View Full Version : leinster senior cup draw made

20/01/2011, 12:19 AM
http://www.aul.ie/news.php

town have being drawn away against tolka rovers or killester utd in the 4th round of the leinster senior cup..no dates or venue have bein confirmed as of yet.

town last played Tolka rovers in 2003 in the fai cup away when we won 4-1.Town have never met Killester Utd in any competition since we joined the league of ireland.

howsyourtouch
20/01/2011, 12:55 AM
that tolka rovers game was a good day out! two very handy teams in this draw, will be a good early test for some of the younger players.

Tallanted
20/01/2011, 10:08 AM
A good draw for us, wouldn't be taking either team for granted though

howsyourtouch
20/01/2011, 11:51 AM
just to clarify i didnt mean handy as in easy, i ment both of these teams are handy as in good!

20/01/2011, 3:15 PM
Dont know anything about killester utd tbh but if we play Tolka that could be a potential banana skin as they say but hopefully we over come it , it would be nice to go a long way in the competition

20/01/2011, 4:32 PM
much better draw than last year, hope we get a few wins in it, it;s good for confidence if anything

31/01/2011, 11:19 AM
heard at the game in fosters avenue that we are playing tolka rovers in the lsc. this has being fixed for wednesday week. what happens to the bohs friendly will that still go ahead? The ireland wales match is on the same nite as the bohs friendly so could effect people goin to it.

31/01/2011, 11:29 AM
heard at the game in fosters avenue that we are playing tolka rovers in the lsc. this has being fixed for wednesday week. what happens to the bohs friendly will that still go ahead? The ireland wales match is on the same nite as the bohs friendly so could effect people goin to it.

Ye I found it very strange that its on the same night as Ireland Wales , I think Bohs recently cancelled 1 of their pre-season fixtures actually I was told it was due to an unwillingness by the away team to travel but some Bohs fans reckon thats just a way of saying we dont yet have a playing squad

01/02/2011, 10:49 AM
Ye I found it very strange that its on the same night as Ireland Wales , I think Bohs recently cancelled 1 of their pre-season fixtures actually I was told it was due to an unwillingness by the away team to travel but some Bohs fans reckon thats just a way of saying we dont yet have a playing squad

the bohs fans are dead right as in todays papers its sayin that bohs mightnt be able to field a team in the setanta cup. they have only four players training with them at present and had to cancel training last week due to lack of numbers.. I can see the bohs friendly not goin ahead I heard last night that due to the leinster cup match that the bohs friendly will be moved but what happened at the setanta cup launch supersedes all this..

01/02/2011, 1:22 PM
I have said from day 1 this fixture looks dodgey and I really cant see it going ahead now , wonder will TC bother with a replacement fixture is is he happy with the games he has?

Tallanted
01/02/2011, 1:47 PM
We are down to play Derry in Flancare on Thursday the 10th, i think we can safely say the bohs game won't happen, if the lsc game is wednesday the 9th we are hardly going to play Derry the day after too?

Tallanted
01/02/2011, 2:42 PM
Scratch that last post, we play derry at home next thursday, killester play tolka next week in the 1st round game, they havent even played each other yet!

01/02/2011, 2:51 PM
Derry is next Sunday, the 13th according to the Town site? Either way I think you're right the Bohs game won't be going ahead.

01/02/2011, 2:53 PM
Ireland v Wales is the Tuesday. NI v Scotland is Wednesday.

Tallanted
01/02/2011, 2:57 PM
Derry game has been changed, its on extratime

01/02/2011, 3:10 PM
Ok so Derry game is Thursday 10th when is the LSC game?

Tallanted
01/02/2011, 3:19 PM
A couple of weeks before the start of season, killester still have to play tolka next week, we play winners of that game

01/02/2011, 3:38 PM
Thursday is a strange one for playing Derry, it's a long journey for them to make for a friendly on a week night with their players being part time. Sunday would suit them better I'd have thought.

01/02/2011, 3:42 PM
If you head onto extratime right now and look at their latest post (pre season fixture list) it says the game is now on SUNDAY 13TH again with the time not yet known , confusing to say the least.

Tallanted
01/02/2011, 3:44 PM
Derry site has it for thursday at 7.45 too

01/02/2011, 3:55 PM
anybody able to find out for definite....ahh sure suppose it will be in leader anyway , any body know what the plans are for friday nights this season are we going to do like last season and play then or are we sticking with the dates given so far?

Tallanted
01/02/2011, 4:24 PM
Its thursday

Tallanted
10/02/2011, 11:56 PM
Killester beat tolka 4-0, trip to hadden park it is

11/02/2011, 12:00 PM
Killester beat tolka 4-0, trip to hadden park it is
do you know how to get to it tallanted?

L.T.F.C.
11/02/2011, 1:56 PM
do you know how to get to it tallanted?
You can see the pitch
here (http://maps.google.com/maps?f=q&source=s_q&hl=en&geocode=&q=hadden+park&aq=&sll=53.376621,-6.207361&sspn=0.028264,0.077162&ie=UTF8&hq=hadden+park&hnear=&ll=53.376365,-6.201267&spn=0.028264,0.077162&z=14).
Theres a few Dart Stations nearby too.

11/02/2011, 5:10 PM
That was a shock result I think its fair to say

Tallanted
11/02/2011, 6:12 PM
Not really, killester are the top team in the aul, drew with sligo a few years ago in the fai cup and lost in a replay, they are a top side who have done very well in recent years

L.T.F.C.
11/02/2011, 9:01 PM
When is the game?

Tallanted
11/02/2011, 9:28 PM
Other ties are down for tues/wedn 22/23rd of this month, ours is yet to be confirmed, im not sure if they have floodlights or not

L.T.F.C.
12/02/2011, 12:22 AM
Other ties are down for tues/wedn 22/23rd of this month, ours is yet to be confirmed, im not sure if they have floodlights or not
http://i54.tinypic.com/33bq1ok.png

Judging by this they don't have them. Looking like a weekend game.
Maybe if we get everyone to shine the headlights onto the pitch we'll be grand!

13/03/2011, 9:42 PM
whats the craic with this now?

14/03/2011, 10:50 AM
whats the craic with this now?

we are still awaitin word.. its killesters call they have no floodlights at all which is a bit of a problem...

Tallanted
14/03/2011, 2:19 PM
Its in tolka rovers ground on griffith avenue on wednesday 23rd of march, frank cooke park.

14/03/2011, 3:54 PM
Its in tolka rovers ground on griffith avenue on wednesday 23rd of march, frank cooke park.

Day before my Birthday lets hope I get the 3 points I want

hollocaine
14/03/2011, 4:38 PM
Day before my Birthday lets hope I get the 3 points I want

That may prove difficult to get from a cup game.

16/03/2011, 10:32 AM
i see in one of todays papers that we are playing willow park at home in the quarter finals if we can get past killester..

17/03/2011, 11:07 AM
That may prove difficult to get from a cup game.

Opps haha

17/03/2011, 11:08 AM
i see in one of todays papers that we are playing willow park at home in the quarter finals if we can get past killester..

Ye its a home tie, we might get a nice little run going here.

19/03/2011, 10:56 AM

that game on wednesday is a seven thirty ko to those that are going to it..

L.T.F.C.
19/03/2011, 11:33 AM
that game on wednesday is a seven thirty ko to those that are going to it..
Could someone plot it on Google maps please!? See if I can go!

19/03/2011, 3:27 PM

we've gotten a pretty kind draw this year, lets hope we take advantage

20/03/2011, 5:18 PM
Ye a Cup run would be great no matter what Cup it is infact we might do well in both this one and the EA Sports Cup.

Cabs88
20/03/2011, 9:39 PM
Could someone plot it on Google maps please!? See if I can go!

from the city head for drumcondra, turn left at whitehall garda station and continue for about a km and the pitch is on the left hand side.

Other wise coming from phibsboro, head up mobhi road, past na fianna football club and turn left. Continue straight ahead and the pitch is on the left

L.T.F.C.
21/03/2011, 2:33 AM
from the city head for drumcondra, turn left at whitehall garda station and continue for about a km and the pitch is on the left hand side.

Other wise coming from phibsboro, head up mobhi road, past na fianna football club and turn left. Continue straight ahead and the pitch is on the left
Here? (http://maps.google.com/maps?f=q&source=s_q&hl=en&geocode=&q=na+fianna+football+club&aq=&sll=53.37698,-6.234055&sspn=0.055913,0.154324&ie=UTF8&hq=na+fianna+football+club&hnear=&ll=53.378871,-6.274073&spn=0.001667,0.006866&t=h&z=18)

Cabs88
21/03/2011, 9:06 AM
yeah thats the one!

22/03/2011, 12:02 PM
heard last night from someone in the know that theres a strong chance that black forward thats waiting on his work permit is being strongly considered to play tommorrow night.. He is from Celbridge and is a striker. I asked my contact is he from the Congo and he said yes but we should find out tomorrow night..

22/03/2011, 4:28 PM
The plot thickens

L.T.F.C.
22/03/2011, 4:36 PM
Reading the notes, we have a female referee to contend with on Wednesday.
Let us see how she does...

22/03/2011, 5:37 PM
we have a female referee to contend with on Wednesday.
Let us see how she does...

Better not bring Andy so

22/03/2011, 5:48 PM
Just on tomorrow nights game even though I think it will be a tough one I think it would be better for us to field a few fringe players as we have a very busy schedule ahead...

Would like to see Paul Hunt in action and the likes of piotr could do with a game.