plain to see....the players and staff must be made aware of fans feelings, what other way is there....do we have a fans forum on our web site ??? or a regular meeting/question session with club rep ???
no, the only way you can make your feelings known is the odd boo or two and maybe certain people will cop on, you sound like the iraq minister, all is ok when american tanks are passing behind him.....wake up macy, all is not ok and after tomorrow night it could be even worse
we at the present mo, going backwards and thats plain to see....i don't blame alan as that would be silly, all are equal, from the strikers firing blankes to the defenders hoofing the long ball.
with the type of football we are playing flancare is slowly emptying and that is also plain to see....the players and staff must be made aware of fans feelings, what other way is there....do we have a fans forum on our web site ??? or a regular meeting/question session with club rep ???
no, the only way you can make your feelings known is the odd boo or two and maybe certain people will cop on, you sound like the iraq minister, all is ok when american tanks are passing behind him.....wake up macy, all is not ok and after tomorrow night it could be even worse
Flancare is emptying because of the football? We've had consistently shíte attendances for years, part time fans who'll only go to Cup Finals is the problem not the standard of football. If they came out and got behind the team every home game, maybe it would spur the players on (certainly more than silence, then booing them off).
Anyone can go the pub sponsor and talk to the management and/or committee after any home game (except the biggest critics at the match suddenly become the biggest lick arses ever).
Things aren't going great, never said they were, I just don't except that they're going as bad as people are saying. We got the draw we deserved last week in Richer, had the chances to get something out of the game on Friday - it's not the big melt down you make out.
Wiseguy
14/06/2004, 10:58 AM
People can blame the support or bad luck or whatever for the poor performances but the fact is that the club & team are under performing both on the pitch & off it.Most players are not delivering the goods and playing to their ability.As a manager Matthews must get the best performance out of all his players and have them motivated for each game as if it's a cup final.I know players and teams have their off days but this is rediculous.You simply can't have 6 players working their ass off and the rest just doing enough to get by.Too many players have the wrong attitude and it's up to Matthews to sort this immediately along with our terrible disipline problem,it's getting out of hand.
As a club this A licence crap could end up being very embarrassing.We are the best in the world at boasting about Flancare and how good it is yet it isn't up to scratch.Now we are faced with the real possibilty of having to play our treasured UEFA cup match in fcuking Dublin.This just isn't acceptable and it will cost the club.Why was this let happen?Why did we fail on so many criteria 1st time around?Will it happen again? Now i know people are going to jump down my throat and go on about all the work behind the scenes and all that but i pay my money into Flancare each time the Town play and i am fully entitled to both my opinion and some kind of answers on the questions above.Finally,after 3 years of being a member of the supporters club i would like to know 2 things.When is the Bar open and why did it take so long considering it has been promised to us for a long time now.People can make what they like on my comments i don't really give a sh1t but this club needs to decide if it wants to remain a mid table team & club or wants to really get serious about being a genuine league contender where Europe is the minimum achivement set out each year.
14/06/2004, 11:00 AM
can't disagree with much of that wiseguy, but one thing is plain to see, we the supporters are not happy puppies and we need a voice....
macy i want an offical avenue to talk to club reps, not a beer in a pub.....a club questions/answer session would be good, show the board not all is rosey.
1) Yes we should be be getting better results, however, I don't think the last 3 performances have been that bad. Beat Rovers, Draw in Inchicore and we should've got something out of Friday. Everyone says it's our best squad ever, which it is, however everyone else has also moved on. Shels and Bohs are still full time, the first team at Cork and Drogheda are virtually full time, Waterford has several full timers.
2) Licence. We've passed on the Licence on 4 out of 5. I'm actually surprised we did that well, if you read the licencing manual you'll know why. On the infrastructure side it's all to do with funding. Are the club supposed to magic the money out of thin air? The club were told that if they met the 4 critea the FAI would sort the funding. It's pretty clear that it was a rush job to get the ground up to standard the last time - just about met the critea then, but things move on and the ground hasn't. No club in Ireland can afford to do the work without some grants.
3) The Bar/ The Supporters Club you'd have to get onto them as to why it's not finished.
4) Being in regular contention for the league isn't realistic for the club at the moment IMO. We simply don't have the regular support to justify it. Christ they couldn't even come out the next home game after the Cup Final. You can't write off the effect of the lack of support when it directly effects the money coming into the club, through the gate, through programme sales, through sponsorship. If they didn't come last season, then they're never going to come, and we're never going to be in a position to challenge. (Much as it pains me to say it).
macy i want an offical avenue to talk to club reps, not a beer in a pub.....a club questions/answer session would be good, show the board not all is rosey.
Email Frank Murtagh. Drop into see Donald in his shop. Talk to them at a match. As a club, we've got one of the most accessable boards in the country, even more so than most other "members" clubs.
14/06/2004, 11:21 AM
all good examples macy, but nothing offical.....thats more my point.
offical to me is professional and professional is the way forward, in all areas of the club.
So you'd rather have a potentially big meeting, than actually talking your grievances through one to one with a member of the committee?
14/06/2004, 11:59 AM
yes i would, in a one on one facts and what was said can be denied later, in fornt of a room full of people there is no where to hide when the hard questions are asked.......
Wiseguy
14/06/2004, 2:15 PM
IMO it's like this Macy.The club should have been constantly upgrading the ground season by season so they could be ready for something like this and then the blow would have been considerably softened.Figures of €1m have been mentioned for the complete works to be carried out.As a club they should have certain goals set out each season to achive and work themselves to the bone to achive them.E.G. for the Team try and finish 3rd,or get more than 50 points and try and win at least 70% of the home games.As a club commitee try and have the bar open,try and cover more seats,try and have more toilets and so on.To me it appears that some people are willing to rest on their laurels and are content with what they have achieved.What i am trying to say is that the club should be trying to move a step forward each & every season and off the pitch it does not appear to be so.
As regards matters on the pitch.The biggest factor in our poor turnouts in Flancare is whats on offer.The Football and results are crap and people will not continue to go out week after week spending hard earned money watching crap.If you think a certain TV show is crap you won't continue to watch it and it is the same for the Town matches.We have been terrible at Flancare for quite a while now and that is why most of the crowd is drifting away and it will continue to get worse until performances and results improve.We are in a bad way for a good striker so it's up to Alan to go to the board pushing for this and it is up to the board to come up with €30k or whatever for Alan so he can cure the on field problems.I personally would try & sell Keegan,Sheridan,Gartland,Brian Byrne and maybe Sean Francis.IMO these are all surplus to requirements and they would go some way in 1) paying for a much needed striker & 2) easing our wage bill.Whatever the solution the club needs to act now.
Agree with most of all your saying but I would save Francis. Still don't see how Lavine makes the arguement between himself and Lavine. Francis is a good Pro. He works at his game.
Wiseguy
14/06/2004, 2:42 PM
Just a quick note on the Francis / Lavine thing.We would get more money for Francis for a start.Francis is at his best in the box where as when he is further up the field he isn't very strong.He can't hold the ball up that well,he has a poor 1st touch & he is very slow.Seen as we are creating next to nothing in the box he will find it very hard to score and he can't really improve on most of these issues which is not his fault.He can't hold the ball up that well,he has a poor 1st touch & he is very slow.Lavine on the other hand is getting on in years.His finishing may not be the best but i think he will get that back.His all round play is better which makes him a better target man.I wouldn't like to see Sean Francis go because he has been good for the club with his attitude and commitment and that has to be admired plus he's a nice fcuking guy but sometimes you just have to move on and it's his position that we need to improve on big time and that is no disrespect to him.I think Lavine will compliment any striker he plays with but we have to get the best out of him and keep him %100 focused.
Have to admire your outlook on these things Wiseguy. You've very sound reasons for keeping Lavine. Francis is as old though and really only the hoops would be interested.
gheewhizz
14/06/2004, 4:43 PM
The club should have been constantly upgrading the ground season by season so they could be ready for something like this and then the blow would have been considerably softened.Figures of €1m have been mentioned for the complete works to be carried out.
A lot of you points Wiseguy are very good, except the investing in Flancare bit. The reason why nothing has being invested in the grounds for the last couple of years is simple. There is no money to invest! The club struggle to pay the wages each week, the home gate doesn't even pay for one week’s wages. And don't say the wage bill is too high, because the only club that has a lower wage bill than us in the PD is Dublin City. The club are still paying off the loan that was taken out to pay for the development from a field (i.e. a pitch with no stand or seats) to its present state which allowed the UEFA game to go ahead in Flancare in 2001.
Re:Lavine, he won't stay a 100% focus to the club, especially when he goes off playing in an indoor soccer competition in Galway, without the clubs permission.
Wiseguy
15/06/2004, 9:34 AM
Fair enough on the mentioned points.The club should then draw a line under the Lavine thing and issue him with a strict ultimatium that if he breaks any rules then he's gone.Contract terminated end of story.This Lavine thing has been going on to long and is helping nobody.Whether our wage bill is the highest or lowest makes F all difference.There are some players who aren't good enough and there are some players we just don't need.Now i know that reducing a squad size leaves us bare when injuries or suspensions come around but then that gives the management a chance to have a look at some younger players.
All kids under 10 should be free so more families will come out and watch the games.IMO Friday nights are a no go as people just can't get back to Longfrd from work on time so we should stick with Saturday nights.We should have proper signs advertising the game with the time on it.The bread boards are a joke.Flyers should also be sent to every house advertising the game and offering some kind of concession.Pre match & half time entertainment for kids with dumbo the clown or something of that nature.Invite schools along to meet with the players either before or after the match.We have got to get the Bar open now.No more excuses it's been going on to long.All these ideas may help bring the crowds back but then again people who use this message board have been suggesting this for ages and nobody at the club appears to take any interest.So many people would like to help out but who do they talk to and who will genuinely listen?
15/06/2004, 9:38 AM
you talk they don't listen, true....but if you do it at an offical meeting where the ideas are out in the open and they have to justify why they won't do them, then i feel it would be a good option
Wiseguy
15/06/2004, 10:18 AM
Where and when are these meetings?
15/06/2004, 10:32 AM
there are none, that is my point, no offical fan avenue to approch the club, talking to someone in a pub after a game is one thing, but an official set up with officals there to answer questions is important
Wiseguy
15/06/2004, 11:13 AM
In complete 100% agreement with you.I don't want to come accross as if i am making out that people are not pulling their weight in the club because i know all the hard work that people put in but some of us fans have some good ideas that should at least be listened to and a public debate is an excellent way of doing this as it works for both parties.
15/06/2004, 11:16 AM
if everything is in public view then that cuts down on gossip etc.....i'd rather do that any day than talk to someone in a pub, i feel more people would get involved in the club if they fealt that their voice was being heard and listened to.....
Isn't it a members club, become a member.
15/06/2004, 11:57 AM
I personally would try & sell Keegan,Sheridan,Gartland,Brian Byrne and maybe Sean Francis.IMO these are all surplus to requirements and they would go some way in 1) paying for a much needed striker & 2) easing our wage bill.Whatever the solution the club needs to act now.
If only it was that simple. Think about it, whos going to pay money for these lads. dont disagree withn your thinking but its alot easier said than done, they all have contracts, some of them have another year too and if they dont fancy going elsewhere we can do nothin about it. The likes of Bohs or Shels wouldnt take them if we're lettin them go, everyone has used most of their budget by now it'd be hard to get shut without us having to keep paying part wages plus the teams that come in mightn't take their fancy and you cant force them to go
Wiseguy
15/06/2004, 1:01 PM
We could raffle Darragh in the half time draw although i can't see many people buying tickets unless we make sure that a Rovers or Bohs fan wins him and we could offer the other players to Shels in exchange for Jason & Stuart Byrne and hey presto all our problems are solved.
CARLSBERG DON'T DO DREAMS BUT IF THEY DID......
gheewhizz
15/06/2004, 2:22 PM
Just to let you know Wiseguy, the club have let in kids for nothing to try increase the crowds. It didn't work, Parents dropped theirs kids off & didn't bother going in themselves. The gate receipts went down. I know of several parents that did that. All your suggests about flyers cost money & doesn't work, The club spent a small fortune on posts for 5 months last season to increase crowds, theses posters were put in shops around the town & county, And also put adds in the local papers in Roscommon & Westmeath, & crowds didn't increase a whole lot to justify the cost & the club believed that they were losing money instead of gaining money.The simple fact is that Longford people don't care about there local clubs, and only go to Cup Finals, the next game after the FAI CUP final last year, had the second lowest attends in flancare for that season.
I do agree about the bar, a hotel would be built quicker!
If any body wants to get involved in or help out the club, they should go to Jim Hanly, Frank Murtagh or Pat Hussey, or any committee member. Also in order to go to AGM's or anything like that, you have to become a member (€40) of the club for the year, it's in the clubs constitution. For Futher info on that contact Frank Murtagh.
15/06/2004, 3:07 PM
well if i could get to home games....and i have met with the dublin supporters club and they are a nice group....
all i'm asking for is an offical avenue for supporters with ideas, out in the open where they can be talked about.
Also in order to go to AGM's or anything like that, you have to become a member (€40) of the club for the year, it's in the clubs constitution
Become a feckin MEMBER!!! :)
Wiseguy
15/06/2004, 3:20 PM
Just to straighten a few things out.1st of all i am a member of the supporters club.I buy a membership card every season to try and make some kind of contribution towards the club.I attend every home game let it be a friendly,league cup or whatever.I always buy the tickets for the half time draw.I buy every program.I have loads of merchandise.I will be buying the new away jersey when i get my hands on it.I buy several Lotto tickets each week.I do everything in my power to support the club and i live 100 miles away from Longford.I was not knocking anyones efforts in advertising the game or questioning the effort that people put in on a volutary basis.I actually admire these people.I appreciate that LTFC is a small club and resources are tight but loads of suggestions have been made on this MB about fund raising ect.. and from what i can gather this is as far as they have got.Thanks gheewhizz for clearing up some of my suggestions i didn't know the club had explored these avenues.Maybe if someone could sponsor the flyers & posters that might help.
Now if i am to make the game this evening i must leave but just to re-itterate, i am not slagging or knocking anyones efforts at this club.All i am doing is making some suggestions and inquiring whether there is an avenue i can go down.
15/06/2004, 3:25 PM
still stuck in bloody work
16/06/2004, 8:02 PM
Wiseguy, max etc., I can assure you the club are definitely interested in involving all committed people. They just need to know that these people can be relied on to pull their weight, which im sure you lads can. Plans are afoot as far as I know to shake up the structures of the club and hopefully everything can be run in a smoother fashion. if I was to be critical I'd say that there's too few people actually doing all the work hence they dont have the time to attend to everything that could be done, but at the end of the day without these volunteers this club would not be in existence today. We all want the best for the club and with a bit of luck we'll have a successful club for years to come but everyone can play a part
Enda M
18/06/2004, 10:01 AM
im sick of this anti-lavine attitude from a certain few on this board.he has worked his ass off since getting a sub apearance and since has easily been our best player.why is it that he still has to justify himself to ppl like you.i and many others think he deserves his place...
why is it that he still has to justify himself to ppl like you.i and many others think he deserves his place...
How about the last 2 years where his attitude has been appalling?
observer
18/06/2004, 4:07 PM
Eric was the only striker who scored in the pre season matches yet he was dropped. He is still the best player in the league to control and hold up a ball, even though invariably with Longford the quality of ball to the front men is diabolical. I admit that last season his attitude was bad but I do feel that this is not currently the case. He is often the butt of undeserved criticism. I have heard people giving out about his presence in bars on occasions when he was only drinking minerals.
When Eric is playing well he draws the crowds as every club needs its heros and entertainers. Eric is still a big favourite with the fans.
All the recent complaints from fans have revolved around the lack of style in Longfords play. Without the flair players you can never have entertainment.
Give Eric a few starts and a few decent balls and then judge his worth on what he does/does not achieve.
18/06/2004, 4:42 PM
His attitude this season has been worse at times. The main problem has been his lack of effort/fitness in training as well as his fondness for a few of pints of Guinness when he should be drinking water like all the other players, more often than not he'll have a pint in his hand, then we have his going off and playing in an All Ireland Five A Side finals in Galway without the manager or the club's knowledge, he got caught out due to having his photograph taken for one of the Galway papers.
Now to give him his due he's supposed to have been better recently training wise, hence more games. Nobody ever questioned that he had ability it was just his dedication which was suspect. He'll start on Saturday becuase he's impressede the manager recently. Usually when he feels under threat he responds and as he's on a tightrope as regards being fired at the moment we may just see the best of him. At the end of the day he's like a child who needs to be disciplined to learn his lesson
I have heard people giving out about his presence in bars on occasions when he was only drinking minerals.
oh please are you kidding me!! i wonder if hes ever tasted one!
Enda M
21/06/2004, 11:05 PM
bla bla bla
we have heard it all b4 himself prunty kirby digger ar the best plaers we have full stop.