View Full Version : Harps management team depart.
cestlavie
29/04/2011, 5:59 PM
Shouldnt say but Im his sister.
It does appear to me that most of main prospective possible people being mooted for the Job well certainly in the past, Their natural choice as assistant would be Gorman, that being Healy, Keely and perhaps even Connors.
Good luck to the boys tonight, Im sure we will need it, but football is a funny auld game.
30/04/2011, 12:18 AM
Shouldnt say but Im his sister.
It does appear to me that most of main prospective possible people being mooted for the Job well certainly in the past, Their natural choice as assistant would be Gorman, that being Healy, Keely and perhaps even Connors.
Good luck to the boys tonight, Im sure we will need it, but football is a funny auld game.
Sorry, but wouldn't care for Anthony being back in there again. I'd sooner walk out and forget the club exists. If you ask me, where we are now, thats because of him. Nice guy and all, but he's just not cut out for coaching/management which is well proven at this stage.
30/04/2011, 1:18 PM
http://extratime.ie/newsdesk/articles/5519/licensing-rules-could-hinder-harps-appointment/
This backs up what I had said. The board had not anticipated that the Assitant manager would also leave when Gallagher was sacked and they have now been left chasing their own tails as its really difficult to get a manager or management team with the required coaching qualifications. Gallagher could not be manager without Gorman as his assistant. FACT
Im not gloating but its a point of order for some of the untruths being touted on here by a few posters.
Ah not worth it
maksimir
30/04/2011, 2:02 PM
Don't rush into any appointment just yet Harps lads/lasses as a certain P.Cook may be job hunting in and around the area soon. Some Sligo fans seem to be a tad p--sed off with him at present.
30/04/2011, 4:49 PM
Don't rush into any appointment just yet Harps lads/lasses as a certain P.Cook may be job hunting in and around the area soon. Some Sligo fans seem to be a tad p--sed off with him at present.
Finn Harps couldn't afford the P of P Cook.
cestlavie
30/04/2011, 7:01 PM
Im afraid Harps should shut up shop, another fire fighter will be appointed in the next few days and unless is Red Adair we are as good as good night Vienna.
corkharps
30/04/2011, 8:07 PM
Im afraid Harps should shut up shop, another fire fighter will be appointed in the next few days and unless is Red Adair we are as good as good night Vienna.
Youre some crack!:quiet:
30/04/2011, 9:03 PM
Holy fook give it a break now ffs.
Avvenalaf, from what I hear, Sligo can't afford too much either, great deal of gambling going on.
30/04/2011, 11:52 PM
Holy fook give it a break now ffs.
Avvenalaf, from what I hear, Sligo can't afford too much either, great deal of gambling going on.
Good man, Sam. have your Ovaltine and off to bed with you. You'll feel better after a good night's kip.
bullit
01/05/2011, 12:26 AM
Avvenalaf,your user name is quite ironic because i have never seen you "Having a Laugh" in the 16 months that i have been here !!
Avvenawum or Avvenatroll might be usernames more suitable to you;)
01/05/2011, 12:34 PM
Avvenalaf,your user name is quite ironic because i have never seen you "Having a Laugh" in the 16 months that i have been here !!
Avvenawum or Avvenatroll might be usernames more suitable to you;)
Thank you Bullit. Your perception is an oasis in a desert of tedium.
01/05/2011, 2:07 PM
Good man, Sam. have your Ovaltine and off to bed with you. You'll feel better after a good night's kip.
Jesus but the two of you are fair miserable trollywaddles..
harps1954
03/05/2011, 9:40 PM
Felix Healy and Peter Hutton appointed as Harps new Management team this evening.
03/05/2011, 9:58 PM
Felix Healy and Peter Hutton appointed as Harps new Management team this evening.
thats interestin.. what is goin to healys commitments at setanta? I assume that pizza is retiring from football altogether? I am sure his dad delighted hes at harps after hutton snr played for harps..
03/05/2011, 10:11 PM
just to clarify according to the rte website healy is director of football for harps and hutton manager!
carrickharp
03/05/2011, 10:12 PM
Great news!!!!
03/05/2011, 10:18 PM
Hutton would still do a job playing for Harps too.
I was referring to two weeks ago were you were struggling to get a team together for the Salthill fixture after only 7 trained in the week prior. Can you name one man that can do the job Harps want? Plus don't include Felix in that mindset as he won't be taking it.
I can name two. :D
Ezeikial
03/05/2011, 11:36 PM
Hutton would still do a job playing for Harps too.
He was excellent at Centre Back for Cliftonville in the two games against Dundalk in the Setanta.
Based on those performances he could do a great job for Harps if he is still up for it.
dcfc_1928
04/05/2011, 5:30 AM
When Pizza was our caretaker manager, I can recall him saying, that he didn't think that he could play and manage.
horton
04/05/2011, 5:44 AM
Hopefully they can make a decent impact, would love to get back to the days of a proper NW derby.
Candystripe
04/05/2011, 6:44 AM
Felix?
So is it Felix you's on about?
It wasn't as you said but your glad I was right lol
Can you name one man that can do the job Harps want? Plus don't include Felix in that mindset as he won't be taking it.
So enjoying that Dee :)
Sean, I'm sure the creditors left dry in the Wellevan aftermath have the same attitude :D
And naw, its not Felix.
Hmmm pmsl Rodney
I see a few interesting names linked for the harps job already.. notw today has cockhill celtic manager and ex harps player Donal O'Brien as favourite to get it. Ex harps manager Dermot Keely is reportedly looking to get back into management and Felix Healy has being linked too..
Good shout!
Seriously this is an amazing coup for Harps,probably too late for this season but ye never know.When pizza took over for Derry a few years ago he turned the season totally around and then was happy to take a back seat albeit in the back four for the team and he could still do an amazing job in the 1st division as a CH.
Aye Séan, great appointment as far as we're concerned.
Felix was number one target from the off. He was the one that the huge majority of fans wanted and fair play to the board for landing him and Pizza.
Anyone else would have been a disappointment.
SwanVsDalton
04/05/2011, 9:39 AM
Great appointment. With Pizza in tow, the pair could bring a bit more lasting success to Harps than Felix managed solo. And Pizza might not be keen, but I'd be surprised if he didn't take the field at some point - no bad thing.
cestlavie
04/05/2011, 12:30 PM
So is Healy leading operations from the Fire station, driving the Fire engine or will he be climbing the ladder?
Waiting for the sniping!!!!lol
I persume he is going to be the manager then, and that it has to do with coaching badges.
Will the Felix that won the 1st division turn up or will it be the the Healy that made a balls of the team in the Premier League after getting us promoted.
Well lets hope it works out for everybody but we have had too many false dawns and Im not going to jump on this bandwagon until I can see results. I will give them 1series of games. I will give my full support to the team as long as I can see hope for the future.
FYI: I have heard it been said before that more than 2 muckers in a team can wreck a team (well any team outside of muckerland) so I hope this will not be the final death nail on the Harps.
04/05/2011, 12:47 PM
Cestlavie, the good news is that we won't have to open a new thread - just use the heading on this one.
horton
04/05/2011, 1:10 PM
So is Healy leading operations from the Fire station, driving the Fire engine or will he be climbing the ladder?
I persume he is going to be the manager then, and that it has to do with coaching badges.
Will the Felix that won the 1st division turn up or will it be the the Healy that made a balls of the team in the Premier League after getting us promoted.
Well lets hope it works out for everybody but we have had too many false dawns and Im not going to jump on this bandwagon until I can see results. I will give them 1series of games. I will give my full support to the team as long as I can see hope for the future.
FYI: I have heard it been said before that more than 2 muckers in a team can wreck a team (well any team outside of muckerland) so I hope this will not be the final death nail on the Harps.
Muckerland? that's a new one for me. Whats wrong with just sticking with the ol classics? It's not as if Derry needs anymore nicknames now does it!:p
1 series of games?? You chat some twaddle lad. How long did you give James and your precious brother-in-law? It was the worst football in Finn Park ever.
Death nail, close up shop, Harps are finished, blah blah blah. Jeez, give it a rest son. It will be a new beginning for all of us so move on and look to the future.
SwanVsDalton
04/05/2011, 1:29 PM
About half-a-dozen muckers helped Harps win their only big trophy in '74. That's gratitude for you...
cestlavie
04/05/2011, 1:37 PM
About half-a-dozen muckers helped Harps win their only big trophy in '74. That's gratitude for you...
Good point, very true. And we did help get you into the league so we have repaid that Im sure you agree. Mind you as a result we have not had the same pool of talent.
Cheer up FBTN, must be your time off the m***h. If this is a new start, open your mind too different opinions. The verdict is still out if Harps will be around in few years time thats all. Get you finger out and make sure that doesnt happen. Prove people wrong.
FYI: The banks failed as everybody sang of the same hyme sheet, nobody questioned anything.
marinobohs
04/05/2011, 1:40 PM
Muckerland? that's a new one for me. Whats wrong with just sticking with the ol classics? It's not as if Derry needs anymore nicknames now does it!:p
Never mind "muckerland" Im still trying to figure out "death nail" - final or otherwise :confused:
Good point, very true. And we did help get you into the league so we have repaid that Im sure you agree. Mind you as a result we have not had the same pool of talent.
Cheer up FBTN, must be your time off the m***h. If this is a new start, open your mind too different opinions. The verdict is still out if Harps will be around in few years time thats all. Get you finger out and make sure that doesnt happen. Prove people wrong.
FYI: The banks failed as everybody sang of the same hyme sheet, nobody questioned anything.
I don't need to cheer up. I'm ecstatic with the management team that we now have in place.
As for opening my mind to others...you supported Harps when Anthony was manager, then switched to Derry when he went there, then switched back to Harps again when he moved once more. I would consider myself open minded on most things but I struggle with that one.
cestlavie
04/05/2011, 3:21 PM
I enjoy going to watch many different football teams as Im a football person.
Yes, I do have relations that are involved with Finn Harps at various levels throughout the club, so If that makes me more biased so be it, I wont apologise to you or nobody else. Im delighted that you sound estactic even thou you do sound twisted and bitter but your probably a great guy.
For the record, I am not a Derry supporter and I am not a member of their forum either.
A long habit of not thinking a thing wrong, gives it a superficial appearance of being right. Thomas Paine (1737 - 1809)
cestlavie
04/05/2011, 3:33 PM
Anyway, back to the real question, What Felix will we be getting? I hope that Its the Felix that won the 1st Division and not the Felix that left the team in a shambles.
Im sure Pizza will be a good addition to the management team.