View Full Version : Foot.ie Swap Shop
The Donie Forde
24/07/2004, 8:15 AM
If you missed out last time - apparently they were gone an hour before kick off - the club has reprinted the NEC Nijmegen programme. These will be available in the Club Shop and Programme Cabin this evening. The Nantes issue is likely to shift pretty quickly also, be sure to grab your copy on the way in!
Donie
boc123
08/09/2004, 11:38 AM
Hi,
I have programmes that I used to collect years ago that I have no use for anymore. Kinda stopped collecting a few years ago. There is probably a couple of hundred in total. They are mainly Cork City from the 90's along with a lot of GAA hurling and football. There is also a few fanzines like No More Plastic Pitches etc. Other things like the offical business brochure for "Pat the Plonks" Bishopstown stadium along with Republic of Ireland internationals, tour de france etc.
If anyone is interested let me know. It will be a few weeks before I can get them to you because I am away from home at the moment.
There'll be no charge, as long as who ever wants them covers the cost of postage or collects them.
Cheers
Hi,
I have programmes that I used to collect years ago that I have no use for anymore. Kinda stopped collecting a few years ago. There is probably a couple of hundred in total. They are mainly Cork City from the 90's along with a lot of GAA hurling and football. There is also a few fanzines like No More Plastic Pitches etc. Other things like the offical business brochure for "Pat the Plonks" Bishopstown stadium along with Republic of Ireland internationals, tour de france etc.
If anyone is interested let me know. It will be a few weeks before I can get them to you because I am away from home at the moment.
There'll be no charge, as long as who ever wants them covers the cost of postage or collects them.
Cheers
Any fanzines you have, I would be interested. PM me what you have and we'll try sort something.
Also, I have a 2 copies of the Program of ireland Vs Chile in May 1991 when some guy from Mayfield made his debut. One is signed by the squad (not up for grabs), the other, unsighnd and in good condition. Bids??
Hi,
Cheers
I'll give a good home to any Cork City programmes you have and the official business brochure sounds interesting too.
boc123
10/09/2004, 2:49 PM
I'll give a good home to any Cork City programmes you have and the official business brochure sounds interesting too.
Grand, Lads I'll get back to the two of ye who responded as soon as possible. As I said this might take a few weeks, due to the fact that I'm not at thome at the moment
boc123 if you've any spare soccer (non-Cork!) or hurling programmes I've a very good home for them. Would be delighted to collect or pay postage, and will send a few bob to your favourite charity, if you like.
Dave, I think I need 2 of your Dundalk programmes....
Dundalk v bohs march 12th 98
Dundalk v st frncis 15th auget 1999
Should be able to sort you out with some City programmes in exchange. Do you have a preference for new or old, I definitely have a few from the 70s and maybe some more modern. (I'm seand from Dundalk Talk so I'll be able to meet you at Oriel some time if you want)
Finally for any Cork fans, I have a couple of spare programmes that might be of interest...
Dundalk v Cork City 1995 League Cup final
Dundalk v Cork City 91-2
Cork Hibs v St Pats 62-3 FAI Cup
...preferrably to swap for Dundalk or any Cork clubs in Europe.
Cheers
Sean
10/10/2004, 12:14 AM
Just putting this up in case any kind soul could help out with 1 or 2, or even CONFIRM that there was no issue for a particular game - many thanks!
Donie
Cork City FC Programmes Away Wants List
SLIGO ROVERS
I think I have the 1999 programme but dont really want to give it away! SORRY :p
stifflers mom
14/10/2004, 9:44 AM
If anyone has hurling programmes I would be very interested in taking them. Will compensate well for postage and packing
ccfcman
15/10/2004, 8:08 AM
Wanted programme for the Malmo - Cork City match in Sweden. Will pay well over RRP!