PDA

View Full Version : Text Messaging Service

L.T.F.C.
08/04/2011, 5:53 PM
Hi,

Part of a college module is to conduct some Market Research. So I thought for a while on what to do it on and who better but Longford Town!

The idea of a text-messaging system for LTFC came about years ago when I got a free subscription for United. Then LTFC had one, but it was more promotional than anything.

My one, would be for real fans, where you would receive a message with the starting 11, when there is a goal, and full-time result. There may also be a possibility of having a few News updates throughout the week.

I have a short survey (http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/MHYVB7J), only six questions long, just to test the water. I'd appreciate if you could fill it out and lend me your thoughts!
This started out as something for college, but I'd actually love to do something like this!

Anyway,
Thanks very much for reading the thread!

L.T.F.C.

Acornvilla
08/04/2011, 11:58 PM
Done :)

Martinho II
09/04/2011, 6:34 PM
me too!

Longfordian
09/04/2011, 7:41 PM
Me three. Hope it helps in some way!

rossi_eire
09/04/2011, 7:45 PM
no problem, survey completed!

L.T.F.C.
09/04/2011, 8:23 PM
Personally, I'd like to do it, but judging by the initial response, it isn't likely.

L.T.F.C.
10/04/2011, 12:32 AM
The survey will close tomorrow evening sometime. Not looking good for the alerts.

Town Legend
10/04/2011, 7:00 AM
Done!

outspoken
10/04/2011, 11:17 AM
Just filled it out there

L.T.F.C.
10/04/2011, 5:59 PM
The results are in!

17 people took the survey, and the results aren't what I expected.
I always thought that a service such as this would be very valuable to many but I was wrong.
Over 70% of people didn't want to pay more than €10 for over 40 games per season. That equals to 25 cent per game, as well as other updates outside of matchday.