First Division

Cork City 8/15 Draw 12/5 Finn Harps 9/2
Wexford Youths 19/20 Draw 11/5 Athlone Town 12/5
Mervue Utd 16/5 Draw 12/5 Limerick 7/10
Shelbourne 17/20 Draw 11/5 Monaghan Utd 14/5
Longford Town 15/8 Draw 2/1 Waterford Utd 13/10

Aaron
14/04/2011, 1:05 PM
Bohs, Dundalk and Shels all to draw, works out about about just over 30/1 with Ladbrokes

14/04/2011, 1:12 PM
Realise I'm picking the worst odds here but how are Pats (with a 2-1-3 record and no goals in 2 games) 2/5 to beat UCD?

I like Rovers at 6/5 to beat Bohs but not much else appeals

14/04/2011, 1:13 PM
Cos we're muck?

14/04/2011, 1:14 PM
I fancy Bohs could sneak a win on Friday.

Ezeikial
14/04/2011, 1:20 PM
A resonable long shot bet is the 4/1 Paddy Power are offering on Galway at home to Derry

14/04/2011, 1:27 PM
Mervue at 10/3 at home against Limerick is tempting. Lims lost to Wexford last week, while Mervue have been surprisingly ok this season (drawing against Cork and narrowly losing against Shels at home).

14/04/2011, 1:34 PM
A resonable long shot bet is the 4/1 Paddy Power are offering on Galway at home to Derry

Hate to jinx us and I wouldn't be that surprised to see us come away with less than 3, but we're unbeaten since the opening day of the season and on a run of three consecutive wins (2L, 1LC); we played really well last week to beat Dundalk and (FWIW) there's a really good vibe around the club at present. Galway have a win from six games and that was on the opening day.

I've jinxed it, haven't I?

14/04/2011, 1:43 PM
Galway have a win from six games and that was on the opening day.

Galway lost 3-0 at home to Pats on the opening day. I think its fair to say they've improved since then

14/04/2011, 2:15 PM
I'll be having a sneaky fiver on a Mervue, Galway double.

Mervue are HUGE at 10/3, our squad is decimated by injuries and those not injured have been playing like clowns more or less from the get go.

WoodquayBoy
14/04/2011, 2:40 PM
We've lost 2 and drawn 1 at home and have yet to score in Terryland, and couldn't beat one of the worst sides to play in the top flight in the last decade last week, so don't go wasting money on us to get anything from a Derry side that has a 100% record away from home. As for Mervue, think that is a real value bet for them to beat Limerick, they are much better than the last 2 seasons and those odds above seem very generous

14/04/2011, 3:04 PM
a Derry side that has a 100% record away from home

Didn't they draw with Drogheda?

14/04/2011, 3:39 PM
Realise I'm picking the worst odds here but how are Pats (with a 2-1-3 record and no goals in 2 games) 2/5 to beat UCD?
Look at it as 2/5 odds on scoring a goal given our scoring record.

Waterford at 7/5 might be decent value.

WoodquayBoy
14/04/2011, 3:54 PM
Didn't they draw with Drogheda?

My bad, thought that was at home

bullit
14/04/2011, 9:41 PM
Shelbourne,Cork & Shams is my treble

I think Waterford look a good bet @ 13/10 V Longford.Thinking of having a good wedge on,so can any Waterford fan convince me not too ??

PartySaint
14/04/2011, 9:41 PM
UCD 6/1 to beat a poor Pats side, They can't be that bad??

14/04/2011, 9:53 PM
Shelbourne,Cork & Shams is my treble

I think Waterford look a good bet @ 13/10 V Longford.Thinking of having a good wedge on,so can any Waterford fan convince me not too ??

Obviously I'm not a Waterford fan but.. they're probably worth a bet to win but definitely not a good wedge. We've been pretty competitive with Shels, Mons and Limerick so far losing by 1 to each with varying degrees of luck apparently. They've had a mediocre start too. A few quid on the draw would be better value IMO.

colinf
14/04/2011, 10:32 PM
derry massive at 4/5

bullit
15/04/2011, 1:44 AM
. They've had a mediocre start too. A few quid on the draw would be better value IMO.

Your right,but im reckoning that because they have made such a mediocre stert to the season that that will be the spark for Waterford ??

The match isnt until Saturday anyway so i have an extra day to mull it over and see how the other weekend bets lie.

Do Longford or Waterford provide any live commentary or text up-dates for their games ??
Best of luck to all with all bets this weekend.

15/04/2011, 5:49 AM
Waterford are decent value. Their defense is generally very strong and they could easily nick a goal.Don't see much vaue elsewhere expect possibly Rovers.

15/04/2011, 8:39 AM
UCD 6/1 to beat a poor Pats side, They can't be that bad??
Em - ye have what was our first team last year, and they'll be up against our reserves from last year. Ye even have our coaches from last year to tell you what our players are like. Do the maths!

(Actually, we're not that bad away from home cos we tend to be playing on pitches that aren't cabbage patches. But still don't expect anything from this one)

15/04/2011, 9:22 AM
Gotta love this leage.

Pats fans; We're ****
UCD fans; No, we're ****ter

15/04/2011, 9:45 AM
It's the kind of attitude that has the fans flowing through the turnstiles alright.

15/04/2011, 10:55 AM
I think I'm going to have a little punt on a Shamrock Rovers, Derry, Pat's and Athlone accumulator.

If I was a serious gambler I think it'd be a Rovers/Derry double.

hoopy
15/04/2011, 11:28 AM
[QUOTE=Dodge;1476685
I like Rovers at 6/5 to beat Bohs but not much else appeals[/QUOTE]

Easy money, fill your boots.

15/04/2011, 4:52 PM
Mervue at 10/3 at home against Limerick is tempting. Lims lost to Wexford last week, while Mervue have been surprisingly ok this season (drawing against Cork and narrowly losing against Shels at home).
9/2 seems to be the best price available now and closer to 5/1 on betfair. I think Mervue-Draw double chance@5/4 would be the best bet though.

15/04/2011, 5:17 PM
I've done a Shamrock Rovers/Pats double.

15/04/2011, 5:27 PM
i dont think Rovers have even scored, nevermind won, in Dalymount in the League since 2008.

Which guarantees them a win tonight.

15/04/2011, 10:00 PM
If anyone wants me to back against their team in future I'll be glad to do so for a reasonable fee.

15/04/2011, 10:03 PM
Easy money, fill your boots.

howya hoopy. :) ;)

hoopy
16/04/2011, 5:07 PM
i dont think Rovers have even scored, nevermind won, in Dalymount in the League since 2008.

Which guarantees them a win tonight.

I'm grand :D

17/04/2011, 8:27 PM
Had Rovers/Bohs, Dundalk/Sligo and Derry/Galway all 1 alls. ! always lets me down. Wasnt even close mind ya with Derry. I do a few nice bets every week that doesnt cost much.

5x€1 first goalscorers
1x€1 Accumulator first Goalscorers

1 x €1 treble 3 1 all draws
1 x €1 treble 3 2-1 wins.

Bit of interest in everything.