View Full Version : Pats new wall mural

07/04/2011, 8:22 PM
Might interest some. I think it rocks

http://s813.photobucket.com/albums/zz60/BillyG-PatsPhotos/St%20Patricks%20Athletic%20Wall%20Mural%20outside% 20Richmond%20P/

07/04/2011, 8:52 PM
Perhaps a thread for small changes around LOI grounds?

Jinks stand gets a make-over in Showgrounds.
http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/205722_153352871393809_100001572900415_346115_6674 094_n.jpg

07/04/2011, 9:06 PM
lipstick on a pig lads...

;) ;)

(just joking, fair play! Pats one looks great)

bluewhitearmy
07/04/2011, 9:07 PM
That pats thing is class...How long til someone vandalises it though.

07/04/2011, 9:13 PM
Would be class to see something like this outside the Markets Field somewhere.

Louth4sam
07/04/2011, 9:47 PM
Might interest some. I think it rocks

http://s813.photobucket.com/albums/zz60/BillyG-PatsPhotos/St%20Patricks%20Athletic%20Wall%20Mural%20outside% 20Richmond%20P/

Looks great would love something like that coming in to Oriel.

Have this in the centre of town and looks quite well
https://picasaweb.google.com/dlkdave/NewSign#5494237417263623042

oriel
07/04/2011, 10:02 PM
I think it looks brilliant also, exactly the type of thing to entice the floating/abstained fans back into grounds. You would imagine any tourists also who follow their own teams would really appreciate something like this.

Good work !

sheao
07/04/2011, 10:16 PM
The wall mural looks fantastic it must be said.
Hopefully will result in more people going through the gates for Pats.

peadar1987
07/04/2011, 10:21 PM

It depends who.

An EPL barstooler writing "Liverpool 4evr fuk da Mancs lol" would be annoying. I'd be happy in a strange sort of a way if somebody cared enough to write "Finn Harps for life", or "Monaghan United rule"

Hitman
07/04/2011, 11:34 PM
It depends who.

An EPL barstooler writing "Liverpool 4evr fuk da Mancs lol" would be annoying. I'd be happy in a strange sort of a way if somebody cared enough to write "Finn Harps for life", or "Monaghan United rule"

I'm not sure it counts as a grand act of vandalism, but I saw this carved into one of the barriers in the away section of Oriel Park a couple of years back.
http://i51.tinypic.com/rc08wz.jpg

(That's "Monaghan Is Class" for those who don't appreciate my expert photographic skills.)

Hibs4Ever
08/04/2011, 8:04 AM

How long til they're at home to Shamrock Rovers?

MagicMon
08/04/2011, 8:48 AM
I'm not sure it counts as a grand act of vandalism, but I saw this carved into one of the barriers in the away section of Oriel Park a couple of years back.

(That's "Monaghan Is Class" for those who don't appreciate my expert photographic skills.)

That's pure deadly hi

oriel
08/04/2011, 9:30 AM
Looks great would love something like that coming in to Oriel.

Have this in the centre of town and looks quite well
https://picasaweb.google.com/dlkdave/NewSign#5494237417263623042

I didnt realise that was in the town centre LFS, haven`t driven past there for a while, pity that cant be moved into or outside the ground as you say.

Louth4sam
08/04/2011, 11:22 AM

Shows how interesting our first division games were, if someone takes the time to engrave that.

Spudulika
08/04/2011, 11:56 AM
I think it was carved by someone from Iniskeen who isn't sure where he's from. His postal address is Louth but he's considered Monaghan.

08/04/2011, 12:21 PM
Dundalk and Pats ones are brilliant, fair play to you both.

MagicMon
08/04/2011, 1:44 PM
I think it was carved by someone from Iniskeen who isn't sure where he's from. His postal address is Louth but he's considered Monaghan.

An aspiring Monaghan man- theres nothing wrong with a bit of ambition.

Mario
08/04/2011, 2:59 PM
How long til they're at home to Shamrock Rovers?

Probably some SRFCUltras stickers on it already! :cyclops:

Straightstory
08/04/2011, 5:27 PM
Dundalk and Pats ones are brilliant, fair play to you both.
Agree. Good to see (Irish language bit in Pat's one is odd, though).

ped_ped
08/04/2011, 5:50 PM

Wouldn't think so. Anything to reinforce the Irishness of following Pat's vs following Arsenal / Chelsea would have to be encouraged.

monkey9
08/04/2011, 9:38 PM

That's what's written on our crest.

BohsFans
09/04/2011, 4:17 PM
when are they replacing the floodlights @ Richmond?

Saint_Charlie
09/04/2011, 6:48 PM
I don't think there's any plans for the floodlights at the minute