View Full Version : Dave Mooney extends loan deal with Colchester

06/01/2011, 9:31 PM
http://www.cu-fc.com/page/News/0,,10424~2259538,00.html

saw today that ex town legend dave mooney has extended his loan deal with colchester till may. I didnt realise this but he has scored nine goals for them this season.. Does anyone in the know know if he is their top scorer for them this season??

L.T.F.C.
07/01/2011, 2:21 AM
He most certainly is Martinho, ahead by two goals. Here (http://www.football-league.co.uk/page/Goalscorers/0,,10794~201010424~25,00.html) is the link.

07/01/2011, 10:27 AM
I see he's got a Twitter page now too for anyone who wants to know what he has for breakfast etc

www.twitter.com/DMoons39

07/01/2011, 6:14 PM
always following moons since he left Ireland i really cant understand why Reading havnt given him a bit more playing time , then I though Norwich or Charlton were going to buy him but never happened I think had Charlton gone up last year they would have taken him they were suppose to have been in negotiations with reading for him 300,000 was what they reportedly wanted (bargain if you ask me) anyway great to see him doing well

07/01/2011, 7:03 PM
Colchester seems to suit him and they seem happy to have him so I'd imagine he'll stay there, his contract with Reading is up in June I think.

07/01/2011, 9:29 PM
delighted for dave hes top scorer never realised that he scored 5 goals in the cup. reading I believe arent keepin him on at the end of the season.

07/01/2011, 10:20 PM
Their loss is another clubs gain and a big 1 at that

07/01/2011, 10:38 PM
Seemingly there was a few clubs in for him this week when his loan was up so he'll do alright for himself as a free agent I'm sure. He has a kid now as far as I know too so it'll be whatever suits him family wise.

08/01/2011, 10:12 PM
Seemingly there was a few clubs in for him this week when his loan was up so he'll do alright for himself as a free agent I'm sure. He has a kid now as far as I know too so it'll be whatever suits him family wise.
yeah saw that from his twitter page all right..

09/01/2011, 10:57 AM
Colchester got knocked out of the FA Cup yesterday unfortunately

10/01/2011, 7:32 PM
great news folkes Colchester are live on sky sports on friday hopefully wel get to see moons in action

20/09/2011, 9:50 PM
I know this is an extremely old thread but just in case any of you missed it Dave Mooney scored against Premier Division side Blackburn tonight for Leyton Orient in a 3-2 defeat for the O's. Great finish by moons and a great achievment from the legendary Town striker fair play to him.

20/09/2011, 9:53 PM
Pleased for him but you're getting a bit carried away there methinks!

freewheel30
20/09/2011, 9:59 PM
Nice one, pity they didn't get a result. Have kept an eye on Mooney's progress myself since he left City. He's got three now for the season, but none in the league yet unfortunately.

21/09/2011, 7:05 AM
Ye their bottom of the league with only a point hopefully they turn it around it would be a shame if he had to drop to league 2