View Full Version : I.W.O.T.O. issue 2

I.W.O.T.O.
02/06/2004, 8:55 PM
Issue 2 of I.W.O.T.O. will be available on Friday night next before the Pats game. Copies will be distributed from 7pm outside the Horseshoe on Curragh Road and at the St Annes Road entrance.

02/06/2004, 9:03 PM
Fair play !! Good to see it ..... any sneak preview of whats in it ??

I.W.O.T.O.
02/06/2004, 9:11 PM
Gazza, Rovers, Comic Relief and an exclusive match report on next Tuesdays game against Shels. ;)

02/06/2004, 10:38 PM
an exclusive match report on next Tuesdays game against Shels. ;)

how can u have a match report when the game wouldnt have been played yet :confused:

02/06/2004, 10:40 PM
I think its going to be a joke Corner, hopefully at the expense of Ollie and the former SPA tea lady.

03/06/2004, 8:00 PM
just wondering is I.W.O.T.O another Cork fanzine to rival FourFiveOne?

03/06/2004, 8:09 PM
just wondering is I.W.O.T.O another Cork fanzine to rival FourFiveOne?

it's another fanzine, they both come out once a month or thereabouts so they tend to be staggered fortnightly so I'm not sure how much rivalry is there.

IWOTO stands for 'I was out there once' referring to a barstoolers summing up of city, if you're interested

aswad
05/06/2004, 11:53 AM
Thank God that was for free. It was dreadful. The Gazza comments were spot on, but the rest was spacefilling rubbish. The 451 lads don't have anything to worry about.

adamcarr
05/06/2004, 11:56 AM
The 451 lads don't have anything to worry about.
Why would they, its not a competition? :rolleyes:

aswad
05/06/2004, 12:11 PM
OK then. Please explain what made you think that parish newsletter was good then.

aswad
05/06/2004, 12:20 PM
Nice to see you have nothing specificly good to say about it's content. Don't really want to get started on one of these "all the stuff I do for this club for nothing makes me the greatest supporter in the world" ala Citynet or your own "effort", but if you want some, I should have a window in my diary about Wednesday evening to take you down a few notches.

05/06/2004, 5:12 PM
Aswad .... take it easy man .... no need to get your back up like that !!

Relax the head man !

city 4 life
05/06/2004, 9:42 PM
thought it was good enough fair play to the lads who are doing it!
no point in giving out about it they are just trying to support the club in a constructive way!
i thought the match report was v.funny!!!

07/06/2004, 10:16 AM
On the topic of iwoto, a few guys have got off their arse to do something. They should be commended.

never a truer word said.
i havent seen it but anything positive thats been compiled by fans of the club has got to be encouraged.
fair fcucks to the guys/gals who get these fanzines together as they provide a great sideways look at our clubs. :cool:

07/06/2004, 5:41 PM
never a truer word said.
i havent seen it but anything positive thats been compiled by fans of the club has got to be encouraged.
fair fcucks to the guys/gals who get these fanzines together as they provide a great sideways look at our clubs. :cool:

And they are always looking foer people to contribute as well so people shouldn't be shy !! If you have an opinion ... get it on paper and share it !!

07/06/2004, 5:50 PM
fair play IWOTO.
good to see more of this kind of thing.

As for Aswad........something tells me he has a little chip on his shoulder

08/06/2004, 9:08 PM
is there any copies of issue 2 left..?
never got one friday.

Will they be around for the Derry game?

I.W.O.T.O.
08/06/2004, 9:17 PM
Yes. There'll be copies available in the Evergreen Bar after next Fridays game. You can also read issue 2 online at www.corkcityfootie.com

jof fan
11/06/2004, 10:21 PM
IWOTO and corkcityfootie.com made the Echo the other day...a nice bit as well about it.