First Division

Limerick 3/10 Draw 10/3 Wexford 7/1
Waterford 6/5 Draw 2/1 Cork City 2/1
Finn Harps 1/4 Draw 4/1 Salthill 7/1
Monaghan 5/6 Draw 11/5 Longford 11/4
Athlone 5/1 Draw 5/2 Shels 1/2

07/04/2011, 3:49 PM
Nothing screaming out at me there. Might have a wee bet on Dundalk though.

Aaron
07/04/2011, 3:52 PM
Paddy Power

Premier Division

Derry City 11/10 Draw 9/4 Dundalk 23/10
Drogheda Utd 13/8 Draw 23/10 Galway 6/4
UCD 12/5 Draw 9/4 Bohs 11/10
Shamrock Rvs 1/3 Draw 10/3 Bray Wdrs 9/1
Sligo Rvs 10/11 Draw 9/4 St Pats 3/1

First Division

Limerick 2/7 Draw 7/2 Wexford 8/1
Waterford 5/4 Draw 21/10 Cork City 15/8
Finn Harps 2/9 Draw 4/1 Salthill 9/1
Monaghan 8/11 Draw 9/4 Longford 10/3
Athlone 11/2 Draw 11/4 Shels 4/9

Aaron
07/04/2011, 3:53 PM
Nothing screaming out at me there. Might have a wee bet on Dundalk though.

Galway, Bohs and Monaghan treble for me looks decent.

07/04/2011, 3:59 PM
What odds does that come to CTID?

Aaron
07/04/2011, 4:03 PM
Just over 8/1 with Ladbrokes

Cuyahoga
07/04/2011, 4:03 PM
I wouldnt rule out Bray getting a draw at Tallaght. 4/1 is not bad.

07/04/2011, 4:07 PM
Sneaking suspicion Bray might nick a draw too.

Galway - Dundalk double also looks interesting to me. Galway have looked the better of the bottom teams and Dundalk have been brilliant at times.

Aaron
07/04/2011, 4:13 PM
William Hill

Premier Division

Derry City 11/10 Draw 11/5 Dundalk 9/4
Drogheda Utd 8/5 Draw 21/10 Galway 8/5
UCD 11/5 Draw 11/5 Bohs 23/20
Shamrock Rvs 4/11 Draw 3/1 Bray Wdrs 8/1
Sligo Rvs 4/5 Draw 23/10 St Pats 16/5

First Division

Limerick 3/10 Draw 17/5 Wexford 7/1
Waterford 6/5 Draw 9/5 Cork City 9/4
Finn Harps 1/4 Draw 15/4 Salthill 8/1
Monaghan 4/5 Draw 11/5 Longford 3/1
Athlone 11/2 Draw 13/5 Shels 4/9

Cuyahoga
07/04/2011, 4:14 PM
Yeh, Dundalk's odds are good,and they have a good record north of the border this season.

harleyleeds
07/04/2011, 4:20 PM
nobody thinks Pats at 3-1 is decent . Pats not that bad are they?

Aaron
07/04/2011, 4:21 PM
nobody thinks Pats at 3-1 is decent . Pats not that bad are they?

No they are not, its just Sligo are a bit better. In fact evens for Sligo isnt a bad price

harleyleeds
07/04/2011, 4:32 PM
I would think sligo are indeed better but just didnt realise they were that much better . Then again im not a better and thought the odds seemed to suggest pats who i thought might be a contender for 2nd were more a 2-1 . Id never bet against my team but otherwise id have a tenner on pats.

harleyleeds
07/04/2011, 4:37 PM
ps dundalk odds seem worth a flutter too perhaps a double? I admit i look at outsiders for better odds but i would think both of those are quite possible?

07/04/2011, 6:43 PM
There is no value bet in that lot. Take the weekend off, lads.

07/04/2011, 7:22 PM
Salthill to get a result in Finn Park wouldn't be beyond the realms of possibility this weekend. We have more on the treatment table than the training pitch this past week. Just 6 outfield players trained on Monday night.
McHugh, Merritt and O'Grady are doubts while Mclaughlin, Harkin, Bonner and Friel are definitely out. That's 7 out of a squad of 21 (3 of which are keepers).

bullit
08/04/2011, 1:31 AM
Sticking with my over 2.5 goals bet at 11/10 in Dundalk matches.
Also a Galway/Drogs draw-Bohs win double .

Happy punting all :hat:

08/04/2011, 8:12 AM
The draw in our game with Pats seems slightly good value but not by much

monsexile
08/04/2011, 3:14 PM
I had a tenner at 14-1 on a 2-2 draw for Cork v Mons last week. I think Longford are long against us - they have 3 wins this season and we are missing a few most notably McMahon and Alan Byrne through suspension.
Wexford have been pants this season so far but 8-1?!!

Agree that Dundalk could be worth a punt

thomas72
08/04/2011, 3:16 PM
just back from paddys
my 3 teams done are

sligo rovers 10/11
waterford utd 5/4
monaghan 4/5

get on it :)

Aaron
08/04/2011, 3:24 PM
Done:

Bohs 11/10
Galway 7/5
Rovers 1/3
Mons 8/11
Limerick 2/7
Waterford Draw 21/10

08/04/2011, 3:54 PM
Limerick HT/FT 10/11 is the only real value I can see this weekend.

Also, why are these threads in the main section and not the betting sub forum? Only noticed this by accident when I came on to have a look at the betting to see if there was anybody on here actually doing LOI this season...

08/04/2011, 4:03 PM
]I had a tenner at 14-1 on a 2-2 draw for Cork v Mons last week[/B]. I think Longford are long against us - they have 3 wins this season and we are missing a few most notably McMahon and Alan Byrne through suspension.
t

Really, that all, I had a hundred on it!:o

08/04/2011, 4:26 PM
Limerick -1 is worth a punt. Wexford appear to be a weak enough side this year.

I've done a few small bets

accumulator 1
Limerick
Harps
Monaghan
Shamrocks

Accumulator 2
Shels
Bohs
Galway
Monaghan

Double
Harps -1
Limerick -1

Then backed Longford-Monaghan draw singly. I'll be more than happy to lose money should we win but I think it'll be tough.

08/04/2011, 9:48 PM
Salthill to get a result in Finn Park wouldn't be beyond the realms of possibility this weekend. We have more on the treatment table than the training pitch this past week. Just 6 outfield players trained on Monday night.
McHugh, Merritt and O'Grady are doubts while Mclaughlin, Harkin, Bonner and Friel are definitely out. That's 7 out of a squad of 21 (3 of which are keepers).

Ye were told, the draw tonight would have got ye 4/1. :(

bullit
08/04/2011, 9:59 PM
Sticking with my over 2.5 goals bet at 11/10 in Dundalk matches.
Also a Galway/Drogs draw-Bohs win double .

Happy punting all :hat:
:cool: The Bullit cover bet FTW.

Rasputin
09/04/2011, 8:57 AM
Ye were told, the draw tonight would have got ye 4/1. :(
Got a few euro off that, cheers sam.

eL Bettor
09/04/2011, 11:10 AM
Any betting opinion on tonight's 2 games?

09/04/2011, 3:50 PM
Shels/Sligo double perhaps but I've barely looked at anything for tonight's games, just thinking off the top of my head.

athloneman
09/04/2011, 4:18 PM
shels half time/full time and sligo in a double, just over 3/1

09/04/2011, 5:30 PM
Shels/Sligo double perhaps but I've barely looked at anything for tonight's games, just thinking off the top of my head.

I've done this with my 4.50 winnings from the National. Might do Shels half time/full time too but Athlone have a habit of ruining my bets by hanging on for draws. The *******s.

athloneman
09/04/2011, 8:40 PM
shels half time/full time and sligo in a double, just over 3/1

easy money :D

09/04/2011, 9:34 PM
Did that too in the end, fair play Athlone. I also won 5 quid on the lotto and 4 quid on a scratch card today. Happy days.

10/04/2011, 1:30 PM
Limerick -1 is worth a punt. Wexford appear to be a weak enough side this year.

I've done a few small bets

accumulator 1
Limerick
Harps
Monaghan
Shamrocks

http://ywchoe.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/05/facepalm.gif

10/04/2011, 5:37 PM
Yes, lucky they were small bets. Still I won it all back and more on Sligo and Shels anyway so could be worse.