View Full Version : Website

Pages : 1 [2] 3

sorbothegreek
12/08/2011, 12:22 PM
Not aimed at anyone in particular and particularly not Dodge, just people offering to help but i for one don't know who they are. I'm only saying that if they want to help then i need to know who they are. It's not a slight on anyone’s character, please don’t take it as such..

12/08/2011, 2:09 PM
Makes sense, well like I said below I can offer a hand with anything internet wise if needed and if you wana know who I am PM or something, I know a few of the other lads on here anyway so they can verify I am a real person!

12/08/2011, 5:12 PM
Right folks the official facebook page has now been set up. Pretty basic at the moment but we'll be working on getting stuff up there. In the meantime, like it and share with your friends please! The more people who become aware of its existence the better. All feedback and suggestions for future development welcome obviously!

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Longford-Town-F-C/135987519826131

12/08/2011, 5:24 PM
Well done Longfordian, great work. Massive thank you to everyone helping out here, makes it all a bit easier between us. Website is being set up off-line at the moment, I hope to have a working model over the next month or two and launch it in the close season.

12/08/2011, 5:32 PM
Great work lads, great to see everyone pitching in

12/08/2011, 5:58 PM
Someone wanted me to ask if the Facebook page was given the go ahead by the club?

12/08/2011, 6:13 PM
Sorbothegreek is in charge of this type of thing for the club and, after due and careful consideration, has given it the go ahead!

12/08/2011, 6:15 PM
Oh right, sound job, no its just i had a concerned Town fan messaging me :)

12/08/2011, 6:20 PM
It's something sorbo and I had discussed doing ages ago but as I'm easily distracted we're only getting round to doing it now, likewise with the Twitter page which Pauro got up and running. There'll be links to the pages from the Town site in due course so people will know they're official club pages.

12/08/2011, 7:28 PM
It's something sorbo and I had discussed doing ages ago but as I'm easily distracted we're only getting round to doing it now, likewise with the Twitter page which Pauro got up and running. There'll be links to the pages from the Town site in due course so people will know they're official club pages.

great stuff everyone. I was goin to ask that q and longfordian has answered that for me.. I wasnt sure who had set up the twitter and was it officially endorsed by the club.
But that has being answered now.

What I would suggest on our website or on twitter or facebook is to organise any interviews with any ex town players or managers that are followers of ltfc. I would think it would greatly enhance the site for everyone and can be reproduced for the match program for publication!

12/08/2011, 10:37 PM
FB page liked and have sent notice to friends and peoples to like it or else ;)

L.T.F.C.
23/12/2011, 6:34 PM
Any word on this new design?

23/12/2011, 6:41 PM
one of our posters is doing the website he will introduce himself in due course!! I believe that the website will be finalised over xmas.. I will be doing stuff for it..

Massop 10
29/12/2011, 12:55 AM
All Under 19 Squad info, match reports ect. is available from me at all times. A page for the Under 19 team with photos and info of the players would be a good idea to get local interest back in the club !

02/01/2012, 8:15 PM
Alright folks, on the website, ironing out the technical aspects and getting time to do it has been difficult, but will definitely let ye know in advance. Hopefully it'll be worth the wait when it happens.

02/01/2012, 10:40 PM
Good to see the latest transfers and stuff going up on the current one regulary, there was a time that didn't really happen so can't wait for the new site now!

09/01/2012, 9:23 PM
Right folks, it's not far away. It's been worked on offline, the website may be down temporarily over the weekend. I'll give you warning in due course, to save any shock!

L.T.F.C.
09/01/2012, 11:25 PM
Very eager to see this! Hope its great!

13/01/2012, 6:58 PM
Alright lads, just taking down the old website tomorrow, whilst the new one is waiting in the wings to be uploaded. Fingers crossed...

13/01/2012, 7:22 PM
Cmon de town! Can't wait to see it just another bit of excitment before march :)

14/01/2012, 11:02 AM
Website is down temporarily. Stay tuned, should hopefully be a day or two.

14/01/2012, 8:28 PM
Alright lads just wondering where the facebook page is gone I can't seem to access it properly on my phone Is it still running? Otherwise my berry is fooked :)

14/01/2012, 8:57 PM
Working fine for me, and others it appears.

http://m.facebook.com/home.php?__ef__&m_sess#!/profile.php?id=135987519826131&__user=608833219

14/01/2012, 10:16 PM
Maybe it's just the phone after all the bb is well known for breaking down, thanks anyway.

L.T.F.C.
16/01/2012, 2:47 PM
Anticipation is killing me!

16/01/2012, 8:27 PM
Anticipation is killing me!

Sorting out the technical sh!t is killing me! Getting there, a few techie bits to sort out. I'm very tempted to put throw in a sneaky screenshot. Ask nicely. :-)

16/01/2012, 8:34 PM
Go on go on go on...

16/01/2012, 9:13 PM
Oh all right then. Ready?

Just a tiny little taster.

http://i42.tinypic.com/20hn72a.jpg

16/01/2012, 9:23 PM
Looks good Pauro. Fair play.

17/01/2012, 4:37 PM
Ah lovely nice one man

17/01/2012, 6:13 PM
you cant dispute the good work of a stapleton thats for sure!!:)

18/01/2012, 8:45 PM
LTFC.ie still down. However, the end of the battle is in sight. A proper preview screenshot over the weekend if I'm still sorting it out.

21/01/2012, 1:50 PM
OK folks. Just about over the final hurdle... It's a test page on the website at the moment. First of all, many thanks to everyone for their patience. Going to spend most of tomorrow ironing things out. It'll still be a work in progress as the season draws upon us, expect fixtures, team profiles, reports etc. when they come in. The website will start to take shape as we go along. Watch out on the official Twitter page for confirmation. Again, thanks to all for the patience and hope you enjoy the new site when it's up and running.

21/01/2012, 2:27 PM
Thats some fantastic work you just put in their buddy fair play to ya.

21/01/2012, 2:31 PM
Thanks mate, it'll look a bit better tomorrow!

21/01/2012, 2:47 PM
Looking well so far, good luck with it.

21/01/2012, 4:43 PM
Looking good so far Pauro. Fair play.

22/01/2012, 9:31 AM
Right lads. Website looking in much better shape now. Will be updated and expanded regularly as I go along. Hope you enjoy!

22/01/2012, 10:18 AM
Ah I have to say I really like it well done man.

22/01/2012, 11:29 AM
Looking good. I'd remove the link to here though, Derry got fined a couple of years back for having a link on their site to a forum that was critical of the FAI. Oh and it's Salmon rather than Sammon!

22/01/2012, 12:14 PM
Sorted! Thanks for the feedback lads, much appreciated!

22/01/2012, 6:05 PM
f*ck the fai!

22/01/2012, 8:37 PM
Special stats section as compiled by Martinho right here. Pretty useful addition, other seasons will be updated along the way.

http://ltfc.ie/index.php/club-history/club-stats/2011-2/

22/01/2012, 8:43 PM
Special stats section as compiled by Martinho right here. Pretty useful addition, other seasons will be updated along the way.

http://ltfc.ie/index.php/club-history/club-stats/2011-2/

I have a couple of hardcopy books written out from work done over the last three years on stats on the club.. as podge said its going to be a gradual process.. I have some more work to do on it.. But I do want this website to be one of the best in the country and we have the right team to do it!

22/01/2012, 9:32 PM
If your ever looking for interviews with Town players or anything like that don't be afraid to ask lads.

L.T.F.C.
25/01/2012, 10:26 AM
Now that we have the colour scheme and all that, would it be an idea to make a Welcome page for the Facebook page?

25/01/2012, 12:18 PM
How does that work? A screen when you go to the Facebook page is it? I agree it could do with a bit of livening up, just not too sure how to go about it.

L.T.F.C.
25/01/2012, 12:50 PM
How does that work? A screen when you go to the Facebook page is it? I agree it could do with a bit of livening up, just not too sure how to go about it.
Maybe a few could do one? And pick who has the best? Would love a go! :)

25/01/2012, 1:31 PM
Work away all suggestions and efforts more than welcome. I know nowt about graphic design of any sort!

25/01/2012, 3:22 PM

Is that possible I wonder? Surely the Facebook page is the Facebook page, don't think you can change the colour scheme of it.. Nice idea but not sure if it could work.