View Full Version : time to restart the K R A P campaign
30/05/2004, 6:50 PM
Keep. Rovers. Away. Please.
i know years back when rovers were selling milltown that a group of rovers fans created a group call kram.ie keep rovers at milltown.
at the time the other league of ireland (as it was at the time) teams formed the first mentioned in a semi lighthearted way.
not any more my friends,the time has come to once and for all to kick ban these mothers from all away matches from now on.
i know its easy to say but there has got to be a way of at least limiting the amount of them that attend.
if enough of us sign a petition hopefully someone from the fai or someone who knows someone in authority there(there has to someone from the fai that monitors foot.ie) can be moved to do something about these dangerous people.
i had two kids with me on satuday night and one on them was almost struck with a full bottle of water thrown from the rovers fans :mad:
by the way if it needs i have no problem using my real name
signed the 12 th man (supports longford town)
30/05/2004, 6:58 PM
well twelth man,cheers for the lift last nite! I have it on good authority from a Town director that this is the last time that you will ever see the Rovers in Flancare again! The FAIs cheif steward was at the game last nite and it will be interesting to see what his report wil say!
You know what how about naming the campiagn,KROF-Kick Rovers out of Flancare! :D
TommyT
30/05/2004, 8:42 PM
Apparently the two goons who caused the trouble were applauded into the stand last night. ********s.
One then the other re-ignited the situation by charging over and clattering a Rovers fan. They were extremely lucky not to be arrested, they went far beyond the usual ''heavy handed'' stuff from the other stewards over the years.
30/05/2004, 9:07 PM
I was in the stand, no-one was applauded in anywhere. The trouble kicked off because Rovers fans ganged up on one steward and were kicking the tar out of him on the ground, then Town fans tried to come to his rescue, One got belted in the face with a flag, his son (a steward) then jumped in to help him and was fighting with a group of Rovers fans. the guards then tried to break it up and weren't being very successful so they gave up and let the Rovers fans go where they wanted. Numerous witnesses gave the same account. Dont try and blame us for the trouble, your fans were told that they were to stay in their section and were not going to be allowed behind the other goals. They then had to go and show that "they were Shamrock Rovers and no-one was going to tell them what to do". Our Chairman was told this to his face. You cant just keep blaming Cork/Bohs/Longford for every bit of trouble.There's one common denominator here. SRFC and their 30 or so scumbag fans. Even before the match they were actin the c*nt, two were arrested for criminal damage in Tarmonbarry. But of course that's our fault as well..All the other clubs pick on poor Rovers.
Then were another two f*ckers walked all the way down and in front of the Stand with their Rovers flag held out giving the fingers to the whole stand. As was said earlier the FAI Chief of Security was down and saw what happened. Your own officials (I'll tell you who said it if you dont believe me) said your fans' behaviour was a disgrace, and they said they saw what happened, every bit of it.Four fellas ganging up on a defenceless fifty year old man is outrageous. Ye ruined the game for your decent people. "They always know how to ruin the f*ckin game" was a direct quote from one of them. Lose the Ostrich attitude, you're ruining your club's reputation.
Dr.Nightdub
30/05/2004, 11:08 PM
You cant just keep blaming Cork/Bohs/Longford for every bit of trouble.
Rovers have had trouble with the Longford stewards before. Bohs have had trouble with the Longford stewards before. We've had trouble with the Longford stewards before. So the common denominator is...?
One thing I've never understood about Longford is why there is no clearly designated area for away fans. Derry actually have stewards directing away fans to the appropriate section in the Brandywell. In Tolka, we know we'll be in the Riverside; in Dalymount, it's the Connaught St terrace; in Turners Cross, it's the far end of the stand. But in Longford it just seems to be a case of go wherever you feel like going, hence people get used to be able to change ends at halftime - I know we did when we were there for the midweek match earlier this season.
30/05/2004, 11:48 PM
Rovers have had trouble with the Longford stewards before. Bohs have had trouble with the Longford stewards before. We've had trouble with the Longford stewards before. So the common denominator is...?
Dublin Jackeens :D
LukeO
31/05/2004, 12:04 AM
Exactly, I agree 100%.
Nobody is saying that Rovers are angels, they have some serious scumbags who go to their games. But those scumbags are only a minority of their support and it is not fair that real Rovers fans - who there are many of - should be denied the right to go to their games.
Unfortunately, we now have a situation that whenever Rovers fans are involved in any trouble it will be; A - all blamed on them and/or B - totally over hyped and sensationalised by certain sections of the media.
To be fair, this situation has been caused by that Rovers minority, but is also being exploited by others.
What we don't need is the ****s down in Cork two weeks ago and the ****s down in Longford on Saturday who are obviously trying to prove that they are as "big" and teach Rovers a lesson. This is just plain fuc king stupid.
The fact that the Longford goons are working on behalf of the club is even more startling. I've only been in Flancare three times and they certaintly have not impressed me. Is it really worthwhile threatening a fan that is sitting in the last row after he called a ref a ****ing ***** with being removed from the ground?
Also, the last time Bohs were in Longford Stephen Caffrey got sent off and our kitman, Fergus McNally was sitting with Bohs fans, opposite the main stand. He asked the stewards could he walk by the end that was cordoned off (the quickest way that he could have got to the changing rooms), but they told him he couldn't (or in other words f uck off).
They knew perfectly well that he was the Bohs kitman as he had held the same role there before Kenny left. The point I am making is that they were being needlessly confrontational and aggressive with him and were totally unhelpful.
31/05/2004, 12:08 AM
Dublin Jackeens :D
Brilliant ..... and oh so true !! :D
31/05/2004, 1:19 AM
Brilliant ..... and oh so true !! :D
Cant believe I stuck up for Longford :eek:
31/05/2004, 7:00 AM
ok lads,
i was bringing my 2 lads to get sweets at the interval and had to pass by the area where the rovers boys and the stewards/gardai were together.
when i arrived there there was heated talk between the rovers fans and the officials.
thats all it was VERBALS ,UNTIL ONE ROVERS GUY LAUNCHED THE FIRST DIG
at a longford steward.
that was the catalist for the whole melee.the rest of the rovers guys that were close to the officials took this as the signal that it was game on and launched their attack on the rest of the stewards and the gardai.
.i am telling it like it was, i am not from longford im from dublin,this was a disgrace.............
31/05/2004, 8:14 PM
I was directly close to where it happened and I completely back the twelth mans view 100%. That is what I recall also.
I also dont like the stewards very much as a few years ago at the ireland under 21 match we were told by one particular steward that we will be kicked out of the ground if we repeated the same offence-and you know what it was for-for throwing confetti paper in the air!
01/06/2004, 10:37 AM
I was in the stand, no-one was applauded in anywhere. The trouble kicked off because Rovers fans ganged up on one steward and were kicking the tar out of him on the ground, then Town fans tried to come to his rescue, One got belted in the face with a flag, his son (a steward) then jumped in to help him and was fighting with a group of Rovers fans. the guards then tried to break it up and weren't being very successful so they gave up and let the Rovers fans go where they wanted. Numerous witnesses gave the same account. Dont try and blame us for the trouble, your fans were told that they were to stay in their section and were not going to be allowed behind the other goals. They then had to go and show that "they were Shamrock Rovers and no-one was going to tell them what to do". Our Chairman was told this to his face. You cant just keep blaming Cork/Bohs/Longford for every bit of trouble.There's one common denominator here. SRFC and their 30 or so scumbag fans. Even before the match they were actin the c*nt, two were arrested for criminal damage in Tarmonbarry. But of course that's our fault as well..All the other clubs pick on poor Rovers.
Then were another two f*ckers walked all the way down and in front of the Stand with their Rovers flag held out giving the fingers to the whole stand. As was said earlier the FAI Chief of Security was down and saw what happened. Your own officials (I'll tell you who said it if you dont believe me) said your fans' behaviour was a disgrace, and they said they saw what happened, every bit of it.Four fellas ganging up on a defenceless fifty year old man is outrageous. Ye ruined the game for your decent people. "They always know how to ruin the f*ckin game" was a direct quote from one of them. Lose the Ostrich attitude, you're ruining your club's reputation.
yes there was two gents brought across the pitch and appuladed when they came off it, a certain counciler was with them.....
the two guys with the flag had larry on tour written on it, lookin for trouble...
everyyhing that was said above i agree with, EVERYTHING !!
dortie
01/06/2004, 11:36 AM
Longford stewards are amateur in every respect.
01/06/2004, 11:37 AM
but they do have a whole ground to patrol ;)