View Full Version : MSL Premier XI of year so far

the hawk
22/02/2011, 5:19 PM
Right lads since we are nearly half way though .i taught be a good oppertunity to pick your fantasy eleven from this years msl

villaman10
22/02/2011, 5:57 PM
jeez thats tough one!! will have to put some taught into that!!

Mr.Reliable
23/02/2011, 2:02 PM
Are we to include management?....Im guessing so

Goggs
23/02/2011, 6:52 PM
1 Podge [hall]
2 Horgan[midleton]
3 Lockheed[avondale]
4 Hoggy[avondale]
5 Wilkie [hall]
6 king[Rockmount]
7 kev mul[hall]
8 Howie[rockmount]
9 Stepleton[midleton]
10Big center forward[Hall] forget his name
11 Knowls[midleton]

Glenbuck
24/02/2011, 10:13 PM
4-4-2
Brendan O Connell (Mount)
Triggsy (Dale)
Hoey (Mount)
Wilkie (Hall)
Michael Kiernan (Dale)
Edwin Buckley (Mount)
Darren O Riordan (Mount)
Moorsey (Hall )
Kevin Mul (Hall )
Stapleton (Midleton)
McCarthy (Hall)

the hawk
26/02/2011, 2:30 AM
googs your team was looking well till you included knowlsey and glenbuck ,seriously brendan o connelll is more over rated than finna gael great team apart from fumble o connell

Billynomates
26/02/2011, 8:57 AM
10Big center forward[Hall] forget his name

Mark Murphy??

ball-hop
26/02/2011, 9:35 AM
Mark Murphy??
Yes - impressive goalscoring record this season

Glenbuck
26/02/2011, 2:22 PM
4-4-2
Brendan O Connell (Mount)
Triggsy (Dale)
Hoey (Mount)
Wilkie (Hall)
Michael Kiernan (Dale)
Edwin Buckley (Mount)
Darren O Riordan (Mount)
Moorsey (Hall )
Kevin Mul (Hall )
Stapleton (Midleton)
McCarthy (Hall) Murphy (Hall) instead of McCarthy ( Hall )

Glenbuck
26/02/2011, 2:23 PM
googs your team was looking well till you included knowlsey and glenbuck ,seriously brendan o connelll is more over rated than finna gael great team apart from fumble o connell
Tell me who is better (not equal but better).

the hawk
26/02/2011, 6:20 PM
Tell me who is better (not equal but better).

welll regarding keepers
podge (hall)
donnacha (blarney )
mayfield keeper

outfield players

marky sul(dale)
strachan (hall)

Glenbuck
26/02/2011, 6:28 PM
welll regarding keepers
podge (hall)
donnacha (blarney )
mayfield keeper

outfield players

marky sul(dale)
strachan (hall)
Still waiting for your xi HAWK.

sonks
27/02/2011, 9:53 PM
1.Podge (Douglas Hall)
2.Hoey (Rockmount)
3.Muckie (Avondale)
4.Hoggie (Avondale)
5.Montgomery (Rockmount)
6.O' Riordan (Rockmount)
7.King (Rockmount)
8.O' Sullivan (Avondale)
9.Stapleton (Midleton)
10.Knowles (Midleton)
11.Mulcahy (Douglas Hall)

Goggs
28/02/2011, 9:00 AM
Hey Hawk Knowls has 15 goals already this season if that's not prolific what is?

Sparky
28/02/2011, 10:54 AM
Italian (Mayfield)
Triggsy (Dale)
Hoey (Mount)
Kiernan (Dale)
Wilkie (Hall)
Knowles (Midleton)
Caulfield (Dale)
Mulconroy (Dale)
Kevin Mul (Hall )
Stapleton (Midleton)
Murphy (Hall)

the hawk
28/02/2011, 2:50 PM
1.Podge (Douglas Hall)
2.Hoey (Rockmount)
3.Wilkie (Hall)
4.Michael Kiernan (Dale)
5.Montgomery (Rockmount)
6.strachan (hall)
7.Caulfield (Dale)
8.Kevin Mul (Hall )
9.Stapleton (Midleton)
10.murphy(hall)
11.marky(dale

Hows that looking goggs

Glenbuck
28/02/2011, 3:41 PM
23 players mentioned so far. Top vote catchers - Kev Mul,Stapleton, Ken Hoey, Mick Kiernan, Wilkie and Mark Murphy. Basis of a good team there.

Goggs
28/02/2011, 6:07 PM
Hows that looking goggs
Good side but mines better

jacksparrow
28/02/2011, 11:41 PM
3-5-2
1.Podge (Douglas Hall)
2.Hoey (Rockmount)
3.Wilkie (Hall)
4.hoggy(Dale)
5.cliffy (blarney)
6.danny long (everton)
7.Caulfield (Dale)
8.Kevin Mul (Hall )
9.moorsey (hall)
10.murphy(hall)
11.Stapleton (Midleton)

Southsider
04/03/2011, 11:07 PM
4-3-3
1.Podge (Hall)
2.Hoey (Rockmount)
3.Hackett (Hall)
4.Wilky(Hall)
5.Kiernan(Dale)
6.Caulfield(Dale)
7.Moorsey(Hall)
8.Kev Mull(Hall)
9.Strachan(Hall)
10.Stapleton (Midleton)
11.Danny Long (Everton)

mayfield utd
12/03/2011, 11:35 PM
Italian (Mayfield)
Triggsy (Dale)
Hoey (Mount)
Kiernan (Dale)
Wilkie (Hall)
Knowles (Midleton)
Caulfield (Dale)
Mulconroy (Dale)
Kevin Mul (Hall )
Stapleton (Midleton)
Murphy (Hall)mayfield keeper name is alberto don't ask me his surname lol,his the best keeper i've seen in the msl for a long time,i think the blarnery keeper is not far off him and that ******** mount keeper is the most over rated keeper how his got irish caps is beyond me

Southsider
24/02/2012, 9:31 AM
Right lads since we are nearly half way though .i taught be a good oppertunity to pick your fantasy eleven from this years msl

We did this about the same time last season so we'll go again if anyone is interested. (I know it will be tough but you can't use the full Avondale 11 either ha)
3-4-3
1.Podge(dale)
2.Mucky(dale)
3.Callaghan(Mary's)
4.Mcsweeney(cors)
5.Walsh(everton)
6.Caulfield(dale)
7.Foxy lad not sure of his name(dale)
8.McCarthy(dale)
9.Marky Sull(dale)
10.Long(dale)
11.Chubs(midleton)

the hawk
01/03/2012, 11:15 PM
ill play the formation 4-3-3

1.Podge(dale)
2.spratty(dale)
3.scoops(st mary's)
4.hackett(hall)
5.Monty(mount)
6.Caulfield(dale)
7.Mc Carthy(Dale)
8.7.Fox (dale)
9.Marky Sull(dale)
10.Long(dale)
11.Chubbs(midleton)

lot of avondale i know but hey the league table dont lie

boiled egg
06/03/2012, 6:36 PM
3-5-2 for me lads

1. sherlock (everton)
2. mucky (avondale)
3. moore (hall)
4. fitzy (leeds)
5. r long (everton)
6. caulfield (avondale)
7. k coleman (blarney)
8. a mylod (marys)
9. varian (hall)
10. marky sull (avondale)
11. mark murphy (cors)

Billynomates
06/03/2012, 6:45 PM
3-5-2 for me lads

1. sherlock (everton)
2. mucky (avondale)
3. moore (hall)
4. fitzy (leeds)
5. r long (everton)
6. caulfield (avondale)
7. k coleman (blarney)
8. a mylod (marys)
9. varian (hall)
11. mark murphy (cors)

You make me laugh out loud

Glenbuck
06/03/2012, 7:12 PM
3-5-2 for me lads

1. sherlock (everton)
2. mucky (avondale)
3. moore (hall)
4. fitzy (leeds)
5. r long (everton)
6. caulfield (avondale)
7. k coleman (blarney)
8. a mylod (marys)
9. varian (hall)
11. mark murphy (cors) You need to get to a few games Boiled Egg...

Chiefscout
07/03/2012, 10:28 AM
3-5-2 for me lads

1. sherlock (everton)
2. mucky (avondale)
3. moore (hall)
4. fitzy (leeds)
5. r long (everton)
6. caulfield (avondale)
7. k coleman (blarney)
8. a mylod (marys)
9. varian (hall)
11. mark murphy (cors)

Have you even seen a game this season?

07/03/2012, 12:05 PM
Have you even seen a game this season?to be fair the 3 Dale players he/she has picked are without doubt Dales 3 top performers this season.

Chiefscout
07/03/2012, 1:13 PM
to be fair the 3 Dale players he/she has picked are without doubt Dales 3 top performers this season.

Nobody arguing bout that.but you would have to be naming a team similar to the hawks team(minus monty who is poor)

Goggs
07/03/2012, 1:13 PM
I think your right Razor only a woman would pick that team.

AvondaleNutter
07/03/2012, 1:47 PM
3-5-2 for me lads

1. sherlock (everton)
2. mucky (avondale)
3. moore (hall)
4. fitzy (leeds)
5. r long (everton)
6. caulfield (avondale)
7. k coleman (blarney)
8. a mylod (marys)
9. varian (hall)
11. mark murphy (cors)

Everyone is entitled to their opinion on this forum but i think Boiled Egg is here just to have a laugh and make a mockery of it

Goggs
07/03/2012, 7:01 PM
Everyone is entitled to their opinion on this forum but i think Boiled Egg is here just to have a laugh and make a mockery of it
Can you imagine poor Caulfield trying to operate in Boiled Eggs midfield Mylod couldnt hear him[to old] and K coleman couldnt keep up with him {to fat} and if he passes to Varian he would just run out the gate,and that's just midfield can you imagine a long ball over the top he would have to pass out Mucky,Fitzy and Mooresie to retrieve it I know the guy is fit but give him at least a fighting chance.

AvondaleNutter
07/03/2012, 9:21 PM
Can you imagine poor Caulfield trying to operate in Boiled Eggs midfield Mylod couldnt hear him[to old] and K coleman couldnt keep up with him {to fat} and if he passes to Varian he would just run out the gate,and that's just midfield can you imagine a long ball over the top he would have to pass out Mucky,Fitzy and Mooresie to retrieve it I know the guy is fit but give him at least a fighting chance.

Ha ha well said goggs.

boiled egg
08/03/2012, 1:19 PM
lads i have been to more games in the msl than all of ye put together. im the only one who has picked an honest 11 due to form.. anyone can pick a good 11 on reputation which is what ye all did..!!!

footiefanatic
08/03/2012, 3:32 PM
lads i have been to more games in the msl than all of ye put together. im the only one who has picked an honest 11 due to form.. anyone can pick a good 11 on reputation which is what ye all did..!!!

Ooooooooh! Hit a nerve did we boiled egg! id say stick to cooking in future!

el nino coro
08/03/2012, 3:49 PM
I find it hard to believe Gareth Cambridge or Alan O Connor havent been named in any of yer teams

townhall tez
08/03/2012, 4:44 PM
Podge(dale)
Keane(cors) Cahill(dale) Hoggy(dale) Fox(dale)
Caulfield(dale) Linehan(cors) McCarthy(dale)
Chubbs(midleton) Murphy(cors) Sullivan(dale)
team is based on games iv seen, cors very strong early season on way to keane cup win. Linehan will no doubt be playing in Eircom league next year. Chubbs is best of the rest in the league and the Dale are so dominant they have to have majority of players on team.

Chiefscout
08/03/2012, 4:56 PM
I find it hard to believe Gareth Cambridge or Alan O Connor havent been named in any of yer teams

Gareth carrying rockmount this season...I also believe young keeper from marys and Jp Sullivan deserve a major shout

townhall tez
08/03/2012, 5:06 PM
Gareth carrying rockmount this season...I also believe young keeper from marys and Jp Sullivan deserve a major shout
Ya Jp very close for me also.

Goggs
08/03/2012, 6:31 PM
I've cracked it pardon the pun.This is my theory,Boiled egg is actually Chiefscout you see Chiefscout is a schizophrenic and all Chiefscouts inside thoughts are actually Boiled eggs outside thoughts{written thoughts} but chiefscout is oblivious to this so he ends up slagging himself,this is my only justification on how Boiledegg{chiefscout} came up with such a ludicrous team of the year its in fact a cruel joke on himself this is open to interpretation.

Chiefscout
08/03/2012, 7:12 PM
[QUOTE=Goggs;1580867]I've cracked it pardon the pun.This is my theory,Boiled egg is actually Chiefscout you see Chiefscout is a schizophrenic and all Chiefscouts inside thoughts are actually Boiled eggs outside thoughts{written thoughts} but chiefscout is oblivious to this so he ends up slagging himself,this is my only justification on how Boiledegg{chiefscout} came up with such a ludicrous team of the year its in fact a cruel joke on himself this is open to interpretation.[/
Very very sad goggs.must really annoy you when people post things you don't agree with and you don't know who these people are...I for one don't agree with boiled eggs team of had beens but obviously you don't read all posts just ones that make you turn into your alter-ego of Columbo.seriously man,get out more for yourself

Chiefscout
08/03/2012, 8:05 PM
I've cracked it pardon the pun.This is my theory,Boiled egg is actually Chiefscout you see Chiefscout is a schizophrenic and all Chiefscouts inside thoughts are actually Boiled eggs outside thoughts{written thoughts} but chiefscout is oblivious to this so he ends up slagging himself,this is my only justification on how Boiledegg{chiefscout} came up with such a ludicrous team of the year its in fact a cruel joke on himself this is open to interpretation.

One thing you maybe right in though is that I'm a schizo and so am I.......Dave warren another player worth a shout for team of the season

Goggs
08/03/2012, 10:36 PM
very very sad goggs.must really annoy you when people post things you don't agree with and you don't know who these people are...I for one don't agree with boiled eggs team of had beens but obviously you don't read all posts just ones that make you turn into your alter-ego of Columbo.seriously man,get out more for yourself
Your right I do need to get out and i'm probably more sad then annoyed because I feel my fellow forum colleagues just dont understand my philosophies hey how did you know i like columbo Mrs goggs loves the long mac.